(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelina, my elder son is in full-da CC. I was very hesitant to do so too as my son is shy and clings to us a lot. So 1 mth before my EDD, we put him half-day CC and subsequently full-day CC. Now he returns around 5.30pm every day and MIL will feed him until hubby comes back one hour later and take care of him.. Think you really should consider putting your #1 in CC, my son although still cant talk now, has improved in other ways, e.g. learnt to eat by himself, can point to his eyes, ears etc when we showed him the flashcards..

Yeah! Today is my off day! Lol! My mum wanna takecare of bb for me.. And i'm going to have a movie date with hb.. 1shot 2movies... Hohoho... :D

Update of bb : after yesterday baibai, my girl really sleep well... Never cry herself up... Phew~ and i have a nice sleep thru.. ^^

Mdm zalia off hp.. Win liao.. I contacting mimimo contact to see if she can come by.. Else die lah how to go out like tat.. Pain n pain then very fast breast full full liao

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

babybride,

If you can't find ML, you can try mine. Mdm Fauziah 90210533. But her rates are a bit expensive ($600 for 7 sessions, so around $80 per session).

Angelina

It depends. I can do it without maid i think...but u really must be firm n strong. I say i can do it coz my son is already 3yo n he is quite an independent child and quite obedient type. If josh is still so active then abit hard. For now, i can only offer u to come to my place daily coz i got maid n my son is in blk 108 cc...we can share d workload...if u need any help urgently still can go to ur mil house nearby? Its an alternative u can consider, at least for the month of may till u n ur hb have a better idea

Imho, its not a bad thing for josh to be in half day cc. U provide better quality care to jordan, and josh learns how to be independent...so when he is at home the other half day, it will not be that taxing on you....then order tingkat like what alot of mummies do, meals settled, dont need to cook etc...then find a part time helper to clean ur place 2x a week kind...

Jiayou! My place is always open to you leh....

2ks

I cfm going even if its meeting u ONLY heehee but hey i must be back home by 4pm thats why i put meeting time 11...thats when all the shops are open mah....4pm reach home pump them fetch x1 frm cc liao

Count me in! was thinking of going orchard for a while.. but dun wanna go alone.. keke..

orchard meetup on Thursday 28th April

time: 11am

1. Pixie

2. Cae

3. Annie?

4. 2ks

5. Angelia?

6. Evelyn

Reminder:

Gathering in the EAST @ Summer mommy hse (bedok Reservoir)

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10.) Chen/Jareth

11.)Jaime/charmaine

12) Allets/Janelle

What's for lunch???

Fel suggest 933 curry chicken...

hmm.. wat abt the other mommies? Mac? KFC?

anymore mommies wanna join us? feel free to add in ur name k.

Fel: my bb swimming tub wont b open.. cos i lost my air pump.. paisay.. (the neck float seems abit "lao hon" too.. so better not..)

1. Pixie

2. Cae

3. Annie?

4. 2ks

5. Angelia?

6. Evelyn

7. limlim

Gathering in the EAST @ Summer mommy hse (bedok Reservoir)

Date:27th April,Wednesday

Time:1pm

Lunch??

1.) Jes/Jayien/Javier

2.) Cae/Cayli

3.) Angelia/Cherelle

4.) jinni/lex

5.) Rach/RY/RL

6.) Marie (M) / Jordan

7.) Spyria/Olivia

8.) Felina / Eden

9.) Audrey/Chloe

10.) Chen/Jareth

11.)Jaime/charmaine

12) Allets/Janelle

13) limlim/Lucien

Evelyn: you have a tub at home ah? So good!

Morning mummies....

Finally finished bathing Bb, feed him n put him to sleep, and now I'm eating my breakfast n typing... Later need to faster bathe n pump!

I am getting more n more lazy mum loh.. I can't wake up for pump, keep dragging then just latch n latch even though breasts very full also didn't wake up pump. Then 10am Bb woke up n cry for milk then I undress n found my breast leaking alot of milk then faster shove my breast to Javier n left my breast shell collected with milk on floor, so milk flow out of breast shell onto floor. The Javier suckle less than 2 mins, fuss n I carried him up, my breast kept dripping milk n he puke milk out!! So end up both of us wet with milk! So messy loh n Javier still can smile happily at me! -___-lll Although very messy but he really made me laughed seeing him smiling so happily after puke milk - machiam he mischievous, did it on purpose de!

Okay, for the town gathering next thurs, I'm on. Pixie, pls take note... Meet where huh?? Meet for lunch first then shopping?

