(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks - haha ya lor hubby must have...

Was chatting with my colleagues abt high tea then suddenly I miss those tai tai time to meet up for breakkie with you all...

tres, totally agreed with you! Before I return to work, I worry about my baby. Now I am glad that I can have some "me" time!

++++++

Okay mummies, I would like to suggest our this month gathering (last fri, 29 july, time TBC, $ TBA after checking the package) to be held at the Ten Dollar KTV (am I correct? The one at Bugis). What do you all think? At least we do something different from the usual makan gathering.

If no objection, please start filling your names if you are keen (SAHM who don't mind to bring bb, are welcome to join):

1) Annie

Following up with Annie's post above:

Date: 29 July 2011

Venue: Topone ktv @ Bugis

Price: SGD 25.90 (ONE FOR ONE + freeflow of drinks)

Time: 1100 to 1750hrs (It's a standard time slot)

1) Annie

2) Chris

Annie,

walao ... i'm traveling on tat week leh .. back on 30th jul nia .. I wan KTV leh ... btw, can't imagine KTV with so many bb inside .. haha

pixie,

sian hor .. the chill ebm can last 1 week ma, without frozen ? Think someone mention it can last til 8 days ? My boy dun drink febm leh .. now i trying to mix 30ml to his 180ml see if he can accept.

sinmey, SGD 25.9 for 2 person.

Can get more info here:

http://www.toponektv.com/

Maybe just put your name as a keen-er with a remark beside your name that the date is not suitable for you.

We were toking about if too many mummies, we can have 2 rooms or 3 rooms. Otherwise imagine waiting for 1hour just to sing 1 song. Can die. Lolx.

Sinmey, recently I did an experiment on febm and realized if the ebm is frozen for 1 or 2 days then won't hav the fishy smell leh... U try see if ur bb accept anot... Then the rest of the ebm can use chilled de... At least got a day or two buffer better than nothing ma.

Posted on Wednesday, July 06, 2011 - 5:35 pm:       

1) Annie

2) Chris

3) jen

4) angelina

1) Annie

2) Chris

3) jen

4) Angelina

5) Rach clan

Pixie> hahaa then u go and be a nanny to those who wanna sing... Lol....

No leh I not so zek ark.... Keke...

Freesiajen> yes I'll do a ongoing spree... Have some regular spreeists who use to spree with me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea,

I like u... 22th July I can...

Pixie,

Good.. U come hear concert we torture ur ear... Haha

Ok, if 7 days is ok then should be fine. I Only away for 6 days

2ks, what is si Shen actually? Can add si Shen into happy bellies cereal?? If buy brown rice from Chinese med hall, usually they will mix with si Shen......

1) Annie

2) Chris

3) jen

4) Angelina

5) Rach clan

6. shirley

ST: can la...add si shen into cereal, i used to add si shen to his porridge, but i find it not much effect compare to those si shen cereal leh...

wah 我要被 ah nehz 给气死了!

they dont even know how to interpret orders and keep saying CANNOT when the solution is so simple infront of you!!! cannot deviate one!!

ARGGG!!

i shouted so loud in office (out of frustration) that my colleagues asked me if im ok

i only said, im so angry, my milk is boiling, become tao huey liao

Date: 29 July 2011 -> Change to 22 July

1) Annie -> OK with 22 Jul

2) Chris -> OK with 22 Jul

3) jen -> Pls cfm if ok to change to 22/7

4) Angelina -> Pls cfm if ok to change to 22/7

5) Rach clan -> Pls cfm if ok to change to 22/7

6) shirley -> Pls cfm if ok to change to 22/7

7) sinmey -> OK with 22 Jul

I am so sleepy coz not used to getting up early leh! Then feet so many blisters coz not been wearing heels for more than 1 yr! hiyo....

annie: same lor...i wear heels long, i feel aching feet...then adding on is mrt stand all the way home (heng only once awhile take mrt),

today i brought my slippers lor, so if i have to fetch the kids, i will change into my slippers so that can fly faster

annie

dun say liao, i am still "breaking into" my feet

(not the other way round of breaking into my heels)

my feet needs to be used to heels...this is my 4th week at work and i still have super big big blisters, on monday, got bloody blisters too

2ks

same...i change to slippers on the way home

limlim

harnor, you know the feeling of anger bubbling inside your body...im sure my milk started to curdle just now

so now mummies if we angry, dont say "blood boiling!". we have the choice to say "milk boiling!"

its not often you have the status to say that, so yah, while stocks lasts (literally)

mummies: u know how blur i m...

in kiefer ifc attendance book, i can write his english name rite but chinese name i wrote korkor one lor...

end up the teacher been calling didi the wrong chinese name for the past 2 weeks...

blur dao...

