(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

no gotta book air tix first..

den she look so weak so at nite my IL bott her to see dr again.. tink mus hospitalise details i not sure also...

really cant stand her cryin n say wan go home wan go home.. i was like here we r tryin to process not as if we not lettin u go n u cry for wat! n my new maid will only be here in 3wks time.. really headache.. cos i seriously dun tink my IL can cope esp they have nv bath or prepare his cereal for him be4.. n she ask me how to prepare yesterday summore n her leg not v gd also...

Yes back to work.. Super xian..

Jtho, piggy,

At least your hb tell you to go select school.. Mine always tell me our girl too young to go to school!! Next year, she'll be 3 le!! Then he'll tell me I started school only at 5 and I am ok!! x_x.. Really piss me off..

Jtho,

You had a mudpie.. So did you prick your finger last night?? Hehe!!

Piggy,

Wah, so the maid really going home.. Then now you have to find another..

Vivi,

Actually Strip has a buddy system where you can see each other's faces while waxing.. I find it a bit awkard though.. Hehe!! =)

Pink,

Don't worry about GD.. I am sure the gynae will be watching out for all these things.. and plus you don't have any family history of diabetes right? And I don't think you are overeating... =)

Yesterday went for checkup, my little angel weighs about 1.5kg at 29 weeks.. but she is more concerned about my very low lying placenta.. and she said that could be the reason why my bb has not turned down yet and if by next visit (33weeks), baby not turned down, might have to opt for c-sect!! =( Really hope it will be ok.. My placenta just missed the cervix opening..

Gerry,

cos we bobian dun tink my IL can cope with so many.. if not i wanted to sent him to 2 hrs playgroup 1... but CC gd also la train him to be more independent better than my IL place where they tends to give in to him..

jus bth the ans my HB gave-_- he wan to gave the best to him but for me ex not = gd mah n y mus spent so much when there is a cheaper option?

ya the maid really cmi now.. ask her take bowl nia can weak until drop the bowl we alr chosen another maid but mus wait n provided she clear all the test...

Piggy: hugs hugs.... cheer up okie...

kurnia: so long never see u online... how r u???

Gerry: oooo... u went for checkup yesterday?? hopefully bb turn by week 33...

piggy

actually my take is "branded" cc doesn't mean it will suit every child... i heard of a friends kid who went to well-known cc such as pat's or eton (cannot remember which one) but cannot adapt. in the end, the child adapt better in the normal neighbourhood PCS cc... and this child comes from a rich family!

so it really depend on the child also. we all came out from PAP but see, we are all doing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaha...

vivi

that was a super big mudpie but a very delicious one :p i'm still thinking about it.... yummy... hehehe

gerry

ya i pricked my finger and thank goodness, the reading was within range :p

regarding going to school at 5, yes i also always say that. but for me, why i want to send my son to cc is bcos no one can take care of him. and if i continue to put him with nanny, and when #2 comes along, the expenses is like 2 x $650, as compared to $650 + $245... i'm more thinking of the savings la... and on top of that, i want my son to play with other kids, not so much to really study la... with nanny, he doesn't have other kids of his age group to play with.

Tweety,

thanks...

Jtho,

yes i totally agree with u..

but man jus dun get it.. i tink the environment win him over... n when i ask him to go down n take a look he dun 1 is wat makes me piss off la... bth...

oh mudpie i like NYDC 1.. yum yum~

Gerry,

nvm still have time keep talkin to ur bb ask her to turn ....

wah dunno y suddenly many pp not in office today even my boss no sound no news n i am alone here in my dept... later lunch also dunno how..

RE: Origins Jamu

JTHO, Andrea, Pink,

Rebecca jus email me askin if u gals still wanna book? cos Apr slot is nearly full.. i tink tt wat they always say la... but if u gals confirm wanna take up the package can jus confirm soon la.. better also at least 1 things settle.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ppl! I feel like I got PMS everyday now leh.. sianz. Yest my boy keep pestering me. Make me blow my top at everyone. Then awhile later.. he come n ask Mummy smile! Then pretend to paste a smile on my face. Pengz!

bbgoh, saw the T&Cs le. Dun think i wanna go... dunno what they'll make me wear.. and I'm too lazy to do my own makeup. hahahaha!

piggy, ya you are rite. Branded ccs doesn't mean it's gd. Really gotta go down and see the teachers, etc urself.. Like the hygiene of the place, their curriculum etc. I will choose one cc that's okok and most conveniently located. Guys are like tt lah... my hb also.. always like to give those comments that make me pek chek! Aiyo.. ur maid issue must be really stressed for u too.

