(2011/04) Apr 2011

Bbgoh: it's nt ur fault... Dun blame urself... No mummies will 1 2 mak their own bb suffer de... Nw juz try 2 get bb recover soon..u & bb will b stronger after pass tis stage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi: my bb oso like tt, like last nite e moment she stir i faster pat her, if nt she will cry e whole building down.. Pat till both hands so suan n till i fall aslp go pat her face.. I oso counting when all tis difficult stage will pass..

If bb @ tis stage keep slp yao lan will affect their spine development?

bbgoh: i know how you feel about baby so young have to eat antibiotics.. mine has to do the neubilizer.. sigh.. like how come my breastmilk is not powerful? anyway, maybe you do need to be careful with your diet.. maybe no spicy items.. hope your baby will get well soon.

I can also join the clementi mall meet up! is it still on?

mom05: congrats on bringing baby out and bf her. its a start! but what you said is true.. we have to go according to baby's schedule.. i try to plan going out based on his schedule.. sometimes a bit hard so i just feed earlier..

i'm using lucky baby bottle warmer... was given to me but i realised that the water is pretty hot.. its not boiling but its pretty hot. not sure if its right or not. can i check for those with other brands bottle warmer.. do you know what is the temp to heat up the milk? i want to test my water to see if its similar.. thanks.

Bbgoh-hope yr baby gets well soon! Speedy recover!

Mummies:kindly check does yr bb like to stretch a lot on and off ESP feeding? My girl like to stretch a lot during feeding time and sometimes tis cause her to feel cranky and cry..tis makes my feeding so diffcult and stressful! Any mummies with the same situation? Mummies, yr bb during feeding time will drink their milk quietly in their position?

Hi mommies!!

Latch/bottles

Luckily I never have my kids rejecting bottles. Maybe my first two don't like my breast that much. Only this one!! But I intro bottle at second week n at night feed so she is ok.

I have friends who latch exclusively till very big which I don't quite agree. Where got life like that?! But everyone's lifestyle is different lah. For me I like to run out or steal naps now n then than get my nipple chewed every other hour n I will always pull out if my baby is not drinking but sucking my nipple like pacifier!!

Vivi

I can only offer encouragement. It seems hard to think it will be over one day but it will. My firstborn is like that only at sleeping times but me n my maid had nothing to do at home so we can take turns. Jia you!!

Sook

My warmer water also quite hot to my touch.

Brought baby for jab today. PD says 100ml per 2.5hrs is more than average. But babies here are drinking more than that right? Today is the only time my baby stretch her feeding. Cuz we are outside!! 4hrs!! At home she is like the alarm clock. Want to cheat her 5mins also cannot!!

Yoti: nt 2 wori, bb do stretching 2 grow, as old ppl say..is normal coz my bb oso stretch a lot.. Slp, drk milk, burp, lie down oso stretch... Esp when burp, her head can turn fr left to rite, bk n fro, muz b veri alert lor..

Gin: ur bb hw mani weeks? Ya all bb here like drk more than 100ml..my bb oso drk ard 100ml each feed. But asking for milk less than 2.5hr when she awake..dun dare to increase, scare will b 2 much for her.

gin: my baby is also a small eater..i latch most of the time but when we bottle feed.. its 75ml -110ml every 3-4 hours and he is already 7 weeks.. now he is only 4.7kg as of today.

Sookie

Ohhhhhhhhh ok! I see. My PD says increase 5ml each week. I gave her 120ml the other night. Think her blocked nose was irritating her.

Twinstars

Mine just turned full month. I think her tummy can't take much each time, so need more feeds [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Slings

I took out my old sling n tried it on. Maid ask me why look so small on me is it my tummy big block the way [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But I am skinner than last pregnancy leh!! Put baby in n she wailed big time. Duh.

Now wondering whether she dun like the sling or my big tummy make it uncomfy for her. Hoho.

Sian. 肥到要死 n my maid waiting to be sacked. Kept asking me why I like still sooooooooooooo big. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gin

Happy to know that 100ml per 2.5hrs is more than average cos my boy is only drinking 60-75ml per 2.5-3hrs... So he is still ok, I guess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was still worried that he's drinking too little. He's 6.5 weeks old, 4.7kg when he was 5.5 weeks old.

bbgoh,

hope ur bb can recover soon and don't stress yourself about the medication that bb need to take at this age.. priority thing right now is to get her well first...

gin/littletwinstar,

my boi is 5 weeks now and is drinking about 90-95ml. initially when he was about 2-3 weeks, we feed him about 100ml (increase from 80ml, then 100ml) per feed coz hubby said scare he didn't drink enough and must up his intake.

but when i saw a thread dunno by which mummy said that her PD said her bb at this age (6 weeks), should take btw 80-100ml average. based on this i reduce his milk to 90ml now coz my boi is younger than hers.

