(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie: My boy also poo a lot of times a day lor.. it's normal la.. my boy on partial ebm and FM.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if he dun poo for a day then im worried hahaha..

Cae: ok so set at ION hor?? then i will park there liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cant wait for thu gathering.. need some breather hahaha.. not bringing my son again.. :p

Cae: lucky??? haha no la.. wanted to bring him along but he still not ready to go out la.. he damn fussy one.. once he poo, u gotta change his diapers at once, he cannot wait one else will keep crying like nobody biz lor.. he cried till he lost his voice, till now like not yet go back to normal.. :/ and he poos like almost every feed lor.. faint.. so he still not ready to go out hahaha..

PUREEN LIQUID BOTTLE CLEANSER - KP Clementi mall selling at SGD 6.00

Pixel, will bring ur babyroom decals in thur.

If u rem, text me b4 u leave hm can? Hehh..

Phew... So many posts today...

Anyone need me to bring ur stuffs to Evelyn house later or Orchard on thur... Pls drop me a whatsapp/SMS...

U should have my number... Inside my emails....

Pls rem to whatsapp/SMS me else I'll forget...

For now, already packed:

1. Evelyn - Huggies S

2. Lilprecious - ON

3. Jaime - ON, ginger cream, lavender cream

4. Teresa - Medela & beansprout pillow

5. Pinkjji - glamormom, bravado, Medela, melts.. Anything else?

6. Poky - poncho

7. Fel - glamourmom, poncho, pupsik

Anyone else I left out???

Pls dun email me cuz I may not get To check in time...

Whatsapp/SMS me okie!!

Wahaha I majiam zao lor....

i got flu... ebm still can feed to baby or not??? =( sob sob... cannot go too near to my boi liao...

last nite he was choked on his own phelgm then fed him milk @ 4am he puked everything out.. hopefully he's feeling much better already...

Btw, I went fr review and pap smear yest...

Not as painful as I tot it would be... Think down there is really loose liaoz... Just a bit uncomfy... Prob not even...

And I asked gynae bat contraceptives...

He said mirena would be best option...

$520 + GST... would be abt $600....

I asked also bat the rod thing he said he hardly recommends that... The procedure to remove is very tedious and removal of the rod itself is $250.. Put the rod already $300-400...

So end up more expensive...

And it has to go thru the whole body system...

He said at least mirena is localized....

When to put?

He actually said best is after menses return...

But I was surprised... What if dun get to do it before menses come? Means preggy again....

He actualy said... Lagi better rite??

Anyway my doc is very pro family... He has 4 kids himself I think...

So he said... If u want wait another 2 months... Then come and see him... Let the uterus be more stable first and then they will take urint test and scan to ensure there's really no little one inside... Then put mirena IUCD...

Asked abt womb infection.. He said very very low risk of it happening... And last longer also.. 5yrs...

Freesiajen, i tried football hold before but baby is too heavy for that leh. N baby cant really lie on nursing pillow for the football hold..

Packed for today:

1. Evelyn - HUggies S

2. Lilprecious - ON

3. Jaime - ON, ginger cream, lavender cream

4. Teresa - Medela & beansprout pillow

5. Pinkjji - glamormom, bravado, Medela, melts..

6. Poky - poncho

7. Fel - glamourmom, poncho, pupsik

8. 2Ks - tiny bites shears

9. Allets - softfit shield

Anyone else I left out???

Pls dun email me cuz I may not get To check in time...

Thanks rach .. Later trf the ON shipping

2ks if u drive need to load n unload didi right when sending the elder to school

My place too far to sling n use stroller .. Need to drive lor

I guess no choice lor since it's doable but more hassle

thank you pooh bear...

mommies,

may i ask what are the sypmtoms of cold in babies ah? should i bring him to go see PD now or to observe another few more days?

Jaime: yes! The loading and unloading both is a hassle.. I hv to make 2 trips, the kids first then the bags..

Bo Bian lor train arm muscles ba..

Jaster, will try no. 2-3 like this n see how.

Pooh bear, I start w Goon but hor leak leh. My niece n a friend girl both say Goon v good but another friend boy also say leak, so can say verdict is for girl ok, but for boy leak.

I still got a carton of Goon. Thinking to sell off.

