(2011/03) Mar 2011

jazz, i've roughly packed my hos bag liao. Told my hub to jus grab when i give him the sign. Btw, even if got extended ML or other incentives, we're also not in time for it... sobs!

rach, my no. 2 will be in sch, not too bad. But I'm contemplating with the idea of pulling her out for 2mths after confinement, to save my 2 mths of fees. hee.

rach

hey when's ur next checkup?

my helper came yesterday, we collected her. so far so good. very new n innocent, she abit forgetful but slowly need to train her

i've got 3 weeks and 4 days left to my c-sect date leh...panic panic

chen

hey i asked mine cc too. they say need to re-enrol leh....yours leh? can temp let u stop for 2 mths?

i scared if i pull out my #1, he will have a hard time adjusting to school again...

Hello mummies! Hope everything is going well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just finish visiting doc. Bb now 35 weeks 2.6kg, since 3 weeks ago gained 2kg bb gained 0.6kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

Hi 5!! my nausea and throwing out back again too!! v sian! But think positively.. lil boy popping soon.. entering wk 35 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Another 2 wks is full term.. 4wks later will be wk39.. we 'dong' ok.. another 1 month only!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

boymum,

yeah...think positively...who know the throwing out & nausea feeling can stop us from putting more KGs~ i feel much better if i think of this way ...heehee

pixie, I once sounded to sch abt pulling her out for a month, cos I thought of stopping work for a month. They said out of goodwill can waive the fees and leave a space for her. This round, yet to sound them out, still thinking. I share the same concern as u, afraid of her adjusting to sch again. On the other hand, I can save quite alot on the 2mths of fees also. Hee. Btw, thanks for mailing the milkbags.

Pixie> next appt 15feb...

Ho Ho Ho.... Also counting down..

Dr Koh says next visit will check for any dilation and cervix soft or not...

Urs is weekly check up liaoz??

bee, my nose block also comes only at nite leh.

sometimes very diff to breath so slp halfway wakeup.

Now I feel so tired in the office.. But I dun wan to waste my M leave by starting too early leh. *bleah*

ST: I also having sore throat, very sian. So painful and irritating lor. Dono if drink too much liang things baby will have cough/phlegm when born anot. Grandma nagging. -.-

boymum: u so good ah, i gained 1.3kg last month and my baby gained 300grams. 1kg to mummy lor!

Chen- dun sound good lei- I will be firm to Tell them to pass me my girl soon after I am on my bed! Cos when I delivered in mt a, soon less than 1 hr-

The nurse pass me my boy to breastfeed liao

Weeeeeee... Afternoon mummies... Now at TMC waiting for my turn to see gynae... Hmmm... Last month till now, i only gain 1kg... Luckily i control my bak gua amd pineapple tarts.. Hahaha!! Wonder how much have bb gain... Shall check with gynae later... Oh yah, my heartburn still on off worr... Anyone still having heartburn?!?

Fish- your edd is earlier than mine rite?

So far I ask him questions he ok one lei-'somemore I go prepared initially with my hub bringing along his note book n copied down all q and a

Belinda,

you see me good only.. cos throwing out really very xin ku.. i hate the 'taste' after throwing out! yucksss!! i wish i get the weight gain than nausea and throwig out !!

wow, if ML extended to 5 month, i am also grateful. Why not in time?

if release in june, then we are in the midst of our ML mah.. keep fingers cross. i want more ML to breastfeed and rest.

not been sleeping well, wake up at wee hours to go toilet and cannot sleep after that. sigh!

boymum: at least baby still got gain weight! my last appointment on 31st Jan I was 55.6kg, now I'm 57.7kg! My god I gained 2.1kg in a week!! SO SAD

talking about the extra benefits, think we will miss the boat.. but even if govt increase maternity leave, company still has the flexibility for alt options.. like now 16 weeks ML, but my director can say ask me take 12 weeks first.. biang! i hear like 很不爽咯! am i really that indispensable that you need me so badly to be back 4 weeks earlier? like 搏斗my precious time with bb loh.. somemore she herself got 2 kids .. super autocratic and task-oriented.

linda, ya lor, I had to keep asking them for my bb. They kept saying lots of babies today, lots of cleaning and bathing to do.

jazz, cos they've no firm decision as of today on what the revised scheme will be. And we're all popping. Gov will conduct survey frm apr to jun, and I guess they'll most likely announce in aug's national day rally, if not in 2012. There'll be cut off date, unless they include all babies born in 2011, then we'll be in for goodies too. Chances are, revised incentives are for mummies in early preg or mummies not yet preggy, cos it's to encourage more birth ma.

