(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sunesis: ya lo.. I hope so too.. I jus reached hm but today whole day outside, I felt the tummy sooo tight n w the pain. My hb ask me go hospital n chk... But I told him I observe n see hw.. I don feel it's regular leh.. I dowan like make a big fuss n my mum has to watch over Jav. =Pp

Would like to exchange two similac Mum $3 vouchers for some nipple cream ( sample size or actual size). Pls pm me if interested. Thks.

Anyone got any idea about insurance / hospitalization plan for baby?

Those that covers all ( or almost all) medical fees when being hospitalized?

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I m from the july 2010 thread . I have the following to sell , please PM me if interested.

1) a BN Lansinoh HPA lanolin for breast feeding mothers. 2Oz. $13\ expiry sept 2011

2) Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25pcs. BPA free $8.50

Sunesis/Lilprecious,

I am still in msia leh .. haa

back tmr morning, to avoid the bad traffic jam. saw the causeway jam today is horrible, so back only tmr .. having my wk37 appt tmr afternoon, Dr Ang said last week that my D-day 'might' be this week & i really scare it'd be on tuesday lor .. coz i notice most Dr Ang's patient give birth on Tue/thurs ... i'l request if can delay further or not .. still prefer a more full term bb.. hopefully can dong till at least wk39..

this year cny like very bored leh .. no visiting and nothing much to do ... cant go walk walk & cant even carry/play with my #1 much ..

Tigg3r,

dun worry, u r in good hand .. jz rest well ..

BH/Tummy tightening,

it should be very common at this stage ba .. wat i usually do is change the sitting position lor .. if still not work, i'll stand up & walk a bit .. then sit on another chair in different position .. if during sleeping time, then i'l turn another side & sleep lor .. as long as no regular contraction should be fine i guess

Sinmey: gd move! Haha.. Tmr shud b no jam.. Think today everyone's rushing hm fr tmr's normal day to start..

Ok la, at least u get a gd rest dere w yr relatives accompaniment. Hehehe.

I agree it shud b normal as long as no regular contractions. But anyone experience pain on one side anot ar? I keep getting it leh.. Mmm.. I feel the tummy like wanna burst liao. Hope can wait another 7 wks b4 the lil one's Edd reach.. =.= I gt feeling I'll gif birth earlier thou.. But dono hw early. Hehe.

Tigg3er, dun think so much, you are in good hands!!

a

Ya, I also had flu fromthe eve till yesterday. I think this CNY, lots a of pple also have flu.

Well, as long as the bb s healthy, it should be fine if he/she comes out earlier,

Just visited my cousin @ Mt A this afternoon, allets, , spoken to her, birth of a child is bearable so hopefully we can tahan as well.

Lilprecious, understand wat u mean. I oso dun want to keep rushing to hospital, a bit traumatic for my gal oso.

I don't feel very painful contraction regularly but my bb seems to lie v low & when she moves, it's very scary. Cos very near e bottom, feel like going to come out like that.

Sinmey, if I can "dong" till wk 37 I very happy Liao... That's like 3 long wks more for me!

Anyway I supposed to "check in" Thomson for a nite today to get more hospital leave. Hopefully I can make it home tml. Bb movement is causing me alot of anxiety... Cos very near bottom... Argh...

Morning everyone !

Bet everyone has a tiring but fun cny!

Me on the way to see my gynae tdy at week 36! Exactly 9'months.

These days- does anyone start to feel pain at th vaginal there? Is a sharp acute pain and is worse when walk or stand .....

I guess is contraction pain Liao but is it soooo early??

Hi Linda,

Sometimes I'll feel abit pain at V area too. But the night I went KK the doc like Bo chap me. Maybe u check wat ur gynae says? My nx visit is next tues @35wk leh...

If I get to see my gynae tonite or tml I'll ask.

Sunesis- my pain is acute and more like tearing apart the skin. It's been for 3 days and tdy now as I m in my way down- I can feel it.

I did asked my gyane at week 34- that time e pain not like now. He explained is e pressure of my girl head pushing down;)

But since this round is acute pain, I will ask him later.

Pray hard he dun Bo chap since he may tik I no-2 Liao- more experienced .... But hor my no2 and no 1 is 10 yrs gap...

Sorry for the confusion ladies. Lolx.

Not yet deliver lah.

But seriously, I don't know how to dong for another month, as much as I want to carry him to full term, I find it no more space for him already.

He kicks upwards towards my rib in wee hours like 4am.

Waking up time to time to go toilet at night.

Diff in breathing when trying to sleep at night.

Pain and sng sng @ mei mei ther, walk cannot, sit cannot, lie down also cannot =(

2Ks,

wow.. excited.. thanks for adding in actual date, bb weight and mode of delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We soon to pop.. 'first batch' mummies, get ready for next few weeks le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel,

Other than Prudential which we have to buy the policy which covers Mummy's medical during pregnancy before week 32, I think the rest are quite comparable.

Will be getting AIA for baby, and the only reason is because Hubby and my current medical policy is under AIA, so filing wise wun be so messy.

I think we can only buy for baby two/ three weeks after delivery.

Hope everyone has a fun CNY celebration. Hope today monday blues not too jialat... Dunno whether this coming Budget got any 好料 for us preggies or not hor...

Ya, heard that they are going to review the baby bonus scheme, but I scare new changes will be after our delivery leh.. Heehee..

Sunesis:ya lo, kinda traumatic when i leave him alone w my parents.. thou hes alright n they can handle him well except for slping part..sigh, last night im still feeling the same.. w the pain n tight tight tummy..