Shirley, wanna share cab to orchard? I think I will bring stroller coz need to hang my heavy bag n if Javier wanna sleep easier.. We share share use my stroller la, if u tired, then put jeanie (did I spell correctly ur daughter name?) in my stroller then I sling Javier. We alternate like this then wun be tired le, ok?

So shop where? Ion? Wisma? Taka??

Medela Spare Parts have arrived

Mummies,this batch of pump & soft fit comes in a different material...

its much thicker! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I know because my fren ordered a pump and she came to collect yesterday... she opened her pump at my place... and we saw that the shield how come so thick one....

Then i went to look at the spare parts again.. realised all the softfit is thick one!!

So i think those who preferred the soft fit can stick to soft fit in future after trying the personal fit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Pixie

2. Cae

3. Annie?

4. 2ks

5. Angelia?

6. Evelyn

7. limlim

8. Jes

i think i'll join! hehehe.. i missed out 2 gatherings liao.. =( anw, my hb is off, i'll get him to drop me n maybe go hm myself.. or he'll pick me up.. most prob i'll leave Jav w him..hehehe, since he can go pick him at CC at 1pm..=Pp

wah liao... u all very onz lor... going town someomre!!! =P

straylamb,

the lump at the front in btw the legs...PD said it's @ the lymph node there.. the lump on the butt will take at least 3 mths to be gone? correct me if i'm wrong... that's what i remembered reading from the info that TMC inserted in the health booklet...

hubby dun like the idea of me going out to shop with the baby... sob.. he's afraid that he'll get sick easily...

Jovan has been cranky since 2.30am!!! in fact he has rather been fussy during feeding... i've been giving him ridwind liao still like that.. made his teat hole bigger liao also like that... and so hard to burp him especially so when he's slping lor!!! finally slping soundly now after crying so ke lian just now during bathing time...

Angelina,

perhaps you can let Josh try out half day cc... then maybe a few days a week that kind? you need the montessori contact no??? can give them a call n ask first lah... I told my hubby and parents when bb reach 18mths... i'll send him to the montessori behind to play with the kids... can learn to be independent also mah... if not stay at my house dun think my parents can teach him much also leh...

mon need me to come over???

Summers mommy: im on for 933 curry chicken too~ =DD i don mind macs also..hahahaha..

eh, if u wan neck float only i haf..=)

pixie: i saw yr pics of the gathering.. i was abt to ask u, yr mim sling hw u do it.. pls show me! hahahaha.. im nt good at it.. but i haf it, n don wanna waste it.. my boy doesnt really like pupsik, he doesnt like to actually squeeze in it.. tts y i wanna try mim sling cos can adjust maybe he might feel nt so tight?.. can show me hw u do it during the gathering?hehehehe..

Angelia: tts nice! enjoy yr movie date! keke.. i tink i'll nt b able to watch movie for some time..hahaha, if nt i dono hw my mum handles both my monsters.. maybe i shud go when jav in cc.. watch in the morning..hahaha..

Angelina: yr hb is really sweet to u!.. =)

me! im taking care of both w no help, no maid, even hb seldom at hm too.. =D Jav din go CC for 2 weeks liao, so i've been taking care of both of them frm day till night n night till day (cos my hb stays overnight at workplc)

but i feel if given a choice, u shud still place Josh in CC.. like wad pixie said.. he can get to learn n pick up things n at the same time u gt some personal time w Jordan.. n its really nt easy handling an active toddler n a newborn..

Javier is quite active type also, runnin here n dere.. but he gets involved in everything i do so he helps me out quite abit too..BUT, hes still a big baby, will cry n b cranky n feel jealous.. n tts when u really feel v fed up esp when 2 cry tog.. its nt a long term solution to look aft both all by yrself..cos u will soon find u got no time to do anything..n don get enuf rest n will have negative tots liao..

im waiting for Jav to recover totally b4 i put him back in CC, thou hes dere for a wk, i alrdy see him learning stuffs.. so i tink its a better choice to put Josh in CC even for jus half a day n u can get some sanity.

jus sharing my own personal experience n hope it helps..=)

time: 11am, lunch @ ???? - cae u foodie mummie pls give suggestions??

1. Pixie

2. Cae

3. Annie

4. 2ks

5. Angelia?

6. Evelyn

7. limlim

8. Jes lilprecious

I think we can pair up, 1 bring stroller 1 bring sling. Like that not so shiong on our shoulders? I've been mulling over this idea since yest nite

Ok annie. Gd suggestion. Ok then we just whatapps for arrangement. orchard meetup on Thursday 28th April

time: 11am, lunch @ ???? - cae u foodie mummie pls give suggestions??

