(2011/03) Mar 2011

Wah so many posts...

Technically yes... NO POTATOES if u wanna BF.. cuz it causes colic... But then again.. I ate a fair bit of potatoes too..

But Rayanne quite windy when she was younger.. Older than ok....

Only APPLES & KIWIS can eat... Prunes I think not a problem.... Oh haven't had my prune juice tonite!!!!

Very tired liaoz... Goig to sleep...

pinkypink...

wow, so good!!!

my gynea got surcharge if i choose date (+25% of the bill), but luckily the date which was plan for me by gynea also coincide with the auspicious date =)

xiaofeizhu,

Think I saw Dr Adrian name. Wonder is it my gynae! He also in Thomson Women Clinic. Gosh I gotta ask my gynae this fri when visit him as he suggest me to induce between 14-16March. Sakali not him how.....

Fish - what medicine your doc gave you to increase bm?

Rach- Phew... Finally constipated no more after 6 days... I down a glass of prune juice just now... Don't know whether is it the effect of prune juice or lactulose... Cos been taking lactulose for past two days...

Glad it didn't hurt... Haha....

Just latched my gal for the 3rd time & my nipples sore already...

Glad that I made it wo epi too! But really painful! Ouch!!!

My Birth story:

8 Mar

Evening gynae appt, Doc checked cervix 5cm. Ask to admit nx morning at 8am to induce.

9 Mar

7:50am admit hospital

8:20am clear bowels

8:40am on drip for induction

10:20am gynae checked, 6cm dilated, break waterbag

11:20am midwife checked 7-8cm dilated but contraction far apart so double the induced dosage.

11:40am pain!!! Too late for any pain relief, left with laughing gas...

Feel that laughing gas doesn't help... Cause hallucination...

Pain was so intense I dunno wats happening...

Urge to push... Gynae, midwife & nurses all rush in... Oh man... Chaotic...

5 pushes & baby is out at 12:23pm...

It's so PAINFUL!!! Then body shivering from the pushing... Can't latch in labor ward... In pain...

Waited till 3pm before sent to ward due to bleeding...

Glad that Baby Jaime make it this far! From 1.4kg @ wk30 with 3cm dilation to full term @wk38 weighing 2.77kg at birth.

Missing my #1. She suddenly down with fever & seems v sad when she came & visit just now... Said want Daddy to bring her home, dun wanna stay with ah ma... So heartpain... She's missing home & feeling awkward with e new addition!

straylamb : congrats

sunesis : congrats. hope my baby's weight can gain like urs. pray for tom's check up

lilprecious : a bit enbarrased to ask this dry thing with dr.ong but hb insisted to ask him bout it. so we shall see the answer tom

limlm : part time helper sounds perfect in ur situation. i used to engage this agency, who charged me $50 for 4 hours. if u want i can pm u the contact

wah cant sleep again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pee so many times, very tired de

n my baby is super active, gosh im tired

Congrats sunesis ... Nice name .. Winks ...

Latching my charmaine .. Yawnz N she is in daze mode so should be chop chop back to my dreamland

Bbrabit .. I love my avent manual ... For low output ie less than 120ml both Bs n to clear the swell .. The avent manual

Does the job

The best is still to latch

I only use my electric ameda when I am

Pumping bigger quantity later coz then hand tired from

Using the manual lor

Manual also more mobile

.. Can pump any where

Mother care harbourfront now having sales .. Everyday 5 units at sgd 39... Very cheap if got stock

Talking abt mothercare .. I was very down due

To the episode with my dad , so my Hubby smuggle me to mother care yesterday to make me

Feel happy ... Damage was sgd 100 plus .. Found some pink clothings for my girl .. Only bgt those with 30+15!%

Those normal price at 15 % i stil think its pricey

reporting.. pumping at this wee hour agn cos of my "rocks"..

wow Jamie.. still can go sale.. so shiok!!.. i dead tired kiping up w bb's demand.. He's drinking 100ml now! omg!! hw to kip up man.. so stressed tat i only pump out 40ml earlier.. hope this pump got abit more milk for him..

Depressed mar... Hubby ask me what can make me feel better .. I said mother care sales lor .. After spending some money I feel so much better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Latchig again .. Yawnz .. Relatvely gd nite .. Sleep 2 hours .. Latch 15 min .. Sleep for anoter 2 hrs .. Hmm time to drag it abit longer to 2.5 hrs to 3 hrs

Axtualy bb haven cry but already making grunting sound .. Once I hear I can't sleep Liao .. Might as well latch n all get to sleep soundly for another 2 hrs ..

Hope t latch at 8 plus before my first massage session [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Summermummy .. Wow big drinker .. How long can 100ml last Skye ? Mine only take ard 50ml per time when I give ebm coz i spoon fed but demand quite frequently .. Some times one hours plus oredi ask in the day .. But I don't think she can drink so much at one go though .