Linda: i can und the pressure pushing dwn kinda feeling.. sometimes i sit on toilet bowl n get up also can feel.. haha, den im so afraid like i will see the bb come out.. =X

milktea: i feel exactly same as u, dono hw to tahan another 7 weeks till full term. like no space also..my tummy's nt expanding but i feel he is expanding inside till deres no more space fr him to move! sigh sigh!

i rem i don feel this way for Jav.. i was happily working till 1 wk b4 i gave birth to him.. wasnt so worried abt all these n i don even feel all dese! except for the contractions on the exact day.. =S i kept telling my hb, dono isit cos of the accident it made me paranoid or wad..

Airmez n milktea: i heard of the new bb bonus scheme too.. tt they gonna increase the bonus.. BUT... i don hink we r in time for the new scheme if there is really one.. =S

Milktea - Thanks...

They are reviweing baby bonus, but it wont be so soon.. They will be doing a survey on 3000 parents from april to june... after that then they will see if need to change or not...

Gonna see gynae this coming thurs for 37th week check. Gotta start packing confinement room liao. Last minute relatives gave so many hand-me-down bb clothes, gotta wash clothes. Dunno aircon still working in tat room or not... also gotta dig and find where is the dowry's red bath tub from the storeroom.. really heng, got maid.

Huat ah!!!

Guess wat i strike 4D 1st prize...horray!

I also feel the meimei pain..preparing my baobao for hospital also..a bit nervous though..

BEE,

wow wow.. huat ah !! hahaha... CONGRAT!! Rabbit year is a good starting for you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WOW!!!! CONGRATS Bee!!!

Wat a FABULOUS way to start a new year!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey,

wow, how are u now??? wow... this afternoon 37 weeks check up le..

tmr my check up too (36weeks + 6 days).. will touch week 37 this Wed... wow... so exciting...

very soon we gonna see our little one le!!! aiyo.... getting more n more exciting....

yalo! ist time man!

feel so good.. bb gal brings me cai i guess...huat ah!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I dun believe it when my MIL told me this, this AM.

im going for my last 2 two visits this coming sat and next sat. and 28th will be my gerger arrival date.phew..ganzhiong man!

AirMez,

haha!!! yeah.... after long holiday, my mood dont reli feel very blue.. maybe becoz i'm going my maternity very soon (max 3 weeks of working from today)... haha!!!!

Cant wait to see my little one... counting down already..

Bee... that's FAST~!! haha!!! have fixed both appointment with gynae already le wor!!!!

think i have another three appointment with gynae b4 seeing my boy boy if he decides to pop only on week 40.. hahaha!!!

Ah bee- I also strikes in dec;) 2nd prize heeee and my

Mum strikes more than 6 times Liao since she everytime ask me for number haaaa

..all happy happy jiu hao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lil- mine is acute pain these rounds Liao

Btw- I just checked with tmc admission office

There is no more such Things as free upgrade Liao

For example- if you book 1 bedded room and they dun have, they will place u for 2 bedded instead.

If you book 2 bedded and they dun hav, they wil place you for 4 bedded but this case is very rare as the admission told me that there are more 2 bedded than 1 bedded;)

So I changed mine To 2 bedded

Linda: oh dear, update us aft u chk w yr gynae ok..

Bee: wahhh! lucky bb rabbit u haf! hehehe... congrats!!

im sick..dwn w flu n sore throat..n so is Jav sick too...=S exactly wrong time for him to feel so cranky n sticky to me.. hes been crying since jus nw.. headache.

Linda,

yes.. i asked my colleague who gave birth last month... they will not free upgrade to 1-bed if 2 bedded are fully booked or upgrade to 2-bedded if 4-bedded is full or any 2-bedded is still empty..

however, if we book 1-bedded and all 1-bedded are fully book.. we have to top up and upgrade to premium 1-bedded, if not, they switch us to 2-bedded de!!!

Lilprecious... I feel for u! I have a Ear infection on left side n toothache on right side plus sore throat n headache... Sunay has quite high fever n blocked nose n only wants to be carried [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] aaggghhh! I'm trying so hard not to lose my temper at him n stay calm but it's not easy lor!

Took him to Mt A to see doc yesterday n fever is better but not gone... Thinking of seeing his usual pd today but sure ganna queue fr hours n hours!

mummies, ya lor, i guess we're not in time for the revise baby bonus scheme, could only be out only in aug 11, the usual national day rally annoucement time. Sobs!!! Quite painful to forgo if the incentives are really good...

bee, i bought toto, also no win. Your baby is yr lucky charm. nice!

hope affected mummies recover from flu soon, I just recovered too.

read above about the no free upgrades at thomson. but i have a question...

if i booked 4 bedded and dun wish pay more to upgrade when there is no more 4-bedded, will they put me at the corridor?

hi any mummies took strep B test?

when do we have to take this test?

Also when do we start taking coconut water? is it once a week?

whoa mummies!!

excited, excited and excited!! hitting my 35 weeks this week.. and looking at the calendar on my desk, happy loh..esp feb is a short working month.. cant wait for March to arrive soon where we will all hold our bundle of joy on our hands!!! yippie!!!

stretch marks - haiz, noticed more appeared on my buttock and waist..

bee- you so heng! i missed sat's lottery 3rd prize and starter loh.. my hse unit no is 1159, than it came out 1158 n 0059.. haha..

Fish- ya lor cos I dun no that time I saw a post saying tmc upgrade for free so at least confirm

Esnow- I nvr ask them abt 4 bedded if dun have then sleep in corridor ?

But the admission say if no 4 bedded, they will ask u to pay $$ for 2. Bedded cos they have alot of 2 bedded