(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sinmey> hahaa... If morning anyday she also can de...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gap 40% ended 12pm today.... I just ordered last batch at 11plus Lo...

Chen> replied ur email....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I need 3 more LG PLAYMAT orders and we are good to go...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ive emailed all for payment.. If u didn't receive email frm me, please PM me again in case I missed ur orders..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The clearance piece has gone down even more... Just chat with the supplier... Wah... Prices go down and down de...

Lol... PM me for price...

Check FUNWITHBABIES for designs n PM me for price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just got RAPED... by RY..... lol...

I was lying on the bed.... She climbed on top of me.. Pull down my glamourmom... And said.. Nan nan... nan nan...

Hold unto me dun wana let go.. Lol....

I latched her and she Ko-ed...

Siao liao... Now 545pm.. Tonite dunno what time then she sleep Liaoz... Madness....

Orchard meetup on Thursday 28th April

Time: 11am, lunch @ ???? - cae u foodie mummie pls give suggestions??

By pairs:-

1. Pixie 2. 2ks

3. Evelyn 4. Lilprecious

5. Shirley 6. Annie

7. Cae

8. Angelia?

9. limlim

10. Hazel 11. Rach

Butter8

Ur bb not keen to be slinged or sit in stroller? I tot bb loves it coz rocking motion they sure zzzz leh...

U got try to sling ur bb in your "old sling", not the bjorn one?

Posted on Saturday, April 23, 2011 - 6:14 pm:   

Annie, i think it was pinkypink who said she wore the breast shells to sleep once n the next morning ended up with clogged ducts. R u using the ventilated shells or the non ventilated ones? The ventilated ones will spill milk if u are bending over etc right? I also feel like wearing them 24/7 because they help prevent my nipples from being flattened in the bra. The milk collected can be used right? Some people say cannot use since not fresh but some say can. Yrs is the avent ones?

Actually, i dun understand y i leak so much. My ss is not great but i always leak when 2 hrs is up... V irritating.

Sinmey, my gynae doesnt believe in nipple confusion, he says if the baby is hungry enough, he will latch and babies are smart, they know wat to do. Haha, so he's right. Happy for u tt yrs could latch after so many weeks of bottle feeding. I always try to latch at least once a day, for the bonding n to "remind" baby how to latch (just in case) haha.

Posted on Saturday, April 23, 2011 - 6:00 pm:       

1. Pixie 2. 2ks

3. Evelyn 4. Lilprecious

5. Shirley 6. Annie

7. Cae

8. Angelia?

9. limlim

10. Hazel 11. Rach

12.fangfang

Pixie

Haven't used my sling yet. Tomorro will try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n try pupsik Again..

Orchard gathering --- I wan!! But dunno if I can handle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone bringing helper?

Wat food should we avoid if breast feeding? Like onions or dairy products?

Dom/ yomeishu can take?

Whose using Tommy tippee bottles? I've 1 box unopened blue pattern large bottles and new unopened step 2 nipples.

I'm not using them and willing to let go cheaper.

I also have 1 unopened pigeon pacifier.

Interested pm or watsapp me or facebook ;)

pixie : need to confirm with u again on monday. cause mil still not confirm whether can take josh or not. i'd be happy if can go to ur house while josh at mil

butter8 : cant ask josh to help me with anyhing, still cant understand if i adked him to help me with whatever

vivien : josh also cant talk yet, maybe cc can really help him learn something

jasmine : im waiting for my hb to decide when he's free to check out the cc. i have their numbers cause drve past it before n write down the numbers. if i feel like im going to crack, i'll call u to come over can?

