(2011/03) Mar 2011

Haiz toking abt big babies...rach I think we sama sama built is like king kong that's why have big babies. Then they grow up liao, not so big sized. My boy is tall but abit skinny ley...

Let's see if my gal this time round will exceed 4070g or not. Then can break korkor record liao

Dono isit becox of the advanced stage of pregnancy, i nowadays feel very lazy and lethargic. even too lazy to do my daily exercise. Sian. Tml i going to wash clothes again, hopefully i dont mess it up like today!

Jazz n Alohaa..no worries.. jus watch diet will do ya.. cut dwn on sugar! den shud drop alrdy..=)

Rach: can imagine if Raylynn's gonna b 3.8kg bb.. its gonna b painful for u!! ya, Rayanne is considered quite petite for her age nw..Jav is 10kg nw at 17mths plus.. but alot of ppl tell me he don look skinny type..but his weight rise v slowly but ok la, cos hes born only 2.85.. i hope didi same size as korkor last time!..hehehe.

ehhh, frm yr scan.. Raylynn does look big... =\ pray hard pray hard... u can do it de..=)

NEXT MEETUP...lunch/tea for mummies!

Date/Day: 05/01/10,Wednesday

Time: 2pm

Venue: Plaza Singapura (Cartel? Char Can Ting?)

interested mummies pls add on yr names! =D

1.) Lil precious & Jav

2.) Rach & Rayanne

3.) Caecilia

4.) Pinkypink & Sunay

5.) Angelina & Josh

6.) Limlim (??)

anyone else?.. =D

belinda: yup.. i tink so, as it gets more advanced, bb bigger, weight heavier.. we also become lazier.. hehehe.. but it depends lo.. cos whe n i had Jav, i was working everyday till abt 1 wk b4 i gave birth..so jus feel tired n w v v swollen feet.. nw cos im at hm everyday.. def more nua den last time..=X hehehe..

lilprecious: yah lor.. very nua leh. oh yea, how many disposable breastpads u bought ah? I now got 2 boxes pigeon, 3 boxes luckybaby, 1 box avent and 4 washable pigeon pads. I wanna BF for at least 1 yr. Enough anot ah?

lilprecious : Hmmm, i think we those stay home mummy will be more nua bah.. Cause i'm like getting more and more nua too.. Lol. Damn jialat de.. Last time, when work that time, still okayy, at least got things to do.. Now jidao is at home, wanna find something to do. but still will nua here and there.. Jialat leh ~ lol !

Jazz2 and Alohaa, cut down your sugar level and walk/exercise before you go for your glucose tolerance test! Otherwise very sian like me! Started my strict diet plan today and gonna go self-pricking 7 times a day on Thur and Sun. Was looking for colleagues to poke me today. Muhahahaha. Jiayou Jiayou!

Limlim, perineal massage?! I don't dare to try, did you? Got notes somemore...wah...But Mrs Wong said it is good for natural birth!

Babybride, I bought Britax. Found it bulky at first but after some thoughts, chose it over Maxi-Cosi even though I really like Maxi-Cosi's design.

lil precious,

Can KIV me too? I want to join if I can...

limlim,

I've seen that cafe.. been wanting to try, is it the one with many angels?

Talk abt bb size

Angelia- did gynae say how heavy is your girl girl now?

Some babies are big bone mass heavy not fat..lol

Mine last check was 1.3 kg for my girl at 28 weeks.

But everyone kept saying my stomach is small like 4-5 months lor;)

My mum say is individual as somebabies love to huggle their mummy very tight!

My cousin gave birth to her bb boy of 3.8 kg and her stomach was even smaller than mine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So long bb growing well n acceptable, good Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae alway say this word: if I dun worry, u dun worry. U onli worry if I worry! Haaa

Butter8: yup...I always walk pass that shop. So tempted to try their tea set!

Lailai: I got the notes about perineal massage from my yoga teacher too. I'll try at least once bah but if i feel uncomfortable I dun think I will continue. Another thing to do is squats , it will help u open up ur pelvic for child birth.

limlim: the place is not bad. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the food wasnt tat good la.

limlim: if want high tea, there are so many nice high tea places, like Tea Lounge @ Regent and Chihuly Lounge @ Ritz Carlton.

