(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy

she tot is stomachache so she go toilet. Maybe push too hard ba.

I tell hb bb sick mux go hm aft work so don go find medium but he reject me. I think ltr got to fake some illness so he won't drag me go.

Tweety

haha ^5 me oso 1st thing take out bra woh cannot stand it lo my current bra cup cannot cover my whole breast -_-"'

sometime I feel like I got breast milk n is leaking

pinkraindrops

no, not really enjoying my new home. there's ABSOLUTELY NOTHING in the west! i like east side cuz i got easy access to bugis town tampines etc. the place im staying at is a freaking 15 mins walk from the MRT and only got west mall bp plaza lot 1 jurong pt imm only. want to find topshop n forever21 also cannot find. sigh. but i realise there's an unusually large no. of Mcdonalds in the west. i dunno why. currently staying with MIL and cant wait to get my own place soon next year after confinement.

argh i hate 'confinement' this word. makes me feel restricted and jailed.

I Having sleepless nite since wed .... Wed nite we went for my cousin wedding imagine my gal slept through out e whole dinner .... Wan wondering wat wrong by e time we reach home she running high fever .... E thing is she caught HFMD fm dun Noe where when we went to GP ytd ......

Tweety,

Most likely I go to e fair on sun after my gynae visit so anxious wondering will I be able to know bb gender .....

Monster-in-law

She keep bugging my Hubby know e gender already ???

I quite unhappy abt it coz she kept telling my Hubby if is a BOY that will be great .....including my #1 she already got 10 grandchildren 7 boys n 3 gals not enough mah .....

sandy: ^5... heehee...

Michelle: hugz.. when i just moved to BP.. i also not used to it.. cause so used to TPY liao... nothing much at West side actually.. maybe can go JP??

SY: no problem.. will be going tom with my SIL.. then should be staying overnite at Simei.. heehee.... I still dunno bb's gender.. so just go there see look see look.. maybe get bottles and other stuffs first.. heehee

piggy, tweety,

Ya I hope the weather gets better...

Kurnia,

I am using the bra extension.. at least can wear till 4-5 months bah.. but nowadays I try to wear non-wire ones.. more comfortable.. taking out all my old maternity and nursing bras to wear..

sandy

tats scary. dun thk so much, go bugis there bai bai

SY

yr girl caught HFMD? maybe from GP clinic?

u must take care, try to ask someone to help u.. must keep hygiene & try not to get in touch with yr girl but i noe its hard.

since nw u r preggie, please take care

tweety

JP doesnt really have much stuff also. i also like TPY. last time stay at east side also got access to TPY easily. i think maybe im still trying to get used to it... and hb didnt really facilitate me around..

Sandy,

u mean ur hb ask u go see medium or the bb?? if bb i tink better dun see if medium i tink still ok la.. i thot u say wan to see the dead bb... yucks... tink i misunderstand wat u wrote:p

MIchelle,

hahah maybe i too use in the west liao but i dun like bt gombak la v borin there.. JP better keke.. but west to bugis also v easy ah.. maybe usu i took train from Boonlay so v easy n fast for me... if drive only took 20min... where is ur new place?

Michelle: slowly get use to it lor.. heehee... BP also not much stuffs de.. .I go their library i faint.. TPY library so big.. heeheee...i still go back TPY every week.. heehee..if not my parents will miss me..

Michelle

tell urself aft meeting tis monster by the name of confinement u will have ur own Hse so u mux win tis monster get over it like Tat u won hate so much

Vivi

old couple. I think the gal shld Noe but ignore it ba

sy

tell the monster in law baby shy don allow ppl anyhow c the private part tats something gd wat it will b a surprise for u all den say bb very sweet inside tummy already know how to make mummy n daddy happy if u don mind aft saying all these walk away.

The more the merrier Ma some more is u gif birth not them tats y they like tat

pink,

i still got my old lappy todae so i can still access todae bah...but next week onwards...shld be hard liaozz...FB will also be difficult loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety,

i wun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy,

quite scary to think abt such pregnancies...but i've heard lotsa stories b4..tat woman do not know they r pregnant at all...i saw documentary once on it..in some instances..the womb is somewat being hidden behind the organs so it is less obvious etc..cld be similar case with ur hb bro's gf..

Piggy

no no no is the medium I don wanna c the dead I will sure faint cfm faint. I scare de I very super timid even my own father I oso will scare hehe me useless

michelle S,

understand what u mean... my place is not accessible also... hubby insists on living near his parents so i'm stuck in the west... (my parents are in Hougang so not much better haha) i also want to shop topshop and f21 and miss selfridge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] West side shopping malls CMI... like Bukit Panjang Plaza or West Mall... got nothing much to shop. I can't live without going to town/Orchard/Far East Plaza... hahaha. I don't really like Jurong Point/ IMM too... JP is always super super crowded and it's very hard to find parking at IMM... grrr. I still end up going to town but I will take a cab :p My hubby's office is near Marina Square so sometimes I go there to shop then wait for him to knock off so I can get a lift back ;)

Where is ur next home?

