(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh/ Elmo: Wow you gals are good! It usually takes me ages (like 1.5 years) to get back to my pre-preg weight. Sigh! I'm one of those that can actually put weight on during BF!! I'm very jealous of you both.

AMK Gal and Tweety: Congrats!! Look forward to hearing your birth story.

Totoro: Yeah, was quite surprised by how quick it was. Contractions were actually not that painful this time, though pushing out a 3.8kg without drugs was challenging. Are you doing full month party for bb? Mine seems very far away!

Pearly: Good to meet you and hubby today. You guys look like such a young couple to have two kiddos already!

Hello mummies... Delivered my boy at 15.38pm via emergency c- sect.. Was dilating well but bb's cord was ard his shoulder, preventing him from coming out.. Therefore dr immediately opt for Csect...

Thanks mummies for the responses re cramps. Mine hit me after feeds and when bb cries. Can be quite uncomfortable actually. Gynae says it will be like this for a few more days at least.

Vonn: Yeah lah, you know him - very expensive one! But water births carry risks so I would have only done it if I was confident that I was in good hands.

Tweety: Aiyoh, cord around shoulders? Was your c-sect done under GA or epidural? Hope your boy is doing fine now. Cord issues always pose difficulties during labour b/c they are so unpredictable.

Yesterday morning (a few hrs before I gave birth), we scanned and saw that my boy had TWO rounds of cord around his neck. Sigh...was worried but throughout labour, he did just fine, not in distress at all - weird lah. Came out with one round of cord around his neck, gynae had to shift it quickly.

yolksac

me too. even BF also not help me to lose weight. just weigh myself only lose 5kg after delivered -_-

tweety & Amkgal

Congratz and rest well

piggy

my hse also windy I feel this time confinement I feel more easy than 1st time. sweat but not as much & great is tdy I can take shower alrdy. last time must wait till 1wk lata.

after pump I din feel any lumpy or hard breast but not feel very soft too. sigh just nw ard 2pm I clear get 160ml then at 3+ I bottle feed my girl maybe she press on then my bra & tee get wet I pump again get 90ml nw haven 2hr left boobs leak again n right one feel lumpy Liao. I thk its bcos I nvr empty cleanly just nw? or bcos of the hot shower?

sigh... will monitor again see if need to get a new pump

Yolk sac,

actually BF din help me lose weight but jus help me nt to gain weight maybe this time I gain less also previously I was stuck at 4kg for 1-2mth after discharge lo ..

Tweety,

congrats!! Glad tt Jerrell came out safely[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

I tink maybe ur milk too much keke..

Elmo/piggy: thanks..

Bbgoh, I got 4kg to lose for this pre-pregnancy but 14kg to my #1 pre-pregnancy weight... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Congrats amk gal + tweety! :)

Elmo

You're almost there Liao lor... 1kg away from pre preggy weight?! I would be sooooo happy if I'm just 1kg away from my pre preggy weight... I wonder if I can lose all the weight after I give birth...

Gerry

Haha there are joys and woes to motherhood. I really don't ask for too much... Just let me at least fit in half of my pre preggy clothes I v happy Liao... If not have to buy new clothes v waste $.. ):

Yolk Sac

Yes, will have full month party for 2nd one but that day is even further away for me ha ha !! By then, guess most of the April babies would have reached certain milestone liao. I told my girl that I'll be able to do a lot of things with her after didi's celebration hence it's a must that we have the party liao :)

Congrats to Tweety and amk_gal

Yolk sac: under epi... Cause I didn't use epi initially.. Only took it when dr push me in to OT...

Jerrell is now in special nursery.. Cause his cord ard him and pd said he got some breathing difficulties.. Alhought PD said nothing serious.. But cant help to worry... Sadzz

tweety,

I can understand how you feel but don't stress yourself since pd said nothing serious.. Got nurse to take care of jerrell.. you also have a good rest

tweety and amk_gal: congrats!!!!

tweety: have a good rest~~~ going thru both natural and c sect process is very tiring for the body... Jerrell will do just fine don't worry! Parsley also had 1 round of umbilical cord around her neck... doing c sect is actually safer for them

Tweety: congrats! don't worry. your baby is in good hands. Who is the pD?

