(2011/04) Apr 2011

Just now i saw some yellowish, thick gluey discharge.. more than usual.. but still not alot. Ard 5cents or 10 cents patch only. Could tt be mucus plug or just normal discharge?

Elmo, shld be but mine was like 1 table spoon.

Chk w gynae, he say it's 'show', hope I go into labour so tml no need induce

baby26

got lah, u accepted liao & i got left msg of my nick too

yes i m jane lin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, last night she sleep snore soo loud.. Nvm, sleep with lights on.. Then now she on the tv so loud.. Cant she c my lights are off.. Thinking to change ward or not.. Can't really rest...

Vivi, now try to drag as long as possible.. If bb come out, need to stay icu which is more costly than I stay..

Suddenly feel emo... Miss my boy...

Vonn, urs got blood ah? Mine just look like normal discharge but thicker. Dun think i'll see action so soon ba.

andrea, who's looking after ur boy now?

Bbgoh,

oh I we bott him to sch together Heng he stop cryin pretty fast ya if he is doin well today will let him stay ther full day hope he can adapt well scare the moment start full day he scare..

Mikio,

it like tt 1 yesterday my kolig call me ask me sumthing cos the temp say I din teach but come on la she hand on 4-5 time alr really dunno wat to say..

Elmo/tweety/gerry,

now at clinic gain almost 9 kg Liao oops.. Havin on n off sharp pain hope will have gd news..

Andrea,

but u can discharge soon?

St,

dunno see wat my gynae say waiting in his clinic now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea

can understand that time my neigh so like that TV very loud and still sleep with the TV on and snore..hardly can sleep

hey last time i stay in mt a.. my neighbour was snoring away too! So noisy!

piggy, waiting for ur updates! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow.... really lots of actions going on liaoz....

So many of you expecting to see baby by 1st week of April... for me, I'm hoping hard that baby will stay in till her EDD, which is late April... :p

Andrea,

Hugz...hugz.... can get any close fren or whatever to accompany you? ya, do try to change a room if possible... being stressed up and so frustrated with your neighbour now isn't so good for you and baby...

Andrea,

I also understand. I experience before while staying in 4 bedder in KKH. Nightime, my neighbour was snoring like nobody business while I whole night couldn't sleep and enjoying her music. Daytime, she talks on hp so loudly, simply can't have any peace. What's more, nurses, docs, visitors keep walking in and out of the ward. Like fish market.

That's why this time I choosing 1 bedder in KKH. Actually I prefer 2 bedder but kk don't have .

Tweety, I stay at 4 bedded.. Yesterday I at labour ward got staff come do admission for me.. I just say 4 bedded cos need to pay 1k on the spot.. I was so in pain n lost when she asked.. I was alone...

Elmo, his with mil...

Gyane said c how it goes she told me at least 2 days more...

I'm also waiting to see gynae... Bb is 2.9kg at 35 wks 4 days.

Hope gynae confirm that I can gon natural [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea

Hug hug... U'll be fine and will see your #1 soon... If can, change ward.

Andrea,

u see how if ur gynae still wan to monitor u better change ward ..

Last time at Mt A quite Heng only gt neighbour on the first nite n she was ok anyway I can't sleep at all

wor becos of the pain ..

No ppl with me... Hai.. Yesterday I do admission tht time I was in pain so I nvr ask much.. Now doing ctg.. Can c still got contractions... Sianz...

Hi andrea and winwin

Dont worry, if baby not born too early and not too small dont need to stay NICU, just stay in those special care nursery only, is more like a normal nursery but got more nurses arround to monitor attend to babies and babies will be hooked on a machine to monitor heatbeat, pulse, etc.

Mine born at week 33 plus 1 day weight 1.7kg and stayed at specical care nursery for 17 days. But still feel heartpain to see her on drip and with tube for feeding for the 1st 2 days.

i also opt for 4 bedder at kkh, if need NICU its pegged to the mummy's ward so I didn't opt for 1 bedder.

I'm aiming for bb's to put on at least 2kg so that they can give NICU a miss cos that's expensive too...

Andrea, *hugs* Maybe should request for ward change or can complaint to TMC? Afterall even we share room also hope for some peace, since she is not considerate we have the right to complaint right?

Piggy, Vivi, Jtho, wait for your further updates!

I have been experiencing back pain stretching from the back to the upper right abdomen,cannot sit properly also, I have been telling myself that it should be false contraction as it is only 37 week and usually first time mothers dun deliver so early...

Now on ML at home, me and hb dun have our own house yet and staying with my hb relatives, relatives been eyeing on my car as I m not using it. If I dun lend the car, I feel I am too petty and calculative but I if I lend my car, I m scare in case I need to go to hospital, I have no car to send me there... My hb driving his own van and the relatives have been borrowing his van from him almost every weekend as they know I have my own car, now even my car, they also wana borrow.

I feel awkard to reject relatives...I dun mind sending them to their destinations but I really dun like to let pple drive my car around...

Feeling so edgy n moody probably because of my hormones...Also it is also the family culture which I find it difficult to adapt after marriage for 1 year and 4 months...

But I just wana let it out...

austin - aiyo .. why they further stress u sia ...

if they ask for the car say its on standby in case u delivering then can drive/ yr hubs can drive u to hospital la ...