Belinda,

yaya.. heng bb still gain weight.. if not i'll worry sia~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You're still v small size leh.. i was 64kg last appt..

Starfruit: yup I watch Sammi cheng latest concert this year... She is good! I always enjoy her songs... It was a treat from Hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious: kids under 2 not allowed in concert.. Above 2 need a ticket!! Otherwise I sure bring kyler

Belinda: did you go and see doctor? I am thinking to go and see doctor again...but the lozenges precribed is too mild...the sore throat just wont cured.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5084210.jpg]

This is the 命书 my HB got from his cousin in KL. This guy quite famous in KL. Even my HB's colleague wedding date also get from him . Pengz! Quite detailed but certain parts I don't quite understand. There's more pages to this but I can't show everything. =X

Allets: does the TPY one you mentioned give you a booklet too??

anyway- for those who are interested for the choosing of names.

rememeber that I will be checking with the opposite TMC shop.

Their package is $88 for 5 names based on the baby's birth date.

and you can collect them the next day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia- me also heartburn but i am breathing more these times esp nite time. placing my pillow higher or arm ard my neck - it's helped[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach

mine is this fri. after this fri's checkup, its weekly liao lor!

chen

no prob on the milkbags. if you dunno how to use, pls email me

i oso can save few hundred on 2 mths of cc fees, but im thinking, my boy is super sticky to me, if i have to take care of #1 and #2 by myself in the day, sure cannot cope. i only have maid for household chores. my mom comes over for a short while everyday just to cook for me only. i dont have CL

then i rather put him in cc for half day eg after his nap at 3pm i go collect him....bo bian

btw chen, when i delivered in TMC hor, i asked for total bfding and after delivery, within 1 hour they pushed the bb to me for suckling liao leh. dunno why urs took so long?

btw linda, tmc quite onz about bfding too. i was in a 2bedder ward and the other mummy chose to give total fm. every night the nurse will push my bb in for latching, very on the dot. they dont care disturb the other patient(s) or not leh. i dont think they are not onz. maybe different ppl different experience bah

2k/linda : oh? I thought i'm the only one having heartburn still... =\

Update update : just finish my check up at TMC at Week33 !!! gain only 1kg and that 1kg all go to bb.. Muahahahaha!! Bb weight 2.4kg now... Done with the Strip B test... Abit weird but still manageable... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] check up now change to every 2week le... Next check up at 21Feb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim - i dont know if they provide any booklet anot.. think will go for the 1st appt next week than will know more details.

pixie,

ur bfding experience with tmc is definitely encouraging.. hopefully it will still be the same when its our turn soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda,

is difflam pregnancy safe?

belinda & esnow,

I checked with the pharmacist but she doesnt recommend difflam for pregnant women. She said there is no study proof that it is pregnancy safe. So i dare not to try difflam...

i'm getting the BH now.. ouchhh... hard hard feeling! keep telling baby.. let mummy relax a bit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] another 3-4weeks only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

belinda - my gyane also dun give me the green light for my 2 times sore throat and cough

he onli gave me green light for MAC purple lorenzge

btw- TMC admission

They will not provide a letter or confirmation for the pre-admission letter.

Once we fill in the form, submit to TMC, on the day of admission, just bring along IC onli

I dun no lei...

but anyway - we all trust wat our gynae say ba....so long you feel comfortable then okay liao..

just like my MAC one- some say not safe- my gyane say safe - so I pop pop eat lor

pixiepixel (angelwind)

realli!

If like that, I will definately look forward to this pro breastfeeding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my eldest sis gave birth but in 1 bedded so my nephew was with her the whole time...

I just want to make sure they are very pro-BF...

thanks for sharing!!!

Ya during my time in 2008, tmc nurses also quite on pushing the bb to me for bf leh... Think an hour plus my bb was pushed to me.. And super zun zun every three hours push bb to me leh

Belinda n ST, I'm having sore throat too.. Think cos of the funny weather n cny goodies.. =P I'm trying to see if I can cure myself by drinking lotsa water.. Hehehe..

Linda: I see.. Wahh, tt means I better get prep fr bb to come out at wk 37 or so.. Esp Jav was born in 38 wks! =S

2Ks: !! I cannot imagine if I bring Jav go.. Think will addon to the symphony! Hehehe..