(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pink.. After u say can help to slim down, think no matter how uncomfortable it is, I'll put it on cos no woman in this world dun wan to b mei mei & slim slim de.. :p

Piggy.. I'm ok with chicken essence. But jus too many, Duno when can finish lo..

Mummies.. Hv u all apply the baby bonus & CDA account?

Hee hee gynae also said I am lucky because some can take more than 20 hours.

But the thing is no milk how? When will milk supply come in so I can pump

Pink.. Dripping??? Wow, that show ur milk supply there liao lo, Jia you!!! I oso face eith the prob this morning when I'm pumping the left breast, right one dripping den I panic cos Duno how.. Lols..

Oh ya.. Would like to check with those mummies who pump & using freestyle pump.. Do u all pump 2 breast @ a time or 1 @ a time???

hi mummies, sorry to disturb..

I have a brand new in box Avent Electric Sterilizer for sale at $100. Warranty is valid until Apr 2012.

Please PM me if interested.. Thanks..

Mrs chua: heehee.. Not tai tai life la.. But fun to meet up and chat non-stop.. Always like that de.. Once started chatting... All forget abt timing.. Hahaha

Mrs Chua my hubby have done Vianne's birth cert and open account for her liao. All done at TMC ...

Aiyo I see the picture you all posted and I was like drooling

Tweety,

Heehee, that is coz we hv a lot to chat. Tnk no matter hw much time wr hv, will still be nt enough. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs CHUA,

Pump both breast so you can get the most! Cos if you pump one side, then the other side leak.. Very wasted.. Usually when 1 breast let down, the other will also.. Hehe!! Plus save time lah..

Pink,

Haha!! You have too much adrenaline Liao.. Excited that parsley is out of you.. Rest when you can.. Drink a nice warm milk and lie in bed..

Wah so shiok!! Ya zhou's kitchen really is quite good!!

Me going to try to get some sleep now.. Damn shack..

Mrs chua,

pump 2 breast together save time n it norm 1 breast will leak if u pump only 1 side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

wow seems Like ur milk comin Liao sumtime when BB cries ur boobs may also react to it n leak hor lol~

I just started my maternity leave today even though I'm only 36 weeks odd. Just feel so tired with work, all the standing walking and getting up early!

Getting a lot of braxton hicks though.

I think some mummies must be thinking where I pop up from? I was on the thread very early on but my baby had poor first trismester screening result. We found out that he has extra marker chromosome. Was very depressed end of last year, trying to decide if we should keep him or not, so never even visit the thread.

I did both cvs and amniocentesis to confirm the result.

By the time we decided to keep him as specialist says we have high chance or having a normal baby,it was already dec and I was 24 weeks pregnant already..

Hope the last few weeks will be smooth and can share experiences with all the mummies.

jojo

I will most likely go for csec next week if labor hasn't kick start by then... I have this strong feeling I'll be overdue but my bb is getting too big so wanna get him out asap in case he gets stuck at my v area. Hahah.

Amk gal

Things will be alright. Dun worry too much and have a good rest till you pop :)

Btw mommies, old wives tale says that if leg becomes swollen, means labor is starting soon... True or not? My leg slightly swell today... Very slight swelling only.. I hope labor starts soon man. ):

Nice meeting the mummies today :) sorry have to go first as need to fetch my girl from CC

I was so full that I don't feel like eating dinner tonight!!

Pink

Regarding ur bills, did you pay the $3kplus deposit upon check-in? So ur 2k is on top of the deposit or they will refund you the balance?

Tried to pump the supply is omg pathetic.... how long shld I pump on each side? 15 mins ok?

Hippo: nothing to envy... Ms P getting dehydrated we have to supplement with FM.....

I had fun meeting up with u gals today~ May have been over chatty liao.. haha.. =X

End up didn't manage to make it in time to pick Kait from CC.. Lucky my hubby nua-ed at home whole day so he went to pick her! haha..

She was so cute today.. Was already crying when my hubby reached so he asked the teacher if anything happened.. She said Kait would start crying whenever her friends go home 1 by 1.. Must be can't bear to say byebye le since she was one of the last few.. hehe.. She became a happy girl again when I reached home!

pink,

Check in Mt A dun need deposit meh? U going Mt A on Tues ah? Morning? I'm checking in at 6pm.. Most likely too late to bump into u le.. hehe..

