(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia,

The increase in baby's milk intake during growth spurts is temporary. So dun worry ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride & blueroti, I didn't receive your PM leh...why huh?

Anyway, blueroti, I've replied you.

babybride, that time I let mdm zalia massage my bb...she really helped to get rid of the wind...I think she's good..

Another way is to bring your bb to tuina @ kebangan..quite a no. of mummies here went there before though I've not tried it yet...

Lailai, is it by per session or package one? Can give mi her contacts again? Sorry. Bb whole day cry n cry til I Bo bian carry n carry. Finally he sleep but stil wan to b carried.. So ur bb massage one session then can sleepsoundly Liao?

Any mummies engaged massage lady for bb massage? Safe?

Lailai, I don't mind trying if Effective to clear wind caz I really don't wan give med.Can giv mi her contacts again? Is by per session right? Not package right?

Eastside Mommies, sorry can't join you guys today, too tired, baby and #1 woke up so many times last night, tried to nap but upstairs kept drilling and a shower didn't help as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Have fun everyone!

thanks, Fel and Lailai, for madam rokia's contact!

btw, i asked my gynae when i went for pap smear this morning if have breast issues, who do we go to? gynae, GP or ? she said breast surgeons - i didn't know they exist. anyway, if you are concerned abt lumps in your breast, she said better to wait till done with BF before u go for scan.

HiHi...Im a mar 11 first-time mommy..and I had to admit tt im a silent reader here...hee hee

blueroti: Im working in hospital..there are breast surgeons..they are under General Surgery dept..

Blueroti, haha i didnt know there are doctors who specialise just in the breasts too. But wait till done with bf, isnt that at least 6 months? Like v long right. I thought doctors r able to more or less tell just by feeling the lump, whether it is anything to worry abt or not.

Hi SN

Yes, my gynae pressed this stubbron lump that is a permanent

Resident in my breast n said ut ut fluid like so shld be ok but if u really

Want to chk n b sure, then do a scan later. Think scan after styop BF is to ensure

The lumps detected r not milk lumps.

Hi candy

Wah i m ignorant man didnt know abt breast surgeons so i always wonder

Who do we go to when we hv qns abt boobs

Matched gal, I din log my bb sleep but I always take note how many hours she sleep. Bb must have at least 16 hours. So night time she will sleep say 8pm to 7 then morning make her sleep on tummy morning and afternoon again. If she din sleep well in the day I make sure I feed her till full full then she can sleep from 8pm to 5am all night throughout

Blueroti: boobs is always best seen by breast specialist aka breast surgeon...

if you are going to gov hosp to c breast surgeon, its best to go to polyclinic first to get referral letter..cheaper..heheheh..

My baby nowadays doesnt want to finish his milk! Y like tt.... He will drink half and an hour later cry for more milk.... Exasperating.. Last time he can drink all at one go...

Jacrudo,

Wow, how do you make your baby sleep so much during the day? I'm a failure when it comes to long daytime naps nowadays.. My girl wakes up after 30-45 min REM sleep in the daytime... How many naps does your baby take during the day, and for how long? How old is your baby? In fact, last time when my bb was "younger", she was averaging around 14-15 hours sleep per day... But these 2 weeks it has gone down to 11-13 hours... I have a hard time soothing her to sleep (daytime) Although most of her sleep hours are at night...

Belinda,

Hey, where you stay? Near me a not? Me near the wing tai factory, haha...

SN, my bb also wont finish the ebm at one go...so I just let her drink, burp her and let her lie down...after 20 mins, I will coax her to drink the remaining..

Jacrudo,

How to feed her full full har? Ntw, I also let me girl sleep tummy down during the day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Tho it's reportedly higher chances of SIDS, but I can see she sleeps better tummy down (probably more security hugging something, hahaha...)..

Matched girl, ya lor, today everyone at summer's mommy's house... Only us chatting. Haha. My bb cant sleep after finally finishing his milk in 1 hr...... My mom was patting him on the mattress n telling him "ah ma v busy u know" haha. Then i took over n once my bb sees me, he starts to make the "i want milk" cry... Fainted. So i latched him... Hopefully he can sleep after using all his energy to suckle.

Totorodino (tongue twister huh, haha...)

Mine juz woke up to air force fighter jets flying over my place, haha... I everyday also tell her, mummy very tired you know, hahaha... Now I put her on the cradle swing for a while... Saving grace to my tired arms :p. Yah, they tend to associate us mummies with milk! Everytime see us will want to suckle, or look for something to suck (even after my moo moo career ended)...hahaha...

Thanks, candy!

Halo SN

The lump has been thr for a few weeks n it becomes smaller sometimes when

I pump n it seems to disappear after massage but will reappear again gynae touched it

N said it's fluid so probably milk clot that refused to budge.

Btw mummies

Juz went robinsons sales, quite good buys - medela 25% disc, pigeon 20 or 25%, munchkin too...

N the queue wasnt v long. Maybe coz i was thr around 3. Btw pls go customer service

To get $30 voucher wh is valid for purchases above $180 but excl.

