(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vonn,

now i still can handle cos CL ard.. imagine my #2 whole morning no sleep leh.. nowi scare he will continue like tt lo..

Didn't have time to read back all the posting.

Me super shag and tired with all the standing walking and siting.. Cos my #1 very sticky and I can't rest

Piggy, but i cant start applying for job now leh. Who would wanna wait for me to finish my ml? Gotta wait till June at least to really start applying. But gotta write resume and see see look look 1st la. Plus i 5yrs din go interview le.. Sure going to fail alot of interviews. Hb ask me anyhow apply go practice 1st. But my mum gotta look after 2 for me le. My #1 dun let her carry didi! Ah ma is his only! Re milk supply.. No lah. Ur daily supply will be more than me cos i pump at longer intervals.. Get abt 120 each time only leh. Morn then can get 200+. But got latch on 1 or 2 times.. Or as snatch for bb lah. Now #1 got cold again.. Keep falling sick. Wondering if drinking my bm will give him antibodies to recover faster anot. If so gotta be more hardworking to pump le!

Seems like most of the mummies are not having a good time during confinement...For me, I am not enjoying either.I am more tired during confinement as mum is helping to do confinement. I cannot expect her to do everything for me...thus defintely has to hand-ons!

To me, I do not really believe in doing a good confinement..only Chinese believe in this...

Anyway,Mrs Chua, Piggy,Voon, soon we will be counting down our confinement...Jiayou for those who are doing confinement...

I have been crying everyday since I delivered my daughter...worry this and that...and I feel that sometimes husband does not really understand...Man will never understand until they go through the whole process...

Mrs Chua and Piggy, any recommendation for buffet cathering?

Jiayou to our April mummies!!!!

Yoti,

Jia you! Me, piggy and mrs chua doin full mth celebration on 22/4. Wat abt u?

Dnt understand y oni Chinese need to do these kind of confinement!

Piggy have 2 caterer and 1 of it is mums kitchen. I'm using joy cusine if they r still available. I seldom order buffet so they r the caterer tat come to mind if I need a caterer.

elmo,

i got gave #1 drink 120ml of my BM cos he havin flu n cough but once only lol~ i tell u sumtime job hunt can take few mth 1 leh... u sent out many maybe only 1-2 reply nia... but since still gt time jus take ur time lo...

Yoti,

i am gettin Gd luck kitchen n Mums Kitchen...

Hi Vonn,

I am doing my full month on 23 April..Cannot wait for that day to come!!! Yes, indeed, cannot understand y Chinese need to do confinement..Its torture...

How is your baby? still crying at night? Really admire you can take care of your #2 yrself...I cannot imagine 2nd month I need to take care of her myself...crossing my fingers...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm doing Joel's full mth on 24th! Quite near to you all. I forgot which caterer i choose le.. It's in my bookmark somewhere. Hehe.

Vonn,

u nv get any CL??

Elmo,

my 2nd bb shower is on 24th Apr too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

I am also sort of in the same situation as you. Wouldn't have a job after ML.. So have to search for job during ML.. but I also haven't done my resume.. =)

Don't stress about it.. At least we are still getting our 4 months..

Bbgoh,

My #1 also doesn't like water.. I am also thinking of when to introduce water to #2..

So many mummies talking about the end of confinement.. Haha!! I haven't even pop!!

Piggy, I haven send out invitations. Jus started scrapping a card today but need ammendments. U r fast leh.

No cl, #1 goes school ard 7.45 and reach home 11.45am, so maid can cook base on recipie but the hormones causing me no appetite leh.

Yoti, ya..I gave her colic drop hope it gets better. I'm having an fierce bb, whenever she need to be feed in the nite, my #1 always got interuppted and I'm worry he dnt get enough rest.

Tot of moving him and hubby to living room. There's 8 ppl in my hse and 7 of us take turns to fall sick, crazy right?

gerry

yup by the time they all finish their confinement we just start only... they'll have flat tummies + cute babies + established milk business + nice yummy food.

24th April is my #1 2nd birthday.. Old folks said dun do bb shower on tht day, scared in future they will quarrel..

Elmo/piggy: ask u BM in room temp can leave for how long n how long in normal fridge?? I kinda forget already.. Alton drink v little soon I think I gonna store already...

Andrea,

norm temp I tink it 6 hr n fridge I tink 8 days if nt wrong.,

vonn,

icic tt is y I train #1 to sleep on his own be4 I pop cos #2 sure wake him up when he wan his nite feed.. Wah ur family is big!!!

Yoti,

for me is easy jus book venue, buffet tt all..

Yoti, it's in the newborn booklet given by pd.

