(2011/03) Mar 2011

milktea,

i think yr skin too young for SK2. Coz last time when i in my 20s, I use SK2 also outbreak. Then after reach 30, i use, its really miracle water.

panda hut

were u the mummy with post natal depression?

u must have led a very enjoyable lifestyle before the bb hor...envyyyy

well, its all about perspective, perspective, perspective

and what you want in life

i oso miss my own hobbies, facials, travels blah blah. my hb say i run off too much with my friends even when i have my son and family at home!

to me, i feel its all about how you balance your work-life-family-friends

theres nothing we cannot achieve imho. we oredi can pop baby out of our tummy liao, nothing is worse than that lor

pandahut,

i dun want to wait till later then cannot conceive then still got to wait somemore by then i lao kok kok liao how?

tres,

i agree with you! Also leaving it to His hands lah.. if tio means is His blessing to us man! =P

Annie,

wah liao.. u think he's so good meh? he doesn't want to use protection mah... so count so that we wont kenna! hahaa...

pixie,

sianz lor, last time work overseas and only come back home once every 3 month, and weekend drive car go out for spin, do watever I wan, no one cares. Now want go out only, hv to think twice.

Now just wish bb grow up faster man, then can resume my activities.

Pixel.....the sales girl passed wrong freebie to u lah.... Now I v scare go facial, the beautician keeps on emphasize how bad my skin condition is .... Sob sob

Pixie, lol!! U v funny la, love ur posts...

#2, i oso wan already leh.. But i was csect too n gynae told me gotta wait 1 yr..

Panda hut, it will pass de la.. Actually someone told me if u hv >1, the kids can play with each other so it gets easier for us no need to entertain them all the time like now haha.. Also will get more me time when they grow up la.. Although rite now it may seem like forever.. Hahaa

ST

i oso very scared. for mine, she will nag n say why so clogged up lah blah blah

i just say, aiyah no time lor. i not blessed with good skin, thats why your company have to suck my $$ dry

panda hut

it must be a rude shock to you hor, totally different lifestyle....

after bb start to grow bigger liao can relax liao, now my son 3.5yo, can talk to me properly liao, machiam talking to mini-adult

"mama, please dont hold my hand and bang me into the car"

coz got 1 time we were walking & squeezed between 2 parked car and i lost abit of balance, was holding his hands and he bumped into side mirror. after that, always remind me, remind me

very fast bb grow up one de

pixie,

hahaha! sometime the way they talk dun knw should laff or angry. I saw my friends talking to their kids really buay tahan.

panda hut

yup. everyday he said something that makes me laff

got 1 time he drank soup and the soup was all over his shirt and shorts. he looked down, and told me "mama, penis drink soup too!"

Pixie,

He used the word "penis". Haha! So did u laugh or scold him? So now I must learn to laff inside my heart and yet still put a stunned face. This not easy.

panda hut... ya lor... me too, last time so damn carefree... but how...? nevermind, I always tell myself, since i made the decision to have a bb, i should take full responsibility to nurture them until they are independent. Then I can have my life back. Now I can't wait for them to grow up till 21 years old. That's when I can have my tai tai life back * hopefully*. ALl mummies Jaiyou!

Heh, ya totally different lifestyle but I tell myself it's a total different enjoyment now.

I lie beside him while he babytalk and play with my fingers, this kindle of happiness in exchange for my carefree life before him.

P.R.I.C.E.L.E.S.S.

hi mummies, i m selling my preloved megasplash exersaucer. various collection points, mainly east north and central. letting go at $110. condition 9/10 and clean...everything intact and in good order.

panda hut

kids are taught to use the proper names for their private parts, no pet names allowed. thats the actual way. so yes, i will say penis...

so sometimes in public toilet i will say "hold your penis correctly!" etc etc...a bit mahlu initially but now im very used to this word

SN

harnor, gone with the wind liao leh!!

flashcard update

sorry for the delay mummies, the prev supplier gimme an impossible MOQ so it was never met....

anyway i have sourced around, and found fisher price flashcards, but its a set of 4

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5705505.jpg]

first words

colours and shapes

alphabets

numbers

MOQ: 12 sets (not 12 packs hor)

price should be between $14-$16 per set of 4. meaning a pack is ard $3.50-$4

keen pls let me know or pm me

Jaster, hahaha... so your hb doesnt want a second kid or doesnt want it so soon?

i agree with you leh.... im also afraid that if i wait too long and then what if by then conceiving is not so easy anymore...then gotta wait even longer still? but i think now abit too early lar..if pregnant now, then bm supply sure drop right? and then i cant imagine dealing with nausea for 3 mths and still gotta entertain #1 who is still a baby.... but then hor, my hubby only wants one kid leh...he thinks small family is good and then all the love and attention can be concentrated on only one kid.... -_-!!! so i also secretly hope for an "accident" (though no kid is an accident, but a blessing from God) hehe.

ANnie,

hahaaa.. =P how how how???

SN,

not so soon... we're planning to start serious production probably end of this year.. hahaa... yeah lor.. i'm afraid that i'm not able to conceive for the 2nd one leh... my boy is mainly on FM already... so it's okie lah... and yes! kids are definitely blessings from God! =)

Hello.. Haven post anything for past few days.

