(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi, I've a Medela Symphony Manual Pump used only once. Am selling it as I do not have enough milk to express out to my bb born in Nov 2010. Interested pls PM me. Thanks.

Sourduck> I went to Hock Hwa earlier... And realized they've changed packaging le...

Now is the smaller bottles...

There's 3 kinds.

1. 冻燕 - $120

2. 官燕 - $150 (no sugar added)

3. 血燕 - $180

For 6 bottles in a box. Each bottle is 75ml.

Last time the one I buy I think it's 150ml or 180ml kind... That's why it's $55/ bottle but it's few years back.. Lol...

I normally buy 官燕... So I bought the $150 one..

My mums member so buy 3 boxes 15% off..

Total $382.50.

So I have 18bottles to last me till due I think..

If anyone wants, I can sell u 1 box at cost price...$382.50/3.

Else I'll keep and slowly eat...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

官燕 also smoother and better than 冻燕... So ya Lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious n rach

I've facing the same prob. Terrible twos! My gal is turning 2 next mth. Hw old r ur kids? She Kip throwing tantrums, would roll on the floor n cry type. I can ignore her at Hm thenshe recovers v fast cos it doesn't work Ma. Buyvshe did tat stunt in wkend class lor. Omg hw to ignore her.. Other parents staring.. Can die of embarrassment!

Worst case is at in laws place. Today she v notti, push away ah ma's bowl when ah m tries to feed her.. Nt once but twice. I oreadi given her verbal warnings. So when tries it a third time, I watch her on her butt! Guess wat? I Kenna scold by FIL!! Wa lau.. -__-" damn sianz! Complain to hb but.. Also no use..

Updates:

Btw I went gynae today. 24wks le.. Bb est 700g. Double fr wk20 detail scan.. Growing fast!!

Oh ya n a Chinese sinseh told me to take brown rice sayings it's gd for us preggy. U gals may wanna try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen: nice poem =)

Rach: wahhhh yr description of the 燕燕燕.. Makes me wanna haf them!!!! Hahaha.

Summer's mommy: Jav is only 16mths n Rayanne's 14 mths.. But they r alrdy showing tantrums n behaviour of advanced terrible 2! Haha.. Ya, sometimes wen they throw tantrums outside, dono to scold or nt to! Jav tried to b funny over e wkends at my mil's too, I jus scolded him n made him sit w me.. He cried n my mil tried to rescue, I told her 'it's ok, he's jus trying to b funny' n she still tried to carry him away, until my hb told her 'don carry him, let Jes teach him. If nt he won't listen next time" Dan she only can watch.. Speechlessly. Haha!

Lilprecious > hahaha... I just took my 1st teaspoon... But being non sugar, it does taste a bit bland.. Yucky.. Haha but better for health la.. Those sugar added ones are really sweeeeet loZzz... Lol....

Haha at least ur Hb on ur side will support u.. My Hb will be the one carry her away and Sayang her Lo...

In the end who suffers?? Me Lo.... I gotta deal with her and be the bad guy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach: no choice la, someone got to play the bad cop. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any idea if we preggy can drink collagen drinks like tense up x?

Caecilia> no idea leh.. Have never drank tense up before..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: i also never drink b4 but wanna try coz my skin is getting really dry ever since pregnancy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think only 2 of us are still up at this time..

Caecilia- I've heard can, I used to use fancl in my last pregnancy n they said it's safe to drink tense up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Terrible twos - sunay is 18.5 mths n started tantrums a few months back but I always ignore him n I hv noticed tt his tantrums are much less now n usually only if he is sleepy/tired/upset/sick.

At one stage he would cry on the floor until he hit his head on the marble flooring, but quite smart, after tt happened 2-3 times, he became very careful not to let his head hot the floor n will cry on the sofa instead! Lol

Very heartpain to see him cry when I know tt if I want I can hug him n he'll stop but din wanna spoil him. :p

Lil- is nvr really easy like other say. I have to agree strongly w u too;) since baby tend to get cranky n we dun no the reasons. As adults- we give in within our limit and get frustrated if not euff sleep...

I also used to go thru that nightmares like u but worse cos my boy suffer from bad bronchitis and require every hour -24 hours on the oxygen mask- and we have to wake up every hour even when I have to work last time....