Don't care them , hide in yr room where they can't disturb u ...

andrea,

4bedded is B1 which means is pte also.

see if u can downgrade. becos your bb will follow your class of ward also.

keira,

me too. #1 tot of saving $$ take B1...badly horrible stay.

but this time ard had chose A1..but if any complication before admit...i will downgrade to B2+.

5 bedded at least with aircon but no more chosen gynae. sigh.

Black sugar cane,

heard some mummies mentioned to prevent jaundice....

how to cook?

wat amt to buy?

need to any another things?

dreamyspring + Sandy:

JJ

I feel so bad for being so stingy on one hand but on the other hand it just makes me wana leave the house and go back to my mum place to hide... Argg...

Btw they have been asking for the car for a few times already, i got a feeling if I start lending one, the cousins will also follow suit based on their patterns...Maybe I am thinking too much...argg

austin

some ppl just not zhi dong. hmmm if temporaly u can go bk yr mum place to rest, wont it be good? at least u dun have to reject their request & make u feel bad

Austin - why don't u pack up & go yr mum's hse at least got someone to look out for u as compared to someone eyeing your car.

Mental stress also plays a part. I would do what I feel most comfortable for myself & baby.

Don't need to feel bad la .. its your car & you are paying for it. No obligations for you to loan it out esp during a time like this. Don't those people have EQ ?

Back from the scan BB now est . 2.8kg he gain 400g in 1 wk gosh tink all this eatin I had all go to him ..

Oh VE is damn damn painful..

Ok I am alr 4 cm dilated!! So basically anytime or 1-2wk time will admit tml morning my gynae still prefer inserting the pill cos he say over the yr he find more effective cos drip is more painful n he say may be a short labour..

Austin,

I also if happen I goin sumwhere I dun mind givin them a lift but I dun like to lent pp my car so I will jus reject summore gt 1 st time will have 2nd time n so on so I wun encourage u to borrow them..

piggy

wow good news for u. 4cm i thk quiet wide, isnt it? why still need to induce? just bcoz u wanna make it happen tml?

yr bb has good weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you!!

Thanks JJ & tweety..

Now I scare cos if v fast tml no time opt for epi how? Dunno can tahan the pain anot but BB still nt engage so dunno mus push how long..

yippee! Congrats piggy! Your wish is granted! Bb is of a gd weight too. Did ur bb's head enagage? U 4cm dilated got any feeling down there anot? Think ur cramps actually help u to dilate le. I got no BH no cramps.. no action. Still hoping by next Wed gynae appt.. i can dilate automatically. Hoping n hoping...

Wow! Really lots of actions that have happened or will be happening this week!

Dreamyspring: congrats! Glad that your labour went pretty well.

Piggy: your wish came true. Good luck and update us.

Elmo: I also get those greeny starchy discharge. The last time I checked with gynae he did a swipe and all test came back normal. He told me its likely to be hormones.. mucus plug usually comes with bloody show.

Austin: aiyoh you really don’t need the unnecessary stress. There is nothing to feel bad after all the car is yours. You and the baby are more important than wondering if you are going to hurt someone else’s feelings. But if you really need to go into labour, can you drive?

For the rest who are hanging on.. will just have to continue with the waiting game.. just like me!

Sandy.. ok, will check out wth the nurse on how to use..

Gerry.. ic ic. No wonder she needs to go for csect. Hope she is ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok, wil take care de..

Piggy… u wanted national day baby ah.. ic ic.. so that mean kyler is born on 10th Aug? I know, now trying to drink lots of water hoping to pee out everything so I will be ok by tmr… u dun over worked urself ah.. I know u preparing urself for #2 but u oso need rest den if u would to go induce tmr.. how ur check up?? Can induce by tmr?

JJ.. can understand it is more tiring to be carrying twins inside.. do take lots of rest now.. if nt when they are out, dun think u have the time to rest much liao..

Yoti.. dun be stress.. if baby wanna come out, jus like Austin said, take it that u can see baby soon lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway, our baby will have the same bday if my baby tmr will be guai, dun give me a hard time will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. ya, I was telling hubby that al Apr babies getting into action, al getting ready to come out late mar or early apr and he laugh.. anyway, thanks for ur support, I will jia you de.. but now abit sick.. sianz

Pearly.. actually some of us here like me would like baby du come out so early de but no choice for me, my boy too big sized le so have to be induce if nt I cant delivered such a baby den got to csect even more ma fan lo…

Dreamy.. ur birth story is so short with 2 push. Was telling hubby this morn, he ask me to tell my boy lo. Den I say, if 1 push will be even beta haha… den he say, I asking for too much haha anyway, do take lots of rest now.. hubby back le ma?

Bbgoh.. I threw away all those medicine which I can eat during pregnancy ytd while packing my room. Cos I thought since giving birth le den those med no use, so there it goes into rubbish bin haha.. think maybe later I go buy honey lemon and drink ba.. my throat abit pain only but my nose is like running tap, kept running… think partly due to the cold weather this morn ba… hope later wil be ok le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo.. honey lemon. Yesh, gonnga go drink later when I go back mummy place to do some unpacking.. can still drink coconut juice right??