Morning mummies... Hais.. I'm here to announce that my girl is officially a Scary MILK MONSTER!!!! =\ doubt no one can win her lo... Last night was a scary one!

12am - 140ml

4am plus - 90ml

5am plus - 80ml

8am plus - 110ml

Seee!!! Scary anot? She can finish all and never puke out lo... =.=" waliew, i think me , this cow must work extra more liao.. Hais... Seeing her like that drink, i think my milk supply going to pensan liao sia...

Hv not been logging in again! Thks to all who advised on increasing milk supply..

2ks: I went to read yr archive.. U r really the bf guru! Wished I had starting to login then..

Lumps:

Someone asking on how to clear lumps.. I had big lumps previously. What I did was keeping pumping that breast and massage it till it cleared..

M: last time I love fitti360 too.. Last time they always hv promo buy a carton of 6 packs at $10 each then got foc delivery lor..

Then last time when I organize 9 mth gathering I wrote in to them to ask for diaper sample to distribute, and they very nice to sponsor leh.. But now the comPany dunno gone where le..

Some stores dun even carry fitti

Poky: update me if there is anything interesting at the toys r us..

My Hubby is very irritating yday.. He asked me whether I want to go toys r us sale then I happily said yes, then he said he only want to go at 11am and I can't mah!! Irritating purposely one..

Anyone on TBF n menses returns? My bb is 7wks old, on TBF n my menses come today. Is that normal? Thought bf wont have menses? My no.1, my menses din come until I stop breastfeeding leh...

Panda hut, last time I used Goon for my boy didn't leak leh. Must make sure the 'wings' on the side are not caught inside.

Angelia, 6 weeks is when babies get growth spurt.

Hi lailai

Can i hv madam rokia's contact no.? Would like to give her a try.

I hv lumps tt juz wont go away. They will go away after massage then back again.

M almost resigned to fate so hoping the hot stone mtd will work for me

Blue roti

She's called Mdm Rokiah. She can clear blocked ducts and lumps for $70 per session @ home. Go her shop cheaper @ $50+. Her no. is 92716091. Shop address: No. 9, Yio Chu Kang Rd, #02-32, Kovan Centre, S545523. Website: www.jamumassage.com

2ks..u bring lor...

if cheap n nice i will buy..gosh...i still dreaming of toy r us leh..

chen says we can go after eve place lor..hahaha..right chen coz we sharing cab...if really got buy things..then share cab home from kallang leisure park..i think should avoid lunch time rihgt..i remmeber lining up like mad last time at united sq..

Jaime: finally can meet u too lor.. We 78 batch.. Lol.. Lao mummy..

Yup I will bring later..

I also tempted to go.. U can leave the goods there then later ask Hubby to collect one..

If my Hubby not fetching us there, let's cab there together after Evelyn house.. Keke..

2ks,

How come u gt girls clothes to sell?

CIO,

I dunno got such thing. But me bad mummy always does that. I jz left him on the mat 30mins ago after his feed. I need to bfast leh... Damn hungry. He will eheheh, then cry a while. I jz continue to drink my coffee. Jz finish my bread n wan to go attend to him n found he fell asleep Liao...

Actually i depends on his cry. Normal cry I 'dun' care jz leave him cry lor.... But once the cry 'upgrade' to those uncontrollable type like can't breath then I'll carry him...

2ks,

'dun say u Lao mummy leh... Coz I somemore older than u all lor...

Tempted too, let's go after Evelyn house ....

Angelia

Wats Cherelle's normal intake? The schedule sound tiring though... Maybe it's 6wks growth spurt.

Any mummy upgrade to 9oz bottle yet? Shay had been drinking 150ml since few wks back but these few days he seems not satisfy after feed n ask for more... Especially morning feed after the longer sleep. I tried heat up another 30ml n he can finish leh... Scary. 9wks growth spurt on the go....

Angelia, Cherelle can really drink. Good too, grow grow grow!

Jaime, 2ks and sinmey, onz! let's cab over to kallang leisure park after the gathering! Just too bad, cant bring my gal to choose her wants.