Our nite n day are nvr the same after we have children;)

Those who say easy have alway either have an extra hand to help them out or they just simply Bo chup type... Worse lor;)

So I can imagine myself draining my energy n sleep once again next year after a 10 yrs gap;)

Just do it! Haaaa! That wat my hub say to me!

And he say; just try no 3... Just do it! Dun tik

Too much ;)

Morning all mommies... Wah, yesterday i finally show a super black face to mil.. =\ super bth !! After i give black face than she in front of hb act ke lian... Kao!!! Qi si wo le ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gd mrn ladies. The thread is moving fast. For those SHM, i really saluate to u gers, esp those w/o maid. U are not just a mummy, also a "slave" to your house. I seen how much my mum suffer for my bro n me when we were young.

Starfuit- ya, older generation prefer boys over gers. But now also alot of older generation prefer ger, like my dad. He is so happy tt mine is a bb ger. My mum alo quite happy, said ger closer to parent. At the end of the day, all of us just wann healthy bb, regardless of gender

Angelia- I totally dislike my SIL, more than my MIL. She is such a pain in my ASS. Wann her to get marry also worry tt once she is marry, she wann MIL to stay wif us, she not marry, then next time , mil wann her to stay wif us after she gone. I told my mum abt sil staying wif us, my mum said my MIL must be crazy, she got her own place, why must stay wif me.

Ceacilia- I dun think u shld drink tense up now. I took it before wedding, 6 mth, radiant n nice complextion. Take it after we pop out our little one. Now it is the hormone making a fool of us.

Rach-After reading abt u eating bird nest, me just call my mum to brew for me today. She almost wann to faint. Yest nite i just ask her make vinger pig trotter for me tonite. Hahahah

Ladies- I booked my tour at mt A to view the hospital again after my 10 yrs ago view haaaa

Booked early for next mth dec 17 ... Since I be seeing my girl next mth for 7 months old Liao;)

Time fly very fast!!!

Angelia- Hahah, my MIL always love to act KELIAN as well. Even if i dun show her face n be nice to her. She damm asshole one. Called my DH always in the middle of the nite, and tell him- FYI, your sis just come home, she work OT tonite!!! WTF. Nothing to do wif us mah, we dun even know she is not home!

chen, wat ever works to make them eat an extra mouthful of food..he not tt distracted at home..but outside..esp hawker centre with no highchair...quite tough to feed cant sit still...even iphone also dont want liao..last time use iphone still can..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pixie..u must have analyse lots of method..thanks for the info...let me digest..i see when i need to implement for my little master soon

i have bird nest left over from #1 time...will ask hubby to boil liao coz its not the instant kind..n i know nuts about preparing them :p

my #2 started kick quite violently since yesterday..initially i was so worried coz i slipped n fell on my buttock on sat..worry will affect the baby..but no cramp no bleed, i just wait out instead of calling the gynae..

then after i feel plenty of movement yesterday, i am assure she is fine...

my appt is this fri...that would be 24 weeks i think..

BB Rabit is here (babyaidan) : ya lah ~ your SIL got her own house than why must stay with you ~ Shen Jing Bing arr ~ =/ seriously hor ~ Their act ke lian is super annoying lo ~ and your mil really power leh ~ LOL ~jidao call in the middle of the night, if were me, i wouldn entertain her call de lo ~ siao !

Linda Lee (foolin) : She super win liao lo ~ Make me like the zui Ren like that ~ Sian half !

BB Rabit: dun your husband tell her off? Seems like she 'worships' your husband, you just need him to state some rules then maybe she will back off?

wa kao.. your SIL come back mah come back lor!! Big deal, need to have red carpet?

Sometimes I used to get 'pek chek' with such bo liao comments from my mum, told her off and now she knows where she stands!

BB - wat did your hub say normally when she do all these kinda of thigns? and act kelian?

They bit of heartbreak bo?

My hub will - cos he is on the soft side and even if i soft- i bet he will still understand at his mum' point since he is the onli child and son.

Angelia-tan

Dun bother unless your hub tell also side her and I tik like me , we are both sian 100%

Linda Lee (foolin) : i always don't bother than she will more and more yaya de ~ Yesterday i really buay tahan mah ~ than jidao show her face liao lo ~ come on leh, even my OWN HOUSE ~ as in the house my own parent is living de table cloths, she also wanna care lo ~ WTF !?!?!?!! ROARRRRR!!!!!!!!

