(2011/03) Mar 2011

Cae> freshness burer so so Only leh.. Like mos burger lo... Just that the burger are butterized kind.. Yellow color de...

Fries are fried potatoes... Drinks sucks... I had the soda.. Tasteless....

Dun have the feeling must go back eat again kind....

limlim: wah, ok, maybe i should give it a try soon.

rach: so bad ar? ok ok, i will pass ur feedback to the owners [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim> oh we have similar reviews on freshness burger..

Man i should have tried onion rings!!!

I ordered the fried potatoes.. Which is so so also...

rach: i dont know them that well, my hb knows them well, we frequent their main restaurant often [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim> I had teriyaki chicken burger, fried potatoes & raspberry soda... Helper had the beef burger dunno call what.. Think the freshness burger...

i just told lilprecious that since 2011, i have been very worried and paranoid man, can't sleep well, had nightmares..

worried about whether i can give birth naturally... or c-sec..

if natural, how long the pain gonna be before the baby is out, how bad the tear/cut...

if c-sec, how long the wound will recover, how long it takes for me to slim down..

etc etc..

I think the signature burger is Freshness Burger. But I need cheese that day! Lolzz. Oh ya, they have hotdogs on their menu too. I dunno how it compares to MOS burger. But MOS burger hotdogs are very 'juicy'! Yummy!

Cae n Limlim, when I was in my last trimester with sunay n every Gynae visit he was still breech n Gynae asked me to mentally prepare fr csection, I had terrible nightmares about it all! cannot wake up from anaesthesia, or epidural went wrong n I can feel the cut, etc. Then I had to change Helpers at last minute so even more nightmares abt bad helper, cannot bfeed the baby, etc

BUT, it's all normal, must keep telling urself that God chose

YOU to mother this child so u CAN do it!! Pain is very small compared to the joy of first latching on ur baby, seeing him smile n hold ur finger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I cried in the OT when they handed sunay to me... After tt I just wanted them to hurry up n finish stitching so I can hold him again. My pain threshold is VERY low but it's all bearable cuz ur too busy n obsessed with ur baby to notice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky> u are so right.. U reminded me to focus on the right things... Although the delivery ward experience was horrible... It didn't bother me much after that cuz too busy with the NB...

I was asking and kept asking where's my baby?? Cuz they brought her out of the ward to the nursery and i was still thinking I wanna BF her!!!! They brought her away without asking me or maybe they tot I was too traumatized and wanted to leave me alone but I very much rather they let me hold her in my arms Lo... I dint see her till like 1-2hrs later after they cleaned her up and dunno jab her or what... It was like 10pm?? I delivered at 8pm....

That feeling is exciting!!! This time round I'm sure I can manage better... (how to carry etc...) and BF... Hehhehhe...

Since I'm still practising now... Never lost touch on BF... Haha... Wonder if ill need to use my freestyle again... Haha...

Cae n limlim: agree w pinky.. Don think too much! =) all will b well n God will see all of us thru.. =) nw u all need slp! Sth u won't get when yr bb comes out.. N needs night feeds! Hehe.. Rest well, pray n everthibg will fall nicely in place ya.. =D the more u think the more stressed u'll be.. Yeap, pinky, I cried too the moment Jav was in my hands. I'm also someone w v low threshold of pain.. I tot I'll nvr make it but I did.. Aft all dese, u'll feel so proud of yrself.. Like a real woman! Haha.. I even rem hw I told my gynae I gif up while I'm halfway thru pushing Jav. Haha.. N my gynae scolded me.. N dere, I picked it up n push a few more times n I heard Jav's cries.

Pinky: mmm.. Can't b sunay's teething right? Mayb play too rough in the day? Or mayb jus manja wan u slp w him.. Hehe..

Cae: freshness burger opened another outlet at Tam.. If u dowan go back NEX can go tam try. Hahaha..

Rach: jus pray hard tt u won't tear tt much this time.. Hopefully can stretch n raylynn can come out without u tearing alot.. =)

2Ks: really no epi will tear? Mmmm.. Mayb mus ask my fren.. Haha.. But w epi won't tear? Only doc cut isit? Hmmmm..

