(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelina, me went to taka fair today too... Finally bought my stroller, car seat and playpen....

Me also joining the waiting game....... Final days before EDD.. Hopefully I dun get induce....

Fel : envious leh.. You got back your flat tummy Liao.....

Annie n jeraldine : happy advanced bday... Tomorrow is also my hb bday... Hopefully something happens tonight so that bb will be his bday present... Hahahh!!!

To those mummies feeling down... Cheer up!!!! Think positive, it's just those bloody hormones wrecking our moods.. Dun give let them rule over us :)

Zenia, dun feel bad when ur hb first thing want to see Bb when he's back, at least u Noe he really loves his Bb. My hb also pamper his son so much, everyday come back wanna see him n at work will call me to ask how's Bb n what I'm doing. My hb nv neglect me, he still care abt me alot but I still emo coz like what Jaster said, everyday I see him changing to prepare go work I feel sad n bu she. In the afternoon I will look out of my room window n emo, think of hb n feel sad that I'm lonely. Then every evening I look forward to hb's return n even though I am tired I dun wanna sleep early coz I want to talk to my hb n spend more time with him. I will ask him to kiss me n hold my hands to sleep. I Noe this is hormones fault but I just find it hard to control even though I nv cry la.. I tried not to cry coz I scare later I blind (heard ppl say confinement cannot cry, haha).. Anyway I hate this emo feeling to the max!! I told my mum I got mild depression feeling n she asks me not to anyhow think just one day pass one day. Then say 2nd mth when I'm alone with Bb see can ask friends go out at times anot, dun keep staying at hm alone, ask someone to accompany me. Maybe we should really make some gathering at anyone house then organize a pumping session together! Wahaha... That will be so funny.. But gd idea right? We can chat n play with our babies n be cow together, lol....

Jeraldin, so coincidence to share the same birthday as u. Happy birthday to both of us! Just now my hb bought my favourite angie the choice cake to celebrate with me n we celebrate with our boy even though he is deeply asleep! Haha.. I felt love n better now. U see emo again, up n down up n down...

Lilprecious, what's ur no.? I dun have. Yes, it would be great if u willing to listen to my nonsense via whatsapp. Hehe. I also hope my boy can grow up faster so that it will be easier for us n we can have fun with the kid. Now just hope to faster break of the confinement cage!!

I'm the opposite of u gals. The 1st day my HB went backz to work after his leave, I'm aso a bit sad and lost. Nowadays ah the faster he go work the better, don't have to see his sianz face. Everytime baby cries, I'm so scare it will get on his nerves and come tell me we cannot continue like this (without maid, he seems to think maid is omnipotent). So the earlier he go work the better, come home after me and baby sleep even better.

Zenia, dun stress, me sama sama, CL leaving in a week time n till now I not learn to bath bb yet coz my right wrist since pregnant keep pain n now still painful. Went tui na once n going back on sat hope it's will recover as even carry bb also pain n I always hv to endure d pain whenever I carry him.

At least yr hubby still by yr side. Me n my hb like kena separated lor thanks to my MIL who say d house no space for CL n its a landed house somemore n I moved back to my own parents plc for confinement. n poor hb everyday come see bb twice a day n stay over on weekends. he told me not used to it w/o me n I feel so sad n hope to move back asap but scare I cannot cope when move back + hv to ren MIL nonsense.

thx mummies for the encouragement, i will think positively de... *fingers crossed*

hurhur Annie, u farnie lar... pumping session lolz... gotta bring a lot of stuffs just to go out with a bb arh, faintz. today i brought my gal to polyclinic to chk jaundice level alr bring a lot of things wif me liao, pumping session will mean i need to bring my fav pump also... think need a trolley leh haha...

haiz, i noe he cares abt bb and me lar... just feel quite stressed up cos my bb pattern machiam everyday change de... cannot reali anticipate wat will happen after CL leaves. tt y after CL leaves then i'll go back to my mum's place in the morning, hb will pick us up at nite when he finish sch... hope this is a good arrangment lor, at least got my mum to help out ma.

i think next time we should not say 加油 to each other anymore... should change it to 加奶! lolz

hmmm, limlim wat's ur plan on a helper? think it'll prob ease the stress on u and ur hb ba. at least u and him will have more time together cos the helper will take care of ur boy...

panda hut, did the sinseh say y pain? cos of water retention? will wearing a wrist guard help? ur separation with ur hb only for one mth... endure, anyways it'll be over in a wk isnt it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zenia, think I injured during pregnant n when injured I also dun knw.