2ks : if im not wrong u have tingkat food for ur lunch right? cause i cant cook, so tingkat is a must for me. is it expensive? i used to have tingkat meals before i have maid but not really happy with their food. now need to find new 1. but im still on confinement food from newbaby,so should be safe til the end of the month. no need to worry bout my food

lilprevious : ah ya,ur the perfect exampke that im looking for. im worried that they will cry n fussy or need to eat at the same time. how ah? n how do u manage to cook for urself n jav?

im seriously still very reluctant on sending josh to cc. call me crazy,selfish or in denial, but everytime im thinking of him going to cc , i really start crying like mad. i will start blaming myself why i must have #2 when my life with only josh around was so perfect. no maid, just me n him all the time. cry cry cry non stop

i know its not fair for Jordan, but i love Josh so much i became so bias n always blaming on Jordan everytime something goes wrong

im a terible n horrible mom , dont know why this negatife thought always on my mind

i still cant control myself, cant ask myself to stop crying. even im having a nice staycation can still cry everytime hb discuss bout cc

I'm not too sure where to eat/drink/sit down chit chat.

I would suggest ION or Paragon.

Their changing and nursing room is better equipped.

1. Pixie 2. 2ks

3. Evelyn 4. Lilprecious

5. Shirley 6. Annie

7. Cae

8. Angelia?

9. limlim

10. Hazel 11. Rach

12.fangfang

Gathering in the EAST @ Summer mommy hse (bedok Reservoir)

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10.) Chen/Jareth

11.)Jaime/charmaine

12) Allets/Janelle

13) limlim/Lucien

14) Shirley/Jeannie

Evelyn: you have a tub at home ah? So good!

Angelina

Sorry forgot Josh still a bit young. But u r not crazy. In fact I also felt a bit the same as u. I cried n told hubby I was not fair to Ryan. U know my boy is even older n we have such a perfect time together n I spend quality time nurturing him. Now w no. 2 he's been so neglected by me.

But hubby reminded me that we Also had no.2 so no.1 n him have sibling.

Yesterday after scolding my elder boy he cried n turn away from me in bed. I ended up crying w him. I promised him once didi bigger I will spend more time w him.

Sending Josh to cc dun mean u dun care for him but gives u some time to get things done or rest or spend time w Jordan. After he comes back, if u r happy mum, u will b more in a good mood to spend time w him. How will u b able to give him quality time if u r too stressed or tired.

Stay positive n follow your heart [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Orchard !! Me me me !! Later I go copy n paste the list

I always wanna try ice cream buffet at swensen at ion ?? Good place ?? Maybe mummies will kill me for thrnhigh calorie intake

Finally from tomorrow onwards I am on my own Liao

My mum gg to have a break n her cataract operation

She wil come bk to help me if I ask but I also want her to rest coz she been helping since the birth of my girl

Angelina , butter 8 since the birth of my girl , I believe my second child is the BEST gift/ toy I ever give to my boy

I see a diff side of him

Yes the time i spend with him is lesser but when quantity goes down , quality may increase

Angelina also gg to cc is all good for Josh .. He gets to mix with kids his age , learn with them

He comes back from school "gossiping" abt what is happening in school etc

At the start it wil quite hard breaking but no matter what age there is some level of separation anxiety

Maybe the earlier the better I feel

Mummies.... Thoe who freezes their bm... Does your bb reject the milk... As it taste metallic??? I just tasted my march batch... Ewes.... Gross sia... Perhaps now I understand why my bb doesn't finish her milk.... How to get rid/minimse the metallic taste??

Angelina

I also very reluctant to send my son to cc initially too. But for your situation, now the crux is that YOU must be the pillar of support for your 2 children, especially Josh, if u love him so much. In order for you to be the pillar, u must be their sun. If no sun, their days will be dark.

In order to be their sun, u must be rested well, stay positive n be in charge n on the ball. If minding 2 kids at such close age gap does not makes u the above, then you have to really send josh to cc, so that u can grow to be their sun.....lemme explain ..

As we all have said, Josh learns things at cc n he can be more independent...u can then spend the time that you usualy spend teaching him onto more quality stuff...eg doing something u both enjoy. He gets more happy, n u see him happier u'll get happier too. Then family dynamics will get better if you are more happy n all. It's always related lor. If u want to hold onto him, he will never grow to his fullest potential.

