(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry: hmm, you are right! Guess when we are TBF less things to port around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but it just hit me that I will have to carry no 1's stuff in my bag as well - DVD player, milk, apple juice, spare clothes...

Yes thinking seriously about water birth. Been watching videos etc. My friend had one and said the pain level was much reduced in the water.

Vonn - paging Vonn! We have the same gynae? Cool!!

Pink!!!!! I also wanted to use 乐萱 for my girl!!!! But then I don't really like the word 萱... Hahahahaha... Last time Terry want to name as 乐轩, who knows send his ba zi for calculate, not suitable for him... Hahahaha... Now is thinking using 乐桐, but hubby don't want to approve my application... Sob sob...

Yes yes... 29/3 n 4/4 is good day for delivery

But 29/3 crash with ox n 4/4 crash with goat... So for pink no problem...

Yolksac, the water birth came across and I do some research... Very limited in S'pore... N the gynae must b confident to do it with u... I wanna try coz I think I was FUN!!! Wahahahahaha... Give birth also think of playing...

Wah... U all talking about branded bag leh... I must learn like pink, close my eyes, close my ears... See nothing hear nothing... Lols... I'm not a branded person same like Pearly... But my bro is going France for his intern end of this month, vey tempted to ask him help to get 1 for me... Wahahahaha... I never get any push gift from hubby since #1 so was thinking 1 now... But I think I will heartpain to die if kena scratches or dirt... Plus I'm not a gentle person, the bag reach to me within 1 week sure kena scratch aldy, wahahahaha... But I prefer KS than LV... I love KS colour combination... Outstanding like me!!!! Wahahahahaha..... Thick skin come back again....

Hippopolai - yeah I'm the same! To me the water birth is like a new adventure to explore! Siao right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] does your gynae do water births? Can try leh.

sian.. all my dinner in the toilet bowl again.

hippo: 我们心有灵犀一点通 wor! hehehe

how about 乐童? Faye Wong's 王菲的女儿的名字 =)

You can consider getting ur brother to buy a bag for u from France.. it's quite a bit cheaper.. sometimes must pamper urself dear! =)

KS bags also nice... heh but good to buy online... too expensive to buy from boutiques!

Yolk sac,

Does your gynae do it?? For me I think it is quite messy.. Hehe!!

Wah you bring DVD player out?! Use a iPad or iPhone?? They are lighter.. Now that my girl is 2 years.. I don't really bring food out for her.. I will buy milk from any macs or a supermarket.. And cheese bread from breadtalk that she loves.. Hehe!!

Piggy,

Oh that bags sounds very nice leh.. I like those water proof material kind.. But those in sg are thin straps leh.. Hehe!! Never mind, if you are meant to buy the bag, you'll get it.. Haha!! That's what I always tell myself when I don't get it when I first see it.. =)

Pink: oh no, you poor thing! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] will reply to your email later, hubby hogging the comPuter

Jtho: yes two weekday mornings a week, my helper/mum/mil helps with transport logistics, the class is unaccompanied so whoever brings her has 1.5 hrs to drink coffee! Alliance library has gd selection of French books for kids so maybe you can join the library?

Piggy, 21/3 not very suitable for give birth.. 22/3 or 23/3 better... 23/3 is the best day among all 3!!!! Things to take note:

22/3 crash horse, 23/3 crash goat... Must take ur hubby n Kyler horoscope into consideration ya...

Yolksac, hahahaha... Hi 5!!! My hubby buay tahan me lor... Give birth also think of having fun... But my gynae never do before... N TMC doesn't have the facility... So end up never go for it... Kekekekeke...

Pink, Hi 5!!!!! 乐桐 or 乐童 I'm ok, but hubby dun like lor... Sad... Nvm... I have selected quite a few word that I like, sure got 1 can match de, wahahahaha...

乐、童、桐、涵、冰、心、绚、颖、莹、盈、悦、蕊、芷、玫

I know nothing about branded de... Buy online if buy replica how? Hahahaha...