Colic drops is safe for infants.

Piggy, envy! 4 of us squeeze in 1 room. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

impressed yr #2 can zz by himself..

Vonn,

u stayin with ur IL?my #1 been train to sleep on his own be4 1yo but to sleep on his own room own his own took me a while to train him wor glad he can sleep on his own now else dunno how..

Michelle,

no need to envy I preg be4 u mah when I finish my ML my turn to envy u Liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, I shifted to my parents after #1 turned 1mth cos we couldn't get along with inlaws. My flat is occupied by inlaws and they need a room each. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tats y do confinement very stress, added stress is #2 wake #1 up....

Vonn,

u mean u bott a flat but occupied by ur IL?? Wah really nt easy HENG my #1 go to CC else I wi headache also wher gt time for 2 n still pump 3 hrly now I alr have prob handling lo.. Nvm once #2 sleep thru will be alot easier I hope my #2 like #1 sleep thru early pray hard!!

Tweety!!

Pop le mah??

Piggy, ya..

I dnt hve xtra room to pump and if I pump when #1 zz, it will disturb him...so c hw it goes with bfing...

I'm hoping the sleep through days will come very soon! Not easy to start all over when #1 is 3yrs old le

wah so many mummies looking forward for ending of confinement. so nice.

now then I can understand who has 2children or more r so tired. my #1 also ask my attn this morning insist want me to bath her. see her cry so badly I feel bad then bor pian also bath her.

piggy

my #1 dun wan my EBM ler so good yr #1 want. dunno still wanna try or not.

when do u start to increase Bb intake huh? how to see if she wan more?

Gerry

thanks for yr method I got it & try to msg while pumping really can get more but i pump for 30min just nw can get 160ml then abt 1hr lata I took shower the boobs feel heavy and leak ler. wondering I didn't pump empty? is it the Ameda pump flow is slower than others?

Vonn,

#1 3Yo shd be easier to handle? Since they can express themselves n listen to instruction better? Ya my #1 start to sleep thru the nex day my CL left from 9-4am lo I hope this time also but my friend all told me #1 n #2 v diff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u also dun like to latch?

Bbgoh,

I increase when my BB cry for milk earlier n earlier n drink v fast like v hungry n machiam not enough..

My #1 seem ok with the EBM taste anyway only once now nt enough milk for him also lol~

hmm after pumpin do u feel ur breast empty? Or still lumpy?

Piggy, #1 can express tats y he can demand tis and tat lor...haha

yr #1 sleep through so fast? Mine ONI slept through at 6-7mths...

pearly,

oh ok.. then rest well when you go home.

And i'm so sorry to hear what you are going through at this point of time. Please don't be sad and hope that your dad and MIL can recover soon. And please, you are not alone, you still have us (the forum mummies) to lend you our ears and moral support.. Jia You! The tough time will be over soon with good news

Mrs chua,

ya.. sometime old people are like that.. just one ear in and one ear out will make your life easier.. =D Cheer up

Congrats Austin, please rest well and take care

The weather is sooooooooooooooooooooooo hot that I nearly melted when I walked out of the house. Even the aircon don't feel cold! Argh!!

Confinement is always the toughest period. Recovering plus newborn plus everyone crowding over us. Hang in there mommies, it will be over soon! Mine is not even here yet!

I must be hardworking and eat all the food I want before confinement starts. Going to miss my cold water very very very very very much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

Hi!! How are you faring?? =)

Bbgoh,

Well after latching my girl for 20 mins, my boobs will be quite flaccid with no lumps.. But cos I bf her almost every 1-2 hrs.. It will get bigger and fuller pretty fast.. For pumping, I try to massage until no lumps and pump until my boobs quite soft.. Then I will stop..

Usually the first month, the body will need to learn how to stabilize milk production.. That's why I will also leak in the shower.. But after 2-3 months, production should be more or less stablise..

Michelle,

Haha!! Ya lor.. We will be the ones complaining Liao!! Never mind, it will be over for us soon too!! We can do it!! =)

Vonn,

Wah so many people in your house.. Very stressful!! All of you comparing when your #1 slept through!! Mine only after she turned 1 then she was sleeping through!!! If not almost every night, she would wake up at least 2x!! Then I would succumb to latching and both of us sleep!! Very lazy.. 

vivi

in a way is good u know. sweat out everything, very fast can lose all the weight!!

Those who are taking fenugeek, any particular brand to recommend or all works the same way?

Hello Gerry any sign of little one coming out?

As I was typing, I could see that milk is almost at the 40ml mark so hope that is a sign that I am improving.

Right now if I dont pump the milk will be dripping out so I have to do it every 3 hours...

