(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hello mommies!

Wed I cannot mk it wor but nvm still can meet u all at e gathering at Pink's place.

I'm so tired today cuz didn't get to nap cuz bb din nap today. In e end at night bb was cranky, I was feeling frustrated n when it was feedin time, my hb was changing e bottle lid to a teat for my ebm.. N he didn't remove the piece of lid disc... So milk couldn't flow out n bb screamed n cried... In e end I realized n was so pissed off n tired I threw the disc on the bed n give black face... Men only 越帮越忙 seriously. Sigh.

Now still hv to wake up to express milk... Sigh so tired.

Bbgoh, if u scared baby get urine infection, try drinking cranberry juice. Think yoghurt n yoghurt drink contains diary so maybe avoid bah. Hope d antibiotics will clear the diaper rash. I think baby girls have more delicate skin. Anyway, my #2 girl also got delicate skin n I have to control my diet when breastfeeding, no seafood especially prawns or tom yum. She develop rashes if I ate those food. Now that she's older, I'm also scared to let her eat prawn noodles coz there's once she develop a rash from drinking d prawn noodle soup.

Mrschua, wah ur boy is really heavyweight!

Gin, ur maid so daring, dare to say her boss fat...anyway, is it possible to punish her by asking her to give u massage :p but maybe it's d other way round, she give u a hard rub.

U also have 3 kids rite? Like u, I manage to lose weight very fast for my #2 n for this 1, quite slow but I'm seeing good progress. Now I only have 6kg to shed, I have shed 12kg so far n most of it only started after confinement.

D post natal massage didn't help much. I have a Osim slimming belt n there's once I'm quite diligent to use n I think tummy slim quite fast.Sometimes i even wear d Osim slimming belt to sleep.

Mayb I shd start using d slimming belt again to speed up my slimming progress. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Review on d scared nursing tea

Got a pack of d scared nursing tea from d BP, tried it this evening, use 2 teaspoons n 3cups of water to boil. Taste quite blend n now I'm pumping milk n I think I have a smell, smell kind of like herbal. Not sure if it's really effective coz my last pump was at 8pm n drag until now....I'm getting so lazy to pump, only pump like 3-4times a day.

ningyo

yah thk nw onward I shd watch out the food I ate. I nvr control my diet b4. I even ate lontong. I also not sure if the ebm after I ate certain food got caused her any uncomfy or not. as I express then kp in chilled. nvr mark if this btl is pump at wat time

the odom slimming belt u mention is the osim binder? the green color one? can wear to sleep?

Bbgoh, ya it's d Osim grey colour binder, not d green slimming belt. Hehe

anyway, I also have d Osim green slimming belt, think I shd bring to my mums hm n shake shake away d fats!

Today definitely my bad day!

J has been cranky since 8pm last night till now... She just dun wan to sleep.... Sleep like 30mins cries for an hour... Haiyo... I want die Liao... ZZzzZzzZ... I'm zombified...

Wonder is is it something wrong with my fbm? Try to feed her fresh ebm now... Hope she can go back to her lala land after this feed...

Pink,

J has 3 little white dots at her right lower gum... How to know whether is it thrush? Saw it on Tue, it has not spread further so far... So I wonder is it thrush...

Sookie,

I'm using lucky baby warmer... I find the water abit hot but the milk turn out only room temp leh... Or slightly warm if I warm lesser... Shld b ok?

Piggy,

So the lunch/tea session is Thurs?

Hippo,is it ur 1st time feeding fbm? Coz fbm may not taste as good as ebm.....I have yet to try feeding fbm to my boy,must pray hard he will take n must take else all my efforts r wasted.

hippolai

Kay also dun like fbm, she nvr finish it when I gave her few times so I decide to give up just give her fresh/chilled one. maybe try again next mth when she grow older

jialat!!! Kay is having blocked nose. arrhhhh

yst PD did ask me if she has blocked nose as he listen her breathing sound a bit loud. then I told him no ler she is all right. PD jiu dig her nose took out a bit I dunno is mucus or pi Shi and he also nvr mention anything. ask me if anyone is sick at home I forgot that my #1 having mild runny nose so I told him no one. -_- should I brg her bk to PD again? Haizzzz I thk I m too careless & overlook. I also just recover from flu I shd let PD noe too.

ningyo

my osim binder is green color de ler.