I be staying at my parents plc another 2 weeks after CL leave to try to adapt by taking care of bb n pumping alone. If move back too soon I mati first, wanna buy food also v troublesome as got to drive out or call delivery. Till now I also not sort out how to cope if move back, at least I stay at my parents plc, mum will cook lunch b4 she goes to work.

Wow AAA,

What time is your op? Mine is 8am. By right should check in at 6am also. But I received SMS from tmc I must check in 3hrs before my op time. So should he 5am?

mine is 9am,therefore going in 6am. Hopefully the rain would have stop by then.

Im going to drink my chicken essence before trying to grab some sleep. Hopefully can lah.

Good luck to you too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie & jeraldine: happy birthday!

Angelia: okok. I will ask. Hehe. My edd suppose to be 17th. I wonder what will he say tmr.

Good luck to those mummies who are popping tmr!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunesis: congrats to u!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mi birth story... 

8mar11 

1pm ctg monitoring at clinic, ve check onli 0.5cm, inserted 1st pill to induce, went home n start to haf slight cramps...

7pm ve check still 0.5cm, ctg monitoring at tmc n inserted 2nd pill to induce, went home again n started to haf irregular contractions of 3 to 8 mins interval... 

11pm reached tmc n admitted, hb went to do registration for admission n disappear for e next 3hrs... contractions gettin more painful... 

9mar11

12.15am gynae came n ve check 1cm onli, break waterbag n end up in a pool of water, e breaking was super painful... 

1.30am pain... asked for laughin gas, but dun feel any diff after usin leh, asked e nurse whether i using it correctly, she said yes. hmm how come i dun haf e high feelin everyone was tokin bout... 

2.30am ask for epidural... after epi contractions feel better... hb appear, said he fell asleep in e lounge ^^||| i asked him to go bac lounge to sleep... i manage to sleep a bit too... 

4am ve check by nurse... 3cm dilated onli... 6am about 4cm... hb came bac...

8am gynae came to check, bout 6cm... contraction gettin more painful, epi level increased 10... 

9am contraction more intense at mi upper tummy, dr say mayb due position of baby, super pain till i was blur... epi increase to 15, still pain, then doctor increase some more until mi tummy downwards all numb... feel better... 

11am dilated 8cm, transfer to delivery suite... decrease epi level to 7 so tat i am not so numb... after a while can feel e painful contractions again... 

1pm to 3pm 10cm dilated... started to try to push... tried about 1hr 40min w a break in bet... but head position still too high n seem to b stuck at same position... mi temp gettin higher, baby heartbeat increase to about 200 coz too stressed... gynae advised to do c section... was disappointed tat i cried in front of gynae, had wanted a natural birth... but no choice... 

3plus pm pushed to OT...epi level increased to make mi numb again... 

4plus pm... dunno wat happened down there coz covered w a cloth... next thing i noe is they carried mi baby to mi n put on mi chest... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

baby is 3.82kg (last scan estimate 3.2kg only!), head 35cm,   length 53cm... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorrie soo long winded... haha...

Aaa/Babylove

gd luck! U'll get to see ur precious soon!

Annie/Jeraldin

Happy Bday! so nice to be march bbs.. can get to celebrate bday w ur bbs in future!

Freestyle Pump

I was sitting here.. figuring how to adjust the hands free straps.. etc cos I'm using for the first time. looks complicated but actually ok lei. Wa.. the donut warm compress + the free style pump is a match made in heaven man!! I'm falling in luv with it too.. so Annie & lil precious I may be joining ur pumping gang soon!!

So shiok la.. sit here relax.. pump both sides at 1 go.. n see the milk flow.. LOL.. i going bonkers.. small lil thing also so happy..

Jia you to aaa n baby love! Yr turn later!! Nice date fr bb.. Hurhur..

Rach: yupyup! Nw only take apples aft u posted abt grapes n strawberries... Hehe...

Angelina: huh... Really ar, no la.. I think cos I'm w him for 2 births tts y he knows me quite well.. He always feel I'm v young n i've alrdy gt 2 bbs.. Ya, he talked to me the other day when I went fr chkup, was all happy n all, n the next day, I started crying.. Tsk. He's pretty concerned if I can handle the 2 monsters myself anot.. But I wanna try it out. He keeps telling me mus haf a way out so I can handle n nt feel depressed. I like him alot, like my fren can talk. Wahaha.