Or even TWG, Marmalade Pantry, Si Chuan Dou Hua, etc.

caecillia: I've never tried that place, everytime walk pass with a full stomach. But that place looks nice from outside. Lolzz

my stomach still look small, my baby only 900 gram. n so far i only gained 4-5kg through out

i dont think i had any tear or cut when i gave borth to josh , n he was 3kg

tom meet up : i'll be late. wait for me okay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I should b able to join u all ard 2 tomo too cuz just being lazy n taking Sunay to Royce then drop him hm n then can meet u all Liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've been to tea cosy, its ok la.. But not v suitable with kids cuz lots of fragile stuff around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim: i agree to pinkypink, looks nice only.. u should try all the ones i mentioned if u haven't [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda : Hmmm, i'll have to go for my check up this friday and update about my bb weight at week28..

Yours is 1.3kg at 28week arr... hmmmm.. Than your gynae say is normal or ?

caecilia: the only one I'm interested to try is Chihuly Lounge at Ritz. Saw the review on it, not bad it seems.

Arrgh!

Sian sian sian ! Always kana ppl putting words in my mouth .. Can u imagine my dept big boss was chatting with me n suddenly asked me why I want to resign ? I was shocked loh cos apparently my direct boss who has tendered yest was putting words in my mouth! Saying that I am resigning

Biang! Would I be so stupid to resign now when I ren 2 more months to my maternity?

Feeling damn sian now cos with this boss resigning, am reporting direct to our sub-div head n am super worried cos apparently she was e one who told my dept head that she heard am resigning.. Wonder if she will make life diff for me not sia! Arrgh ! This is not e 1st time ppl put words in my mouth during my 2.5 years with e coy !!!

Annie: not all will cut de... Usually those without epidural will tear, cos they can't control the urge to push... So keep pushing until tear lor..

Of cos natural tear is more painful then cut...

Rach: really? Tear at the same spot again!!!! Shit...

Belinda: haha.. Ya I'm super nua too., sometimes feel so bad towards Jav cos can't play w him fr long.. Prefer to Nua but diff cos he gets frustrated when no one plays w him while day at hm. Tts y I always bring him out when my hbs hm so he can go out n nt feel bored. I'm buying 3 boxes first den slowly buy each time when gonna fin. I rem fr jab I used alot cos will leak at times n e everyday change twice.

Limlim: okok! See u tmr... Ehhh, Mayb we go somewhere nt too ex. Hehe..

Angelia: haha!! Ya lo.. It's like tt. So nw I'm at hm, I still try to teach jav a lil den do abit hsework den time will pass faster.. Hehe..

Butter8: sure! Hehe.. Hope to see u tmr!

Pinky: ok! Hehe.. So sunay won't b joining? Hehe..

Angelina: yup, we will.. =)

allets: u shld make it clear to ur dept big boss that u did not say and have no intention of resigning at all. And that u feel shocked that ur sub-div head had the misconception that you are, and that u have no idea what may have made her say it. Also abt how glad you are that he brought it up, giving you a chance to clear the air, if not this misunderstanding would have festered into something irreversible.

rach : oh no cant imagine if it will tear at the same spot again. ouch ouch....

btw mummies, anybody did facial before? is it safe to do so?

Aiya, ppl are just trying to play politics in office now.. Luckily my dept head knows me well.. I did tell him ma.. Why would I be so stupid to resign now n lose my maternity benefits?

As for my div head, will explain to her when I meet her 1-1 next week.. She herself can even threaten my dept head that she will resign if things dun get done her way.. Anyway Now e entire dept super politic where alot of div heads not liking this dept head..

Truly understand e meaning of ren yan ke wei! Office is a monstrous place if got A few horrible souls!

limlim: all the places i mentioned have very good reviews [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] try the other few if you run out of places to try lo. good high tea places in spore are very few only.

if restaurants, i think super a lot man. can never try finish all of them. need the money to try also.

2k> weening... I dun agree that without epidural will tend to tear leh... Cuz I also only push when they say push...

They'll machiam like 1,2,3... Ready... (when they see peak on the ctg screen then they say PUSH...... then I push.... Then they will say.. One more... Again.... Then I push....

