Angelia, glad to hear that your bb has gained weight. Keep it up!
I didn't drink plain water after delivery, only red date water... haiz.. dunno what happen to my feet... This sat I'll be going for my check up of wound, maybe will go seek advice from gynae regarding my water retention feet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My face also swollen but today seems better, only feet still very bad.
I managed to read two pages of archives, read that many mummies having same problem as me abt bf - not enough milk, cannot catch up with bb demand, sore nipples, cl says no milk, wanna feed fm, etc. But after my massage lady came to save me ytd, I noticed I have not touched fm from yesterday till now. My milk that I pump diligently every 2 hrs can meet my bb demand, supply is currently more than demand by abit at the start n slowly become 50 ml more, and my friend donated her 2 bags of milk to my bb, so after using her 1 bag of milk, now I have 2 bottles of 3oz of my own emb in fridge le. I wanna slowly accumulate my milk in fridge, only then I feel sense of satisfaction and more motivation to pump. Although is tiring, always have thought of giving up coz pumping every 2-3 hrs can really take away your life leh.. imagine wanna go out how? so inconvenient. How I hope can latch my bb to his satisy everytime he wants milk but nipples cannot stand it leh. This is the problem. So now best is to work on my milk supply while I continue to pump n pump. Once milk supply really kicks in, maybe I can covert to fully latch later hopefully...
My bb also wakes up many time a night until I only stand 2 nights buay tahan then ask CL to sleep with bb n take care of bb throughout night, feed him with my ebm, then night time I wake up 2 times to pump. at least like that i can sleep more. Afternoon I dunno why my time like not enough, cannot nap leh...
Then I have another problem.. I feel very emo especially at this hour n when I keep wanting to talk to my hubby, wants his attention, etc. I dunno what's wrong with me. Feel very sad n wanna cry but there is nothing wrong in my life ah, I hate this feeling. I feel very ke lian to have to be alone with bb n CL at home whole day and cannot go out n have to keep pump milk n no rest n dunno what's happening outside. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I can laughed with my hubby this moment then next moment feel emo... Tmr is my birthday but I feel this year birthday very not like birthday, no mood at all maybe coz doing confinement, no one to celebrate with me, unlike previous years can go out with friends for dinners, etc.