2K- yea, blood pressure high or low, sugar level too high or too low also will cause giddiness.

Eden has been sick for almost two weeks Liao.. Saw pd given carbocystein (mucodin) to help thin his phlegm but like not much help. After one week I brought him tuina. Two sessions Liao he really cough lesser but still can hear a lot of phlegm inside lungs.. Really very poor thing I feel.. Hope the whole episode just go off soon and Eden can join his new IFC healthily.

As for me lei.. Today woke up 440am to latch Eden. 5 am headache started.. Got more intense but i ignore it thought go hospital take meds the headache will go away.

Who knows while passing report I really couldn't concentrate n I asked to go home. My supervisor gave mr black face but I also Bo bian. Pain till I called my hubby n cry lor. Left the ward went toilet vomited out a big part of my breakfast. Felt just like first trimester again. Lol

starfruit, noted, added you to namelist liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel

awww poor thing u take care, why headache until so jialatz huh?

hope eden get well soon, issit ifc lots of virus?

Fel: my colleague decided not to put her boy (also March baby) in IFC. Went to IFC for 1week then fell sick (non stop coughing) for 2 weeks.

She decided to find a nanny to take care her boy ....at least is 1 to 1....when 18 mths only send her boy to CC.

Fel: u must hv been feeling how come you giving him bm yet he feeling sick right? Don't worry it's part and parcel to go IFC de.. It's not Eden weak, it's just that the virus is strong nowadays.. Kyler so big also coughing for a week don't say Eden so small right??

Don't worry, your baobao will be ok soon!

Auto u must take care of yr health too... I always tell myself, I got no time to fall sick so must take care

St: depends de la... Even 18 months send to cc will also sick... And teachers all told me they take longer to recover compare to those send in earlier... So it's a matter how u let go..

2ks, true hor.....just that v heartpain when seeing them fall sick when they are so young.....

TGIF !! March mummies ....enjoy ur weekend!!

ST: what my GP told me is that, even the 1st few months u take extra care of the baby, when the baby reaches 6 months, they will fall sick too..

reason being they breaking away from mummy immunity and building their own, so during this time, virus attack them easily...

dunno how true for other babies la, but it happens to kyler and my sis son..

pixie: i send u an email yday u got receive bor??

please stop tempting me can...

i need more hangers for my kids wardrobe...

2ks

rcv liao, but your colleague havent make payment, can u chase her? i just dropped her email

my sis closing spree this afternoon

tres

alphabets now, if you want, can flash now...then followed by shapes. numbers & first words can wait till older...

i started flashing at 6mths....my boy got learn or not i dunno leh....to me, early or late, eventually my son got to learn all the necessary words, shapes, colours, numbers that is required of him

anyway if you mummies keen (im not earning from this advert yah), i let my boy watch the dvd series "my baby can read"...

its just a series of dvds, like, to watch disc#1 for first 3 mths, disc#2 for next xx mths kind

in the dvd, it started from most basic words like nose, baby, toes...

everyday you let the bb watch...or at least 3 x a week if you not free

then sooner or later, your bb will recognise the words

my boy wasnt very receptive, i think should have better results for some other kids....but by 8 or 9mths i think? when we say "arms up!" he will put his hands up. we say "arms down!" he will put his hands down

coz these 2 words got flash in the dvd

its just like flashing words, but thru tv instead of flashcards lah

this series can start as early as 3mths old. i havent tried. lazy mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets

ok dokie, put ur name down liao

4 more names away from MOQ!

as usual, order more = cheaper eventually. hope can hit 24 sets??

Pixie> but I heard frens said BABY CAN READ abit long and draggy as they grow older issit?? Or the later series...

I got WINK TO LEARN instead... Though also lazy mummy... Seldom "flash" on tv... It's only 2min per lesson and just need morning and nite..:.

Although 2 min still can forget... Lol....

I got the whole series 7DVD abt $300... sitting there... Lol....

MOthercare sells it... Else expo fairs also always have better deals.... Lol....

i have the baby can read DVD and flashcards too...but i feel that its "3 mins heat"

but personally i find is that, u need to repeat and repeat the same flashcards then baby will know...

but then eventually they will still learn la..

like nose, mouth etc...

so if u got alot of time, can go for it...

for me, i think i do a few then i stop...simply too lazy...and kyler now already know everything despite me not teaching him...

but maybe recognizing the words no la...

but the action yes..

many bb experts think that babies spend too much time on the tv when they u use baby can read series... but how long is one session? 3mins?

wa lau, you all really very kan chiong for my news huh? I very busy lah, no time to go buy the kit last evening coz Javier not used to the new house/renovation noise, thus gotta rush home immediately after work. I still feel fatigue even though I slept earlier last night and until 7.45am this morning leh. Later lunch time free go buy then test. Will update you all lah, don't worry k...

PIXIE!! I am keen for the flash cards. I want all 4 packs! Let me know the cost to tt you. My email in case you need, [email protected]

going to pump soon then prepare for lunch. Everyday clear emails/work, pump, lunch, clear emails/work, pump, knock off. So little time man! Maybe I haven't get used to the routine. Rushing like mad woman everyday.

Osh kOsh> ya Lo... Last week carters and osh kosh already ordered 2 batches... Now osh kosh further sales... Jialat..

Buy some more gonna pok Liaoz....