Annie: I pm u my phone no.. Den let's share our nonsense.. Haha.. No hb, frens also good! =Pp I'm gonna b alone like 3 nghts in a wk, tts when my hb is working, n he plans to start studying, another 2 late nights.. I think I will feel like a single mum w 2 kiddos, putting them to slp every night myself.. =.=

Jaster: u pls don move so much alrdy!! Ehh, wad about moving yr sterilizer upstairs..?? Possible? Try minimise yr movements la, cos u c sec somemore, later wound will tk longer to heal n u'll b more tired ya.. Old ppl gt their own funny methods n beliefs sometimes, since yr mum helping u, jus tahan tahan first.. N resssttttttt!!!!!!!!

M: tts super fast leh,.. U din put on much fr pregnancy isit? I gt twice of yr weight to go b4 I reach ideal weight... =( boohoo..

Limlim: hmm, part time helper? Talk it out w yr hb, maybe gt part time helper help out w chores, den yr hb won't b unhappy cos he needa help out in hsework.. N u can rest more w/o worrying abt housework? Hee.. Jia you jia you ok.. U can do it n I'm sure yr hb will und n help out more as time passes by.. Try working things out w him ya.. =D

Summers mommy: can we plan the first gathering? Hahahaha..

2k - thanks...

tres - no la... Not fully flat yet... almost liao... Hopefully by the end of the massage can be back to flat... but super lots of loose skin and stretch marks...

My first yield w freestyle pump : 90ml!!

wohoo... i'm realli in luv with this pump!! beats my single mini electric by so much n its so quiet n soothing.. shiok!!

Lilprecious

lol.. u realli cant wait liao?? IF u lonely or wat.. can always pop by my place after u finish confinement. when u finishing?

Bb Skye full mth party will be held first wkend of April. After tat can haf gathering liao! mommies in the east or dun mind travelling are all welcome! =)

Jiayou to baby love & aaa!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Straylamb> ur baby is huge!!!!! Considering ur small frame!!!

Wahhh... Think ur uterus also very stretched!!!

Ur baby is even bigger and longer than Rayanne!!!

Imagine ur baby as long as my baby!!no wonder u can't push it down... Too big le...

Thank God u had c sec... Else too big for ur birth canal I think.... And u dun have to suffer tear below.. Would have been a horrible tear with 35cm head!!!

Be thankful.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats as well!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy birthday to the bday mummies too!!!

May ur wishes comes true and may u have more more milk!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie: u can whatsapp me too!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evelyn> hahaha u so excited abt freestyle... Good rite?? Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RL slept from 10plus till 3am!!! And the last time I latched her also from 10plus till now!!! Shiok...

Means shes learning to slowly sleep thru the nite liaoz... Yayy!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also means she's full from my milk... So no need wake up so often..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But that means I need to pump more often le... Hur hur hur...

Too lazy to pump now... Maybe 6am then pump....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious> think I only wanna go out AFTER 40days.. After confinement still stay at home And rest more...

How abt GATHERING on 15APRIL??

we can go swensens at ION... bigger place and more centralized....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will be so fun with mummies and babies..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And toddlers...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Up at this hour cos of engorged neh neh... Sian

Lilprecious: surprisingly the principal of his old school tone change for the better leh. She told me let's work hand in hand to give him the best.. And yday evening Hubby brought kyler back there to see whether he still remember or not.. He was so happy upon seeing the school and ran in and said hi to the teachers... And his friends also excited seeing him.. Well, that is what my Hubby wanted.. He want his son to be happy lor.. Haiz

Jaster: never mind your body can recuperate back when your second pregnancy but after confinement maybe u be weaker that's all..

But nevertheless u should still do some minimal, can't drink water la! If u want, drink hot warm water. Y can't drink red dates tea with medicine leh?

And when brushing teeth wash face, use warm water too..

Bathing aiyoyo... Must bath with herbs la.. Or boil the herbs just wipe dry.. Get yr mum to do it.

If she is not cooking right, u should get her a book on recipes for confinement..

But anyway I think u are ending your confinement soon right, anything just bu back after second Pregnancy.. Meanwhile just do the minimal, got do better than nothing..

Rach - my baby is 54cm long at birth... haha... Both my hubby n i also not very tall kind....

35cm head is considered big?

All the best to those who are popping!

Straylamb, I read ur birth story I think of mine loh, so similar - very slow dilation!! That is a killer! I also nearly got c-sect but i was put to the last resort (on drip) to try then see how n fortunately enough my Bb headed down lower enough for me to push him out with 14 sets (alot also) of pushes! I wonder y u were not given the drip to make ur Bb head down more? But anyway, the tough n pain are over n u have ur precious with u now so everything should be worth it. Jia you on ur moo moo career!

