(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hello mummies, no time to go thru the thread.

Herewith wishing all mummies a happy lunar new year!

May we all have beautiful & healthy babies.

So glad that we are in the year of rabbit le!!

For mummies in pain, jiayou jiayou alright.

The joints of all my ten fingers are feeling very

painful now. And more stretchmarks are showing too.

Alittle sad but I guess it's something we have to bear for

the arrival of our little ones.

Jiayou everyone!!

Jester, I also suspect that mine is a yeast infection.. Coz googled and seems thatI have all the symptoms too. Huh? Gynae didn't give anything??? Then how, tahan the itch all the way???

mehhh...... everyone.... happie new rabbit year!!!

祝大家兔年行大運! 前兔似錦、兔氣揚眉!!!

all our bbs r gonna b rabbits!! yeah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunesis... glad u r bac home! take care!

tigg3r... how izzit? u still @ mt A? take care too!

Jester, tres: mi juz did swab test last week n gynae said i still haf yeast infection too! suppose to go bac to e clinic to collect a medicine to insert into v area...

Sunesis glad to know that you are home resting n hopefully can enjoy lunar new year.

Tres, straylamb...

Ya lo Gynae ask me to use vaginal wash for the itchiness can Liao. He doesn't like to give medi one. That time my gp gave me medi to insert too but it came back again after I took anti biotics for my flu!

Tigg3r n sunesis: take care!!! I'm still observing mine.. Cldnt slp well whole night cos of pain.. Keep waking up.. Nw at going to the fifth n last place of the day.. =.=

so sunesis, u r discharged alrdy? Tigg3r, wad did gynae say?yr contractions still v regular?

Tres, Jaster, straylamb..

I had yeast infection too.. Was given med to insert V area too.. But! I asked for oral one.. Only one capsule. Hehehe. Cos I last time insert b4 into V.. V pain I feel. Hahaha. Don like e feeling..

Stray lamb...your swab test is for strep b virus but they pick up the yeast infection instead??

Hmm...think I will call my gynae and see how what he says.

Lilprecious : like what you said, if you feel not normal, call your gynae and check? Not too sure if this is fine or not?

Tres: din think my gynae open.. I observe tmr again.. Hehehe.. I told my hb if really bad den I'll go dwn observe.. Cos so far I don feel regular contractions.. Shud b ok.. =P

Lilprecious... I've been hvibg lots of braxton hicks too but Gynae says it's normal til it's not at regular intervals.

Til now was uncomfy but quite painless, but today had a sharp pain at the side n tightening with some pain... But once only do Shud b ok ba...

U Tk care k! Anything at regular intervals, pls go mt a n call Gynae!!

tres: mi did e test 2 mths bac coz i was spotting, then found the yeast infection instead... now doc do e test again to c if e infection is still there... but she din mention anythin bout strep b virus leh... wats e diff bet the two actualli?

lilprecious: yalo... e insert medicine realli not good feeling... u feelin better? mayb it's BH... take care!

Jaster: viginal wash can work? mi use normal shower foam can or not?

Stray lamb : read that strep b virus is bab, can do lots a of damage to bb's health. Whereas yeast infection is rather mild n umcomfy to us ba!!

I'm gonna try my luck by calling my gynae... Not too sure if they are open or not too?

Think better to use vaginal wash, coz it is ph neutral, whereas shower foam has higher ph which will irritate mei mei.

Pinky: ya I tot so too.. As long as my regular shud b ok right.. Hehehe.. Thanks!! =D

Straylamb: Think it's 100% BH jus quite painful this rnd.. Weird.haha..

The swab test will be able to tell us what infections is going on in our vagina... but mainly is to look out for the Strep B which is potentially more dangerous to our baby lor... Yeast infection may cause thrush to the babies if they are born vaginally... that's what i read lah...

as for the vaginal wash... before pregnancy, i actually had a serious yeast infection and used the vaginal wash. it got worse!!! darn itchy... so nowadays I dun use any soap to wash the mei mei... just cold water to wash so as not to irritate and disturb the ph level in the vagina. Keep your mei mei dry at all times and wear loose clothings to reduce the itchiness...

i've also tried the 1 tablet insertion but that one was too strong and make my vagina even worse... when my GP treated me, she gave me the 2 tablets n it helps!

Yo ... Gong Xi Fa Cai to all mummies here ..

may all of us have a smooth & fast delivery soon ..

back to my hometown on wed morning .. custom extraordinary clear and weather was good .. sun shine here & windy ... i am on shut down mood and only stay home play MJ .. even cook also my sis will prepare all thing & i am like a master chef only .. hahahaa

BH contraction

Agree with Rach & 2Ks, BH is only uncomfortable but no pain .. but sometimes i do feel very mild contraction(just a while only & no more after that)...

Seriously, these mild BH contraction is really 'Nothing' compare to the real contraction in the labour ward ... i only hope this delivery will still have enough time for me to put epidural ..

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all!!! Hope all of us will enjoy 15 days of CNY before we pop!!! So so tired now, after 1 day of visiting PLUS puking...

Tres- If cannot find yr gynae, mite wann to try TMC or KKH.

Lilprecious- Take care!!!

Sinmey- WOW, master chef

SiNmey, enjoy your stay and the good food...

Jasper, I also read the some vaginal wash will cause irritation too.... So me also reducing the usage of it.

Jia lat, been snacking new year goodies like nobody's business.... Dare not weight myself sia!!

So sorry to interrupt your thread.

