(2011/03) Mar 2011

BBRabbit: hahahaha..oh my, yr mil really highest level.. ive gt a fren also pil's place keep lotsa animals.. den they will jus touch the animals, nvr wash hands next moment touch her newborn bb..she freak out lo!

ST: i tink depends on u.. like me, when i got for my #1, i bought the 3in1.. cos i tot it'll save another amt when need to transfer him to toddlers bed, no need buy new bed.. haha.. but nw alot of cots can transform one.. no harm buying those 3in1..=) unless u made up yr mind to get yr bb a new toddlers bed den u can get a cheaper bedside cot? =)

lilprecious- Ya, she ultimate one. Dun clean/wash her hand. I dun even dare let her touch my neohew.

Bedside cot is differ from 3 in 1 right? Cannot be convert?

Jaime- THKS

bb rabbit : Wtf!??!!? If i were you ~ Seriously, i will F her till hoseh de lo ~ Wtf she trying to mean by ~ telling the dog , it gonna be a uncle ~ Damn f leh ~ super never respect you ~ Seriously, i f liao, i will NEVER STEP TO THE HOUSE ANYMORE ~ Crazy women !

hahah, bb rabit: if you are the bitch (no offense ah!) then she is the MOTHER of all bitches lor! muahahah!

How can bb called a dog uncle? That's extreme lah!

Lilprecious, i grew up eating lots of fish too and i believe it's good for health la, but still must have balanced and varied diet. How can eat the same fish everyday? I heard a horror story of this grandparent who super dote on the grandchild and feed him cod fish everyday until the poor kid got some mercury disease that was linked to eating excessive cod. So must scare your PIL abit la, too much of a good thing is not good!

BBrabit u r super funny! Your MIL sounds horrible sighhh. No wonder u wanna minimise contact with them, sayang u and Linda and all those being oppressed by their PIL. ):

ST, when is the Mothercare sale til? Ytd i went to see see but din really see anything on sale leh, or maybe i cockeye oops...

Anyone going to the Parenthood Fair next weekend? I feel abit overwhelmed, like so many things to buy that i dunno which one to start with! Any advice? My colleagues told me don't buy the breast pump too soon cos there's limited warranty.

Wah so many posts today..

Lilprecious> u saved my number?? Still no have ur number leh... Check ur email regarding pediped okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina- my mil say: we r Chinese! Why use Ang mo name?? Blah blah and say everyday just call her baby in Chinese can Liao!

Siao rite?

The worse part- she say; everyday once bb Is born, must pull n massage her facial feature so that she will be pretty! WTH!

To me, I feel is siao act! Even when I told my sis who last time was a nurse, she say she will tell her off if she catch her doing it on my bb! Cos she will come over everyday to watch her till her cord is dry up n drop;)

Caecilia> so this sat high tea confirmed hor??

Details please as I forgot liaoz.... Hehehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eu Yan Seng membership> how to be member huh??? But bird nest concentrate got discount??

Think can only afford to buy one bottle to eat first...

Super broke now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelia- TT why i tell u yr MIL is not the worse

Tres/Airmex- Just dun wann see her so often. After i see her 2 wks ago, i got nitemare for 2 nite. I told my DH, the next time i m gg to see her will be CNY. I will see her for 2hr during dinner, 15 min on 1st day and tt it. I even tell my DH, tell her dun visit me during confinement, i wann to rest, if not, will get post-natal depression

Audrey- Not me funny, my mil/sil are trying to be funny!!!! Damm them. Me gg to parenthood fair, will be getting the huge items by mid dec, i think ( like bed cot, mattress pram, car seat). and get them to deliver right after CNY. Mite even deliver these items earlier. "cos need to clean and air them. All the bb clothings i gotten online and also hand me down. Will start to wash them once in Dec, and once in Feb. For pump and milk bottle, intend to get them end Jan/feb, depending on when is my fren gg to US. Or maybe order from Tan Leng Leng.