I sold away my slimming belt in WTS hehe. keep very long nvr use

hippolai

Jo has colic, is it? poor girl and u

hope she sleep thru after drink the ebm & u can have a good sleep too

Hippo: hmm... Looks like ulcer right? If it cant be wiped away then it could be.. Does she cry during feedings? Some babies may not find it uncomfortable then its ok lar just leave it to recover on its own...

Bbgoh.. Will the PD give medication for blocked nose? If I were u I'd bring her again to check .. But I think babies can't take a lot of medicine ...

pink

I dunno loh. yst he dig out somethg then ask me if we have nose sensitive genetic I told him yes hb n I both got. then he din mention anything n I also blur dun ask much only concentrate on her butt. lata ll give them a call & ask the PD

pink: if you are comnpetiting for the smallest baby, mine will win the smallest boy!

bbgoh: yes do be careful with your diet. as for block nose, best to call pd. mine was running nose so they gave zytec.

piggy: i can do lunch or tea both thurs or wed. maybe we go with majority?

hippo: i also had a tough night. baby z woke up every hr from 4am till now... not hungry or gassy except for once... in the end, slept on my chest cause mummy too tired.

Gathering at Clementi Mall

Date: 1 Jun (wed)or 2 jun (tue)

Lunch(meet 12.30) or drink & chat(meet 2pm less crowded) pls indicate preference

1) Piggytoh

2) Sookie (wed or thurs, lunch or tea)

Ladies, thanks... She slept ard 5am... wake up at 7am for feed again... Now need to prepare ourselves to ICA later to collect J's passport... I'm so tired... How I wish I can stay in my bed now...

Ningyo,

Nope... All the while I mix since full mOnth...

Bbgoh,

Normally she finish leh... Just recently sometimes can't finish be it ebm or fbm... I dunno is it cause by that 3 white dots...

Pink,

Ya, can't wipe away but no spread further, so I just monitor... Haiz... If spread then just buy the oral gel to apply...

Pink, u r our online dictionary leh, watever medical quests pop, u have the answer.

My gal frm pet S size which is too tight become loose Liao, her tummy oso go down by half...haiz..now I knw y u obsessed abt bb C intake Liao.

Hippo, mine sick and colic left her not long ago attacked her yesterday. C them cry non stop very kelian.

Hope the phrase will go over soon!

BBGoh, block nose they give a seawater spray. For and phlegm, I hVe rhinathiol and wheezing or cough, I have neulin. Hope it helps. Do bring her back cos it can lead to ENT problem.

Pink, med is ONI very limited and it's 0.5ml and 1ml lor. Compared to my #1, its triple triple dosage.

Btw, anyone have experience with rhinathiol? I really hate this red med for both kids. It's suppose to make them vomit or cough out phlegm but at their age, they can't do it hence make them cough and cough and cough till very xin ku!

Gonna strike off this med for my kids if there r other alternative.

hippo

then maybe is the white spot problem, just monitor hope she is all right

sookie, vonn

yah just made a call to clinic, the nurse ll check with doctor waiting for her call now.

vonn

my #1 had rhinatiol b4 and she queit ok with this med ler. hmm maybe sometime ll make her cough then vomit out the phlegm. how old yr #1 nw? If not wrong after 2yo the doctor ll give diff med for phlegm , green color one

Morning...

Ningyo/bbgoh: I have been taking out 2 packets of fbm to feed my boy daily and feeding him ebm also... He's drinking it wor.. Maybe he not so fussy?

Bbgoh: speedy recovery To Kay!!

Lunch(meet 12.30) or drink & chat(meet 2pm less crowded) pls indicate preference

1) Piggytoh

3 tweety (Can only make it on wed.. Lunch or tea)

1) Piggytoh

4) jtho (only Thurs, lunch or tea)

*yawnz* morning ladies...

Got tortured by my sumo after his feed at 1plus.. Zzz.. Put him down he cry.. that cycle went on for 1.5hrs.. I'm so dead tired now.. Wake up again at 7plus for feed then nv finish his milk... Haiz...