Vivi, wei en as in wei1 en? Wei2 en? As long not wei3 en ok mah...

Vivi

few k lo. Haix no use la I ask my hb accompany him go ATM withdrawn $ durin pay day den very heng always pay day nv come either urgent leave or mc. Other day he will always go off early than my hb n best is his fav sentence. I don pay u u oso cannot do anything to me. *sian* there goes my confinement $.

Piggytoh

u wanna induce on the 21mar?my Edd is on tat day but was tellin bb can com out on 23mar hehe cos tat day they say is 观音诞.

yolk sac

i was once an Alliance student... hehehe... my problem now is i have no one to help to bring my son if i am to enrol him in the class... will see next year la... whether i can be SAHM or not... hehehe

Gerry,

haha now unless join spree if nt dun tink can get bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nvm la nex time if I get to go jap again den see how for me the strap is ok la compared to neverfull much better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai,

oh my hb also pig so ok n Kyler cow no crash mah ok noted thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for KS buy online dun worry cos seldom gt pp replica cos the bag nt v ex n demand not as high I tink:p I also bott KS bag online usu receipt r given [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

oh 23 mar is 观音诞 ah gd leh my boi also born on 观音诞 n when we go calculate name the master say his life v gd if I haven pop by then maybe induce on 23[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw I heard it better to pop in the noon those in the morning r 劳录命dunno true anot..

Jtho,

haha I also dunno abt all this hearsay Nia anyway we can't control also unless c-sect[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wahahah u all very cute lor, all part time fengshui masters liao.. wahahahahahaha

yah i heard 23/3 is 观音诞 ... that means it's a good date rite? Maybe tmr i will ask my gynae if i can c sect on 23/3... no goats in the family so no clash...

Packing my hospital bag tonight!

Does anyone know if Mt A provides aromatherapy burners? I have my lavender oil that I'd like to use, but I remember Gleneagles didn't allow me to use an open flame burner and they provided an electric one. I don't mind using an electric one, but can't find one to buy - so I'm hoping Mt A has? Can anyone advise, please?

hippopolai: Haha we are so funny! But I think the overall birth process can be rewarding and empowering if we go in with the right attitude. Of course there are cases where things go wrong, and that's nobody's fault. But I am trying to remain positive! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually TMC now allows water births - and there is a labour suite with a water tub there. But most important is that you have a supportive gynae. If he/she doesn't do water births, they won't allow it.

Gerry: Yes, my gynae is one of about four docs who will do water births. He has been very encouraging! Says the water helps the mums.

Jtho: Yeah, it's tough if you haven't got help with the logistics. For us, one of the days, from home to Alliance, my helper and girl have to take a cab, but thankfully the grandmothers do the other runs. My girl really enjoys the playgroup though, so we make a special effort lor...

Is anyone going for maternity photoshoot?

Piggytoh

haha tats y I tell my ah boy no so early come out best is 23 lei but donno can anot haha cos his Edd 21.

I onli know cow born in mornin Lao Lu min. Rabbit so gentle wat timin oso can ba.

Yolk,

a few of us jus went for the PS last sat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

nvm keep telling ur boi.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my hb ask me a few time am I goin for induce? Haha tink he scare those last min n gan CHONG situation lol~

piggy

thanks for the fish oil brand & update the table

pink

if u fixed 29/3 better book it asap. my 1st also epi c-sect, quiet enjoy the procedure and hb can take the video when Bb was taken out. the only thg made me too nervous and scare is when insert the epi maybe tat time read too much abt it over scared haha. so they got prob to insert it as I was too nervous can't relax down. nw got tat ex ll try to relax make it done faster

Piggy, I think that only applies to ox??? Coz Terry was born in the morning my mum said no good... Then if dog like me come out midnight also no good coz dog watch door in the midnight... Hahahahaha....