Linda : tell her that you're the mother leh ~ Why can't you call your bb , the angmo name ~ Weird lo ~ If she don't want than is her kid problem mah ~ Now you're the mother, you call what you like ~ My mil wanna choose my bb girl chinese name ~ but i don't want ~ don't care ~ i tell her, my bb is my daughter, i want a comfortable name with me ~ =P

Rach,

Eu Yan Seng membership is very worth it leh...but now year end already. Suggest you apply in Jan 2011. Cos most of the vouchers are going to expired in Dec 10. If you need to entitle for the 5% disc, you can always use other ppl's account....no prob one...let me know if you need my account#....u mention before you make payment then can already...

Bb- I tik your mil n sil they all so used to the environment that they dun feel dirty at all. Even if they come over your hse, I believe they will start to say we are so fickle clean!

My mil dun keep pet but cos she is an art teacher, she love to misplace things ard, keep thing hanging here n there, on the floor etc..so many dusts! I alway end up with my foot charcoal black- when we are there- so u can imagine... If she ever mop floor!

The worst part with this kinda of ppl is when they step into our clean hse- they feel we are so super clean but in actual we are just on the normal zone....;)

My hub now aso feel her place dirty n dusty.....

I won't let my bb girl step n sleep there either even if she request to see baby girl- I rather if she had the heart- then travel to my hse to see lor;)

Rach- u can try lao hang jia birdnest, better and cheaper i think. Check it out at thomson. If u can find 2 more pple to share with u, shld be abt 120 per bottle for a 300ml concentrated bottle. EYS having promo at AMK now for their concentrate one, but i feel Lao Hang Jia one better. If u need VIP no, just sms me. I m their VIP. If not, u can pay to join them now, think 15 buck per yr or for life, canot remember.

Angeline- she aso go to the extend to name the Chinese name wo asking me so I just ignore her but hor she can repeated over the phone for 2 hrs non stop talking abt Chinese history etc, talking abt hub cousins all over the world in us, in aust, in uk, in Mexico .... Say all are Chinese yet dun no how to read n speak

Ladies- in case! Just in case, mil call me and I can Imagine her first sentence: ok! Listen! I got the names. So just take this name n start calling her frm now

Then wat shld i do???

LL: After her sms, let's hope she will not be such dictative. Thanks for her suggestions, and say you will consider. Doesnt hurt to mention that you will treat this chinese name selection very seriously, and treasure the opportunity to choose a name for ur beloved bb. Reassure her that u will let her know and hear her views after u and hubby decided on one name. My 2 cents.

Allet- they have a range but pillows n mattress wise may not be those good brands such as pigeon etc, but the towels- 100% cotton is verysoft n not rough for bb,

U can consider buying those pyjamas. N they have other like bottles, brushes, powder container, the medicated yu yee oil for bb stomach wind, mittens, botties, quite a lot of choices but dun expect got advent brand heee ;)

Linda - the shop you mentioned at Whampoa Blk 82, do they sell a wide range of bb necessities? think of going this public holiday? any idea if they are open?

Btw, dun fret over too much on the "what-if your mil call etc', else later you get depression.. just take it when it comes. worst come to worse, ignore her call and let ur hb handles it..

Be courteous and respectful, but firm. If she become hysterical, then just suggest that she may need some time to cool down, cos it's no point to discuss further if she's in this mood.

Anyway, ultimately, u and ur hubby decide wat put on birth certificate, your MIL does not have any 'REAL' impact. So why worry urself sick? Cheer up, okie!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt. Had some item which i would like to let go below cost price as i have no use of it anymore. Pm me if interested thanks

Bn Lansinoh nipple Cream 2 OZ expiry 2012 - $12

Bn GNC Fenugreek 100 Capsules expiry 2014 - $16

1 brand new box of pigeon breast pad (36+6) & 30pcs of loose pad in box (total 72pcs) - $12

Self collect my place near kk hospital. E-mail me at [email protected]

BB Rabit is here (babyaidan) : Ya ! tell her off ~ crazy lo ~ =/

Linda Lee (foolin) : reply your mil this ~ Ma ~ you don't have to think of those names ~ baby is mine, i have names for bb ler ~ Thanks for your help ~ and say you're busy and hang the phone ~ That's all ~

Linda, your MIL really very weirdo!!! You're the mum, not her, you have the right to name your baby. She thought now still in the 60's is it? Hiyo... Cannot stand such MIL!

