(2011/03) Mar 2011

chen...the school allow for this is it? coz the school will earn less for 1 month...tot most CC wont allow for it..unless u have a good reason ?

2ks...the old school can accept him back so fast ah? no need give notice to new school etc...so di di IFC how? one in sembawang..one is geylang east?

i thikning if my office not shifting..i dump charmaine back to justin's old IFC. after 4 months provided i can beg for a space.....coz i trust the ppl there n dump him back to his old cc also...coz i actualy veryy comfortable wihth the teachers n the owener there..just tt due to distance n impending office move, i move Justin out...

but so far justin is doing ok in his new cc..never whine nothing..but poor thing...supposedly now got 4 kids..but one half day..one MIA, only he n the boy who bit him...but quite sweet ..they keep each other company lor most of the time...if i pull out J..poor the boy also...ha ha

but not for now lor...

Lailai : erm.. actually, not very good leh.. cause mucus plug drop = no protection liao... than if worst, will tio infection de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so must really keep clean lo.. after pee wash meimei throughout...

Angelia: dun worry too much la.. My mucus plug also drop off one week before I give birth also no problem leh... Now u already worry so much, when bb come out u hv more to worry

Jaime: the new school hv a two weeks trial.. Just nice tomorrow is end of trial.. I m very confused dunno right or not but when we see him not happy at current school, it saddens us.. So my Hubby approached mcys for help and managed to get a vacancy back lor.. Haiz..

The old school also hv IFC service at $510 per month but of cos facilities not as good as the new school la.. Hubby is considering a maid now.. Dunno him la.. We see how..

Too many things in my brain I can't cope.. Think later bah..

U leh... Mei Mei going IFC?

tres : hmm.. when Monday go see gynae than see what he say lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k : hahah ! no lah.. not worry liao.. now = bo simi chup liao... only ask my girl to come out fast fast.. hahaha ! =P

jaime, i pleaded with the school. I wanted to withdraw for 2 mths, but they don't allow. The best negotiation was 1 mth lor. Wana test my capacity with 2 kiddos at home also... hee.

2ks, even if u get a maid, when u go back to work, wouldn u be worried leaving bb with maid alone? my mum could help me with no.2, so wont need IFC yet...

I just received the Zoe Tay designed bag from Abbott! It is a black bb diaper bag with lotsa Similac bears on it. Yeah! No need to buy another diaper bag liao!

ANGELIA- finally time flies..nex wk one wk holidays pop oso never mind...hahahahha...eh, you never kw woh..

LAILAI_- so gd de!!i din get it leh..cos i nt ist 300 to register the email told mi..LOL..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelia,

U can chk wif your gynae on Monday. But as long as your waterbag is still intact your baby is fine and protected. No need to worry so much. Last time, I gave birth almost 2 weeks after the plug drop.

Hello mummies, I'm back again since I have time while pumping now. Now every 2 hrs pumping, very tedious, but I am following the instruction to stimulate my milk supply by my massage lady, so must endure and pump n pump diligently although I really feel bad for my nipples.. at times will latch but latching seems more sore when my boy use my nipples as pacifier! argh.. So hubby ask me to try concentrate on pumping now until my nipples get better then latch. But when I didn't latch my boy for sometimes I feel bad also..

Any mummies experience bad water retention on the feet? My feet have very bad water retention and feel very uncomfortable. Any advice how to reduce the swelling and how long will the swelling goes off? Really can't stand my pig trotters! It's worse than when I got it b4 delivery.

starfruit : heeheee !!! Next week is 1week school holiday leh.. not my business... hahaha ! =P I hope i can as what you say " you never know " hahaha ! Than gynae ask me admit... hohoho.. i sure very happy to admit de lo... Lol.. think i siao liao.. waiting game drives me nut! =/

freesiajen : Hmmm.. thank girl.. will check with my gynae on the next checkup.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie : you still having bad water retention ? did you drink any water after your delivery ? not those red date drink nor longan tea.. i mean plain water...

Starfruit: hahaha ! we both siao liao lah!!! *hug starfruit and siao siao together! Count down count down !!! *

Gynae says usually after 2 weeks of birth the water retention will get better. That's why during confinement, you perspire a lot! Your body is trying to get rid of all the excess water gain during pregnancy.

2Ks: ur advise is useful! it's good that someone always reminds us to relax and rest etc..

Angelia: i'm going to see ur relax gyne tmr, anything u wanna ask him? lol. he really damn chill leh...

Annie: i went for foot reflex, i could see my veins after that.

Rach: thanks!! i got my stuff... ;D

summer: ur welcome!

freesiajen - Aunty Rose 93677686. $50 per 1 hour session..

So far after two days of binding, my tummy almost back to flat liao... today is day 3 liao... two more days to go... Can choose 5/7 days package... up to you... she's my colleague's aunt... Semi-retired liao... but still doing la... =) I like her massage.. Haha...