Amk gal: congrats! glad your delivery went well.

I just did the massage.. wah damn uncomfortable the binder. i decided to be brave and weigh myself.. OMG! i still have 8 kg to lose. that means i lost 4 kg.. out of which almost 3kg was the baby.. so that means only 1kg since I gave birth? this is terrible...

mrs chua: i don't use the pigeon bottle warmer function leh i'll use warm water to warm up the EBM since we are not supposed to use hot water to warm it up

Yolk sac: u are really good! must be very fit and determined to do the water birth and ur baby is big.... 3.8kg~~~ well done Mummy!!

bbgoh: u got too much milk leh... u make all of us here very jealous leh heeeheee j/k j/k

vivi: u can do massage so fast??? sianz i got to wait for a month before i can do...

How's little Vianne doing? Haven't heard from u in a while...

U also very powerful, can go without shower and all.. i bathe everyday... it's so hot. even after bathing I still sweat... and i'm in air con most of the time..

Sookie: it's a guy.. Dr koh I think...

Pink: ya.. Feeling tired now.. But I'm sitting up Le.. And my tummy gone Le... Haahaa

Pray hard Jerrell will be fine.. He cannot come to my ward.. I can only go to the nursery to visit him... Sad sad...

tweety

dun worry, Jerrell on good hand. just rest well 1st b4 start yr moo moo career. Jia you!!!

piggy

thanks to u. yr way use bottle put in hot water to msg very useful. bcoz usually if hot towel won't last lOng for the heat. and I just used the noisy mini electric medela it's single so got 1 free hand to msg while pumping it's really help a lot. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

dun jealous lah. my excess one my #1 dun wanna drink ler I tot can save $$$ on her fm. kekeke.

yours also not bad still can keep it on. drink more soup. tdy ask my mum cook black bean with spare ribs maybe this soup make tdy supply get more. u can try it too.

piggy

leak is bcos of shirt nipple ler.. accordingly to the nurse

tweety

wah. yr tummy flat alrdy?? faint lah so envy ler

but yr preg tummy also not very big so maybe shrink faster too

tat day my hb ask me if u alrdy gave birth when he saw yr tummy just abt same as mine after gave birth. :p

Sookie,

oh i tink ur 4kg goes to the water bag n bb some woman can lose 5-6kg some only 3-4 kg.. in fact my last preg i din lose any durin confinemnet wor.. dun worry u BF-ing rite?will loose more weight 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

dun worry tt timemy boi also becos too "quiet" after come out so put under oberservation in intensive care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] trust Jerrell is in gd hand dun worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh,

oh glad it work for u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

but my nipple not long also seldom leak leh.. i tink partly becos u got too much milk la.. aiyo can save for FM for1 baby v gd liao leh... how i wish i got more milk can store enough till he 6mth old so i can quit pumpin lol~

Tweety, Amk girl, austin,

Congrats!!!

Tweety,

Hehe!! Your tummy almost flat.. So good!! I guess cos yours wasn't big to begin with.. Lucky you!!

Michelle,

I am sure you can lose it.. Just don't stress about it. Don't rush weight loss.. It will happen. It took 9 months to go up.... 9 months for the weight to come down..=)

Vivi,

If this one follows Lisa, then she will make her arrival next week.. Lisa came at 39 weeks.. That's why I am hoping it will be like that too for this one.. Arghz... It is so itchy... Now I am placing an ice pack on my thighs cos they are so itchy!!

Gerry: my #2 came 3 days before EDD and my #1 was on EDD so i think there is some truth to it. so maybe she might come next week! your rashes sounds horrid!

Tweety: ur stomach was so small ..think u are almost back to pre pregnancy weight liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies... Cam someone using pigeon bottle warmer advice me how to use it to warmy ebm? Do I hv to bring the ebm out in advance b4 warming?

Congrats Tweety you rest well Little Jerell will definitely be ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink

me also natural delivery that is why I can start my post natal massage. In fact Monday is my last session. At first was unbearable but now I am just sad that it is ending soon.