Hello mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm a silent reader and a mar mummy myself, tho I popped in late feb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Have 2 girls, 1st one coming to 5 year old this year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juz wondering if any of you are keeping a sleep log for your little ones? I have been doing that since week 2 ( cos my bb was out 2 weeks before due date), but unfortunately I updated the file in my hp, and it got corrupted a few weeks back! Haha... So now resorted to hardcopy notebook, keke...

How many hours are your babies sleeping within a day (excluding feeding time)? Mine is only averaging about 11-13 hours, and I wonder if it's enough for a 2 month old...

Btw, anyone staying hougang/kovan area? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunesis:

I'm on tbf and my mense came back too.

Wow! There's so many gatherings.. Hope to join u all next time when baby is older.. My PILs don't like me to bring baby out below 3 months old..

Happy shopping at toys r us sale later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pooh bear : oh? Really ar? Than beside of give her drink, what i can do? =|

Allets: yup... She keep eheheh and want milk.. Pampers changed all done but still eheheh lo... When give her milk, she happy lo...

Sinmey : Cherelle normally only drink 125ml... Nght time last feed i will give her 140ml... Cause she can finish and sleep well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen : ah!!! Good is good lah.. But super tiring lo... Imagine 12-3plus am, i never sleep leh.. Than 4plus, she want milk.. Than 5plus want milk again... Than after feed her, wash bottle all this, i sleep at 6.30 like that, than 7plus, she awake again.. =.=" she standard 7.30-7.45am wake up de... Than bath her all this and than her milk time again.. =.="" damn xiong leh...

haha u gals v ON lei.. Poky went to toy r us sale liao.. lata u all chk w her whether worth going anot lor..

I jus placed orders for 933. it'll be delivered btw 12.30 to 1.30pm.. Jus nice =)

See u moms & babes lata!

Sinmey: used to bring in to sell at bp but eventually gave up cos take alot of time and I can't handle it and earnings not much also..

Jaime: 4 pax think can't take cab la, with bb can sit infront?

I dunno my Hubby coming to pick us or not la..

Lailai, I juz pm u..

Wanted to ask.. Any mummies got ask massage lady to do bb massage to get rid of e wind inside? Or juz leave it? Can trust massage lady to do bb massage anot? Any good recommendation?

Orchard meetup on Thursday 28th April

Time: 11am, lunch @ Swensens ION B1

By pairs:-

1. Pixie 2. 2ks

3. Evelyn 4. Lilprecious

5. Shirley 6. Annie

7. Cae

8. Angelia

9. limlim

10. Hazel 11. Rach

12. Milktea

Pandahut, I also using MP diaper n i've been sticking on no. 2 as he weighs 5.4kg. But today I also notice red line on his thigh leh! Dunno is it he puts on weight le.. I still thinking if S size is too small n should I change to M size. After reading the posts today, think I shall try loosen his diaper to no. 1 n see how.

Freesiajen, thanks for recommending Napisan, but what is that huh? Sorry nv heard b4. But i will go get one from ocean the next time I go there for my toiletries. Thank u very much! If can just soak for a night n the stain can go off I will really be very happy! Hehehe...

Jaster, u can continue to bf even when u r having flu... My doctor told me only if u have cancer or aids these kind of serious illness then have to stop bf-ing ur Bb. Otherwise normal illness like fever, cough, flu, diarrhoea still can bf. So no worry. Yes, our body will produce antibodies... I also bf my boy when I on medication for fever n cough.

Hazel, u got it wrong la, I am now worry my boy don't poo n when it comes is a super massive one coz he today marks the 3rd day of no poo poo le!! He also used to poo many times a day but suddenly stopped poo-ing 3 days ago. So now all my family members got worried, ESP mothers, coz to them who nv bf b4, they think no poo a day is something wrong! My mil keeps thinking is not enough water so heaty n cannot poo!

Angelia, I also think Cherelle must be going through growth spurt... Just continue to feed her on demand n if I remember correctly, growth spurt only last 2-3 days nia then Cherelle will be normal again..

Mummies gathering at Evelyn's place today, have fun! I shall see u all Tmr at Orchard! Hopefully Javier will be a good boy Tmr... *pray hard* otherwise I gotta stay in nursing room for very long le...

Enjoy yourselves today and take more pics for me to envy hor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clara slept last nite from 9am to 4am... a good long one for me to sleep too..don no is it cos of the swim... then drank 125 ml milk n slept again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]