Rach: Haha, tell me abt it! the burger talking made me hungry. Luckily hubby cooked supper for me, just ate finish. Yumyum! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cae: Dont worry, ur not alone in ur fear, im also afraid, its seeing my baby that gives me the courage! As for losing weight, dont worry! Take it slow, anyway lose weight too fast will have stretch marks, loose skin etc. Im sure we will all get back into shape! :D

Pinky: Thanks for sharing ur experience, think I will cry also when I see my baby. hehe

Rach: haha, I was hungry jus nw ate biscuits .. Nt filling at allll. =(( sometimes if u go to slp hungry will u wake up in middle of night? I will leh... I will wake up in e night n feel gastric pain... =.=

Ok ladies,

since most of us r havng lunch b4 we meetup, let's settle at secret recipe for tea tmr.. =D it's on the 2nd or 3rd flr if I'm nt wrong.. Ok w everyone? =) hehe..

caecilia/limlim: oh...please dont have negative tots ya...

go practice on breathing techniques ok...

think who baby will look like more...

take out bb things, pack touch, then u will feel the excitment again!

lilprecious: i think cut is more mild than tear...like cut paper/teat paper u know...cut is more smooth?? LOL...

i definitely cant control my pushing la...i keep wanting to push....i dunno how come others can control the pushing la, like machine show contraction then push...

i cant leh...

2Ks, I was on epidural, and had natural tear also lei. Ouchie! Though my gal was only 2.8kg. I guess I've pushed really hard when nurses told me to do so. Cos me wana avoid forceps and vacuum la. Hopefully, it'll be better this round.

lilprecious,

i must have a nite snack, like a bun or cookies w milk. sometimes if I do not eat enough I will wake at 4-5am and cant go back to sleep until I make myself a horlicks or milk.

prettymimieyes,

I get pelvic pains at nite when I get in bed, out of bed or try to move too much.

rach,

your experience sounds scary.

pushing & tearing:

in my birth plan last round I informed Dr that if do not need to cut dun cut. Cuz I heard if you tear naturelly could end up with a smaller tear then if Dr cut so less stitches. My boy was exactly 3kg at birth. After coming out, he grew so fast that he is always on the 90% and above percentile.

I've yet to discuss birth plan nor book my type of room/ward yet.

2Ks, while stitching, my gyane told me she didn't cut, it was natural tear. It took me a longer time to heal lor. Maybe cos i'm petite also. Duno la, but I was really dilligent in pushing. The pushing was darn tough on me. haha.

prettymimieyes, I'm having cramps every now and then, specially when awake from bed and peeing. Yest after peeing, it was so painful, thought gona give birth. haha.

cae n limlim : i also started to feel scared. scared that the epi wont work on me, or will take hours n hours til the baby is born. all the fear also stressed me out. just last night i couldnt sleep n woken up few times because of this [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but like pink, lil n rach said, the moment i held josh for the 1st time i didnt care bout anything else

hope we will all have smooth delivery with no complication at all

talking bout burger last night made me hungry n end up i ate 4 pcs of egg rolls. hahaha . although im not a snack person but somehow just cant resist the temptation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prettymimieyes,

I get aching near the bum area and upper tight area. Also can't sleep well at night cause I can feel the pain when I turn around. Looks like we can also endure till delivery.

Doc did ask me to do simple exercise but I get the pain when I am doing the exercise.

Btw, my colleague told me to pack our breast pump into our hospital bag. Is it necesssary? During our hospital stay, got milk?

dont worry, we are all STRONG mummies! we can do it de.. tear or no tear, i think that's part and parcel of birthing ba.. that's why mums are forever so wei da cos we sacrificed so much just to bring the little one to the world!! Most imptly, we must remain positive!!

had weird dream last night that i was dating my cousin! haha..nowadays almost every nite got weird dreams de..

heehee..i kaypo went to read Jan 2011 forum, quite interesting to know their popping stories and the wonders of epidural !!

chen: ya...i also took awhile to recover leh..i was like penguin walk for some time leh..

then need to sit down..

i see my sis like normal like tat...she can walk damn fast after birth leh...her bb was 2.56kg at birth la...

Lailai - You gonna prick yourself 7 times a day? Dont need so much la... In hospital we mostly prick 4 times a day only... Before three main meals and before sleep...