Damn sian. Called my CL to inform her I may wait after 16March then pop. Unless now Suay la. My EDD is end march ma. Then she sounded n say thought I give birth Liao if not earlier she go take uP another job which end 14march!

Angry lo. Such birthing I can't control one. Now sudden less pain & gynae see I m coughing n runny nose so advice me to recOver first then decide again next week is it necessary to induce.

Partly I felt bad for e nanny cos they also want to earn if Possible but angry why have to make it all my fault...

Rach

The donut relief is so shiok!! Jus try out the warm compress.. realli feels gd.. saves me the trouble of putting hot towel compress tat is hot like hell.. hahaa..

ladies im so happy !!!

my baby is gaining 300 gram so he's 2,4kg

gynae said no need to induce liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so now back to waiting game

- dry down there : because i peed very often, n nothing to worry about

- peed very often : must avoid drinking tea or coffee during night time. but i send my urine for check of possibilities of bladder infection

- from my ctg scan can see that i have irregular contractions, but still far apart n manageable

pixie : i have contacts for lunch tingkat. think she can send to her area, cause im in west mah

2ks : ahh so many things for u to think about. kyler's school, maid... 1 by 1 evertyhing will work out fine okay

angelia : hi hi angelia, how r u now? soon is 12th liao, hope u can give birth by then. n can win ur bet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lailai : haha im still on the waiting game also

mummies, anybody send their kids to cherie hearts ? thinking to put josh there, cause its inside mindef n near my house. hb can drop n pick him up after work. its 470 a month

oh ya , i also went to taka baby fair after my check up

lots of pregnant women there

n a bit demoralized see their tummy are very big while mine is still look very small

anyway, retail therapy always makes me feel good , super shiok

Angelina : Lol... I'm fine already... Thanks for your concern... Hmmm... my bet is on 21th March lah.. but i want 12th leh.. cause the waiting game is driving me nuts.. so 12th better mah.. hahahah ! Yours leh... tomorrow is 11th liao leh.. your nice nice date...

Hi mummies, my turn tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] went for checkup today, am 2cm dilated at 38 weeks, baby is 3kg, my blood pressure has steadily increased for the past weeks hence doc's going to burst my waterbag tmr. Will check in tmc hotel 9am tmr, hope it will be fast and smooth hoho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia, glad to hear that your bb has gained weight. Keep it up!

I didn't drink plain water after delivery, only red date water... haiz.. dunno what happen to my feet... This sat I'll be going for my check up of wound, maybe will go seek advice from gynae regarding my water retention feet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My face also swollen but today seems better, only feet still very bad.

I managed to read two pages of archives, read that many mummies having same problem as me abt bf - not enough milk, cannot catch up with bb demand, sore nipples, cl says no milk, wanna feed fm, etc. But after my massage lady came to save me ytd, I noticed I have not touched fm from yesterday till now. My milk that I pump diligently every 2 hrs can meet my bb demand, supply is currently more than demand by abit at the start n slowly become 50 ml more, and my friend donated her 2 bags of milk to my bb, so after using her 1 bag of milk, now I have 2 bottles of 3oz of my own emb in fridge le. I wanna slowly accumulate my milk in fridge, only then I feel sense of satisfaction and more motivation to pump. Although is tiring, always have thought of giving up coz pumping every 2-3 hrs can really take away your life leh.. imagine wanna go out how? so inconvenient. How I hope can latch my bb to his satisy everytime he wants milk but nipples cannot stand it leh. This is the problem. So now best is to work on my milk supply while I continue to pump n pump. Once milk supply really kicks in, maybe I can covert to fully latch later hopefully...

My bb also wakes up many time a night until I only stand 2 nights buay tahan then ask CL to sleep with bb n take care of bb throughout night, feed him with my ebm, then night time I wake up 2 times to pump. at least like that i can sleep more. Afternoon I dunno why my time like not enough, cannot nap leh...

Then I have another problem.. I feel very emo especially at this hour n when I keep wanting to talk to my hubby, wants his attention, etc. I dunno what's wrong with me. Feel very sad n wanna cry but there is nothing wrong in my life ah, I hate this feeling. I feel very ke lian to have to be alone with bb n CL at home whole day and cannot go out n have to keep pump milk n no rest n dunno what's happening outside. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I can laughed with my hubby this moment then next moment feel emo... Tmr is my birthday but I feel this year birthday very not like birthday, no mood at all maybe coz doing confinement, no one to celebrate with me, unlike previous years can go out with friends for dinners, etc.

Chen: we are still deciding that why we still reserve the space at kyler school..

Maid still ok cos my mum works at 4pm she can help me do spot checks..