2ks

ultimate winner

i oso dunno how to write my gal's chinese name....die

and i forgot how to write my son's chinese name...i got practise before de leh

2Ks - You win hehe...

pixie - lol... today my colleague show me a news article from a malaysia newspaper that mother in china are selling their breastmilk and earning gd $$ becos of the poison milk powder saga...

hahaha... 2Ks you ah! Joke of the month lah!

wah, carry slipper, carry pumps, carry milk, 2K, your bag must be really big / heavy lor.

I find carry my pumps n milk alr very ley chey, plsu taking public transport, pple so inconsiderate 1, always push n squeeze. Miss those days where I have a big belly, then pple still give in to me!

Sinmey you very fast leh. Lolx.

Date: 29 July 2011 -> Change to 22 July

1) Annie -> OK with 22 Jul

2) Chris -> OK with 22 Jul

3) jen -> Pls cfm if ok to change to 22/7

4) Angelina -> OK with 22 Jul

5) Rach clan -> Pls cfm if ok to change to 22/7

6) shirley -> Pls cfm if ok to change to 22/7

7) sinmey -> OK with 22 Jul

tres: ya la...the teacher was complaining to me that she called him the wrong name...she said she happily called him "beh yong jun" same tone as the korean actor u know..

hehe, i try to minimise what i carry to work, i dont have pump with me, cos i left one set of pump and parts in office, ftg i try to squeeze in my handbag, otherwise i use the pigeon one which is lighter,

as for slipper, i bring the most flat one and then i bring a foldable small bag to put my heels, all in my handbag...very small only leh..

so no mini size handbag for me...

pixie: i also cant write didi chinese name...korkor one ok...

die...so many things to remember, need to remember how to write their names, their birthcert numbers...

i already very blur, fill up forms for didi always write korkor details..

pixie: me new comp...new system trying to find where is the chinese bar...

stupid microsoft change the layout i see until blur

2Ks, I wanted to bring slippers to office also forgot! Every morning so rush for me coz I can't wake up on time and still need to feed Javier and prepare so many things like pumps, etc for work. Plus I become so absence minded eversince after gave birth, keep forgetting things loh.

Pixie, you 1 month le still haven't get used to wear heels? I've difficulty walking in heels but I die die wanna wear heels coz need to let me feet turn numb and adjust to heels asap leh.

After back to work I really find my time so limited and not enough leh.... Need to pump twice n go lunch during work, no time to finish my daily planned tasks loh. So much work to catch up with. Argh.. Now I understand it's really not easy for working mums.

Oh mp wipes promo nw!!?! Yes!! Thks for sharing!!

Me too very absence minded.

Today forgot iPhone, tmr forget pump. Another day forget to charge my pump. Very jialat but I dun think I will forget Ethan's name. Lol @ 2ks.

Tres some of us decided to buy Avent manual pump to put at hm. Then keep medela in office. U can consider but I think still will look like run away from home la :p

I keep a pair of flat in office on days when I need to fast n furious.

annie: that is why i have another set of pump which i put in office...cos i scared i forget...

i also left some milkbags and breastpads in the office...cos i really absent minded..

i lagi rushing lor...i got to send 2 to different childcare...

yawns...

milktea: haha..yeah man...i also think i very blur la..LOL at myself..

u using freestyle rite? freestyle so small to keep in bag mah...

what i will do, i will get another set of the spare parts and keep that in office instead...

Wanted to ask those that are using Avent Manual Pump, how to get milk out? I bought 1 to put at home but no matter how much or fast i press on the lever, cant seem to get milk out...

Can share some tips?