Mrs Chua, both our babies can compete for the sumo contest.. Lol

Date: 1 Jun (wed)or 2 jun (Thurs)

1) Piggytoh

5) hippopolai (everything can)

Bbgoh,

Ya lor... Dunno what happen too... Can just monitor...

But I notice that she has difficulties to poo, every time she wanna poo poo she will have to gel till face red sometimes will cries also...

hippo

Kay sometimes ll cry when pee & poo too ESP during feed.

tweety

yah by right this stage they still not fussy on taste de ler

can i ask for those using NUK pacifier.. is it the silicon or latex ones you are using cause baby z has the silicon ones and he is still trying to get use to it.. always keep popping out.. not sure if the teat is too hard.. tried pigeon, did not work at all.. aiyoh.

Wah! Gathering at clementi bery near my mum's place but but.......I'm so lazy to go out, I think I'm looking more n more like a corpse coz stay indoor bo sun + d panda eyes.

Today is d start of d GSS but I can't think of what to shop for....I used to spend my ML shopping n shopping for my #1&#2......

Mummies going for d gathering, pls help me drink a big cup of d KOI bubble milk tea!

Hippo, u so efficient, so fast make baby passport Liao! Where u plan to bring baby? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My parents have jioing me to go Taiwan during my ML but i can't imagine going overseas with 2 mobile monsters + a mini milk monster. Quite reluctant to go out with baby coz he'll be attached to me in sling n going out with him means I can't wear dresses, must wear nursing top n I only have 1 nursing top which I'm comfortable to wear for nursing openly.sighs....

Good morning!!!

I'm so tired I actually missed a pump last night and skip a feed this morning.

Wanted to drag pump but scared ss drop. But I do haven frozen stash, but better to feed fresh right.

My baby has running or blocked nose. Doc gave nose drops wor.

Weight

It takes few days for baby to lose weight, but forever to gain it back. For course for adults it's the other way!!

Ningyo

Are u Wong h h in fb?

Slimming belt helps? I go dig out and use!!!

I am supposed to take a walk out today and attempt to call Sookie. But i woke up at 10am!! My maid told me it's really hot out there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ningyo,

Going back hb's hometown tmr... Damn pissed here now... Can't collect..., tooooopid officer...

If I were u I also dun wan go tour with 2 mobile monster n a milk monster... Imagine I only go back hb's hometown for weekend I was like shifting 1/3 of my properties back... Sianz...

Gin,

Wong h h is baby26

Gin, nope not me, I dun have fb a/c. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] er, I'm always guilty of missing a pump coz I dun follow schedule, only pump if I feel in d mood.

Ningyo, I like that .. Pump when u are in the mood...Best line I heard all day.. Winks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

I'm so lazy wanna stop pumping soon... Haha

just back from PD

he gave zyrel drop & the nose drop. he also see her butt and said got improvement phewww

he suggest me to let her sleep side way bcos she always choke her own saliva

thanks mummies.. my boy really in gd weight.. SUMO club recruitment!!! Who’s interested??? Hehe...

Mikio.. welcome ur bb to SUMO club hoho

Any mummies going down to Taka’s fair?? I interested to get the tiger food jar bundle pack which piggy mention... if got go, can help me get the items???

hippo... I every weekend from Yishun to Woodlands or vice versa oso have to lug alot of things back.. though I bought 2 share of the items to be kept in individual place but I still have a bag full of his items to bring where I go.. those items are for in case we need to go out gai gai etc plus our pump bag... OMG! Very scare of packing and unpacking lo..

Bbgoh, my #1 3+3mths Liao..somehow this med make my 2kids stuck w phlegm so I gonna ban it..hehe

Gin, was at Chinatown and tot u of u wan the Thomas fabric but dnt knw hw to contact u and shop still close..hehe

Vonn

Thanks for remembering!! Which part of chinatown is that? You lugging trolley in Chinatown to buy what har?! Hahah!

Bbgoh

Good to heart that doc say there is improvements! Hope she will recover soon! Poor dear!

Ningyo

Ahhhh not u ok.

Pink I hate pumping too. In short I hate breastfeeding. Opps

When pumping or latching I do feel waves of certain feelings over me. Told hubby it's the onset ofpost natal depression. Hahaha!