Sandy, what's the raspberry tea for?

Gerry, u tell ur hb.. when it's our time.. we learn ABC, 123 in Pri 1. Now Pri 1.. they expect u to know everything loh. For me i feel latest by 4 yr old must go sch liao lah.. they'll be in N2 by then. Huh... by 33 wks head not down so fast must consider csect liao ah? My next appt i'll be 33 wks le.. and my bb's head not down too. I DUN WANT CSECT!!!!! But my gynae too cool leh.. he say he only concerned abt the posn during the last mth. For my #1 his head also not down by 35-36 wks leh.

Re bb injection, I had my boy's injection all done at polyclinic leh. Cheapest and most convenient! haha

jtho, u got GD still can eat mudpie ah? I miss my muddy mudpie! Havent eaten since i preg. I'm going to eat nearer to edd... maybe just b4 popping? hahahah. Ur nanny cost $600+ a mth ah? Pretty ex leh!

tweety, haha.. ur boy havent come out got ang pow liao ah? So gd!

elmo: haahaa.. ya lor.. 1 auntie gave him on LNY eve... then today start work uncle gave him 1... then my manager gave him 1 also... haven't come out got angpow liao.. haahaa...

Elmo,

hmm the curriculum all abt the same la.. english, chinese, math with music n movement etc... the location is gd la cos v near my IL place.. hmm polyclinic not convenience for me leh cos if wan PC mus take leave more troublesome for me... ya the maid really gave me headache..

the raspberry tea is said to be able to produce more milk after labour la.. dunno true anot..

ST,

i let Rebecca assign i din chose any..

elmo

yup, i ate mudpie yesterday... luckily when i test my blood glucose, the reading was ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

$600+ a mth for nanny is quite a standard rate nowadays... but of course, there are cheaper ones... my friend managed to get 1 at $550 only.

Jtho,

okok...

jus saw some Mar mummies alr pop lo... so fast.. this is a short mth n Mar is coming. i wonder who will pop first[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety, i can foresee next yr CNY Jerrell will get loads of ang pows liao! haha!

piggy, polyclinic i tot can choose Sat for injections? cant rem liao. For cc.. then choose the cc nearest to ur IL place lah. If not next time with another little one.. v mafan leh. I also thinking how am i going to send baby to IFC when it rains and I gotta take mrt n walk! Headache! Raspberry tea.. taste nice anot? I just wanna drink some non sweet drinks besides plain water.. :p

jtho, wah.. I din know nanny is almost the same price as IFC leh. It'll be my next resort if IFC doesn't work out. I hope not!

Morning girls!

Looks like a lot more people started work today. Soon things will be back to normal.. crowded trains, jams on the expressway etc.

Piggy: can understand the frustration but if your husband is willing to folk out that $300 more.. why not just try. To me, schools are not FIXED. Meaning that if your son cannot adapt, then move him out. No harm trying I guess but I know it must be so tiring to have to look for another school.

I agree with ELMO. I have friends whose kids just started pri 1 and they expect a certain standard from the kids when they enter. That is why, everyone is so kan cheong about putting their child in enrichment classes or the best schools. But to me, its also the practical skills that’s important. I have friends whose kids got bullied in school already.. and all of them are just in P1.

Gerry: last time, when there were no nursery schools or there were a lot of sibling or cousins to play with so going to school later is fine. So I agree with you, when your girl is approaching 3 or 2 2/1, best to start school cause once again, the standard of education is going up and the last thing you want is your girl to be so behind. But I think as what the rest said, it’s the social skills that are the most important. Making friends and playing with people her age. Good luck in convincing your husband!

I should be going full steam ahead to prepare for baby #2 but aiyoh.. feel like I need to take leave to prepare.. so busy and tired after coming back from work.. no energy to shop!