1. Pixie

2. Cae

3. Annie

4. 2ks

5. Angelia?

6. Evelyn

7. limlim

8. Jes lilprecious

9. Shirley

Angelina: I agree with what pixel said.. It's not a bad choice to send Josh to cc.. He really get to learn to be independent then u can manage household better..

Starting u won't be used to one, but eventually u will be hdppy that he go cc..

Then u can managed better without a maid.

Pixie: I m fine with going back at 4pm.. Thursday I ok.. 11am I ok.. Monday I call rye tingkat.

Lilprecious

if ur bb not keen in pupsik then I dunno mim sling leh. Coz u adjust until very loose, also no point then u be holding onto his neck most of the time. Slings supposed to help u be handsfree leh. But u bring along lah I show u.

Butter: just try using it la.. No special way to get them to get used to the stroller or sling..

Pixie: I bring stroller.. Easier for me, sling too long my back and shoulder will break.. Think my peg perego maybe can lie 2 babies, 1 top I bottom..

Wah orchard outing sooo tempting..

Pixie

I need to really perfect my sling or get j used to it.

That day u saw me end up my maid carry cuz he fussed in my bjorn n I'm afraid he pikes up on me. I've similar sling to yours but I used it 4 years ago.

Worse yesterday we went clementi again n I decided better bring stroller so hands free but end up stroller empty n I carry Bb hiaz si bai!!

Angelia

So shiok enjoy ur movie.

the only time my mum can help me like that is when I had only 1 kid. Now can't [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now baby so young nobody want to volunteer look after for me.

Pixie, good idea!! I will bring stroller to share with Shirley.. coz I like hanging my heavy diaper bag on the stroller but I will still bring my pupsik since it's so small, light n easy to bring out lah - just extra one cloth only.. hehe... Orchard has nice and many nursing rooms, so will be more convenient for us, yeah! I am so excited coz I haven't use the nursing room in town yet! It shall be my first time! haha..

++

Orchard meetup on Thursday 28th April

Time: 11am, lunch @ ???? - cae u foodie mummie pls give suggestions??

1. Pixie

2. Cae

3. Annie

4. 2ks

5. Angelia?

6. Evelyn

7. limlim

8. Jes lilprecious

9. Shirley

Please fill up...

Stroller Buddies:

Annie - Shirley

2Ks, where can I get the big medela bottles for pumping? Mine will fill up the 150ml bottle to the brim within 10 min at times.

Lailai.... I super sad.. Juz pump to see my output now... Super miserable output til I teared when see output.. I only got 50ml frm combined breasts... What's happening??!!?? Then now stil stuck w e stupid lump !!! Arghhhh.. How not yo get disappointed n depressed ?? U 10min hit 150ml.. I 15min only 30 ml!!!!

Orchard meetup on Thursday 28th April

Time: 11am, lunch @ ???? - cae u foodie mummie pls give suggestions??

1. Pixie

2. Cae

3. Annie

4. 2ks

5. Angelia?

6. Evelyn

7. limlim

8. Jes lilprecious

9. Shirley

10. Hazel

lilprecious, i also have mim but my #2 didnt really like it.. so i bought pupsik to try hahaha. i used mim for my elder one when he was much older.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway for the thu outing, im nt bringing my son again.. cos my hubby and my mum dislike the idea of bringing him out and furthermore, i will be driving.. so i dun dare take the risk of him crying in the car man..

2Ks, u want me to tompang u? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai: u can get from rach Ma but got to wait la..

I bought mine at bp.. Very cheap, but note got a few designs differ by $0.50-$1..

The 150ml one I no longer using..

2ks,

Can.... But nvr bring bb to orchard b4 leh... Dunno he can sleep in stroller for long Ma...

Oklar... I seriously need a new wardrobe. Gotta throw away most cloths n buy new one.... Haha

Pixie: ya, I get wad u mean.. Yrs is sateen or cloth one? Mine cloth like difficult to adjust tts y I bought pupsik fr Jav last time n he loves it but funnily, didi doesn't like it. =.=

Hazel: den yr boy w yr mummy again? Hehehe.. So gd la.. If only I can do tt.. Hurhur.. Eh, I also used mim fr Jav when he learns to sit Liao.. But my Jay don like pupsik leh. He kinda hates to b squeezed.

Sinmey: try la.. Or sling? I don't hv pupsik la but I hv another sling..

Lilprecious: didi also dun like to be squeezed in the sling, he only ok if his head is out and then when walking.. If I sit down too long in sling, he will fuss..

