(2011/04) Apr 2011

vivi

ignore yr MIL, many of those failed in BF just bcoz of stupid pressure from MIL.

enjoy yr check up & update us lata yah

vivi,

I use those small square hankerchiefs during breastfeeding.. I bought quite a lot. Until now I use it to clean her mouth while feeding her.. Hehe!! Diaper cloth for swaddling right? After a week or so, I don't swaddle my girl when breastfeeding cos they say they might get too comfortable and fall asleep.. So i will unwrap her when feeding..

Ignore the older generation lah.. they don't really no the benefits of BM.. My grandma was telling me to stop bfing after 6 months cos she thinks bm very diluted, no nutrients.. Aiyah.. So I 1 ear in and 1 ear out lor.. relax..

Enjoy seeing your bunny!! =)

ViVi

last time when i was very stress during BF and everyone ask me to stop BF including my hubby..so in such cases self determine is very impt..i pushed myself to carry on

my MIL told BF so man fan..FM easier to do..i just ignore her

so if really no one encourage u..u have to encourgae urself

Rach, i paid $8K++ for total bill (me & bb) after medisave, still fork out about near S$3k or S$3K+, I think for my case consider emergency c-sec... I PAID DOUBLE!!!!! that's y i remind you check your dilation progress... dun just wait, the nurse is not so kind hearted to inform u all these... And Woody is super busy, if no emergency, he will take his time to come n check you, normally is the mid wife who monitor u...

If your dilation is fast like Dreamspring, then u pay less, if not... thank GOD, no eyes to see bill liao...

Imagine they charge you every single item/service? I pee for once during the waiting and I can't get down from bed due to CTG attached to monitor bb movement... The process also they charge me!!!!

But lucky Woody never charge me twice if not I really faint.... Hahahahaha....

Vivi, ignore your MIL!!!!!!!!!!!! Yours is MIL, I was told so by my own MOTHER!!!!!!! Pissed! Ignore her ignore her ignore her ignore her....

The are IGNORANT!!!!! That's y I told my hubby, my mother is not welcome during my confinement just in case she come and comment on my supply this time, AGAIN!

Believe in yourself!

Hmm ok I think I haven't buy the handkerchief yet . Must buy some Liao.

Hmm the more she think I cannot the more determined I will bf to show her . Motivation in a pathetic way

bbgoh, not xinku, i still chit chat with my hubby while waiting... chat until boring and thirsty some more cannot drink too much water... That's the xinku part... Wahahaha... Think maybe my pain treshold quite high, so I feel not so pain bah?

vivi, the hanky u buy from TPY can le. I bought those 12 or 10 per bundle one.. cheap cheap.

Ya.. i agree.. older generations always discourage bf. My mum also.. end up 2mths i no milk le. This time see if i'll fare better. But hor.. this time my breast din grow le.. still small small.. in fact i think it shrunk recently?!?! Scarly i want also no milk come out!

tweety, i dunno leh. Looks smaller. Maybe past wk i eat less and this little fella inside me is absorbing all my nutrients to grow himself. End up he grow.. but i get thinner! So pathetic... :p

mikio, mrs chua, better to use baby detergent. Cos bb's skin more sensitive mah.

mikio

for baby better use their detergent, can buy kodomo one queit nice smell

ours adult one too strong no good for bb skin

only till my girl abt 2yo then i use normal one

elmo: hugz hugz.. big boobs doesn't mean got milk de... my friend de also small... but she got so much supply lor...

mrs chua: i'm using tolly joy.. i love the smell. hahahaha...

elmo... pain lar but to me is bearable....

no, i never opt for epi... I wish to go natural from the beginning... I want to try the process... wahahahah... bian tai hor?

tweety, i also super small boobs lah. But at least when preg with #1 it grew bigger and I leaked colustrum when still preg. End up my milk supply was gd in the beginning. But this time preg.. boobs din grow much leh. Will know in a few wks time if got milk anot. Anyway I not so persistent one.. already bought fm to stand by. But BM save $ also mah.

elmo

^5..my #1 my boobs also grew big leh..#2 one didn't grow much too..even hubby also commented this time round my boobs like never grow

Huh? BBgoh, 2 YO arh? I was telling hubby can just wash Terry's with our detergent liao leh... Wahahahaha... Nvm, then will mis his with mei mei 1 to wash...

hello all!

any idea how to speed up dilation? I've heard to erm walk more now?

mikio, mrs chua,

better to use bb detergent for bb clothes. kodomo one not bad :D

Hippopolai,

wahhh! but if really can't stand the pain then take the epi?