Increase milk intake:

can any mummies share how to know when to increase the milk intake for bb? is it that different baby is different in terms of growth spurt?

jtho,

wow.. ur boy is 6.5 weeks and only drinks 60-75ml per 2.5-3hours...

my boi now is only 5 weeks and he is drinking 90-95ml per 2-3hours..

now i'm wondering is it too much for my boy?

U all don't compare already leh... Upset me only.. Mine still at 90ml per feed only wor.. But I bo chup liao... She wants to be skinny monkey then let her be lor..... Force feeding pple n being force fed upsets both parties only... Wahaha I'm stressed n tired enough as it is.. Very Bo Eng leh if I try to make her drink 120... Drink too much vomit we still got to clean... Save myself the trouble lor... Now I'm gd at consoling myself.... 勉强是没有幸福的

Gin, I really lol when u said ur maid waiting to be fired!! Pls lar u are only 1 month post partum.. I'm reaching 2months n still got pple asking me when is my edd?? Wahahaha

Yoti, yup mine is like that too. I call her Brucelina Ooi now coz she wants to fight n punch n kick us when she's drinking. Stretches a lot too

Fung fung, guideline is 150x weight / no. of feeds leh

Recently I see quite a few sumo boy babies .. Dont know why their appetite is so good.. 3-4 months old already 8-9kgs...

I think soon our april thread will have a few..

Anyone want to compete for smallest size? I register mine first ah u all don't fight with me ah... Heehee

PD at hospital ask us go back at week6. Regular PD says one month as she says one month check is very important.

Aiya I forgot to ask her how to calculate milk intake. Next jab is three months. I think mine is 5-1. My PD always decide lah. I just tell her what additional jabs I want n she works out the schedule.

I think guideline to increase is baby fussing after a feed.

Don't worry about intake. Guidelines are just guidelines. Each baby is different just like adults. Like me, I eat alot!!! Haha!

For weight you can refer to the chart behind the health booklet.

Today then I realise all health booklets are diff after seeing another child's. So sauku. Wah Lau.

Gin-yr pd mean 100ml at 2.5hrs is for how many weeks? Full month feed?

Twinstar/pink: yup they really stretch a lot.. But mine stretch so much that she can cry during her feeding!shake head! did yr bb cry during feeding wen doing her stretching?

Jtho

Ok lah. Your boy's weight is pretty good. as long as got grow n thrive can ler!!

Pink

C takes 90ml now? That's pretty good considering you always mention she doesn't like to drink. My #1 drinks only 60ml during one period. Always at 3percentile ok!!

Fung

Each baby appetite is different. Don't compare just take your cue from him.

Pink

This pregnancy I can't lose weight leh. After my second pregnancy I went on to lose alot of weight. Now gain back all again. Hiaz. My son everyday ask me" mommy tummy so big, got baby!!!" I told him baby come out ler he say got another one inside. Duh.

Gin, pink,

Wah really your maid waiting to get fired.. My maid also like that.. The day I got back from the hospital, my maid told me that Iook like I never deliver baby!!! Wah liao!! I was really pissed off.. And now still say.. Don't know why they have to keep saying it..

I really don't understand why some people expect us to return back to our pre pregnancy figure straight after delivery!! 9 months up, so must be 9 months down lor..

Just now went to collect lisa's uniform and she had to take xs size, the smallest and it is still big lor.. C will be supermodel like Lisa.. Stick thin! Eva on the other hand is the total opposite.. I really hope she doesn't get too big.. Hehe!! I am a weird mummy.. Don't want fat baby..

Bbgoh,

Soy milk is not the same as dairy milk.. Can take.. Ya better don't eat spicy food.. Might give baby what I call the chilli poop.. Hot poop that might irritate the anus and skin around the butt..

Pink I laughed when you say c is skinny monkey lol

Me too haven't really shed much weight despite the hard work at home. Sigh

Twin star and other mummies

I recently just increased the milk intake from 100ml to 120ml. Vianne has been asking milk for 2 hours interval when usually is 3 hours and I noticed that she slurp every single drop of milk when last time she can have left over of 20ml. So I trial and error made 120ml for a few feeds and she can finish it but sometimes still leave a bit too. The feeding intervals stretched back to 3 hours or 2 1/2 hours.