Hippolailai

Thanks for telling me. So many names very blur. I actually wrote down so I dun confuse myself. Sign of old age leh!!

ningyo

My mom stays near clement mall too! Maybe neighbors? Haha

Today is Friday!! Woohoo! So fast another week has gone by

1) Piggytoh

6) Michelle S (only Thurs, lunch or tea)

Michelle... As wat piggy mentioned, "Taka havin additional 10% for members again n they got quite a few deal for first time mummies can consider go n get the tiger food jar now havin bundle pack food jar + hot water flask only $49 gd when bb start takin solid to bring porrigde out... " I interested to get this bundle set.. Can help me get? Dun think is fair, jus promo ba.. If u can help me get, thanks.. Get it from u on 11/6 during gathering @ pink's house.. Will pm u my number in case u need to look for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Piggytoh

6) Michelle S (only Thurs, lunch or tea)

7) fungfung (both dates and options also all right for me)

Hippopolai,

wow.. so fast do bb passport already.. since you got experience, need to ask you, for passport, bb photo must show that he open his eyes? and what other things i need to take note in order to do one successfully?

Sorry I've forgotten which mommy is using Pigeon's milk warmer. Can share how long does it take to warm up a bottle of ebm straight from the fridge's chiller? Thanks in adv!

Hippo me too did passport Liao haven't collect. Where is your hubby's hometown? My mil is bugging me to bring Vianne back but I insist that now is not the time because Hubby stays in Ipoh needs about 6 hours or more traveling time.

Fung Fung picture need to be in white background, baby had to be wide awake

Any mummies experienced baby wants milk again after 1 1/2 hours interval? Vianne drank at about 10.45 and she cried for milk again at 12.30 Aiyo don't give she wail give wait I scare no good

Michelle.. Gotten this info from my friend. If u can, help me get 1 set each but if u can, help me get the 0.9l one.. Thanks..

Takashimaya Tiger brand food jar promotion: 

0.7l food jar + 0.35l stainless steel vacuum bottle @ $49. 

0.9l food jar + 0.35l stainless steel vacuum bottle @ $59. 

Taka members additional 10%.. promotion till 7 June..

any mummies here is taka member? I interested to get the tiger food jar promo.. let me know if u r member and can help me get... (Michelle not member)

Fung.. I think is considered ba.. ya, the food jar is for solid food like porridge.. I somoehow eyeing for this item quite sometime den now got promo... had asked my mgr help me get but not sure if she helping me get 2 sets or 1 set (need 1 set each cos gonna put one set @ mummy's place since she helping me take care of my boy)... btw, u member?

mrs chua,

if taka credit card is considered member, then i'm.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] usual price is how much?

fung.. I can't rem how much but from what I saw last time is sold separately de..

I told my mummy abt the promo, she oso v interested, asking me to get at least 1 set..

hihi! Been lazy to post in forum! Too many posts to catch up!

Recently my nite times v hectic... J have been puking milk every alt nite.. it always happen ard his cranky hr. At 1st i tot it's over feeding... but now we drag the hrs to 3 hrs and feed slightly less.. he still can vomit! Yest lie down there.. i carry him up.. suddenly puke! Till whole FACE got milk.. even his eyes, nose also kena.. scared me. Faster ask hb to help. Then 1 feed after tt he poo big time till rompers, bedsheet, all kena! 12am wake hb up to clear the mess. Wat a hectic nite! He's not sick leh.. cos day time he's perfectly fine! Now day time he can drag to 3 hrs feed le.. but milk amt still remains at 125-130mls. Max i give is 140ml.. trying my luck. But now nite time i dun dare to give him too much milk le. But after yest's mess.. he zz for 6 hrs straight. 5am then wake up for milk.. maybe too tired le.

GSS le... anyone go shopping? I am so tempted to go shopping.. but cant leh. Wanted to go facial but mum n #1 down with flu.. so cant leave #2 with mum for tt few hrs. Sianzz..

Talking abt bf.. I'm getting more n more lazy to pump milk too! Very ley chey n gotta wash so many things. I tried the mum's milk tea tt Sandy passed to me.. seems to help to up supply abit! But i lazy lah.. only pump 4x a day. And i'm starting work in a mth's time.. dunno still wanna continue bf anot.