My hubby, MIL, mom, TCM doc all against me taking the epi. I hope i can survive the pain then siah.

elmo, I big boobs but low low supply... So the size doesn't indicate anything... Wahahahaha... 中看不中用.... WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH~~~~

Hippo,

Ok tks tks..so gotta keep asking the midwife how much im dilating ah..so for Woody side, he charged emer csec delivery rate la tt's y it came up to 3k? No wonder he asked whether i wanna try induce or opt for csec straight..tough decision hor, if go csec it's in a controlled environment..but if induce, so many unknown factors..wun noe how fast will dilate, wun noe natural delivery will b smooth anot..might jus end up w a bigger bill than csec..

Hippo

Your experience sounds like mine for #1 which is why I think the delivery and hospital stay not cheap!! I was in the delivery suite for 12hrs with epidural and then was charged for Emergency-C-section as need to use the Operation room plus more dosage of epidural I think! BB have jaundice and I stayed for another 2 or 3 days as I want to discharge with bb and don't want to travel to and fro since no one take care of me then as bb arrives about one week earlier. Only can remember every time the gynae or PD come to check and say Hi, it's additional $$$!!

Need to buy bb washing powder and the bb detergent for washing milk bottles as well. I think I only switch to normal washing powder when my gal is 3yr old!! a bit KS lah

hippo, not bian tai lah. Brave meh. I also wanna go no epi again this time. Just hope bb wont be too big for me to push!

st, hi 5! Wonder y hor... let's see if it's related to BM production anot. :p

lynn, huh y they against epi? I feel the choice shd be up to u leh.. since u are the one going through all the pain. U decide wat's best for urself mah.

Rach, nope... Woody charge me under c-sec only 1.9K, his natural is 1k right? I checked the bill, he only charge me 1.9K, the extra come from the misc part... Delivery suit itself I paid about 500 liao... Then the checking on cervix, shaving, pills, drips... Blah blah blah... So end up more than my colig who opt for c-sec from start....

Lynn, what the reason they against you take epi? I heard some horror story but there are ALOT of sucessful story also... At that point I din think that much wor~ Just wanna try the process by "natural"... I wanted to know how pain can it be... coz always listen to ppl story, very pain, super pain, extremely pain... So I wanna try for myself rather just listen to ppl... I think my character if really no epi also can success coz I'm those tough ppl... Weahahaha...

hi mums...

my bb is due 04/04 and was head down pretty early.

suddenly wk38 she turned n became breech... any mummies experienced this b4? hw 2 turn her head down again ar??

feelin so scared cuz have 2 csect on sat if she's stil breech....

Thanks all I do hope it going to be a fast delivery...

Gerry,

actually on 1 hand I would love to try epi free but the thot of VE, stitchin etc w/o epi my feet turn cold..

Vonn,

I admitting ard 6am cos my gynae usin pill n he told me If slow he can only break my waterbag after 6 hr so admit early also gd.. Cos he ask me either to chose tonight or tml morning..

Pink,

nvm la u going for c-sect so BB head big or small it ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai,

actually as long as BB nt ready to come out contraction haven kick in can still wait 1 but I quite surprise alr 4cm cos I thot MP would have come out if dilate so much Liao..

SY,

actually I also feel swollen swollen down there u see how if u feel nt rite no harm bring forward yr appt?

Bbgoh,

I use norm detergent be4 my boi even turn 1 yo leh..

Vivi,

I agree with the rest many failed becos of stupid mil pressure..

Wah been eating non stop had nydc baked rice follow by gelare waffer ice cream n now koi!! My tummy explodin soon lol~

Sorry don't mean to poor cold water hor... But walk more n squat more doesn't work on me... My office is 2 storey type n everytime go toilet must climb to 2nd flr de... and when I'm carry my #1, my work required me to walk almost the whole day except lunch time... But then in the end my cervix also never react...