Sometimes we parents néed to let go abit so that our child can walk, fall, pick himself up, n learn. Children are like kites, you need to pull n release the string to see them soar higher n higher in the sky. Letting the kite go off abit does not mean we will lose our kite; infact they can soar higher if we release the strings. That's our job, n that's how we can nurture them

I hope you see some point in my long winded post n pls shout out if you need help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres

my bb rejects on/off but my #1 had no prob with it when he was a baby

how to minimize ah...cannot mix bm with different temp when chilling ur bm. Metallic taste/smell inevitable no matter how much u minimize leh

Jaime

i don't mind ice cream buffet

Mummies, do u all sterilize yr Bb bottle n breast pump each time after feeding/pumping or only once or twice Per day huh ?

Btw Angelina, my #1 was/is a cheerful boy n he became moody n I didn't realised it. The cc teachers spotted it n told me and all I did extra was to tell him how much I love him n more hugs n kisses. After 2 weeks, teachers feedback he no more moody in school

so u may not know what goes inside Josh head. He definitely feels the effect of the changes to the family ...teachers in cc can help to monitor his emotional needs n feedback accordingly. Isn't it better than you second guessing him or not knowing? It's hard to detect when we are with them 24/7

just to share ...pls dun feel offended

Pixie well said !!

Angelina , I also think pick up things faster in school especially speech

When my boy was 18 months he can't even call mummy then he was bgt from IFC level to CC level n

At 19 months he went on vocab explosion..I also attribute his ability to speak to CC n not parents coz at 18 months we were worried but every one says boys are slower in speech development

Till today 4monhs after leaving his old cc he remember all his frens name in th old cc by heart 。 .. Coz thy Remember n

Imitate better from kids their own age than others

I am one bad mummy .. The whole household can't make

Him nap in the afternoon at appropriate timing but miraculous he naps the same time everyday at the CC

So even on his bday I make sure he goes school , naps before bringing him out early coz I dun wanna spend

Hours coaxing him to nap

That's y I love his CC !!

A forum mummy once told me "love is multiplied; it will never be divided"...

Having #2, #3, #4 will not make you lessen ur love for your other child(ren)

Yeah angelina, my gal went IFC since she was 7 months up till today. She loves going to school and I'm happy to see her enjoy school everyday. She learns alot in there. Take it as yr boy's early preparation to P1.

pixie, I like the kite exmaple.

Picie: agreed!!!

Angelina: my brother was born when I was 8+.. n cuz I was super spoilt brat n very close to my parents I was quite upset but my mum always told me love is like a rubber band.. Can stretch to accommodate alot!! Loving Jordan dun mean you love Josh less!

I also dun bear to put sunay in cc cuz I feel tt I'm on no pay leave to spend time w him! So I put him in a 3hr playgroup instead n he really learns alot in sch in just 2 mths!! Can sing twinkle twinkle in 2 langs, count, recite alphabet, etc

Maybe u wanna try playgroup instead? Firestation has faith Montessori n bt timah plaza also has few options!!

Btw, Im an opposite mummy! I feel I'm short changing my girl cuz not spending enuf time engaging her n too much time mollycoddling my boy.. :p

I'd love to join orchard gathering, I NEED TO SHOP!!!!

But my outlaws are here so I need to wait on them hand n foot :p AND IM STILL MAIDLESS TIL TUESDAY!!

babybride, don't fret. Initially on the 1st week of confinement, my supply was low..breasts so easily full within 2 hours but both sides can only pump to 50ml..I remembered once I was so tired over pumping that I knocked over my pump bottles and cried over spilled milk lor..it was only after mdm rokiah's hot stone massage that cleared all my blocked ducts..then the supply came...don't worry..your supply will come after that! For now, just continue to pump and use hot compress. I know it is very painful but just endure and after the ducts are cleared, you'll see the sunshine! Jiayou!

Annie: yup, I'm the one who kana bLocked duct after wearing the stupid shell overnight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] mayb cuz was first time I wear n boob not used to it!?!