Hi Rach, I also bought the 官燕. last week got promotion leh and i think i bought it on the last day of the promotion. 30% off retail price. I also bought 3 boxes to last till next year.

Actually i very pei fu ladies taht can stay with in-laws one. i tell my husband next time if he is the only one taking care of his parents (his 2 sis married and stay in the EAST and we stay in the WEST), i rather they buy a flat near our place but definately not staying with them. So inconvenience one. Coz i dont wear bra at home then imagine i got 2 elderly at home i bo bian need to wear bra?

morning mummies!!

instead of feeling more kickings, i felt more of movemements leh in my tummy.. think the ger is exercising or somersaulting !!

regards

allets- is stretching~!

That is what my gynae told me yest when I went for my scanning at 6 months[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cos there was a small little bump and he scaned and my girl was sleeping upside down with her buttock protuding up so I know that little bump is her buttock!

Now the space is very very squeezy for our little one

Linda: I think your tummy must be very compact tht's why her butt is protruding. Heh

Yest I went for yoga, there was this lady who's also 23 wks preg. OMG can't even see her bump!

Limlim

You r rite. everyone say my stomach realli cover.

Yest - me and another mummy with her ang mo hub were sitting down waiting for our turn when I noticed she kept looking at my stomach..

in the end, her ang mo hub asked me how many mth I am..i say 6 mths and he say acceptable size cos his wife seem very worried abt her size too since her is also 6 mths[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then a hao lian mummy with a big ballon stomach scratch her stomach many times like hinting to us that her is super big lor...

haaa

Tres/Linda/Angelia- My MIL /SIL take my DH as their own DH/lover. TT is wat i tell my DH, i got to share u with 2 other women. But i m preggy now, super possesive, tell them not to step on me! DH cannot tahan SIL, even at times he is so pissed tt he just hang up her call n off his hp. MIL, guess he got no choice, his own mum. Just listen then ignore. Worse part, he cannot off his HP as he is always on standby. I really hate when the phone ring when i m sleeping. DH fall asleep easily, not me, i will then act more KELIAN by sitting on the bed to cry, say his mum tramatise me. HHAHAHAHHAH. But really MIL give me alot of heartache/headaches, maybe DH know tt why i get more gift/say in our r/s.

My DH know tt i do respect old pple, care for them. I see those old folk kelian i will be sad, even for stranger in the hosp/nursing home/mkt, i just dun feel for my MIL. I really really dun know wat to do with her at all. Just take 1 step at a time. But for sure, i will not dump her aside, if she is sick, i will get a maid to care for her.

Tres- RULES dun work for pple like MIL/SIL. When we just got married, DH yet to change all his mailing address, can u imagine MIL/SIL open each n every of his letter and even question him on his CC bill, including his bank statement!! Even CPF nomintation, they also wann to know. Then CPF board also send my letter wrongly to MIL address, MIL open and see. I f my DH for tt!!! I tell him to call her in front of me to tell her off. I said if i were to call, i would be more nasty than him. He know me. I m not someone weak, i got to fight for my own right since young, be it in sch or at work.

Angelia- Just call me BB or BBAidan can liao. Dun need type so long.

How i envy those mummy wif small tummy. I feel so fat now. Even got pple tot tt i m gg to due in jan or end dec [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sourduck>>> Wat???!!!!???? Last week 30% off??????? Bang wall!!!!!!!! Been procrastinating..... Wa Lao... Should have bought last week... Nv share info!!!!! Hahaha..... :p

BB- I will go realli crazy and upset and emo if I meet your MIL....

Tik they are so dependent on each other before you both got married..

That is why wat ever they do in their life, your DH is always involve..I tik he is more stress and spilt between so many calls from them also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You same like me, I kelian those old ppl outside but when come to my MIL,,,i don no how to pity her liao.. since she is a modern agressive baba

BB- Dun Envy la.