Bbgoh, is epi pain? U got side effect!? Can still remember how much u pay for epi? Heard a few mom here say GA not very good for bb, start to worry now Liao... Haiz...

Hippopolai and other mummies doing C-section - this website contains some useful tips about how to breastfeed successfully after a C-section:

From http://www.caesareanbirth.com/breastfeeding.html

Babies born via c-section may be somewhat drowsy and lethargic, especially if the mother was exposed to anesthetics for a prolonged period of time during labor. This doesn’t mean that breastfeeding won’t be successful, but it can mean that the milk may take a little longer to come in than it would after a vaginal birth. The baby may need some extra encouragement and stimulation in order to stay alert during feedings, but this period of lethargy generally only lasts a short time.

Many mothers are worried that the medications prescribed for them after delivery will adversely affect their babies. Both the antibiotics and the medication used for pain relief are usually not a problem, and are routinely given to the mothers of newborns. Although these medications do pass into the milk in very small amounts, the volume of colostrum or milk produced during the first few days of nursing is small, so the amount ingested by the baby is minimal. Mothers should be encouraged to take the smallest amount of pain medication they need in order to stay as comfortable as possible in the post-operative period, but there is no reason to try to be a martyr and not take the medication at all. It will not harm the baby, and mothers who have had a surgical birth often need the extra rest they get when their pain is managed. By the time the milk is fully in, they often find that they don’t need as much medication as they did in the very beginning.

C-section moms need to be aware that antibiotics are routinely given after a cesarean, and may cause an overgrowth of yeast that can result not only in a vaginal yeast infection, but also thrush in the baby’s mouth or diaper area, as well as on the nipples. Mothers should become familiar with the signs, symptoms, and treatments for yeast so that if the problem does develop, they can treat it promptly and nip it in the bud.

Mothers who have had surgical deliveries often find it difficult to find a comfortable position in which to nurse without putting pressure on their incision. If epidural anesthesia is used, they are usually awake during the birth and can nurse on the delivery table in the operating room. In this case, they will need help in positioning the baby because they will be nursing on their backs and one or both arms may be restrained due to the placement of the IVs.

I'm a bag lover n I find coach bags quite handy as diaper bag coz it's roomy n with pockets.Only minus point is it's not waterproof n light weight. Naraya n Harrods bag also work wells. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me very gan when my hubby ask what push gift I want....I told him I want a rolex watch with budget abt $10k :p anyway,i'm not a watch lover but want something as memonto for my kids n would b best if d date of purchase is d same as their date of birth but really couldn't bear to splurge on it.....I've redeem a ladies rolex but most of d time it's resting in my wardrobe. Recently got impulse to get a men's rolex but i think my hubby won't wear it,most likely will rest in wardrobe too.

Getting gold bar would b another good idea but gold prices r quite high now.

Morning morning!!!

Piggytoh

haha. Keep tellin him Liao I say boy boy u gd boy ar don come out so early hor best is on 23 hor. Haha.N hb beside me always laugh make me feel so silly. I think if tis thurs tell my gynae if is possible to push till 23 anot I think he sure gif me a weird expression again wondering y tis mummy so funny 1.

Morning ladies.....good weather to sleep in but gotta work. Sian, my turn down w sorethroat. This x pregnancy, dnt knw kena hw many x of sorethroat already! Hubby said I'm carrying 火兔....

Tweety, u started ML?

Good morning mummies!!!!!

Yolk, thanks for the link! Useful to me....

Pink, jialat ah u... Almost every night u awake.... Ur body is very ganjiong abt Parsley, already in the training mode to train u wake up at night liao... Rest more in day time since u can't rest in night... Jia you!

Ningyo, u really gan leh... Rolex!!!! My eyes pop out when I see the word, Hahahahaha....

Think I can't joint my body back until I give birth to Jovie... Seriously aching every where... Haiz....

morning ladies...

Yolk,

oh 1 of the mummies n her HB is runnin a studio so she offer us a special package[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can wear HB shirt? family tee? tube top n pant? dress etc....