Yean: I used to wash and sterilize it after every pump. But I am pumping 6 to 8 times a day so getting lazier now. Only wash and sterilize after every 2 pumps. After first pump I will pour the ebm out and keep the pump in the fridge until the 2nd pump time.

Angelina: yes I order tingkat lunch and dinner I cook for the 3 of us cos kyler love soup..

Pinkypink recommended empire catering which I find not bad, I love the curry chicken. The other time i had le xin catering which is good also.

Just slot In whatever convenient for u.. Most important is fast when u are alone..

It will be tough initially but u will get used to the momentum soon.. It will be so routine everyday..

Yes I think it's not a bad idea to send Josh to cc leh.. Perhaps u should start with half day? Then u can hv some quality time with jordan too. u be amazed that what they learnt at school and come back to show u.. Just the initial state of getting them to settle down in school.

Seriously I sometimes also find that I have less time for kyler.

But on the other hand I give him a companion.. a friend to talk too, a partner...

We have only 2 hands and 24 hours, we can't break into half u know..

U really hv to think it over, let go abit, otherwise u will never be happy u know..

Like me, I also worried about whether I can cope or not when I go back to work, but I keep consoling myself, just bite thru, things will Improve de..

2ks; le xin N empire is same company! I saw my tingkAt delivered by them once in a le xin van! Yup chicken curry not bad.. Prawns good too despite I'm allergic to

Prawns, I usually eat 1!!

Pixie: that is a very good post.. Totally agree..

We mummies cannot hold on too tight.. Let go and u c them learning more come back tell u show u, it's lagi fun..

Better than stay at home see mummy see daddy only..

Tres: I mix fresh and chilled ones for kiefer.. He take longer to drink but I think still ok..

Kor kor if I give him fresh ebm he can finish in 5-10mins.. But if mixture he takes longer..

But he never hiam la..

There is no way to minimize the smell leh..

It's like that de

Finally, it is just the 3 of us! MIL and her sister have left. YEAH! But hubby is scared that he can't cope...Just soak all the dirty baby clothes in hot water as I realised my MIL and her sister don't do that. Sometimes, they even left the bb clothes in the washing machine for too long till there's a stench! Actually, I was darn upset over many things esp. my boy's nasty diaper rash 'cause all the while, it was my MIL and her sister who changed my boy's diapers. I realised he has very bad yeast infection when I changed him myself last week. They still dare to say I'm too slow in changing my boy's diapers! I think they did it so fast that they didn't clean him properly! I Now that it has become so severe, I told my hubby that I can't trust anyone to take care of my boy except myself. So no IFC, no nanny, no MIL. I will take no-pay leave till end of this year to take care of my boy. Let's see if I can cope.

I just ordered lunch catering from empire, starting from next Mon! Hope it is good!

Pinkypink: really! No wonder I find their food about the same leh!! I had le xin the other round and I stick to it for the whole ml period lor..

I m thinking of ordering for dinner too when I get back to work cos confirm no time to cook le..

Lailai: all teachers that I know hor always take no pay leave to be with their bb.. But after this year leh, u still hv to find ppl to care for your bb

Empire food is good... They hv many choices just that the food abit cold la...

I love their curry chix!

SN, yes, my breast shells are ventilated ones, Medela.... For me no problem in wearing 24/7 leh... N my milk collected won't leak out even when I lie down sleeping. You won't go bend forward Ma, so milk will not leak out loh. Unless u bend down forwardly then the milk will leak. At night after I latch my boy one breast in lying position, I will check my other breast shell coz sure leak n collect milk. So I've to use tissue to wipe off the collected milk (I wash thoroughly my BS with soap n water whenever I bathe). You see, I got up from lying position also won't leak out.

I don't use the milk collected lah coz it seems dirty to me... We dunno what time the milk leaked n been in the shell, not hygiene n safe to use. I know u feel heartpain seeing the amount of milk collected in the shell right? No choice lah.. At times I also heartpain when I saw alot of leak milk collected in it n must use 2 pcs of tissue then can wipe clean all n the tissues sure turn wet wet de loh...