Rach, the gathering on 15 apr sounds great! I wanna join but I really scare later I can't manage my Bb alone. U all must help me k? But how to go ion alone pushing Bb huh? What if Bb cry in mrt? Or I should take cab? Argh...

Btw, I scare u too busy with two gals so dun dare to disturb u unnecessary via whatsapp la.. But if u r ok next time I give u my nonsense. Lol...

Lilprecious, later I go check ur no. Talk soon.

oh - just now 2am i tried using the donut for the first time for hot compress... in the end the donut out of shape liao... think water too hot,,, sian... first time using jiu spoil it..

rach: 15th April gathering sounds good to me. Update us again if confirmed alright? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kinda worried if i can handle the bb alone, but gotta start somewhere somehow.

I'm keen for the 15 april gathering as well... Finally can meet other mummies... Don't have to work for once.... Whahahaha... =)

Summer mommy: hi^5 I also first time pump our 95ml of milk. Just finished pumping!! But I normally get that much after day though. Only 50-60ml max. I also very happy.

Aaa n babylove. Gd luck. U can see Ur Bb soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyo RL woke up again to latch... That's only 2 hrs.. But good la.. Help me relieve the other side.. Else engorged liaoz..

Fel> u supposed go use 70degrees water leh... U put boiling water to soak it?? Hehe can always buy another pair... Cheap cheap only...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k> lol... Looks like u wanna be lazy also cant!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> dun worry la... Lilprecious also got 2 boys rite??

I still got helper... I won't be that busy... Busy the most no reply for a while nia.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GATHERING:

Heee... Baby so small pouch easiest to bring baby out...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pram a bit mafan cuz alot logistics... But doable la...

So long u know ur baby timing... Shod be sleeping all the way in train de...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just ensure u feed full full before going out.. Should last till u reach ion n have ur meal...

It's easiest to bring baby out initial days cuz all they ever do is sleep... ESP in pouch close to mummy very secure de...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

15April Friday gathering at ION:}

1. Rach

2. Annie

3. Caecilia

Valerie, foot reflect can help my bad water retention feet?? But now confinement dunno can go anot.

Fel, my Bb head is 35 cm n midwife said is big head wor!

2Ks, I everyday wash hands n face with tap water leh. Too leh chey to make warm water to wash hands everytime. I still wash my pump parts myself sometimes when CSl is busy with Bb or at night when I wake up to pump coz no choice have to wash n sterilize fast for next pump, so I do it myself....

Rach, just now I finally made it to latch my boy with the lying position, Wa really HEAVENLY~~! Bb latch even better at this position n I feel less pressure on my nipples too. Maybe Bb also feel more comfortable lying on bed so can latch better n he suckle until satisfy on one side then fell into sleep. I wanna try to give another breast but he dun want le so I pump my other side. How u do it to latch n ko? No need pump another side of ur breast? Like that wun unbalance meh? I feel unbalance loh.. Then if I wanna feed other side which Bb has to sleep near the edge of bed I very worry, I will put a pillow behind him, scare he falls down if I ko.

Today my boy sleeps longer at night, I notice that he likes to sleep with someone, so after I latch him on bed n he fell asleep, I leave him on my bed sleeping with me then he sleeps longer.

Fel> rayanne 34cm already big and I had bad cut and tear...

Raylynn 36cm... But better this time.. Think gynae cut bigger and perineum already stretched before so not so bad.

In fact I can feel my stitches recovering liaoz...

The stupid mama spray still dunno where...

Said shipping immediately still not yet also... Grrrr.....

Annie> yes... Cuz from day 1 already she latch only one side... So my breasts somewhat used to be cleared every 5-6hours each side.... So won't be unbalanced...

I dun want it to produce too much since RL only drink one side per feed.. I dun need the excess yet...

So she drink le we both KO... next feed she drink other side...

The milk production almost takes 4-5hrs to fill one breast Lo...

It's all abt training ur breast to product how much u want it to...

I shift myself.. Not the baby... So baby remains on the same position on the bed... I lie down on left and right side....

I'll tell HuBbY to change sides every feed.. Hehe.

But now with CL mafan... I'll shift baby easier...

Won't drop cuz they can't turn yet...

I also put one beansprout pillow behind her back to support her while latching... Then Ko Lo... Wake up with breast in the air one....

Shiok rite?? Lol.. Jiayou!!!