Actually I got bath la but very fast chop chop 5 minutes kind.... hair I didnt wash... I think my hair becoming wire soon...

Little Vianne is ok lor but got bad habit la drink milk until almost finish sure snooze off.... Today she seems to be more sleepy leh sleep almost whole day liao hope she is ok leh... I worry wor...

Gerry Jia you who knows baby will come out next week anyway next week is like a few days more since weekend already....

sookie me too need to lose some weight .... we can motivate each other hee hee

Gerry

Makes sense to me..,

Anyway mommies, can I ask, when you start to have contractions, are they supposed to be painful? I have stomach hardening every 10 mins now but they're not painful... But they are a bit uncomfy and I have this urge to push... Am I having contractions? Been feeling like tt since an hr ago...

Mrs chua,

I jus bought e pigeon warmer yest, not an expert at it, but according to my cousin who uses it too, take out fm fridge straight away put in w e 110ml of water in there..e knob switched at 40*, n leave it for ard 20min..when e orange light goes off means e water temp has reached 40 but I'm not sure whether e milk has, so I'll leave in there longer. Usually when it's near feeding time I'll bring out n jus leave it there to warm, wun worry tt it gets too hot.

Csec mummies, how's ur wound so far? Went bak to my gynae yest cos of my bp, n got him to check e dressing cos I tot it gets abit wet aft shower. But he checked n say it isn't..say dun chg dressing so soon cos scared of infection. So next mon then go bak to chg dressing. But today aft shower, I found blood stains fm e inside le..wonder wat's wrong..

Kinda upset tt my gal doesn't wanna latch..so haf to keep pumping..wonder if i shd go bak n seek help fm LC, or jus accept it n keep pumping..

Congrats to those who jus popped, jiayou for those who haven, n tahan for those in confinement!

Rach..my orange light was switched off after awhile like 2 min? I can jus leave the milk inside to continue heating? As my boy is impatient for milk kind so I'm wondering if I can Pre heat it up earlier..

Gerry,

v soon le after wkend it wk39 for u;) who knows u pop over the wkend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

hmm my contraction feel like menses cramp wor some say like wanna poo..

Sookie,

actually hor I nt so concern abt the weight I more concern to get rid of the tummy n firm up n look like pre preg :p I believe after a few session of massage ur tummy will be much smaller[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how's ur massage with origins JAMU?

Mrs chua,

Ya can jus leave it inside it'll jus regulate n keep e temp at 40*..if scared tt ur boy can't wait jus do like me, bring out e milk earlier close to feeding time n leave it inside..

Good evening mummies!!!!!!

Congrats to Yolk, Austin, AMK_gal & Tweety!!!!!

Pearly, hugs hugs!!!!! Thing will turn better! Look at the bright side...

Mrs. Chua, hugs hugs too!!!!! Old folks always think they are much more experienced... this happen to me too! N now still happen to my BIL... He is furious like mad!!!! For me I will just ignore! My mom just commented on my boobs today n milk supply, AGAIN! This time round, I learn to 1 ear in 1 ear out... Peace!

Me facing difficulty to latch Jovie after we were home... Haiz... She refuse to latch nowadays... But she did a very extremely good job when we were in hospital!!!!!!! The only reason I can figure out was: she was cup/spoon fed in hosp during the last day of our stay coz I pump out the extra after I latch her n the nurse fed her using cup/spoon fed method, she refuse to latch after we reach home... Will NB get confused by this!?!?

Wail n wail n wail the whole night yesterday n we couldnt get any rest last night... My CL is here, she encourage BF but she recommend me to bottle feed since Jovie doesn't wants to latch... I still prefer latch on... I love the bonding n also I'm like Gerry, I'm lazy to spend time on cleaning all those...

Plus my left nipple is a bit sore, latching can reduce of a bit of the pain, but pumping is pain!!!!!!!

I NEED HELP~~~!!!!!!!!! Sob sob...

Side track, my Jovie got new nick, nurses in TMC called her "chili padi (小辣椒)" which I think fit her extremely well.... Even CL agreed to this nick... Faints....

Hipopolai,

cup /spoon feed wun cause confusion 1..