Most time I latch.. So i also dun know drink how much .. Sometimes its better not to know if not stress lor

Bfing woes #1- Bb doesnt seems to know how to latch on.. When I tried latching her, she didn't cover e entire aerola.. Only interested in my nipple.. Nurse said I got button nipple!! Anyway just now tried to squeeze, got Colustrum Liao.. Since Bb doesn't know how to latch, I just put my nipple with Colustrum on her lip.. Is this ok? Also, with Colustrum, does it means that bm kicking in soon? Everytime after she failed to latch, will use breastpump to stimulate breast for 15-20 mins.. Like that will help?

Straylamb- which room u in ?

it's true tat different people respond to different breast pump. medela clears better for me compared to ameda.

I fin pumping n ate sth.. It's the 2nd day tt I woke up w bad tummy pain.. Dono wads wrong.. Cannot b still contracting?! So weird...

Sunesis: congrats!!! N yayyy! U did it w/o epi n bb is born full term! Hurhur.. We've come a long way ya.. =D take care n jia you on moo moo-ing!!

Summers mommy: yea! 70ml is alot alrdy.. Cont to clear yr rocks think u'll get more.. But u latching Skye right?

Jaime: haha! Smuggle u to mothercare sounds cute.. But at least u gt Happy shopping loots. =))

allets: think like wad Rach mentioned b4, the bb's mouth still nt big enuf to cover the whole aerola.. Tts y slightly more painful nw.. Gif bb time, n slowly she'll get e hang of it.. Milk def will come in soon, colostrum is a gd start alrdy! =)) n stimulating yr breasts for 15-20 mins sound ok to me..

Angelina: don b shy to ask.. But I und hw u feel la.. Can ask yr hb ask if u shy.. Easier fr men to open their mouths. Hurhur.. Anw, can u help me ask doc ong isit normal to still haf stomach cramps till nw? Hw long will it last? =Pp I forgt to ask him e other time, but I feel like small matter don wanna call n bother him. Hehehe. =Pp

Sorry mummies... Nv join u all pumping..

Super tired... Cannot make it to wake up...

Last few nites finally RL sleeping 2.5-3 hrs each time and I really get to sleep... Even wake up to latch I also no energy to pump after that... Think it's the massage also...

Helps blood circulation and sleep better... Totally KO.... *yawn*....

Congrats to all mummies who pop..

I am struggling hard with bfeeding.. Keep on latching but when i pump, the output is so little but so far bb is doing well but my idiot CL keep saying BB hungry when she cry.. Keep asking mi to gif fm, say my milk low, how to satisfy her.. blar blar.... bloody hell.. everytime when i pump, she will ask mi wat the output then say so little, how to feed bb..

well, bb cry for mani reasons, nt only while hungry.. Everytime when she cry, then she will ask mi if i feed her already, then say she nt full yet and she keep repeating this statement to my bb "AIYO, SO KE LIAN, CHI BU BAO" which make mi more pissed...

There was one nite which i allow her to feed fm cos i only slp 1.5hrs the nite before and she feed her 3 times that nite with these intervals (11.30-40ml, 3.30-50ml, 5.30-30ml). It looks alot to mi so from tat nite onwards, i wake up to latch bb.. today is day 6 of my confinement, duno how to communicate with her for the rest of the confinement period.

Juz argue with her only when she tell mi bb nt full.. Feel like tellin her bb is mine, u dun have to care whether she full anot, i will satisfy her demand.. was telling hubby that i feel like sending her away.. sighz..

sorry for the long post, but this CL is driving me crazy with all her remarks.. i broke down twice cos of all these...sighz...

Sigh... I oso dunno if I'm latching bb correctly... Both my nipples sore in pain now... Bb mouth so small hard to take in e whole aeora... I see that each time as long as she takes in abit of e aeora I let her sucks but pain lo... Hopefully e lactation nurse comes by today & help...

Mummies BF-ing

Yes babies mouth very small now... Hard to catch the whole areola... We can only get them to open mouth as big as possible... Nipple confirm sore initially cuz not used to the abuse..

But give it 2-3weeks it should get better... Meanwhile, it's only nipple cream and tahan!!

Rem to apply nipple cream after every latch... Dun wait till sore then apply... Too late!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Even seasoned mummies like myself also suffered frm blisters and bleeding nipples... *ouch**

so it's normal.... Just endure and the worst will be over soon..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!!!!

Treestar: Wow! 25% is a lot!!! How much is ur Gynae fees fr elective csect? Mine charges 2200+260+7%... then 400 everyday when she come n show face (visit me) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think she quite ex... But very near my house n same Gynae fr no 1 so ok la...

Sunesis

was abt to tell u to get lactation consulatant to come n see u. learn fr them n kip asking since u r still in the hospital ya.. dun wry.. ur milk will come soon as long as u kip latching/pumping. Jia U!

Lilprecious

yeah! i so happy ytd.. was sleepy.. but open eyes big big when i saw the output. its actually 80ml nt 70ml! hahaa..

rite nw i'm latching him direct. daytime i'll try to latch more. at nite i pump cos engorged liao n he still zzz..

Wanna ask in advance, if nipple bleed, cannot feed bb milk with blood then how?

My #1 oso bleed in e end I pump & throw & feed FM for a few days... So do I do the same again?