RE: Mt A

Can any mummy confirm or know if they "start charge" from what time, regarding admission & delivery suite? Cos I'll be admitting at 6pm.. If confirm charge later, then I would go in later, if gynae allow.. =X

Tweety/Fung/Pearly/Totoro/Jerelbliss,

I also had alot fun yesterday afternoon... It's always like that... I can never b punctual whenever I outing with any mummies here!!!!! Lols~

Gerry,

Their hi-tea still ok, not much variety but food taste nice! But JP 1 not nice at all... I went last week with my family the food all taste yucks to us!!!!!

Pink,

Ms. P dehydrate??? So she is not sucking u mean?

AMK_gal,

Dun worry, thing will turn fine...

I'm so depressed. The CL says P is drinking too little milk. 30 ml per feed at 5 days old is too little. Other babies can drink 60ml right after birth. We bottle fed her 30ml n once it's 30ml, she started to curl her tongue so that the teat couldn't go in. So we tried spoon feeding. She spit out the milk once the CL takes out the spoon. The CL says she has never seen a baby like this. Asked me to bring her to PD to check.

Why is P so problematic?

What's wrong with us??

I only want to have a baby who will drink milk n grow up, is that too much to ask for?

Hippo: she's sucking well but she didn't pooped today n not many wet diapers n she's sleepy so we think she may be dehydrated. I pumped for 15 mins both sides n only 10ml combined. Can't believe she has been drinking so little. Think I'm going crazy soon. She's not hungry at all n has never cried a single time for milk.

pink

dun be too upset. hug hug

understd yr feeling, when Bb is in diet we ll gek shim

maybe her appt is small or she just like to sleep.

how if feed in more frequent but less each time. as normally we feed in 3hrly maybe for parsley is 2hrly?

how's is her appetite in hospital? yst just the 1st day, u try to monitor her diaper if really unusual then maybe when go bk to review then let PD one. she is not problematic at all she just too smart & u got nothig wrong too. as a parent we have to learn everyday bcoz every Bb is diff. during confinement dun be too depressed, vent out here when u met any problem

Pink.. Dun b so upset. Ms P maybe haven get used to those teats? She's learning everyday jus give her some time ba.,she now drinking how much? If 60ml every 2-3hrs, maybe u can split into 2 feeds? As in drink 30ml 1st hr den 2 hr, drink the another 30ml? My mummy say babies have v short intentine so maybe she can onli absorb 30ml each time? My boy oso at times, when not v hungry @ wailing for milk milk, he onli take abt 40ml while doc say shld b ard 60-80ml for his intake now.. So I break it into 2 feeds for him.. 

Hippo.. The outlet @ king Albert park hor, food nt bad but service nt v gd. Either serving wrong dish or super unwilling to change our plates, even change oso chow attitude lo... 

G'morning..

Pink,

Don't stress.. Maybe ms parsley is what you call a grazer.. Eat a little bit but often.. How long is the interval between each feed?? Lisa fed every hour.. But didn't drink much each time either.. Like what bbgoh and mrs chua said, just feed less but more often..

When you discharged, did the nurses tell you how many wet diapers to expect?? I remembered mt e did.. And that's why I like pampers NB diapers cos they have a urine indicator.. Nowadays diapers are so good that you might not be able to tell whether your NB pee or not.. Check her skin, dehydrated baby's skin is very very loose not like those springy meat you see on babies.. At night, you give parsley FM right? Did you try feeding her yoursef. She might not be too familiar with Cl..

Amk girl,

Hi there.. Yes we all hope for a smooth delivery..=) I hope everything is fine on your side too.. So your baby doesn't have a trisomy?

Pink, mayb u change the teat size to one size/month up.. Fun be sad k... Gal ma eat more gently... Bb got reserve energy inside one...

Thanks all for the wishes... Yesterday till 4pm I was recovering for the epi...

Labour was abt 3 hrs for me... 9am waterbag burst and 12 noon Alton was out on 2nd push... I'm big sized and Alton was small sized so I just got 2 switches, no cut n tear.. Exactly is v v v easy labour, but he is born slightly pre-term.. He got some blue patches on his skin which PD said is cause by the pre-term.. When at the labour ward I was crying, he is so small compared to his kor kor.. PD just walked in n infom me bb can go home or not depends on tml..