Annie.. We share the same birthday!!! It's my birthday tml also... And yes I oso feel upset coz now confinement cannot go out celebrate... Initially Hubby took leave but then tell me since I can't go out he cancelled the leave liao.. Say will make up after my confinement... Hopefully he still remembers his promise by then....

Congrats Angelina ... Worry for nothing ... It will work out naturally ... Mine #1 was exactly Like urs .. Gynae wanna induce then wthdraw but in the end he came out 2 days earlier than induce date ... Irony of life

2ks confirm will send mei mei to IFC .. Just went .. At 4 mths or later .. Dun trust nanny or Maid lor .. Me dun old folks to supervise maid

Rach .. Need advise my left nipple start to sore back after recovery .. Only hurts on entry .. After tt is ok ?? Its nt wrong latch right .. Just some sore created again is it ?

2k / PIxie / Rach - When do we use cold compress?

Cos so far i've been using hot compress only lei.. =)

Wah... So many posts... After my massed at 2plus.. I sit at pc to sort out 7 batches of VS sprees into excel sheets....

Done only at 6plus... o_O"""

Today no rest at all man.... Sit there with the binding...almost breaking my back..

But better get it done than drag till dunno when... Hur hur....

Just pump one side which was exploding after I think 6-7hrs...had just latched the other side and managed 10ml

Pumped out 90ml in 11min!! Wah!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had my 4th massage today and breast massage too... Feels good to clear all the ducts... Smooth flow..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now latching RL to sleep and gonna sleep early tonite ba....

So tired....

Jaime> both my nipples recovering liaoz... The side that bleed not so pain liaoz..

But initial latch on still painful once bb catch it, no pain liaoz..

So ur case sounds normal to me ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie, i feel quite emo too...

my hb studying and always wont be back until either 9+ or 10+pm everyday then he come back, first thing is to see bb... machiam i'm transparent like tt... i confronted him yesterday, he say "y u think u not important? don be jealous with ah girl, u r just as important" then i told him, u come back, first thing see her, after u settle down, either surfs net or read newspaper, i sit in the living room wait for him until so late he also dun bother to talk to me. then yesterday he purposely sit on the living room sofa, ended up we didnt exchange conversation at all cos he's talking to his dad instead!

feel dam sian and feel like crying many times. my CL leaving in a wk's time and my stress level is building up, i'm worried if i cannot take care of bb properly...

HOW HOW HOW?

Jaime: u can tahan both at cc then cum bk still do housework? Actually I like to try.. But I scared I dun hv time for the kids..

Fel: only use cold compress when u wanna stop bf..

Works like cabbage..

2Ks: I'm v tempted to put Jav in CC too.. But I'm still holding back.. I really feel like trying out w/o help n w these 2.. Can I handle. =S den save $$ no need put CC since I'm hm.. But hopefully, praying hard I can do it w/o going bonkers. =S

ohh, so u putting Kyler back to old CC..? Den wad abt the principal n tchrs dere? Will they tk advantage of u since u actually go back to them aft taking Kyler out to another CC?

Tan: don feel so upset ya.. Mmm, maybe u can cont bfeeding aft u feel better? N maybe when yr girl n u gets better n into the routine u'll feel like having another soon? Do take care ya.. N rest well.. U haf all our moral support n all here!

Jaime: haha.. I went to tampines n walk walk aft my gynae chk the other day too.. Hurhur.. =Pp

Angelia: think u jus lookout on yr water bag n contractions.. As long as regular contractions can chk yrself in alrdy.. =D u faster faster join us ok! Den can join in gatherings. Hurhurhurhur.....

Angelina: thnks fr asking Doc Ong for me! N yayyy! At least bb is putting onweight! Cont yr current diet.. Cherie hearts ok la, I feel slightly overrated thou.. But it all depends on the tchrs in tt particular cc.. Diff cc gt diff tchrs n management.. So do chk out the plc n if Josh is able to blend in well w all dere.. =))

Annie: I totally und hw u feel.. When I had Jav n my CL left, on days tt my hb stays in, I cry myself every night.. I feel so lonely like I only haf a nb w me.. N like u, I wanna talk to my hb n wants his attention much.. Wants him to b with me 24hrs.. Dowan him to go work.. Guess it's jus the hormones n all.. Slowly, u'll get used to it ya.. N when they r slightly older n can play w u, u'll find yr life more fruitful n all.. N when they reach Jav's age, u wish they were a nb, eat le will slp so u haf yr own time.. Haha.. Contradicting ya. I'm pretty sure I'll b slightly better this round, cos gt Jav to distract me. Heh.. But no matter wad, rem, always gt us here. Can come here n chat w us n all ya!! Can wadsapp me... Hahaha. I'll entertain u w my nonsense. =X

Anw, Early Birthday wishes to u n Jeraldin!! Heee.. Thou cannot go out n eat.. But Can ask hb make up to u ladies

aft confinement.. Heee.. N wadsmore, this b'day is def much more special... Cos, u both haf another special lil one to celebrate w u! Cheer up!! Haf a Happy birthday n may all yr wishes come true! ( haf more milk?) =P

rach: wahhh. I salute u can sit so long to sort out the stuffs..Go rest ya..