Yoti

PD should base on my girl's age when talking about milk intake. But do note all these are guidelines n each baby is different.

Gerry

Yah sickening right. Keep telling me I am bui. Send her to airport see if she still dare to say I bui.

Oh so that's what chilli poop is! Will take note. I took curry n my baby poo much more. No more curry for me. Now gotta give up my favorite chilli. Life is indeed sad for me. I got soooo sick of eating fish. Maid cook obscene amount of fish for my every meal. See ler wanna vomit!!

Gerry

thanks at least I got somethg to drink to maintain my ss

ask u huh do u thk the puppp ll appear again after give birth? my body is full of rashe like hive and so itch. it's almost same as wat I have during pregnancy. haven go see doctor, these days more concern on Kay butt so I just put a side 1st

BBgoh,

ya it not ur fault n dun feel bad k hope ur gal gets well soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

ya clementi meetup still on.. nex wed but dunno u gals wan meet for lunchie or jus drink n chat???

Fungfung,

alamak diff bb diff even guideline is jus a guide not necessary mus follow strictly n it norm tt some older bb drink lesser than younger bb...

i took chilli when i was BF-ing my bb ok but diff bb diff only know 1st mth not suppose to eat food with coconut...

vivi,

tell urself once u can handle vianne ur nex baby will be nothing cos u overcome the toughest liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw ladies Taka havin additional 10% for members again n they got quite a few deal for first time mummies can consider go n get the tiger food jar now havin bundle pack food jar + hot water flask only $49 gd when bb start takin solid to bring porrigde out...

or Evenflo also havin promo on carseat so those look for carseat can check out.. i got a booster seat for only $99+10%discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung

My second child will break out in rashes everytime I take belechan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it's individual baby lah. So imagine how happy I was after I stop bf. Eat nonstop!

Piggytoh

$99 is discounted price har? I looking to buy another booster seat. What brand is that? I have so many carseat. Ask hubby if I should buy another two booster seat n he say up to me. Woohoo! No need to lug carseat from car to car anymore.

I'm craving for chilli. Sooooooooo badly.

Gatherin at Clementi Mall

Date: 1 Jun (wed)

Lunch(meet 12.30) or drink & chat(meet 2pm less crowded) pls indicate preference

1) Piggytoh

Piggytoh

Ohhhh I saw this recently for $129 I think. I saw one at gwc new model retailing at 169 reaaaaally nice. But I want to buy two leh, but my current car seat still can seat my kids well n it's in tip top condition. Hiaz. Will check it out thanks.

Clementi mall gathering. Will try to join if it's morning. Lunch is impossible. Afternoon need to see if I can run out. Kiv first [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gin,

Ya my mom told my maid to cook lots of fish for me.. Now I super scared Liao.. Somemore mine all steam or in a soup.. Yucks!! Hehe!!

Tweety,

Not funny.. Chilli poops can give both bb and adults what I would like to call the ring of fire.. Hehe!!

Fung,

Must test test your child's reaction to various food.. Both my kids are fine with chilli but I know of friends whose kids cannot tahan chilli..

Bbgoh,

Hmmzz.. It is possible.. Cos we are stil recovering and hormone level still trying to adjust.. My puppp actually got worse after delivery and only got better just recently wor.. But if you cannot tahan, better see dr.. Although I think there is nothing much they can do except to give us steroid cream and anti histamine..

tweety,

erm was it wed or thurs tt we initial fix huh i blur liao leh.. chiam my memory is really failin...

Gin,

hmm the original price is $200+ i tink anyway i tink it a pretty gd buy la.. u can check it out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh: soya bean is nt milk product coz is lactose free..

Ya agree diff bb diff intake cannot compare, as long bb doing fine, got drk milk, pee n poo, we shld b hapi liao..as saying go bb 比 bb 气死mummy..lol

Gin: i tot all bb health booklet e same? Wat u mean by different? In different color?

Gin & Pink: toking abt tummy, when i juz deliver ppl still ask mi i still got 1 more inside..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Till nw tummy still like duno hw mani mth.. Is it got massage then tummy will flatten? Coz i nv go for e massage, no time for it...

Little Twin star,

massage help to get rid of wind n bindin help to reduce tummy hmm if u wan smaller tummy i tink better get ML to massage for u..

gin

oh no!!! I just had a bit of sambal belacan for dinner. tonight ebm I better keep dun give her.