And yes, I also dun like to flatten (or squeeze) my nipples in bra, hence i feel so comfy to wear my bs n now I like cannot live w/o them! I told my ML they are my best friend eversince I started bf-ing! Lol... It helps to air my sore nipples n let the injured nipples recover faster during the initial stage of bf-ing when my nipples were easily sore...

Pinkpink, maybe ur clogged ducts were not caused by the bs??

Angelina

Hang in there.. I've been thru it.. My no 1 was sent to cc at 18mths.. She could barely talk then n was jus sooo young n helpless in my eyes. Din really had a choice cos my ex-maid chose nt to renew contract n I dun trust my in laws cos they will simply spoilt her rotten.. We had to bite the bullet n sent her to cc..cos we all Noe it's the best way out. It's realli nt easy esp when that's our first kid. But it turns out to be good for her. She pick up words n songs real fast n learn to be alot more independent.. But also fall sick pretty often becos of the aircon environment.. Things are so much better nw tat she change cc (non aircon )..

But even till nw I felt guilty for having sent her to Cc at such tender age.. She cried real badly for weeks b4 she finally settle dwn.. And now w didi ard.. I have even less time with her. She goes to full day cc n only comes back in the evening, so I hardly have any time w her.. But I'll make the best out of it. Talk to her, sit dwn n play w her or even pick her up fr sch.. I can't haf her atom cos I'll go crazy.. Haha.. So I can't leave w/o cc!

Like wat the other mommies suggest.. I also feel tat u might wanna strt off w playgrp.. Let Josh mingle n get used to the idea of cc then decide lata on whether to send him to half day or full day cc.. Yes it migh to toughto let go.. But tats the way to make them grow independentn learn more stuff.. Cheer up ya.. Things are realli nt tat bad.. Be positive k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina> be strong... Somehow I can't complain just cuz I have a helper... But think I'm doing fine... And still running a dozen sprees... Hee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After u have a helper so long... Why just dun want already??

Life without one after u been having it is so tough...

So used to helper doing housework and everything le...

Can't consider gettig another helper?

So nice to see u love Josh so much...

I'm opposite from u... I think I love RL more... Shes so little and precious and adorable to me...

Shes a much much easier baby than RY... Not sure issit last time I was told to feed by schedule...

If not 3 hrs dun feed... So RY just cry n cry n cry until times up then I feed.... Come to think of it... Maybe Thats the reason why her growth stagnated... She was born 3760g but became the smallest among her peers eventually... Until lately we feed her so much.. Now she's heavier than her peers Liaoz.... Now I feel I deprived her... Cuz she was always crying... I almost go crazy every nite... Thank God was staying with my mum and she help to sooth RY last time... But eventually when I start to latch on demand... She also cry lesser le...

Last time I will insist I just feed her.. She cannot be hungry and I refused to latch her till 3hrs up.. Even my cousin also say must feed on schedule and drag her feeding time bit by bit till 3hrs... Come to think of it now.. So bad.. Like starving her....

Neo I just latch RL on demand.. She cry I latch she finish she sleep.... Much much easier than RY... And I just feel she so guai... And RY is like a terror to me now..

I find her soooo irritating.. Sometimes I really hate her...

But I can't say that to her la... She will whine n whine and cry and cry at the same tone like broken radio... Irritating to the max... Talk to her also dun listen... Pacify also cannot.. I leave her to whine....

Her temperament like her dad... Exactly... Stubborn and impatient... She want something she want it NOW...

Mei Mei can be crying and I'm changing diapers and she can come ask me to play iPhone with her... I tell her wait...

She will throw the iPhone onto Mei Mei..

Then I will beat her.. Then she whine some more...

I'll go crazy with her whining I tell u...

I also dum feel like if only theres no RL... On the contrary, i wish there's only RL and me... Lol....