Hmm, Jayien is not slping well since morn.. Keep making lotsa noise n vomit milk sometimes.. I'm bringing him go tuina tmr.. =\ spend $$ again.. Think he's gt gassy tummy..

Zenia: u can cope de.. Mus haf confidence ok.. Think maybe yr hb din realise tt all these small things he did will result in u thinking tt he doesn't care abt u.. I'm sure he love u alot n does care abt u.. It's jus tt he din show it out obviously.. N it's jus our hormones acting up.. Cheer up ok!!

2ks,

i regretted not getting a CL! -( should have lor.. i see the food that my mom cooked dunno got enuff nutrition for my boi or not leh... but i also pai seh to ask my mom help me cook this n that... i know she's trying her best to take care of me and her grandchild... but her methods ah... ai yo!!! =P Will come here or pm you if I need any help... hehee... i feel so encouraged and supported by all the mommies here!!! thank u all...

Annie,

EMO!? hahaa... i've been so emotional since day 2 lor.. cos no milk mah! when come back home even worst... cos the more i want to pump the lesser output i get! then yday i really broke down in front of my hubby... so much so that he asked me go and bathe lor... BATHE leh... I bathe without herbs somemore... washed my hair... whatever it is.. i guess i'll have to face the music when i'm old lor... but now better start praying hard =P then i popped in 2 pain killers and konked out!

I GOT BAD WATER RETENTION on my legs too! they hurt when i walk around... doesn't help when i have to hold my tum tum to walk due to the csect wound! n I still have to climb up and down the stairs everyday to sterilize the bottles lor! but noti me.. i had plain water... but how not to ah? need to take medi mah...

Zenia,

hugs hugs hugs!!! dun think that far yet... got 1 week more for you to hands on your bb before CL leaves... remember there are many mommies here whom we can seek advice from! hehee...

Shan,

if you're still catching up on this thread.. thank you so much for the chat this afternoon! Indeed, i'm not a weakling... i can do all things through His strength! =) With confidence, i guess nothing is too difficult! hugs!

angelia : impossible already for aiming 11, too good to be true [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope u can get ur 21 baby n win ur bet. haha double bonus

annie : just think that tom is the 1st time u celebrate ur bday with ur lovely son. friends can always meet up after confinement but to celebrate it with ur hb n son will be extra special. cheer up okay, its just hormones. btw, how i wish my baby share the same bday with u, hahaha too good to be true

jeraldine : wow tom is ur bday,same like annie. happy bday in advance :p

jaime : ya lor, im super glad that hes gaining. im still aiming to experience water bag burst lor. fingers crossed

zenia : same like when i had josh. nag nag nag to him like an old lady. after i broke down n cried then hb realized that i need him also lah. not just as a care taker of his baby but as a wife. try talk to him when he has his day off. cheer up okay, it will get better

Annie

I felt the same when I had my first. So emo & for nothing cry. When hubby changed to leave for work also cry.

Now reading what u gals go thru now, I'm not lookin forward to all that hormones & water retention. Not forgetting painful everywhere from breasts to bum - blah

Angelina

Great to hear ur Bb growing well n u r happy!!!

Angelia

Better enjoy your waiting time.. Hehehe cuz after Bb come u will b complaining like the rest about a diff set of prob.

I also keep hoping to see Bb then I remember my sleepless nights, emo, & quarrel w mum & Cl I now better enjoy myself my sleep & food haha

Jaime

Did raffles hospital say must remove toenail polish?

Anyone w strep b?

I got it & was on anti biotic. I very upset cuz I know when I take anti biotic I get v infection or thrush. Really Xian . One problem after another. Yucks !

lilprecious : he likes to talk bout u leh. so caring n gentle. the moment i told him, jes is asking something something he straight away look concern. lucky lah, have this kind of gynae

n he really understand ur situation very well, handling jav n jayien by urself. n he did say the last time u met him, u looked very happy n cheerful. so hes concern when i said that the hormones is kicking in n u felt sad sometimes

To all the mommies who popped- congrats

All those waiting, enjoy the peace [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We to see my gyne, everything is healing well, whew. Baby still has some jaundice 11.7, so I give a lil bit of water 10ml and give additional 60ml of FM a day, I don't want her to go back in again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Other than that , I'm so tired and I should work harder at using my Clinch. 3 more kg to go till I'm back to pre - pregnant weight (after#1) but another 6kg to my proper weight, daunting!!

Lilprecious> what u eat will affect jayien.. So take note k.. Like grapes all these will make him colicky... So take more warm and heaty food for now and as long as u can..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]