Andrea,

Congrats to the arrival of bb Alton! Our 1st APR bb!

Great that it was a smooth delivery for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/bounce.gif]

Piggy,

Me also trying to sell/give away my fm used less than 10scoops. So wasteful!

My #1 is now on TBM too. Boobs are huge and swollen even after pumped.

Hi prayhard,

I have confirmed with dr woody that I will heed his advice & choose 15/4 for the csect. wow...he told me has 3 tmc patients going delivered on that morning & mt A only me :-/. Is there any mummy who is going to deliver in mt A on 15/4??

If my csect is scheduled in the afternoon, say 1pm, does that mean that i need to fast from 6am onwards??

pink: no worries on the intake. 30ml as a start is very normal they take time to build up. some drink more n some drink less. instead u shld count her diapers (no of wees n poos)

jojo, wow, Dr Woody is really a popular Dr, deliver 4 patients in a day!! My Gynae is also him, edd is 28 Apr, i also choose to deliver at Mt A, but donno when will give birth,

btw, will our routine check up with Dr Woody be weekly in the last month of pregnancy? cos most gynae do it weekly towards the last few weeks, but my last check up is 35 weeks, Dr woody still call me go back 2 wks later which is 37 weeks, so donno what to expect next [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink

Hmm I just asked them yesterday and they told me the mat for the deposit. Maybe if we choose to pay by credit card upon check then don't need deposit???

Pearly

They start charging from 12am.

As my c-sect is scheduled in the afternoon, the admin actuallt asked me to check in early and walk around since it already paid for and to ensure there is enough bed esp if I want to opt for single room.

Morning mummies...

Fungfung/Hippopolai: yeah.. I agreed... Always not enough time de.. Hahaha

Amk_gal: dun worry.. Everything will be okie...

Pink: carry on pumping.. Ur supply will kick in soon... =)

Andrea: congrats!! Alton will be able to go home together.. Hugz hugz..

Pink

Don't be sad and too stress about ms P, every baby is different. She seems to be doing fine in the hospital which is why PD allows her for discharge. Try to feed her more often or she maybe she prefer your milk milk. Maybe she is more demure? Going for small qty of food rather than buffet style?

I have friends whose bb don't want to drink milk at all and yet they also grow up well. If you are in doubt, just check with PD, don't get stressed over CL comments as ren bi ren qi shi ren even for bb ok.

pink, normally i just pump till dry loh. Sometimes when i pump.. i tot no more le. Then think of bb, will have sudden let down. Then will flow v fast! So even if u see nothing much coming out.. just keep pumping another 3 mins or so... see will let down more anot.

J drinks ard 30ml when just discharged too. Also zzz all the way. I was worried abt the numbers also. But CL also say some babies 1st wk is like tt one. Maybe P prefer ur breast? Mine used to. Then u can just latch on demand loh. J can latch every hr.. suckle 5 mins then dun want le. Or sometimes 3 hrs... 15mins suckle. We all try n error ba. As long as she's pooing n peeing.. shd be ok? I think the pee is like 5day old.. 5 times a day... then 6 days 6 times a day up till 8 times a day? Experts pls correct me if i'm wrong... forgot wat the LC told me le. :p Like wat the rest told me... bb suck for 5 mins may have much more supply then u pump for 15 mins. So just latch n latch if P prefer ur breast k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly, i think 11pm considered next day.'

Andrea congrats!

Anyone knows if I can freeze milk stored in my Avent bottles?

This morn HAVE to wake up at 4+am to pump cos b exploding le. I 9+pm pump then go zz liao. Lazy me. haha. Then managed to get 180ml both sides. But sometimes after 4 hrs only 60ml.. so not fixed de.

Waiting for J's blood test result again. Hope can discharge today. But Mon gotta go test blood again. This time i ask PD how high then need phototheraphy.. he say his std is 16-17 for 1wk old bb. So this time i no need to get frightened by the poly doc again! Hope it wont go up again lah..... sianz....