Good Afternoon Mummies,

Wow, didn't come in for a few days and can see so many actions happening here.. Have been busy buying and settling things for my bb over the weekend.. thus no time to come in and chat...

Just had a quick glance on the thread today coz no time to look at past threads, understand that dreamyspring had delivered? who else had delivered? - Andrea also?

Dreamyspring,

congrats on your smooth delivery. Please take care and rest well.

Understand also that piggy and Mrs chua are going to induce tomorrow?

Piggy & Mrs chua,

Wish both of you had a smooth delivery tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Just wondering is it a must to do VE? what is the purpose of doing that?

hmm.. time flies so fast, everyone is waiting for D-Day to come... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (I'm also - that is why so excited to go for my next appointment this Friday)

Just want to check with you gals,

for all those new items that i had bought (milk containers, milk bottles, sterilizer and etc), need to clean them with bottle cleanser and then sterilize them before use right?

Hippo,

I only use bb laundry detergent till my girl was about 18 months.. I don't think you should wash terry's clothes with your hello kitty.. cos he is already going to cc wor..

I think as soon as they are able to walk and get themselves dirty, then no need to use the baby's detergent.. Hehe!!

Totoro,

Wah you really a bit KS!! Hehe!! I'm like the total opposite.. =)

I am a firm believer of the hygiene theory.. My kids cannot be too clean.. cos my mom was like that..super clean freak and I end up with soo many allergy problems..

And recently, i have been having terrible backache and leg pain (the pulling pain), whenever i walk or sit.. sometime pain until can't walk temporary. Even at night, change sleeping position is also getting harder and more difficult...

I use bb detergent & softner for 1st batch of wash.. likely will switch to powder cos i heard the detergent is ex.

I mix brands le .. I used tollyjoy detergent & kodomo softner .. hmmm but smells so baby smell i like..

Hippo,

Understood! So i guess it's a case of you'll never noe wat'll happen until THE day..jus haf to give it a try since can try natural..

Oh one more thing, actuali preferred to deliver either on 28 or 30, n initially i tot gg to induce on 28..but fm wat u say it seems like will oni induce the next day on 29..wonder can i tell him i wanna induce on 30 instead? Keke..shd i ask him now or wait till my mon appt n ask to induce on the day after instead..

Thanks all for e concern I will monitor first n c how coz nw no pain can't feel e swollen ......

I told my Hubby abt it ard noon he say there nothing he can do ask me how ???? I tot he would at least come back n fetch my gal fm sch right rather than let me walk n walk .....

Hi Jeanette,

Wow.. I have heard of cases like that.. But now that you mention it, kinda scaring me. cos my bb's head turned quite late like around 34 weeks.. but I always have this nagging feeling that she might turn right back up.. cos that time dr say turn but when she pointed where the head was, it was near my hips.. so hmmzz..

Piggy,

Wah soo shiok.. I also told my hb I want to eat nydc baked rice.. Never mind, eat all you want now!!

I also think i can't do it without epi.. Hehe!! A bit scary the thought of getting stitches without epi.. Hehe!! Jia you... Looking forward to your birth story!! =)

Thanks fung fung..

VE depend on ur gynae sum gynae dun do at all.. ESP ifvu opting for natural cos I wan to induce so my gynaevdo VE to check how much I have dilated..

Gerry

hee it might be a case when we stock up too much during promotion!! so I only changed when I run out of it! LOL

Fungfung

I remembered sterilizing everything including the avent manual pump before use. But for milk container, i think must check if the plastic can withstand the heat or not. For milk bottle and the cover etc, it's a must I think.

Fung fung,

Have to do VE one.. It is to check how far your cervix has dilated...

I also have been having this really bad leg pain.. like my leg has no more strength to carry me and bb.. and sleeping has become a chore.. turn like machiam old lady.. Really hate to turn but if don't turn also uncomfortable..

Gerry,

exactly for contraction Maybe nt so scary lo but ve n stitchin I really scare till now I am still bleeding lo..

St,

I tink I feel more scare than excited:p