I better remind myself on food diet. I m chilli lover, every meal must have spicy food.

Selling a mitsubishi 2 door fridge

used lightly since feb 2011 for confectionary, breast milk only.

Capacity: 222L

Mitsubishi electric

Model: MR-F30B Silver

Energy efficiency rating 3 ticks

Bought at $490. Willing to let go at $300.

Self collect at Bedok area

Pls pm

If keen

Regarding ebm,

I was just reading about ebm..

Apparently, ebm that is expressed during the day might be a cause for nightwakings as breastmilk that is expressed at night tends to have certain properties that helps bb sleep.. Don't know how true this is.. Hmmzz didn't work for my #1..

Piggytoh

The food jar + hot water flask which cost $49 hor is member price or normal price??

Vonn

Is the sheep big??

Vivi

U super mummy la hehe for me if bb nv cry I will leave them alone haha

Gerry

Interesting read on ebm. Hmmm. I usually express one feed ahead. Will take note on that.

Ring of fire!! Hahaha! True. I think my baby don't like spicy food. How saaaaaad.

Yup only steam fish n fish in soup. Urgh. Told maid to cut portion by half. Really can't bear eating so much. At least this time I don't have to keep stuffing my face to keep ss up unlike previous times. Maybe this time I don't want to feed frozen milk hence not pressured to stock up. Dunno what to do with frozen stash.

Bbgoh

Each baby is different. But with her diaper rash that bad you might want to keep your diet light.

Piggytoh

$200plus!! Wow. Good discount leh. I'm still trying to justify my buy since my existing carseats can still fit them n is pretty ex. But I know eventually I will buy cuz I'm persistent!!

Fung

The cover of the health booklet is different. Never realise that. Wahaha!!

Tomorrow morning I shall attempt to walk to the neighboring market n buy gripe water. I'm not afraid to bring baby out. Just wondering should I drive there or walk there. Weather seems soooooooooooooooo hot leh. Wait I melt. It would be good if I can melt away my fats. Haha!

My pupp went away after delivery. That's because I got a derm to prescribe special cream n had to apply for a week. My case was scary in their opinion wor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi mummies, hope to join this thread, my details below ;)

Baby name; keira Valentina

Birthday : 29 April

Gynae : dr chan k h @ Gleneagles

#2 baby

piggy,

ya, initially u said thurs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry,

regarding ebm, i think i'll take note and maybe try it out on my boy, no harm trying if i want him to sleep better and longer at nite. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] juz give him ebm that are expressed at nite, then day time one will give it to him in the day time.

Pink.. I register BB Gervaise as sumo bb. Today brought him for rotavirus plus consulatuon. He weighs 7.2kg at week 9!!!! Omg!!! Can't imagine how heavy he will b by 3rd mth Lols...

Vivi,

Dun be scare u see Gerry her #2 is easier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy ,

It sales price member additional 10% discount[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung,

Oh thurs huh den we stick to thurs better sorry tweety my mistake..

mrs chua: Wow!!! he's so big ah!! definitely can qualify liao... hahaha! lucky u and ur hubby also tall lar...can still bear the weight... i think there are a few potential sumo ones here... hahaha

thks sookie, for the encouragement, heee but it's still too far fetch from a proper 'bf outside' cos it's only a short while in the car, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm now thinking of getting a milk warmer, need to decide soon. Can't rem which mommy posted that she's using Pigeon's? I saw at KP today, that they hv indicator of 40(for milk) and 70 degrees(for food). How long does it take to warm up ebm to 40dc, right from the fridge?

Cos now my maid wl usually make fm for my bb when she wakes up in the mid of the night for fear of waking all of us up, so fm is alot faster. 2ndly, I noticed that whenever my hub's ard and bb cries for milk, she'd be more kangqiong and uses hot water to warm up the ebm. And when we're not home, I'm very sure she wldn't bother to use warm water to warm... so I guess using a milk warmer wld be easier/better.

Piggy: it's okie... If Thursday I'll have to give it a miss.. U all enjoy..=)

Gerry: heehee.... Fire fire fire..

Starflower: hihi..welcome!!

Mrs chua: that's a very good weight... Wow...

chilli poop

my girl ll cry when she wanna pee or poo, once it out then she ll stop. is it bcos of I eat too much spicy food? I m worrying if it's urine infection but PD said no woh