Rach, if wanna use pouch to sling wun it be too heavy to carry Bb n barang barang?? If Bb b4 going out sleeping how to wake him up for feed??

Annie> my CL will put a cup (big plastic cup) of cooled boiled water for me to brush teeth everyday...

Every pump I just dismantle and put into Tupperware and add PUREEN & water and leave in sink..

CL will wash it and use boiling water to soak it and keep for next pump.

Buy I only pump 1-2times a day.. So plenty time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U better dun touch water...

All my plates, utensils, cups.. CL will use cooled boiled water rinse thru before letting me use de...

Cannot touch tap water MA...

So angry either my CL. Told her not robust boiling water to soak my ebm in the freeze she nvr listen one!! So idiotic. Argh!!! Stupid woman

I've given birth for exactly one week liao, finally finished typing my birth story... Haha.. What a slow poke i am...

My birth story - Sorry for the delay...

3/3/11

9am - See doc, told him i wanna induce, but he doesn't really agree... But say cos my hubby most probably need to go off to sailing this week, don't wanna miss the birth... Gynae finally agreed. =)

1015am - VE done, 1cm dilated, gynae did a membrane sweep again and insert prostaglandins to soften the cervix. Hooked to CTG machine. All the while not much pain

2pm - sent to ward to await normal progression of labour... Vagina started getting very SNG n heavy till i need to lie down to get rid of the feeling...

4pm - pain more intense and i still wanna bear with

4.45pm - Gynae came, saw me in pain and say to omit second pill to be inserted till tomorrow... I agreed... =)

5-630pm - Hooked to CTG machine in ward level.. From what was supposed to be a 20-30mins thing, became 1.5hours... Cos my contractions were so intense and regular like 1-2mins apart...

The nurse saw the chart already say you still can tahan ah? I told her say i'm trying very hard too... Haha... Each time the contraction came, i hold onto the bed's rails...

630pm - Took dinner

7pm - Decide to have a shower, the moment i walked into the toilet and removed my panty, small amount of reddish/pinkish water gush down my thigh... I was thinking, did i just leaked my pee pee?

Asked hubby to come in toilet and see, told him maybe my water bag broke, then i proceeded to shower...

Upon showering, saw a big clot like thing dropping out and quite a lot more of pinkish fluid came out... - confirmed is amniotic bag broke liao... So happy... Haha...

7.20pm - Came out of toilet and informed the nurse my water bag broke liao..

7.30pm - Doc did a VE, say I'm only 2 cm dilated (all the while i was gripping the bed rails cos the pain was so intense)

Doc saw me in so much pain ask me if i want to go labour ward for pain management, i told him i'm still trying to tolerate it.

7.35pm- Pain became more and more intense i told hubby i need epidural liao.. INformed nurses of my decision... Took them like 20mins then send me down... Almost died.

8pm - Reached labour ward, all the super experienced midwives are there... I felt a little safer, but they didn't allow hubby in till i settle down or rather they settle me down.. Haha...

ONe nurse told me to start using the Gas... I did as told.. Breathe in quite intensively and the other nurse said : THIS ONE IS IN DISTRESS ALREADY... (IN MY HEART I WAS THINKING, LIKE THAT YOU ALSO KNOW AH?)

Meanwhile, they were trying to psycho me not to take epidural, told me say my pain is due to the prostaglandins pill inserted, it will cause “waves” of pain, ask me to try pethidine… I agreed.

Then the nurse did a VE for me, 3cm dilated and after that SUPER LOTS of liquor flow out like nobody’s business…. HAha…

8.15pm – Nurse inserted a IV cannula for me on my left and and took some blood for SCBB

The thought of having to wait for 20minutes for the IM Pethidine to kick in and then it only last for a while, I told the nurse, I WANT EPIDURAL… I then heard them calling the Anaesthetist…

8.30pm or so – Anaesthetist and an MO came together, explained the risks to me and proceeded to insert the epidural needle…

9pm – All in, still can feel quite intense a contraction, so he increase the rate till tolerable, I can feel contraction, but no pain, can feel legs and etc.

9.30pm – Gynae (not my gynae) came and did an VE, 4cm dilated, predict baby will arrive at 1.30am. I started getting sleepy, so keep trying to catch a little nap here and there.

12MN – VE done again, 5-6cm only.. Sigh.. Means it’s a long way to go.

1am – VE done again, 6cm

They kept doing VE for me to check my dilatation and say my lips of cervix is a little swollen, maybe that’s why dilate slower.