I'm not looking forward to "confinement"... think we are the itchy buttock kind need to go out ;P

Chloemummy...

I love the east.. I have spent my entire life in the east.. Even my schools are in the east!!! =)Thankfully, my hb is an eastside boy.. I enjoy the days when I can just walk to ECP and chill there..

Gerry,

Me use to stay above ppl park complex so go town very near. But my current place still ok cos near mrt, me 10yrs in east liao so use to it liao. Ya lots of shopping nearby n go town nit far lah n not far from tpy my wkplace if driving.

pink,

cramps? better check with your gynae.

i also cant sleep well...always got dreams...part 1/2/3...never end even thou i wake up. sian

Thanks mummies who an wei me.. xD I feel better already.. Just have to rest, relax, pray and wait.. xD I will try my very best..

Sharlin,

I'm not concerned abt the bikini thing.. LOL.. I have all these HUGE tiger stripes stretch marks already.. That's the last thing on my mind! xD

I'm worried about the recovery.. My first was easy.. Just 9min of pushing nia.. I got epidural.. All the way painless.. And I could already personally escort my visitors up to my ward the next day.. Scared the after-c-sect will be much more painful..

U all so good can go baby fair.. I gotta stay at chalet.. Girl's b'day.. xD Busy busy busy day for me.. hehe.. Btw, are there any differences between the pumps sold on sprees and BPs? I saw cheap cheap breastpumps on BP..

SY,

You must also take care of your self even though your gal has HFMD cause if adults get it, it will be even worse. The last time my gal got HFMD, i kena cause i took care of her most of the time. Now that you are preggy the more you need to be careful.

hahaha im looking forward to confinement cause it means that I would have given birth! at least give birth liao, if need help with the baby can pass to someone else. Now, everything i have to do since baby is in me!

Pink: yes, i also had cramps again last night. I usually don't get cramps during my normal menstral period so i am not quite use to it. Just pray that everything will be alright on my check up on Monday.

Well i am glad that its friday.. i really exhausted. every end of a work week, i just feel too tired to feel excited or happy that its friday. hmm not sure if it is just me.

Pearly,

u mean medela??? the main diff is no warranty n we need to buy an adaptor cos the plug is US std... n i will be buyin from spree or ask my HB buy if he goin US so much cheaper....

SY,

take care ya Sookie is rite esp now our immune is not as gd if can get ur mum or MIL to look after ur gal?

Sookie,

hahah i look forward full month no more confinement n bb out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

Yea.. My first was super easy birth.. That's why I dread c-sect.. xD

Ya I meant Medela.. BP got sell PISA backpack $385 & Freestyle $475.. Both US sets.. $50 for 3mos, $100 for 12mos warranty leh but optional la.. Spree cheaper meh?

afternoon ladies.. ordered delivery for lunch today.. now enjoying my stingray rice with sweet & sour chicken... yum yum.. super nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

even thou my #1 i got mutiple tear i also dread c-sect lo..those in BP 1 i tink is from US leh... got warranty meh i tink u better check cos the price is same as spree 1... diff by $10-20...

Mrs Chua,

wah stingray my fave... but i dare not eat now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs chua

woh ur lunch so special.

Piggytoh

hehe I oso dare not take stingray. Saw ppl eating yday was like drooling away den tell myselh eeeek so much chilli n oily cannot cannot haha

Sandy,

ya i love the bBQ stingray but i heard preg eat stingray bb skin will be v ulgy n stingray meat is quite liang so been holdin myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

enignma.. ya, is the fruit of our love [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh.. ya, I'm with KKH..

Sandy.. my edd oso have move to 29 Mar.. yet I still duno.. went for check up on 9 Oct but baby dun wan to let us know the gender so no choice got to wait lo.. hehe

Pearly.. do take care of urself. my niece oso like me to carry her but her mummy ask me nt to carry her too much too.. so bo bian, wait till our little one is out, den we carry them all we wan ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kurnia.. I find the bra extension do works. maybe some time our breast do expand alittle so that is y we felt uncomfortable ba? maybe u can buy one to try 1st?

piggytoh & Sandy.. I heard from u girls abt the high mecury level in stingray. at 1st, dare not eat too but hor.. I simply cannot resist the temption lo.. so intend to try alittle to satisfy my own craving.. anyway, eat abit & moderatley will kill ba.. anyway, I dun wan baby come out next time be a picky eater... (since daddy & mummy do not)

Mrs Chua,

ya KKH gynae i notice wun really go all the way to help u find out the gender nvm nex is DS for u?? sure can know 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] EDD will change abit here n there 1 i tink i will prob pop in March also.. hope i can pop 2wk early to reduce my suffering..

bbgoh.. I duno if they deliver islandwide.. but I can give u the contact number later when I take it from my colleague.. is called macpherson something.. hehe.. the stingray is nice.. den I dun wan egg, so I ordered stingray with sweet & sour chicken. nice combi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety.. I nt sure if can eat la.. but did check with my gynae b4 on what cannot eat, den he say anything oso can eat except blue cheese. so I think shld be ok to eat ba.. but everything eat moderation will do.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh.. I think my gynae still nt so bad.. he quite helpful but jus that the other day when I go see him, he was really busy & all appt already being delay for 1-2hrs so he got to be fast. therefore, no proper check further since everything is alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm hoping to pop between the week 28 Mar to 2 Apr that week.. if can, pop on 31st Mar which baby will have the same bday as daddy..

mrs chua: actually my gynae did tell me he's ok with me eating anything so long it's fresh.. but just follow what other says lor.. heehee.. i miss sambal stingray.. haahaa....