You gonna prick before n after food and before sleep?

i also got my fair share of weird dreams.

yest night i dreamt about mass killing and i was a victim. kena hit by bullet like 10 thousand times and bloody all over

sighs

ever since preggy all my dreams increased in frequency and they are all violent ones. never had pleasant dreams

im officially a sucker for nightmares

Butter and milkshake:

is this your second pregnancy? i din feel that way about my first pregnancy. My doctor told me to use a belly support belt but din help much. he told me not to walk too much, but certian days still hurt more.

even i'm having #3 now.. just now, i kay poh went to Jan2011 forum and read the birth story.. my heart like 'pop pop pop'.. so excited and ai yo.. mix feeling leh!! hahaha..

prettymimieyes: our body really deteriorates after having 2nd one...

i always have those like "dropping pain", back pain, then also cramps...

but then dr said its normal...

uterus stretch already, everything not the same anymore

prettymimieyes : have u tried suing pregnancy pillow while ur sleeping? its good to support ur belly n back during sleeping. i have one since my 1st n now still using it. really help

allets n boymum : hahaha 2 two r funny lor, went to read the jan thread. hows it so far ?

Angelina,

on and off .. jan mummies who popped will post stories there.. you go and read.. keke.. it actually 'refresh' my memories my two experiences for my #1 and #2.

2ks, my friend was on epidural also had a bad natural tear wor. I think is not only applies to those w/o epidural.

Now I keep thinking can I manage with epidural coz you all say until so painful and tough. So scary, but I really hope I can go without epi leh...

milkshake: i dont think a pump is necessary to bring to hospital...1st few days are like droplets of colostrum only...no milk yet...

and then the nurse will bring yr baby to you every 3 hourly to latch....

unless u really want to stimulate it faster after 3 hourly baby latch, then its another thingy..

but then like that means u have no rest at all in hospital leh...

allets: depends actually...

u see some feel very pain, some dont feel so pain...

for me...i will get a thick cushion or a swimming float la...

cos i think i will tear...

annie: some they dont know its tear or cut...

have to check with gynae one...

just try without epidural 1st la...if really cannot then opt for it...

i used the breathing techniques that i learnt from class till the 1st few cm...then i start to scream...LOL

allets,

float .. i always carry whenever i go in the house during the 1st few weeks during my confinement.. coz it's less painful as compare to sitting on the sofa/cushion ..

boymum, i also went to read the Jan 2011 forum after you mentioned about it. Really exciting leh! But it makes me so nervous and a little scare now. Mummies, we must all update our delivery experience after we pop k? Can't wait to read our delivery experience in March, since we have been talking to each other for months le, more feeling towards our own March mummies. Hope all of us can have smooth smooth delivery! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rem Rach last posted a link on medisave claim for delivery.. any idea where to find it ar?

angelina - i like to read up so that at least i know what to expect as a 1st time mum ma..esp their popping stories are real-life and really relevant to what we will be expecting soon.. feel more secure and at ease if i know what to expect..

Annie,

ya.. i also can't wait for our March mummies' turn.. This #3 will be my last pregnancy and delivery experience.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] feel excited! keke.. silly me!1

After u mummies mentioned, I went to read Jan mummies' post too. Brought back my memories when I gave birth. Painful process, but rewarding. I cried when I carried my gal right after birth. It's like my throphy for completing a tough race. haha.

Annie, yup, epidural can decide on spot. If it's too unbearable for u, ask for it. But if you dialate too soon, might not be in time for it. I didn't plan for epidural too, only decided on that day. After the jab, was like heaven for me. Dialation was faster...

pixie, read yr dream on fb too. Hope u dream sweet tonight.

ok i ask again:-

who wants my salt pan (for washing your meimei with saltwater if got stitching there), pls lemme know

Jaster, me too! So nervous and anxious after reading the Jan forum. Keep wondering how will my delivery experience be like.

Chen, I like the way you described the reward - "It's like my throphy for completing a tough race" So true!

boymum, 3 is my ideal too, salute you!

milkshake, if u feel comfortable bringing yr pump, then bring lor. At least when u need it, u won't feel bad about leaving it at home. No harm carrying an extra item. Although, there'll be lots of things to carry la, like gifts from friends etc. I didn't use a pump during my stay too, it was tiring enough to be latching on and off.