6am – Gyane did VE again, 9cm liao, husband can see baby’s hair about 1-2cm from vagina… Means baby descend down liao.. So happy.. Haha..

7am – Still the same thing, so started on Oxytocin drip

8am – My own gynae came, did VE, say baby’s position is very good, but let him descend down some more, so I do not have to push so hard later, expect baby to come out before 11am. Meanwhile they escalate the rate of the oxytocin.

9.30am – I told the nurse I can feel baby’s hair at the tip of my vagina liao, they kinda of don’t believe me till she open up. Told me I can start pushing le…

Push like mad for 40mins and finally baby Eden arrived at 1009hrs,

3475g, 54cm long and head circumference 34cm….

In labour for exactly 24 hours...Phew!

Annie> pouch one shoulder, bag the other shoulder and u are handsfree!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Depends what time he sleep.. If in between feed il just go out.. Feed at ion...

If almost feeding time, wait Lo.. Feed liaoz then go out...

Mummies gathering no need strict timing de..

Plus minus 30min - 1hr... Cuz need to see baby also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh Rach, can like that train breast to produce milk 4-5 hrs ah? Sound not bad to feed one side coz I always have hard time to unlatch my Bb to change breast! Gotta ask my ML later if I can do this way coz now under her training manual. Haha ask hb to change side so disturb him like that but better at least Bb is at the center feels more safe then at the edge. Ya Bb wun turn yet but I still bu fang xin so put a pillow behind. I haven't try my right side lying down to latch. Shall try it later.

Dunno y my wound sometime pain sometime not. Not exactly pain but got the uncomfortable feeling which I dunno how to describe.

K, going to sleep for an hr, then pump again b4 my ML comes. Be back later!

Rach - I didnt know its 70 degree lei... U still got extra?

Then see can use valerie's lobang a not,,... If not i also dont know how to get it from u... courier very bo hua...

Rach, pls include me in the gathering. So if Bb need to eat we just latch her??? I didn't get a nursing poncho don't dare to latch in public leh

Annie>> I stay BT panjang. We can share cab. Coz only 15muns to reach orchard ma.

15April, Friday: Gathering @ ION

1. Rach

2. Annie

3. Caecilia

4. Fel

5. Shirley

6. Evelyn

Count me in! Ion sounds fun.. but hor.. i Hope i can handle.. Shirley I jus bot the bebelove nursing cover online. on sale nw.. $30. u go see.

http://bebelove.com.sg/index.php?cPath=98_41

Rach

the freestyle realli gd la! I pumping agn nw.. cos engorged.

Fel

Luckily i read instruction manual b4 using donut. it says soak in 80 degrees water for 7mins only. its kip stressing must put in the white pouch b4 soaking. so next round u noe liao.

My CL say the donut we buy v cheap cos she bot at robinsons $19.90 for her relative. So Fel Jus one more pair n use. Its really useful.. compress b4 pump n latch.. milk will flow better =)

Poky

u wanna go gathering? we can share cab or sumthing

Fel> I still have donut... U never read instructions ah...got write 70degrees... Yes can use valerie or postage $1...

U email me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley> nursing poncho very impt and convenient..

Should invest in one or two for washing and changing..

I have 2 monpetitjardin myself.. Love them..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious .. Really need to go put have some fresh n see thing to maintain sanity

Butter8 in the end I didn't do pedicure coz no time .. So I didn't ask... But I don't think need to remove

Naybe u can call to check with her nurses

Rach .. Thanks for confirming

I wil definitely bring babe to ion on april 15

Will sling her there

15 April gathering @ ION

1. Rach

2. Annie

3. Caecilia

4. Fel

5. Shirley

6. Evelyn

7. Jaime

Mummies who can make it, please kindly add ur name to the list...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Most likely going to SWENSENS...

alternative I can think of is 313@Orchard foodcourt/marche.

Foodcourt has a few corners we can conquer..

Cheaper (abit) and more variety...

Else Swensens will be more standard.

March self service maybe a bit difficult for some of u..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, annie, fel: ur babies' all all 34 to 36cm! really amazed how u all do it!

annie: dunno can try drip, dr din advise leh... mayb bcoz bb heartbeat too high she dun thk shd wait liao.. but ya dunno y dilation soooo slow...

tried latching a few times leh but soo far no output... now i understand y everyone say e old folks eg mums n aunties say no enuff milk de... soo discouraging lo... even e nurse so fierce, told her i wanna try total bf, she say u soo dry still wanna tbf??