Sometimes my mum comes over I ask her bring RY to her place... Wah.. Peace for me and helper.. She can do her stuffs and I can do my stuffs while my angel is sleeping....

Can't wait for her to leave the house... Just an IRRITANT to me...

Think I very bad.. But I think her dad Spoilt her... Everytime give in to her demands... And I always tell him... U like only have 1 daughter.. And I'm just ur caregiver... Give instructions Majiam she not my daughter.. Redundant....

And he hardly carry RL more than 10 times frm discharge from hospital till now... Talk to her less than 5min a day... He come back bathe and entertain RY for 1-2hrs till she fall asleep... RY is his everything Lo.. He kiss RY more than he kiss me.. Sometimes I feel RY like his gf... Lol....

And RL like so poor thing nobody love except me... So I live her more... RY got her daddy to love.. No need me...

Yet sometimes she can be so sweet...

I think all she wants is my attention but she's asking it the wrong way and makes me more frustrated and irritated with her:.. Now she throws things ard... Climb up n down... Spoil my ways... Waste my money... I think all these drive me crazy...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Alssa> pls pm me for the PLAYMAT... I totally no recall u wanted... Brains after kids is useless.. Can't rem things...

Like 2ks & pixie.... I walk frm The room to living room forget what I wanna do/say Liaoz... Lol..

Butter> I wish I would feel bad abt not spending enough time with RY.. But maybe I bad mommy... I spend my time on PC doing sprees instead..

Jaime> I dun think I'll ever have separation anxiety... If can afford I'll throw her to cc for whole day Lo... I can then have peace at home.. Maybe better quality time when she returns cuz I'll miss her more... Lol... But if have cc then no need helper Liaoz.. I'll become thE maid Lo...

Starting giving my get frozen Ebm.. Wat I did was alternate the diff milk.. Ie.. Morning 1st feed will be e one I freshly pumped out de, subsequent feed will be 1x 100ml of Ebm than e next feed 100ml of febm.. So far she ok with this arrangement n nv reject leh.. Ask u all ar, Like that ok for bb stomach not? Cos like every feed is different type of bm given to her..

Pixie> think I already step back too much until I become Bo chup.... I dun pamper or spoil her whenever I can.. At home I let her cry all she wants.. No means no..

Outside, Sometiems dun wanna be a nuisance to public I give in... Sometimes I get those stares when I leave her to cry.. Like I very zek ark.... Sigh...

But I'm impressed by her growth la...

She can go take diaper when I asked her to...

She can take Desitin pass to me when I said cream...

She know what is towel and stuffs ard the house.. I would say she's very smart and clever...

When helper ask her to take coloring book, she will go and take out her coloring book and crayons...

She knows what is star, heart, shape...

She saw zebra and said bra... I'm amazed...

She see elephant and she says.. ___ ___ ____ I dunno how to spell out what she says but she knows that is elephant...

All these not I teach one... Mostly is helper...

I have enough play toys and educational toys at home...

It's like cc and better quality toys Lo... Lol... And she have one to one attention... Though not professional... But they should learn at their pace and when they can do it, they will....

Nowadays helper busy with cooking, lesser time for RY Liaoz... Maybe that's why she comes and irritates me when I need to reply those hundreds of emails... At nite before she sleeps, my iPhone belongs to her.. So I can't read or check or post on forum also... How I wish get an iPad for her.. Then I get my iPhone back...

Pixie, 2Ks> aiyo.. U all make me gian to send her to playgroup maybe 3 hrs kind see if she will learn anything back... Maybe I should go check out and see what they have/do.... Sigh... Then maybe I will hate her less and miss her more.. Too much time spent seeing one another is no good... Go crazy...ESP now.. Maybe sch will distract her and make her happier....

Evelyn> oh yah.. Best person to ask.. summer go cc.. Then ur helper do what at home huh?? Not very senang meh???

Last time my helper gets to nap when RY naps...

Now she's busy with cooking also no time nap...

So she work frm 7am - 10pm... Housework, cook, wash, bathe & feed RY... play with her also...