I have been forcing myself to drink lots of water hope that helps too.... nipples are a bit sore though

Gerry. High 5! So when do you intend to start applying for job? Or you can afford to wait beyond 4mths? I think I'll take v long to find a suitable one cos wanna change job scope. You also rite? V sianz ah.. Imagine going back to work already have to adapt to many changes.. Go new company some more. Worse. Dun think i can bf beyond 4Mths also. Go new company also dunno how to pump.. Bad impression also.

Andrea, non refrigerated bm can put outside for 2 hrs i think? Not v sure.. I try not to put too long. Refrigerated can keep for 48hrs. Freeze is 3Mths.

Vivi, drinking one hot drink before and after pumping works for me! And of cuz massaging, but I find massaging too leh chey and messy, so I usually skip it. So just try everything and your ss will go up. Jia you! Don't forget the nipple cream!

elmo

be more positive! Am sure something good will come along your way!

gin but i am like a smelly bangla la somemore i do massage now in binder so i didnt really Vianne much... my hubby says wait she thinks mummy smelly ha ha

yeah free sauna for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

smelly for one month, after that lose all the fats worth it leh! i know i cannot tahan the heat, sure hide in aircon!. now i look out of the house i already feel faint. SO HOT today hor!!

*fainted*

Gin I think maybe the drinking of hot drink helps because just now drank 1 cup before pumping can see it improve. The massaging part is a bit tedious but I still do a bit while pumping... Hoping the 40ml is not a by luck thing that happen just once....

Michelle, end of confinement doesnt guarantee flat tummy leh. Tt little bump v difficult to lose! This time i already quite happy.. Tummy flatter than after give birth to #1 liao. Even hb say so. But with all e food i eat during confinement.. Think my tummy is growing back?! I eat like a cow now! A huge bowl of rice and still feel hungry few hrs later! I'm eating more than double what i usually eat i think. Anyone like me? But I'm only 1kg to pre preg weight. Maybe will gain again during confinement. :p

vivi,

No not too soon.. Unfortunately... Sigh.. Yesterday went for check up and baby still quite high.. Hoping by next week can see some action.. Cannot tahan already.. somemore my belly, arms and legs super itchy and dr said the only way to cure it is to give birth!!! Wah pianz.. Ya plus weather soo hot!!

Elmo,

Ya =) I also want to change job scope.. still thinking of what.. But i guess just throw resume out there and see what I can fish out.. Probably will start sending resume out after my confinement period.. Now also cannot go for interview... with big belly.. and confinement surely don't feel like going for interview..

Oh I haven't thought about the bfing part.. Oh dear.. Sigh..

I don't know whether I will start work immediately though.. if i can get a job that I want.. then i will start asap..

Elmo, MIchelle,

Haha!! A less big stomach... not flat lah.. after confinement might be too fast.. I guess it really depends on individual... But flat doesn't mean tone wor.. can still be super flabby.. Hehe!! Sigh.. The joys of motherhood!!

Elmo,

wow u only left with 1 kg tt gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i alr can fit back most of my bottom liao so v happy alr... tink i amstill 1-2kg away din weight so dunno.. i do feel hungry more often due to BF but my appetite not tt gd cos v v sick of confinement food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

wah u gd la can no fan no aircon tink i will die..

Vonn,

lol~ my #1 also know how to express n v notti...

Gerry I know how you feel is this little one later than the Lisa? Or almost the same timing?

That time when I had infection down there and a lot of discharge, the only cure is to give birth ....

Piggy ok la because my house is windy so at least some wind .... My CL just said that I am the only one that can tahan because some mummies on the air con for 24 hours.

I dont even know how many kgs for me to lose still? But then tummy tighter liao thanks to the massage from Mdm Emma. she is real good !!

Congrats to Yolk Sac and Austin!! Hope I didn't missed out anyone :)

Yolk Sac, you must be very happy with the delivery. From your birth story, it was such a short and smooth delivery!!

Pearly

Jia You and it's definitely not easy when so many things happened at the same time. Do pour it out and let out your emotion if needed. They are in good hands in the hospital and I'm sure things will get better. Stay Strong!

To the rest of the mummies who are on emotions roller coaster ride, stay strong and jia you! things will gets better and look at the bright side!

All mummies are Wei Da and we are stronger than what we think we can be especially on the motherhood journey!! Jia You

So many mummies planning for 1st month liao and I'm still counting down to the end of the month!!! Can't wait for the D day and for the confinement to end!!!

congrats tweety.. hv lots of rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies.. would like to check, if i would to use the pigeon bottle warmer to warm ebm, wat temp shld it b?