PInk,

ya wk 38 but mus see my cervix open anot leh so dunno can induce anot also haha...

HIppopolai,

hahah i also dunno..sigh now everynite cant sleep leh really tired sleep 1 side after a while ache den same goes to the other side..

Morning Morning mummies...

Vonn: Chiam, drk some liang teh 2 soothen e pain..nw i nt onli hav sore throat n cough, flu oso cme find mi liao..damm xin gu..tink i drk 2 much liang teh liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nv slp well lor 4 tis past nites...

Ningyo: wah wah rolex..envy..kate spade oso hav diaper bag..but duno gd 2 use a nt...

Little Twin Star,

the KS 1 i got saw 1 in gold/pink/silver is tt the 1 u saw?? i quite like tt leh keke but the material i tink is fabric wor but i like the shape n size unlike others baby bag bulky n heavy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

okok noted thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies

back to work, raining day how i wish can just lie on bed cont to sleep

hippo

i cant remember how much to pay the epi, but total i paid by medisave is 5k+ for 4bedded at TMC. indeed epi just same as normal injection lah just tat its insert in a sitting position. so i thk if we just take relax shd be done very fast like normal jab.

i dunno hw GA work but i believe with GA we ll get more tired after tat, epi keep us mroe awake. i remember the 1st day after operation at 2pm i only sleep at night.

for side effect, ehmm many ll say we ll get spinal pain after deliver? maybe during confinement drink more add the 'du zhong' in yr red date teas, it seem work for me. so far this pregnancy my back/spinal pain still okie

do u feel the same ? whenever i lie sideway, bb ll keep kick me seem like telling me if i press her hand or leg make her uncomfortable, once i lie on back the kicking jiu no more, but if lie on back i feel breathless ler

gd morn mummies..

just wanted to say thanks to those who emailed me about our little boy...

most of u shld be making ur final preps to welcome ur little one already...

just wanted to wish all of u a smooth delivery and blessings for your little one...

bbgoh,

ur Epi is insert while u sittin??? mine was insert lyin n mus bend my body 1 leh..

actually i dun find the back ache is from epi leh i tink after goin thru 10mths of preg n the labour even no epi will ache wor... cos our mum time no epi they now also here pain ther pain keke.. but jus my thots la..

Kailee,

hugs... take care k[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vonn: no arh.. i will work till i deliver.. =P

mrs chua: u joining us tomorrow???

piggy: the KS bag which you've seen is rectangular one right?? I have the pink one in the smaller version... heheeee

kailee: morning!!! hugz hugz... must take good care of yourself okie...

Tweety,

ya ya.. got small 1 ah??? hee i dun mind to get 1 wor but those i saw only 1 size keke... cos it spacious la easy to take things out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

G'morning ladies..

bbgoh, piggy,

Epi can be administered either sitting up or lying on the side.. depends on what the dr prefer.. my friend didn't like doing it when sitting especially when you are already in labour cos you also not supposed to move and during contractions you must control.. Super scary..

My epi was painless. I think that dr who did it was super good.. very pro.. =)

Ya I think the back ache is more due to the strain of carrying a child.. hehe!!

GA is giving through the veins.. and for maintaining sleep, it's gas..

Hi twinstar, very sian de lor….haiz……wanna deliver liao still sick! Then confinement all heaty stuffs, with this how to survive? I drink 1 coconut liao but still doesn’t help….

Tweety, I tot u ML le. Me oso working till I deliver…if not stay at home waiting for D day very sian de

gERRY,

oh i din know can sit wor cos my friend al lie down n we cannot move mah so sittin i find the chances of movin is higher...

argh pek chek the temp do so many time still forget i told her to re-check wat she write she gave me a look bth!

piggy,

Ya I agree.. I would also prefer to lie down.. that's why my friend even when she had a very bad contraction, she didn't dare move at all.. so xin ku..

Your temp not very bright.. cool down.. did she write down everything you tell her??