Initially my gynae still next door stitching so they asked me to push to bring down Rayanne cuz she was in -1 position.. She didn't engaged... So I push push until crowning ( means can see her hair at my opening...) then midwife say good continue to slowly push and let go... So can slowly stretch my perineum so won't tear... So I push let go push let go until gynae come then full force push....

But the main reason for my tear is Rayanne head too big...

Dr keep saying.. Bear with it huh... No choice baby is big...

As he was stitching me up... I could feel his every tug.. Though I dun feel the pain I could feel the tug...

Hur hur hur... *nightmare*

am I gonna go thru this again??!!!???!!?!!?!?

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For the 1st few days I dun even dare to touch my meimei... I wash also dunno how to wash... And when I finally touch... I could feel the stitches man... I didn't even dared to look in the mirror and I never did... (till today) so I have no idea how it looked like now... Hahahaha....

It's like swollen sausages feel... Maybe like swollen lips like those we see in movies... Those 周星池 movie... Lol...

Angelina> yup hadn't facial last week.. I think depends on whether u can tahan lying down for 2hrs la...

Last time when I had rayanne can stil go for monthly facial.. Now with Raylynn I no time Lo... At least with helper now is a bit better la... Finally get to facial last week..

Else can die... Hehehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach : pray pray it wont happen again lah

hope because of the 2nd time, it will stretch more (does it make any sense)

anyway, hope wont tear til anus again lah. its very scary everytime i hear ur story leh

now u make me gan cheong n hope for a normal size baby...dont wat too big. hope can be the same size like josh lah, 3kg enough. anyway josh is 15 months now n he"s 11kg already. so quite okay lah

Angelina> as type just now I also shudder la.... Grrrrr......

God help me STRETCH!!!!!

yes my fren who delivered 5 times... Didn't had to be cut on the last time.. She just tear at the same old wound... Hur hur hur....

But I guess it does get looser each time???

Gosh!!!!! Eeekkkkss....

Angelina: I did my facial yesterday. I had to like toss and turn around. 2 hours on my back was too torturous. And check with your beautician which facial use machines that use high frequency, those are not good for babies.

Oh ya and my crotch area is so aching nowadays... Like baby pressig on bladder....

When I get up frm sitting or bed... There's this aching Lo...

Anyone also feeling this way???

Sigh...

Btw, tmr I gotta be in office 10am meeting then will go plaza sing le... Think I'll be very early... Maybe will go lunch then wait for u all come...

Where huh????

2Ks: thanks thanks for telling me how much DFS sell! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets: alright, thread lightly then. Dont worry so much k! Cheer up! Our baby is abt to arrive! PS: KAMRA will bite her in her ass! hehe

Rach: that's what my gynae told me... Most tear naturally one cos no epidural...

I definitely can't control the pushing lor... I just have the urge like wanna shit one very big lump la... Lol

Yes I also have the aching feeling down there... Now sit too long cannot, stand also cannot lie also cannot... Damn sian

Lilprecious, dun think I'll bring sunay cuz when it's just mummies sitting n chatting he'll get super cranky n bored n keep wanting to run around... N I dun really like my maid to roam w him in a new plc cuz she's not used to it..

But well, if he seems to b in a mood to sit down then maybe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim: how's the freshness burger? i saw ur facebook with the photos! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im dying to try it, but im still reluctant to go back to Nex.

Aggghhh! The last few weeks my #1 is supercewstlwss while sleeping, he'll shift ard n then cry like 3-4 times a night, pat pat him a while then he'll go Bk to sleep but I'm soooo tired! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

He's never been like this other than when he was a new-born n waking up all the time to feed. My back is already aching n this repeated waking is exhausting me!

I do tire him out in the day n he falls asleep easily but he keeps waking up! N I think he just wants to b cuddled but I'm so tired n I think I must stop it somewhere otherwise I can imagine 2 crying babies in march (3 including me!!!!)

2k> mmm.... Dunno leh Nv ask gynae before... Ya la.. Before the real push got urge but won't really push... Cuz push need strength also... Lol...

caecilia: Not too bad....quite similar to MOS burger concept but no rice burger. The food menu has less variety than MOS but they have more drinks variety. I like the onion rings there and they have hokkaiddo potato wedges.