Pink,

ignore wat the CL say they I tink 30ml ok la maybe try to feed more often? My BB 1st 2 day at home also keep sleepin no cry for milk now he Like drinkin so freq I also scare lol~

usu gal have smaller appetite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

make sure u drink lotsa fluid ya..

dreamy,

at least urs big gt milk mine big now I tink cup D n I am short but milk s/s so so Nia worse rite everytime I pump mus squeeze out every drop of milk lo....

Now dunno I gt the energy to BF for 6 mth anot :p

Oh piggy.. Our supply abt e same! But i not so hardworking pump every 3hrs la. V tiring. Bb not with me i also cant zz throughout e nite. I also dunno how long i can bf Haha.

Pink

my boi frm the beginning oso drink 30ml Nia. N he don cry for milk when we bring him hm sometime I can forget he is already out cos I happily watching tv n he happily enjoyin his beauty slp. 1st nite when we r hm I can slp thruout the niten woke up askin my hb did he feed his son at nite anot n his ans is no.

Slowly their appetite will increase de.

Tell you all something funny. Yest was e 1st time my #1 see me pumping milk. He was so amazed. keep staring. At 1st he say Mummy dun have neh neh already hor? He tot my nipples got suck in by e pump. Then after awhile he say Mummy's neh neh like shh shh-ing. I listen le also wanna laugh!

Elmo,

sigh u r lucky i mus be more hardworking den u den get wat i get today lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i am alr so tired lo.. #2 really need double the determination to BF-_-

hahah my #1 saw me pump he say milk milk !

Mikio,

gambate...

Piggy: haha.. Ok.. Getting cold feet liao.. Last night was telling my hb last night if can wait for 1 more wk not.. -.-

Hey gals

Good morning, was originally scheduled to have a membrane sweep done this morning but decided not to have it. Will let bb decide when he wants to arrive plus I want to enjoy the weekend! I'm 39weeks Day 3 or 4 today.

mikio,

dun worry soon it will be over...

Pearly,

i jus got my bill for Mt A n i am payin more i realise the trick is go in earlier let them charge u 1 nite extras! cos 1nite extra is $200 but u can claim medi $450!!! i saw my bill was like dub... previous time me n bb stay 1 nite extra each n i got2 dose of epi assisted delivery totalbill is higher but i pay so much lesser...

Mikio good luck very soon you will have your baby in your arms.

Pink my Vianne is also like that. We start to use bottle feed for her and she also seems like drink a little and then doze off and dont like to suckle much. CL says she is very xiao jie wor and her throat is a little shallow. By yesterday night she already suckle fierecly at the teat liao and she has a strange habit.... drink half way poo then change her diaper then drink again.

Vianne also like to sleep so we have to wake her up for feeds and CL says it is like this after a week should be ok liao. Dont worry Parlsey is normal if not PD would have highlighted the problems to you...

At least your Parsley is drinking your BM liao me failure only let her drink FM....

Vivi,

no la it takes time to build up the s/s see i can succeed sure u can too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] continue to pump/latch n drink lotsa fluid.. make sure ur CL blurp ur bb half way thru the feed..

Vivi/Pink: It's quite normal for young babies to not suckle for long or to be quite sleepy (and hence have short feeds) - you gotta be quite ruthless about it. If they keep falling asleep, unlatch them, and change diaper or unswaddle them or even undress them a bit - the "colder" air wakes them up. Then start the feed again. This way your SS keeps up and bb gets the milk she needs.

Pink: I think 30ml per feed is ok what. In the old days, if you were doing full latch, the CL wouldn't even know the quantity. As one of my books says, our boobs don't come with measurement lines like measuring cups! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gerry is right - Parsley may be a grazer, lots of smaller girl babies are - it's just the way they have to be because their tummies are still very small at this stage. Please don't worry about the 30ml figure. My friend delivered almost a week BEFORE you and her boy is much bigger (3.2kg) at birth, and he is only drinking 50ml each time.

Piggy: HAH? So weird that you end up paying less if you check in earlier? What kind of silly loophole is that? Sigh. These procedures sometimes don't make sense hor?

Mikio: Haha, me too, I think I'm having cold feet too, that's why I decided not to sweep today.

Elmo: Your No 1 is so cute and funny! What a thing to say! How's he taking the arrival of No 2 overall?