Latching: I also have the same problem of baby not able to take the whole areola. He always refuse to open his mouth big big. I guess it's also my milkflow too slow that's y he's not interested. After latching, I'll pump out the milk n feed him.

Limlim, thanks for the info. Looks like taka sales have really good deals, too bad I bought mine already, then better don't think le hehe. Btw, I think for your situation, a part time helper would be great to ease your chores at home and tension with your hb wor, and she'll be out of your sight most of the time. Do consider, don't make yourself so stressed up and think negative thoughts ya.

Congrats sunesis! U have come a long way for your bb, so proud of u!

Congrats straylamb too! Don't feel disappointed ya, am sure u tried your best. Now just focus on BF ya. :)

Angelina, 14 times a night + pain sounds like a lot! Is each output very little or a lot? Not to scare u but could it be UTI or some infection? better to check with your Gynae to be safe, don't need to be shy about such stuff ya....

Bubblypig: your cl might not b wrong 100% la.. Just maybe her tone of saying is not right.

U can monitor yourself, if u latch 15mins each side le then later an hour bb starts crying, it might be a clue that it's not enough.. Either u continue latching her or give her other alternative.

Reason: maybe supply haven't kick in, bb suckling not good/right.

Can u tahan every hour or so keep latching? It will be very tiring for u... No rest at all...

When u pump there is no output?

For me the first day I discharge, i instruct the cl to bring bb to me when cries (within 2-3hrs). I latch one side and pump other side (cos i can only latch one side)

If after latching an hour later bb cries, I instruct her give fm (as supply haven't kick in), bb full sleeps for 2-3 hours.

Repeat circle. The whole day pump yield I pour away cos it's stimulate only not much milk yet.

Only second day I pump and feed. Same circle, latch and pump one side. After latch I even try pumping both and I managed to yield 50ml enough for one feed.

Abit stressed la cos can't catch up.. I told not enough just give fm.

Slowly my yield increases to 70ml today..

Telling u how I did it is don't stress yourself... It takes time.. Communicate with your cl is vvv important... They got the experience too de la.. Work things out ya

Congrats straylamb and sunesis!

Summer mommy: I think I can feel u... I also got a milk monster at home... Can't catch up man...

Angelina, after my VE, I also realised I'm very dry down there yesterday and today. I used to have very heavy discharge but now my panty liners are mostly dry. Hmmm...but I know after my VE, I have pinkish/brown discharge for almost 3 days...

Congratulations to Sunesis & Straylamb!!! =D

I'm very happy these few days:

Pedicure (no nail colour) - checked

Hair trim - checked

Facial - checked

Bwaxing - soon

Manicure (no nail colour) - soon

Anything else I can do before I pop? Can I do pre-natal massage?

Not encouraging mummies to give fm la.. But I know it's vvv tough especially for first time mummies to handle...

So a couple of feeds of fm doesn't really matter..

I fed kyler a small tin of fm after that my supply kick in and I went on bf him for 14 months...

To me most important now is mothers hv sufficient rest.. It's vvv important..

Hang on there everyone.. We second time mummies also struggling with bf lor so it's double tough for first time mummies... Jiayou!!

Pinkypink,

Me not going induce next week. Out of sudden less pain & now I am having stupid coughing n flu! Gynae ask me to recover first & see him next wed again.

Get my admission letter too for standby.

Now just gotta faster recover haiz

Congratulations to Sunesis & Straylamb

Pixie - if she really needs cuddle then go to sleep then it's even more tough to take care. somehow spotted mil few times. Don't understand y she keep wanting to carry her. Yday night when hb is home ask y she keep carry her to sleep, she made a big fuss. I help u make Bb sleep now u blame me keep carry her. Hao xin Mei hao bao. Haiz.... Really tough to handle mil.

Lilprecious - she fart a lot too. N applied ru Yi yu on her stomach le. Cfm she needs 120ml now. Just that don't understand y she don't wanna sleep. Haiz

But last night was easy. Cos night I give fm. She drinks n sleeps well. No need cuddle. Could it b my bm she don't like or not full enough? Mil say bm shd giv 130ml, fm giv 120ml. Got such thing?

2ks

I haven't weigh myself yet...Monday bah when I visit gynae for followup

latching prob

me oso sore nipples can't take in whole aerola... Now I try to latch 1side n pump 1 side. But hor v sian, bb dun drink much per 1side, 1hr later cry for milk again. When I feel n compare both boobs, I think she takes in 10-20ml Nia, like that how to be full? Latch liao then fall asleep within 10mins...wake her up oso dun want to...

If I bottle feed she will take in all 50ml very fast. Chop chop 5mins finish. Gosh!!! How lol lol

now my total output per 3hrs is ard 120-160ml. Depending on how much I wanna keep inside my boobs for bb to latch

time to sleep...whole night I pump latch feed bb myself then bring #1 to cc in d morning then feed pump latch again. Later give her a bottle to last for 3hrs so that I can rest

morning ladies.

congrats to those who pop...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am eagerly waiting....sigh. feeling very tired today. in fact everyday.