Btw, I forget, did someone say normal sanitary pad is better than the maternity pad?

anyone washing bb clothes already? Think I will start washing this weekend or next weekend. Still gotta do many things b4 i pop leh... cant wait for pop day! hahaha

sookie, for me i prefer the pureen maternity pads for at least the 1st 2-3wks lah. Cos it's softer.. got wound there mah. If you want normal pads.. get those cotton one better.. those with a plasticy web layer on top.. may be painful when ur wound rub against it.

Elmo,

Sat my boi got lesson wor..

n usu Sat they open half day only if not wrong... the raspberry tea i bott for #1 is v mild not much taste wor.. not sure if the 1 Sandy bott taste better anot...

the market rate for nanny is $600-700 wor...

oh i jus wash 1 batch of clothing last wkend... still got so many thing to wash... the nappy cloth, blanket etc...

Sookie,

or rather i am not willing to pay extras $300 la..

cos with #2 all the expenses x 2 n if both go to same sch v siong.. n like u say sch r not fix.. if i can opt not to work in near future i will put my boi in kindergarten rather than CC when he turning 4YO... hmm i tink maternity pad better wor..

ST,

u can jus use my name.. email her n say u goin under buddy scheme as me.. or if u wan can use Sookie name also la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy and ST: no worries, you use Piggy's name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm just volunteering my name in case you girls are short of a name.

Hello me back again...

JTHO yeah me drool at your mud pie but I just have to control... lest my gynae nagged at me....

Piggy wow you like that very stressed wor no one to help .... hopefully your maid problem will be resolved soon...

Yeah saw 1 or 2 mums popped liao for the March thread.... hee hee only consolation is that In Feb we only have 28 days...

Gerry psycho and nag at your little one to turn so Mummy dont need to go for C sect....

piggy, ur boy in gug already har? Sat morn? Sometimes if the admin ppl happy.. u can change to Sun just for tt weekend. U can ask the counter ppl. Ya polyclinic Sat only open 1/2 day.

Tweety: I'm fine thank you. I hope you are too. Just bz at office. There's a merging going on.

I'll be trying a Malay auntie for my massage. She's charging $450 for 7days. However I'm not sure whats included in the package. Anyone has a better one to recommend?

Kurnia my friend recommended me one and hers is like $175 for 5 days... She said not too bad so I am trying... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo

ya, nanny's rate is around $600 - $700. IFC u still can use CDA, but nanny u cannot, have to pay in cash... i tried IFC for my boy initially, but he kept falling sick. so i switched him to nanny... i find nanny better cos he will get 1 to 1 attention. the only thing is that u have to compromise that most nannies don't speak english, and they will have their own pattern la... u need to close 1 eye sometimes lor.

my boy's been doing very well since he was under the care of the nanny...

Elmo,

GUG wkend classes is quite full..

anyway abit piss off with them la.. cos my boi sick n we miss 2 lesson so when we ask for makeup class they told us to go for wkday better cos wkend will be repeated lesson so i try to schedule 1 wkday 1 since my HB last wk on mc end up also teach same letter jus tt diff artwork-_-

n they can tell me last time they dun even gave makeup class now v gd liao...

ST,

u can checkout their webbie under buddy promo got a few option. btw they givin FOC 6mth AIA insurance as well for our baby..

Vivi,

i heard no gd la... but no harm tryin..

cos some gals say she massage less than an hr and din clear the block duct well.. for 1st time mummies may not be able to tell gd anot..

Huh not so good... then Kurnia you still want the contact I scare no good dont want to recommend you

Well you pay for the price I guess

Then how much is the Origins Jamu?

jtho, but the bad thing abt nanny is.. u dunno what they do when u not ard. Like give junk food, watch tv etc. IFC at least it's open.. u have a better idea of what they doing. Only worried will keep falling sick lah.

piggy, ya.. as i said. Their admin sucks! I ended up going on Sat n Sun for the makeups loh... with exactly the same lesson! If full u can try other branches mah. I tot they always got makeup class de. Or u can change to the non-billingual class or sci class.. if they have for ur boy's age group for the makeup.