(2011/03) Mar 2011

Meet up on 11th: I can't... Morning gynae appt... Nite wedding dinner...

16th Oct: I can... Fine with any of the 3 places... Aidan, u have my number..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keep me updated.. Will be there with Rayanne..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoga: I want!! Me stay Yishun... I can open up my house... Think mewowo also keen...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Question:

Mummies who are not expecting #1 and have a maid and was breast-feeding.... Do u BF in front of Ur maid???

Or she goes away when u wanna BF??

Like very mafan to do itinerary private....

That time when my CL with me I also just do it...

I think after giving birth.. Already feel so wretched... Lol...

So many people see the most private parts of our body...

Feel worthless liaoz... Lol....

Hi rach,

I bf in front of my maid, but will cover with a nappy cloth. If not, feel weird weird. Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoga @ north side

I'm interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will itbe during weekend or weekday??

Limlim- you have the same schedule as mine? Which I posted last time?

Tues 10am and 11am

Thurs 7:15pm

Fri 2:00pm

Sat 9:30am

Sun 10am and 11am

Which day are u referring? I probably have to go for weekdays Liao.

Are u working?

no one wanna join me at pure yoga at chevron house..its M, W, F at 12.30 for 1 hour..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i gg today again!!

Finali i managed to register myself to join in your chat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi 2Ks,

Can you add mi in your list? Thanks.

bubblypig09/ Admiralty/ 3rd Mar/ Dr Lawrence Ang/ TMC/ 1/ girl

hihi..

allets, you're right, today's thread seems slow, perhaps everyone alr TGIF... ah!

Bee.. can't meh? I have attended 3 weddings over the past weekends! I know only can't attend funerals lah!

ester: updated!

allets: i am here! ya today everyone friday mood la...

TGIF: Thanks god it's friday

SHIT: So happy it's thursday

kekeke...stupid joke...

bee: i am attending a wedding dinner this sunday...my BIL wedding bo bian got to attend

allets, yeah, thought it's quiet too. Wana contribute something, also duno wat to chat abt. hee.

bee, i attend relatives wedding, but for friends, I'll ask if they mind preggy attending. Most of the times, they don't la.

Rach

I bf my gals in front of my maid, sometimes both hungry.. no choice, got to feed one on left and the other on right. So maid got to help me position the babies. and also to prevent them from rolling of the pillows.

It takes time to get used to it with maid looking at you while u bf.

Hi all!! .... hope all have been well... i haven logged in for the longest time alrdy! ...

i went to gynae last mon, n b4 the doc told us wad was the sex of the bb.. both me n my hb spotted the 'bird' alrdy..n my hb was shaking his head wen he saw it..

Angelina: i can totally und yr feelings.. cos we were pretty sure this time round was a girl too due to the diff symptoms and e amt of dreams both me n my hb had.. wen we saw it was a boy, n wen doc dbl cfmed it.. we were really upset too.. esp my hb, i can totally see it frm his face dat he's v v upset dat he cldnt get a princess..im kinda opp frm u, im more positive den my hb, so instead im the one trying to 'convince' him dat most imptly, its still a healthy n happy bb.. but till night time, he didnt talk much, prob he cldnt accept it dan.. but wen I kept seeing his disappointed face, my own true feelings poured in too.. n i cldnt stop crying in the night.. exactly same feelings as u, feel failed cos cant gif a princess to my hb n at the same time v disappointed cos we had high hopes on this one..

but for nw, i kept telling myself n my hb, accept it cos its afterall still a gift frm God, no matter boy or girl.. as long as he grows up healthily n happily.. i wld remind both my hb n myself nt to say anymore tings like 'we wish its a girl' or sth likewise.. cos bb can now feel wad we feel, hear wad we say.. so i do not wan the bb to grow up feeling 'unwanted' jus cos hes nt a girl.. =) sorry for long comment.. jus sharing my tots n feelings w u.. hope it helps.. lets jus look forward to another healthy boy happily k? jia you tog.. =) anw, my hb was against a 3rd one b4hand too.. but aft much thinking, we may most prob b trying for a 3rd one in another few yrs time.. jus to 'gamble' for a girl.. mayb u can try it too..=D cheer up!

Fish: for my #1, I actually had contractions early in the morn at 7am, whereby they were jus 20 mins apart, n my hb was at work.. n wen its abt 10am, my contractions felt 15 mins apart dan my hb came back frm his workplc.. i slowly bathed n prep n chked in hospital arnd 1pm..n by den my contractions were abt 3-5 mins apart alrdy..nurse called gynae, but i was only 1-2cm dilated, in the end i only gave birth midnight 12am.