I'm a Nov 2010 mommy and have some diapers to let go of as my lil' princess has outgrown them.

She's a hefty 7kg baby and has upgraded to Size M. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Item #1:

Huggies NB24 (up till 4kg) - New packet! Selling for $7.

Item #2:

Huggies S44 (3-7kg) - Slightly less than half pack left (17pcs left out of 44). Selling for $5.

Item #3:

Fitti S48 (3-7kg) - Half pack left (24 out of 48pcs). Selling for $5.

Will throw in FREE Drypers (NB) and Drypers (S) if you take all 3 items.

Self-collect from my place at Pasir Ris. Pls PM me for transaction or enquiries. Thanks and happy rabbit new year! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy Lunar New Year to all!!!

I'm on my way to watch HOMECOMING NOW!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heee...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeast infection,

used to have this very frequent.. inserted tablets but only for short term nia & it'll come back ..

saw many gp/gynae on this ... some said the vaginal wash is a cause to infection sometimes, or the panty liner, even our panty materials..

for me, i think maybe it's the condom i use(though i tried all brands) .. haha. after i stop using, i dun have the yeast infection problem

But of course during the pregnancy, we do have slight infection discharge, so long it's not too irritating i think should be ok ba .. it'll gone after delivery i guess

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Anyone interested in getting a neck float for your baby?

Comes in 3 designs:

Winnie the Pooh

Disney Princess

Thomas and Friends

Each at $16, kindly PM me or email me at [email protected].

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5080938.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5080939.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5080940.jpg]

mummies, im having mood swing recently

keep feeling sad, happy then want to cry

haizzzzz very tired from cny celebration

n coz im not chinese so actually its just about my hb fam

very tired leh

just want to cry cry n cry

Hihi, hope all mummies doing well! =D

Sunesis: y bored??

Sinmey: u back to sg alrdy?

Boymum: think it's normal to haf some similar symptoms as first trim such as headache n nausea.. Tk care.

Angelina : aiyoh... Control control... Must be happy k.. Bb coming out soon le wor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Boymum : i agree with what lilprecious say... Now this stage, some of us will go back to our 1st tri timing... Nausea etc... But just stay firm... We soon to pop... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina- cheer up,u r not the onli one, mood swing+ vomittung+ contraction pain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelina: cheers up n think positive tots..... If not bb will be grouchy too!!!!

Sunesis n tigg3er, how are you girls coping?

Angelia.. For me I think is bb coming out that why the feeling of excitement, helplessness n all... All the feelings Coming together!!? Know what I mean....

Tres : yupyup.. Get what you mean.. Hahaha ! I recently dont know why also scare this scare that... Fear of giving birth but yet happy for the little arrival, but meanwhile also scare cannot handle well... Hahaha ! Really like, 想太多 liao... :/

Mummies: how often do u hv bh ha? I am having tightening on my tummy nearly every 10mins. Oh oh. Only tight la but no pain.

Ahbui.. Try eating something or changing position... If contractions go away after tt it's just bh... Cuz regular contractions dun sound like bh...

Ah bui: agree w Pinky. But I'm having the tightening in the tummy like few hrs.. Without lossening seriously.. Even my hb touch he says it feels like rock. Den I feel v xin ku lo.. I jus lie dwn n relax. The moment I stand I feel the tummy is so hard tt it's preventing my normal activities. =S

Tres: I'm good. Lying down most of the time. If I sit too long, my tummy oso will feel tightening & heavy.

Glad to make it to wk34 today... Been on bed rest for 4 wks!!!

No news from Tigg3r hor... Wonder how is she...

Whole night cannot sleep due to e frequent hardening. Can b quite painful for some. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope u had a wonderful new year so far! Past few days e treads so quiet loh .. Everyone busy visiting ..

As D-day approaches , think it's quite normal for us to feel anxiety n mixed feelings ba.. Dun worry too much k.. After hearing my fren's birth story, I think delivery is manageable lah.. Cos my fren who has super low threshold , took Epi n told mé she felt no pain at all..'she gave birth on 1st day of Cny n thru out her labour, she still can surf fb n updated

Us her status ..

So mummies, dun worry too much k.. We should enjoy e process n take it when it comes .. Jia you n remains positive k..

ANGELINA- cheer up and dont tin too much ..at least, you have number 1 and already have some expereience..

for ist timers feel more anxiety..

ANGELIA- sometimes oso got tin if can manage boh..ist time mummies nt easy..and some say will have post natal leh..jus walk and take one step loh at a time..

the most impt is mus have good support and help fm family..

cheer up mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we are going to meet our babies soon!

Me and husband spent a good 30mins starring at diapers and don't know which one to get hehe and called for help =x

tres, sunesis

Spotting again so I'm back in the hospital for the 3rd time again. Going crazy Liao. Been here for 2 nites already.

Starfruit : hmmm.. Ya lo.. Not easy for 1st timer.. Really have to walk 1step at a time lo... I keep on tell hubby to give me supports.. Think he hear dao sian liao.. Hahaha ! My parent also will support me de.. So hai hao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious n Angelia,

Ok thanks! I just thrown out my lunch but I will stay positive!! We soon will see our lil !! Just hang on a little bit of time..

Tigg3r: hang in there!!! Wat ur gynae say? Pls take care & rest well.

Lilprecious: ya ya must jia you! Hopefully bb can tahan 3 wks more n make it to full term...

Think I caught a flu fr my daughter. Itchy throat, stuffy nose & cough... Feel so uncomfy... But kinda distract me from e BH...