So usually I try to sling him with head abit out..

That's why I tot maybe beco is better.. But scared he will slouch in it

SN, forgot to reply your question about breast shells. I've been wearing my breast shells eversince I bought them from the day I discharged from hosptial until now. Yes, day and night without fail. So far no clogged ducts (touch wood). Never heard of wearing breast shell will have clogged ducts leh. I won't wear until very tight, so won't have clogged ducts ba. I always hook my nursing bra at the last hook. I find breast shell very useful leh, can protect and air my wet nipples after feed/pump and collect any leakage of milk n save money on buying disposal breast pad! Environmental friendly wor.. haha... I also no need to worry if my nipple will have any tiny fur from wearing the breast pad and get into bb's mouth if I bf him. (I dunno if that will happen la just my thought, lol)

Went BBQ last nite... Suppose to back by 10.30pm as bb last ebm drank at 7.30pm. End up drag drag till 11+pm then left my frens house. Bb Shay start screaming in car n end up I cannot tahan n jz lift my top up n let him suckle.

Had been exclusively pump since wk2 n I must say I'm super happy that bb Shay can still latch. As he's super hungry n become ganzhiong spider, suckle super fast n got choke... N the handkerchief ard his neck is all wet... N my other breast was leaking while he suckle.... I end up so messy jz in 10 mins.... My bra n handkerchief are wet while bb Shay jz dozz off in his smile....

But happy that bb Shay can still latch... At least I gt the alternate feed when going out n run out of ebm....

lilprecious, my Javier also dun like to be squeezed inside pupsik, same! So what I do is I will sling him in a slightly sitting positing with his head out fully or slightly of the pupsik and it works fine now! When he falls asleep, his head will naturally go deeper into pupsik n in a more lying position. But once he awakes, he will fuss again, so I have to carry him up n close to my chest and he will be okay le. You can try my way, just have to support his head if you let out his head loh. My boy loves to be carried on a upright position so I thought of slinging him in sitting position.

sinmey, can totally feel your happiness! Yes, if bb can latch is really very convenient for you when you go out. I also love seeing my boy dozz off in his smile after latching - full of satisfaction! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You never wear disposal breast pad? Must wear, if not your bra sure wet n messy...

2ks,

I have a pikkolo... But I think bb is too young to be in it for too long. His leg too short to open wide for v long hour lar. Brought him in my pikkolo to ntuc twice n he slept in it lor. But only for short time. Nvr try fr shopping for long hr lar....

Tats y thinking if shld get a pupsik. Nvr mind, next wk I shall try him in pupsik(any mummies can borrow me to try?) if he like then I buy... Haha

I've not been pumping milk since last evening 7pm. Not sure if my ss will drop anot coz my boy cannot empty fully my breast and I only latch one side every 2 hrs. I didn't pump today coz my breast after latch feel soft and I usually won't pump another side coz need to prepare for the next feeding as my boy loves fast flow - so have to feed him with a full breast. Then I feel my breast replenish milk like slower le wor... I keep touching n feel my breast and it's not very hard and no pain so I didn't bother to pump. Praying hard my ss won't drop. Later going out so cannot pump in case later need to latch outside n not enough for my boy. When I return home then will pump and see if my ss drop anot. Hope it won't...

Annie,

Yalor... I usually won't leak de even no pump for 8 hrs. Jz bcoz he suckle 1 side n other breast will leak lor... Walao...

I 'dun' even have nursing bra lor coz I nvr latch leh... Exclusively pump nia... Now I thinking if he can latch, then more convenience when go out la... But gotta think how to schedule a latch at least once a day... Then might need to buy the poncho, nursing bra.... Aiyoo...Woman

talking abt sling pouches, I've one moms r us sling to let go at $15, lightly used, grey col. pm me. Both slings are great, but prefer the pupsik because I find it more trendy ba.

Lailai> I'm spreeing next batch of spare parts... U want let me know..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone else need Medela spare parts??

Sourduck> thanks for advertising hor..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey> I smell u need to buy things frm me?? Lol...

Susan said sat morning can do for u but u Nv SMS her wor..

I did scrub yest.. Shiok...

And my lump is finally GONE... Susan cleared for me...

Rach,

Yes... My eye itchy... U train me use pupsik I sure buy lar. If I latch success then my pocket pecah more... Haha

Yea, suppose to call her yesterday but BBQ till forget Liao. Maybe next week...

Btw, gap 40% still on? Saw something n butt itchy.

Haig.... Spend so much recently.... But I like... Hahahha