Mrschua,

wow tt will be nice... to be same birthday as daddy..

actually i wanted May bb cos me n my HB both in May but din know this time soooo fast BD once strike liao lol~~~ cos i dun like Aries leh but if really fall in mth of Aries also bobian la.. all fated 1:p

piggy

ya, she's big lah. alot of ppl commented tat she looks like 2yrs+ to 3 yrs old. wat 2 do, she looks "mature" caused of her size lor. u can check out my gal photos in e facebook!

sandy

wow, early morning heard such real life story frm u. But I tink it's still best tat u hb bro go consult a medium abt such tink. i heard must do some ritual for "baby" etc. If ur hb side is taoism lei. Tat believed tat e spirit will still be ard if u dnt help some ritual 2 help the "baby" reccarinate.

pearly

wow, 9mins? so fast? regarding pain for c-section, I tink i 2nd day already started 2 walk ard like going 2 nursery rm 2 look 4 my gal etc. hmmmm, but when u walk, u walk a bit bend lah. i tink caused tat time i brought a elastic binder. I got e nurse 2 put a clean pad on my wound then wrapped wit e binder. Maybe tat do help a bit. thus, todate i dnt really remembered tat e pain was unbearable etc. But 4 sure u cant do massage so fast if u go 4 c-section. tat time i did e massage after confinement. but i tried for 2 times then i gave up liao.

Piggytoh

huh reali skin will b ugly???

Mrs chua

haha I donno y suddenly become timid lei few month ago hor I eat watever I like even sashimi hehe but hor out of sudden I scary cat even prawn I oso dare not eat. Donno y so guai.

Hehe but 1 thing I don care is touching/ playin cats hehe. Onli them I won't avoid

piggytoh

ya gombak is super boring. only esso with ntuc express motivates me to go out to buy fruits n such. too bad im gonna be stuck here for the rest of my pregnancy + confinement. sighhh.

tweety

BP has a lot of food (sadly, thats the ONLY plus point). i did manicure there also. lousy n expensive n v neighborhood standard. v bad for shopping centre std.

sandy

yup i sooooooo look forward to getting it over n done with. sigh...

pinkraindrops

same la. i see the MRT line to orchard, and the number of stops, i v sian alr. if im going to town i'll just cab down too. then after work get hb to join me n go hm tgt by public (not too bad cuz gt company). nowadays it's all public n public.. cant ride bike anymore.. so not convenient.

i dun even know how im going to endure the train ride from gombak to expo later too hahahahah. especially if there's no seat at all. :-(

michelle: i never go there for shopping de.. usually i just BP Mall for NTUC and library.. haahaa... auntie life.. =P

piggy: i hope bb come out on 1st april.. me and my DH's dating anniversary.. April fool's day!! haahaa

Michelle

haha I staying at woodlands think of the number of stops I also wanna faint. Last time stay at khatib downstair is bus stop take to changi den change so easy now hur hur hur tsk tsk tsk. But I still wanna go cos SHOPPING hehe.

tweety

never mind la, we will all live auntie lives, attending to kids and grocery shopping etc. im still in a state of disbelief now.

Sandy

ya the number of stops... yikes hahahaha some more if ppl dont want to give up their seats to you...... sigh. you going to bb fair this weekend?

Sandy,

dunno leh this 1 is myth but scientific wise it the mercury n the meat abit too liang for us.. so if possible i try to avoid la jus like pp say no hammerin n movin house durin preg... rather believe than regret but of cos usu i will see la not all blindly follow like no crab no prawn i bochap haha...

Tweety,

hahah ya April fool... u keep tellin ur bb come out 1st April:p

Michelle,

i prefer bt batok more than gombak.. n the flat at gombak soooo small.. n bt batok many nice food keek..

Sandy wow I thought it us like those teenager couple. You don't think so much. If you feel uneasy go pray pray.

Hmm me rotting at home send some resumes but no sound yet. Didn't realize part time jobs also hard to find. Sigh.

So you all going to baby fair ? I don't think I will I scare it will be coming along because too crowded. My Hubby ask me to avoid all those crowded places because he worried I will be pushed

Vivi,

since u not workin can go on durin wkday afternoon shd be lesser crowd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at time same time u can have a better idea n can compare prices too...