2Ks, can u pls help me update my gender? (boy) thanks so much! =)

oh ya, can u girls add me on FB pls.. wld like to noe more of u wonderful mummies.. cos i seldom log in here.. pls add me at [email protected]. thank u!

angelina > i totally understand how u feel. been crying myself silly. as much as i want to be thankful, i just can't help feeling so disappointed. we've already decided on the girl name. haven't thought of any boy name.

i lie in bed thinking of my friends who have 2 kids (1 boy, 1 girl) and i'm sad that it seems like it's not turning out that way for me. part of me still hoping that the detailed scan at 20 weeks will show something else.

then this morning, i was sending my son to ifc... and i saw this pair of brothers coming to childcare together. they seem so happy together... then i feel a teeny bit better. but then again... i feel really sad that the 16 week scan says that it's most likely a boy. i want a girl so so so much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

boys vs girls:

lol...seems like this thread is fated to be...

you dun get what you want...

so many wants a particular gender and it turns out opposite!!!!!! sigh.....

so sian rite.... sigh sigh sigh.....

Printz and such : im the same as u too.. both me n hb got ready a girls name..both eng n chi n till date, haven gt any boys name in mind.. sigh.. n ya, we're still harbouring hopes dat the later scan or even wen we gif birth, will the bb turn into a girl.. noe its impossible but..sigh.

Rach: yup, agreed. n it seems dat many r having boys in this thread..

Linda: yup the same schedule.....most prob I will go for friday afternoon or sat morning class if I sign up the Mother & Child.

So sianz my BIL just call up and say he will be coming to SG for a week with his wife and gonna stay at our place. I must go out and hide everyday, don't feel like seeing them.

Lilprecious - yes! I have both the chinese name n Christian name. Actually I have been googling about gender scans. N there r people with that experience. That is, later scans show different results. And even one lady who gave birth to a baby of the opposite sex of what the scans showed. And they actually did a scan just 1 day before. But i have not encountered friends with personal stories like that. Maybe in singapore, our machines r soo good. So unlikely to be mistake.

Rach: u got a girl?!... let's exchange! MJUAHAHAHAHA.. =X

Printz n such: boohoo.. so sad feeling for us.. haha, ya! my fil was telling us his fren's dil got it.. scanned was a boy n she gt a girl in the end! n my fil was like 'hinting' us dat don b so cfmed dat its a boy wen i had the #1.. but wen it was born, n its a boy..they were like so happy..=S

linda...dont have.only 1 class 3 times a week...

just finish..came back..but quite hungry in class coz its my lunch time...

but feel quite good coz some uninterrupted n quiet time of the day...

halow mummies,

been soooooo busy at work...stressed up til last two days i have bad cramps at womb whole day..was so worried for baby....

went for gynae checkup on Wed...doc say baby checky hide his private parts so have to wait for detail scan a mth later...

starting to experience backaches liao...how u all relieve huh?

hmm actually really true..all mummies wanted was baby safe and healthy...so girl or boy, dont let it affect ur mood..caz baby can sense it one...

Angelina, your pre natal massage tells you that after 20 weeks then can massage ah?

My massasuer told me 3 months can liao, I'm going for it this Sunday, can't wait, think my back needs it!

btw, any mummies gone for it before, what is it like? Should I expect those similar normal body massage kinda?

Lilprecious : thanks for sharing, felt really connected to ur story. I don't want to have #3 that's why I feel so sad. Feels like this is the end of having a girl

Rach : I want 2 girls also !!!! Lol

Tres : for my 1st pregnancy I went massage when I was 3 months. It's okay, super relaxing, but I did it in Jkt.

For paragon one they're more particular, must min 20 weeks then can do massage

Angelina: i see.. nvm la, i see alot of ppl arnd me having 2 boys only.. hehe.. my gynae n frens all tell me " nvm, next time u will haf 2 more daughters..(in laws)..." - . - haha.. cheer up ok!

Just come in to say hi. My hk trip is next week cuz we wanted to avoid china golden week. I'm now waiting to see dr since I'm traveling.

I'm always happy to see gynea whether first or second child.

Jaime>

my HB called n SMS u... U picking up Ur loot today ma??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

audian>

emailed u.. I'm going marina sq....

SMS me okie... I brought Ur stuffs out...

Can pass u at city hall or something..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

boymum,

becoz Baby boy is easier to confirm. so.. think by end of this mth... after we all confirm the gender that we expecting... we will know BB boy will be the winner or BB gal will be the winner...

ha ha...ya man..i forgot abt my loot until just now...i arrange liao.thanks... ur hubby quite nice help u do this kind of things..my hubby wil think its such hassle etc...

fish, ur observation is correct...coz boy is positive confirmation..while girl is negative confirmation...ie didnt see the extra

unlike u see the "hamburger" then its positive confirmation for girl...apparently if its a girl, u see like "hamburger" wor..that's wat my fren said..

my nose is dropping and the tap just keep on running... sneezing so hard but cannot control leh.. any natural remedies to make myself better? I'm trying not to see a GP..

jaster: i have seen Gp for my blocked nose and coughing like 3 times since my pregnancy. Just let them know that you are pregnant, they will prescribe u the right medicine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway ladies,

we are meeting at 3pm @ paragon bakerzin this Monday (11 oct 2010).

Feel free to drop by if you are available. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow! most of you mummies have preference for gender liao, some even confirmed the gender.

Until this very day, I've still no decided whether I wan a gal or boy.. this mummy really bor chap.

Well, like some of you, I'm also down with fever (38.5) , flu and body ache.. gosh! think I better go see doc soon.