Cosmetics electrical appliances. I didnt kbow till i was at the counter

To arrange for home delivery n heard someone asking. Only valid today. Wat a waste!

SN & Candy: My girl also won't finish her ebm at one go this week. Kept drink half and leave half to finish in 1 or 2 hrs time. Feeding timing all screwed up. Don't know when is the next feed and how much she will drink lor. I still give 120ml...

me working in Raffles Hospital as a Radiographer...

but i din give birth in my hosp...too ex..only 10 percent goodwill disc...haha thats y i went TMC instead..

KTeo,

my bb feeding time is always screwed up in daytime...but i know her pattern liao...once she eh eh eh wake up, its milk time...

towards night time, her feeding time back to 3 hours...

Nice gathering today..

Sorry didn't managed to talk to a few mummies who are sitting at the sofa side..

Thowe sitting at sofa side I only recognize hazel..

Nice gathering today..

Sorry didn't managed to talk to a few mummies who are sitting at the sofa side..

Thowe sitting at sofa side I only recognize hazel..

Nice gathering today! Sooo many faces never see before de... Haha!!!

2ks : i got something to tell you... Finally 88year de is not the youngest in this forum liao lo.. Hohoho... 89 is the youngest... =p

halo belinda

yes, robinsons sales! i saw the ad in the papers! i didn't get a mailer too. n i didn't get to use the $30 voucher which the customer service officer passed to me after i bought my stuff. it's a private sales for members so u have to flash your ocbc robinsons card to gain entry as they've a guard standing at the entrance. but some items like pigeon baby wipes, detergent powder no discount tho. but think the sales is still pretty good.

i bought my medela bottles at 25% plus 5% rebate for cardholders wh i think is a good deal coz so far, i dun see any disc. for medela anywhere else.

SN

forgot to reply to your earlier qn - i expressed exclusively after my baby was hospitalised for serious jaundice n PD commented he was dehydrated - n i was latching him on then. so since then, i have been expressing my milk out for him to drink so that i know how much he drinks. but i started letting him latch once a week beginning last week and now once a day if possible so that he can help me clear my new lumps. he didn't manage to clear the older lumps n he tends to fall asleep after 10-15mins.

Angelia: who is 89??

blueroti: any sale for avent?? I wanna buy their stuff, lol.

I just saw my neighbor carrying 4 huge Toys R Us plastic bags home, LOL

Match girl, i also put my bb in the cradle swing but it only works when he is already halfway in lala land. So my arms n shoulders still aching.. I dare not let him cry it out.. Like very ke lian lei. He will up his crying gear and cry until no sound n face red red!!! I cant bear tt. Sigh.. Eh, ur moo moo career ended already ah?

Blueroti, i shall ask my gynae to check whether mine is fluid filled or not, at my next check up..

Candy, kteo, yah, i also dunno how much to give when bb doesnt finish usual feeding. I just give the remainder cos otherwise another 100ml wasted.

SN,

I understand...coz every drop is precious..

for me, i will fill n store my bottle to 3 oz..so if bb cant finish the 3 oz, i wil put in the warmer..then play play w her and let her drink the remaining...usually she is easy to coax..but sometimes if she realli don wan, she wil use her tongue to "kick" bottle out...

Wow piang eh...

Enjoyed the gathering, saw many new faces, some i didn't get to know their nicks/names also...

Came home, Eden started being super cranky...

Cry non stop... Super loud and angry kind of cry sia... He didn't get to nap properly today...Sigh...

Fight with me for almost an hour before falling asleep...

KO at 6.30pm... Think i also want to KO liao..

Toys r us sale only at Kallang leisure park? Only today?!!!!! Tomorrow still have or not? My hubby jusy became a member last week heehee

Sn .. Tml still have...Today for members only.. Sales Only at kallang.... I'm thinking if the sales is worth it to travel down to kallang coz I stay in the west...

Hi Belinda

yes, think there's discount for avent too. they have some promo sets too eg. avent pump with bottles, moisturisers

SN - ask your gynae abt the lump. my ML told me my lump is muscle initially that's why it won't go away after massaging but my gynae said it's not.

I went to the sale after summer mummy hse around 4-5pm.

Mayb most of the things got snatch away Liao. Those that I saw isn't of great discount. Eg I brought the race car track original $69 selling $55. I heard from other mummy's say tml might have new toy. Not sure if there will be but if u staying nearby can popby to have a look if not dun waste tiime n money..

pink, u tried peek a boo with zane?

Toys r us sales ok only lei, prices are not very slashed for some toys lei.

yeap, nice meeting all the mummies today!

Fel: sorry that didn't recognize u.. U look different without specs.. Oh Eden was a good boy there leh.. When lying beside kiefer he didn't make noise leh..

Chen: the sale getting bad to worse.. Last time the price marked down alot lor.. U ask poky.. Now not much mark down.. Hubby was so excited initially cos he enjoyed shopping and snatching.. Lol