Aiyo for mr latch is more painful ah but I tink personal preference la.. Keep tryin to latch I tink when she hungry she gr no choice but to latch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MIchelle,

maybe u r dilating alr but not yet into labour.. remember tt time i always cramp/sharp pain etc? n durin my wk 37 alr dilate 4cm but not labour yet...

Argh!!! My mummy is getting out of my nerves ... I pumping inside rm while age feeding ebm to my boy.. My boy finishes the ebm den seem wan more den she commented loudly.. No more neh neh Le,ur mummy onli got this much of neh neh for u.. I inside hear Le, super Sianz.. If really nt enough, fridge got lo..

Sookie, piggy

I really hope it would follow.. I really cannot tahan.. It's so bad that i can be on this scratching frenzy until my skin tear.. Sigh.. The belly is the only place i am trying not to scratch too much cos i scared of stretch marks too.. So i would put ice just to numb it..

Piggy,

I also don't really bother about weight as long as I can wear my pre pregnancy clothes and my tummy will go back as before.. =) really hope that the massages will help after delivery cos i think my tummy is way bigger than my #1..

Hippo,

maybe also getting use to the new environment your house. The reason why they spoon feed is to avoid nipple confusion. Don't give up.. I am sure your little movie will return to her old latching way.. Just keep putting her to your boobs.. Be more persistence than your chilli padi!!

Hehe!! Lazy mommy.. Night feeds also easier.. Just pull down shirt and stuff baby to boob.. No heating, no preparation required!! Haha!!

Mrs Chua

*hugs* Older generation are generally not very receptive to breastmilk as they are brainwashed to think FM is the best during their era. Its a tough process for moms but you gotta hang in there. My aunt used to laugh at me loudly in front of everyone telling me how can I have any milk when I am so flat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] She only stopped when she saw my freezer of frozen milk. But second pregnancy she started it again. DUH! So best is ignore them and don't let it get to you!!

Hippo

I also had some problems with latching for my #2 after I reached home. I called a lactaction consultant for housecall to solve my problem.

Congratulations tweety!!

Take care n rest well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

keep up the massaging and your ss will go up. i tried pumping 10mins, stop n massage 5mins, then pump another 10mins, yield is much better!

Michelle

I have lots of stomach hardening. Gynae say no course for concern unless it turns to contractions. You can't miss contractions, its REALLY painful and get more intense. My last birth I was wondering whether it is contractions, I actually followed the stupid book and went to sleep. Was so painful I woke up and the book says: if you can't sleep go to hosspital! Hahaha! So I went!!

Gerry,

ya lor pp cant tell how heavy we r from appearance so i tink look gd is more impt than number[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

ignore ur mum la... tt day i also bth say my mum can u dun be so pantang ! imm she shutup till now nv turn up my house liao loL~ imagine she suka suka jus appear no call nothing.. so i told her better call be4 she came up in case sleepin or i pumpin den she can tell me aiya call for wat i sure at home 1 mah.. bth.. she really dunno wat is privacy 1 ...

Argh girls, not looking forward to tomorrow. Worried about the Day 3 dip in hormones that I experienced the last time. Remember being rather teary the last time!

And my milk hasn't come in and bb has a super appetite so I'm worried about how fussy he will be when he gets hungrier tomorrow and my milk isn't there. Already today, he fed at 745am, 1030am, 115pm, 440pm, 520pm and 630pm (!). Going to do feeds tonight at 1030pm, 230pm and 630am tonight. Hopefully!

I'm stressed. Worried. Wound down there is a bit sore. The cramps come and go now and then. And sore nipples hurt!! Someone send me a hug please [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies!! I'm sure my boy is okie.. But they just wanna observe him.. Hubby went to see him just now.. Aiyo.. Mirror image of hubby.. Haahaa

Bbgoh/pink: My hubby also comment my tummy flat after seeing me.. My friends came to visit me also say I dun look like just gave birth.. Haahaa

yolk sac,

HUGSSSSSSSS!!!

everything will be fine gd tt ur boi gt gd appetite but gonna be tired for u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou ya..

Tweety,

lol~ i told u rite the more u wan him to look like u the more bb wun look like u... nvm look like HB also cute rite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]