Is something call FU! You got more fu than me onli

Hub alway say that Why I still so skinny like everytime when there is a gathering, he feel so guilty seeing other ppls wives all BA ba and me skinny... on my face- like skeleton

But I am stil happy that my gyane told me my weight increase every 2 mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now i weihgt 57kg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so he say acceptable:")

Linda: My ah lau opposite. he see the way i balloon after wedding, he said he kenna conned. hahahaha!! I wan 福气; not 福相!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda Lee (foolin) : Ya , i staying with her. Still waiting for my flat ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] have to tahan another 3year ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i working now as contract staffs. So i no need to see her like whole day ~ =.='' but even i'm not seeing her for whole day ~ I already let her bother till going crazy sia ~ Imagine i stay home for the whole day ~ =.=''' CONFIRM DEPRESSION DE ! =/

BB : hahaha ! i never type so long nah ~ i copy paste de ~ =P seriously alot of mil giving us headache ~ I really hope that they can understand us that, we are preggy ~ we really cannot tahan their patterns leh ~ Tsktsk ~ i think the most jialat still is our hb lo ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

linda, so good u now only 57kg...stil can put on alot more weight..for me, start off already quite heavy liao so cannot put on alot weight..so perhaps the loss of weight due to MS is a buffer for mi? keke

was telling my hubby yesterday on way home that u all got nice expensive gifts from hubby..then my hubby tell me, u also have what..u have baby kicking which is very precious experience u know...faintz...

Rach>>i happen to be asking abt bird nest then realise last day wor..next time if got promotion sure share share.

My tummy also getting bigger now so more noticable but pple still say quite small ad cant see if i wear loose fitting clothes. I also feel fat man..sometimes people stare at my tummy dunno i pregnant or i am fat

Linda- Even before our marriage, during dating time, DH also spend most of his times at my place. Before me, he spend his time dng his own stuff, seldom home. Plus he is a SAF officer, so always outstation in the younger days.

Being a skinny mummy, with protuding tummy is so pretty, rather than round every where.

Airmex- High 5. After wedding, since the journey to try for a bb, me balloon up like no one biz.

Angelia- Tell yr FIL, this is caused by yr grandchild!

Just to share something for laughs....

I passed Rayanne Daddy's 2 phones and asked her to put it on the bedside table and be careful, don't drop. Cuz she's holding both Nokia and iPhone with 1 hand..

Lo n behold, she dropped the Nokia...

I squeal and "ooorrrhhhhhh...."

And guess what she did?

She put her finger on the lips and look at me.. like saying "Shhhh...."

Faint!! Lol....

That's my 14mos princess..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sourduck> Hee Not blaming u la... But I 捶心肝 Lo!!!

I only Had 15%!!!!!! that's half of what u gotten... Wah lao... Can save $70 leh!!!!!!!! Grrrrrrrrrr......

babybride (babybride) : u have baby kicking which is very precious experience u know... <-- actually what your hb say is true ~ This is really a precious experience for us ~ cause in us, this is the most precious present from our hb ~ :D

Hai, just called my aunty who is training my maid on feedback. She is not onli slow in dng work, also slow in eating! Took more than 30min to finish her BF. My aunty and her maid tell her off. Shall pray for the best, hope she can make it! MAID 101.

ya angelia. think i complain too much last few days, yesterday and today baby not kicking me that much...last week, everyday kick and kick so active and hard..so abit miss the kicking part now...

talking abt ba ba wives...i think hor, i like the other mummy here that hubby not interested in liao now with a round tummy...

he no desire liao leh...kekeke..keep saying scare to hurt baby...etc etc..

Rach: Yah, can understand the 捶心肝. Last time me always blur/suay, bought clothes at Mango/Zara, havent wore yet, next week lelong liao... wah kaos...

BBaidean: we can hug and cry together over our ba-ba figures... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda: bo leh, my ah lau likes those svelte figures. Everytime nags whenever he goes through old fotographs/wardrobe... sibei sianz...

Airmez- We shall ask for another PLUSH gift, Marie France Package!! hahah, for us to regain our nice nice body.

Talk abt 捶心肝, me still got new clothings/ shoes not wore before. I hope i can fit in after ML.

Bb-bride- SEDUCE HIM!!! Hahaha, my DH also scared. I ask him u not scared i so derived tt i do smething else then injure our bb!!! Hahahah

Shirley- THKS for the info for mothercare. So next wk i can go expo compared the cot price then place order liao.

BBaidan: keeping my fingers and toes crossed for u wrt maid. Slow maid gets on my nerves... wash one toilet takes damn long, and wasted lotsa buckets of water. maciam wash the toilet tiles w toothbrush...

Airmez- She is totally NEW to working as a maid. Hope after 2 wks, she can improve. If not, i will faint! Dun said new maid slow. The current one at home also like tt, use water/gas/electricty machim like FOC. Tell her off, then she off the light. I wonder why day time, she need to switch on the bedroom light!