Bbrabbit> gulpz!! U mean to say EYS concentrate is more than $120????

I buy hock Hwa only $55 per bottle...

Maybe I shall buy HW then....

hihi, this will be the latest update. i have made reservation for 10 people just in case. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

High Tea: 20 Nov, Saturday

Venue: Carousel (Royal PLaza on Scotts)

Time: 3.30pm-5.30pm

Price: $32++

Mummies attending:

1. Caecilia

2. Lilprecious & Jav

3. rach & rayanne

4. Shirley (sourduck)

5. Annie

6. han

7. hazel

8. Angelina & Josh

Mummies with #1 or more, wana ask if u'll get a name for baby that begins with the same letter as #1? My gal's name begins with 'J', and like audrey, I do think J names are really common these days. Thinking of choosing a diff letter for #2, but thought it's nice when siblings have 'common identification'. haha.

chen

can!!

you take the similar ending name, instead of starting with the same alphabet

whats your #1's name? as usual, we can brainstorm here heehee

BBrabbit: If go KL i think better dun take coach. Halfway wanna go toilet also dunno how. They normally don't advise pple dun use the toilet in the coach....cos there will be a stench once used. I use my BIL's CC to pay for the KS bag...cos they don't have Kate Spade shop in Canada. Just use a CC from a country that don't have Kate Spade shop. Lolzz.

Caecilia, is there any no. to call when reach? How do I recognise you all? This is my first time joining the gathering. Hahaha...

chen, my tot on having similar names...i initially wanna to have almsot similar names for #2..but i think i shouldnt just becuase of #1, limit the name choices for #2 right..so i think i wil do the same way..just choose the best name for #2..dont have to be similar to #1 lor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the choice range is much much more

pixie, my gal's name is Jazzelle (pronounced as Jazz-elle, then say it fast). This time is boy, how to end with elle? Too gal la. Help me think think lei. hee.

there's a meet up this sat, sounds fun. Okok, see if i can plan it into my schedule. Time off from home means husband gotta look after no. 1.

Ladies- Enjoy yr h tea, me got to send current maid to airport, cannot join

Limlim- I think 1-2 items maybe can get thru. "cos my gf just shipped back tt day. All depend on luck.

Annie- U also just shipped back your KS bb bag right? U join spree or do it yrself?

Rach- it is cheaper than tt, think ard 72 after dist, cannot remember but less quantity, think 150ml. Lao Hang Jia one is 300ml. More concenrated n bigger bottle

halow mummies,

busy busy busy busy...but not with shopping and getting baby stuff...but busy with work, visiting MIL as she is hospitalised, etc...

backaches...not enuff sleep etc...

Wanted to join u all for the high tea leh but cant caz sat i have church service at 5.30pm at expo...next time then...but looking forward to meeting you all...i think the gathering sure full of laughters and fun...kekeke...

chen

ending 'elle' is too feminine for a boy, so either take back a J boy's name, or have different name like what jaime said...

i think boy's name with J (not the usual Javier, Jayden) got lots of choices leh

btw, your gal's name is unique, and 1st 3 letters of my name too worrr

pixie, ya lor, quite hard hor. oh ya, saw yr name on fb. Also noticed you know Jolie, how did u know her?

jaime, perhaps i gotta do away with the 'common identification' mindset liao, shall not deprive myself of other beautiful names.

ST, nice 'J' names there. The prob abt choosing names is... hub gotta like if I choose and if he chooses, I gotta like. What a tough process... and we seldom think alike. haha.

pixie, perhaps, i think she gave birth in 08 too...