(2011/03) Mar 2011

Lai lai> u seen me before rite??

I'm wearing L for both ONB & BSS...

think u can wear S or M...

The good thing about ONB n BSS is that they can accommodate up to 3 size change..

BSS is hook on bra... There's 4 or 3 sets of hooks.. So when u put on weight or lose weight can still wear...comes with a padding as well...

ONB is like sports bra.. Pull over.. It's good when u sleep won't ride up.. Easy to nurse..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - Is Bravado a very good brand?? Sorry, know nuts about nursing bras... Lol..

I also do not know how to go about buying the sizes sia... As in now only 5months preggy, don't know if boobs will swell up by how much and etc, don't know how to gauge..

How good a price can u help us all to get??

Thanks!!! =)

Allets: as its my 2nd, im nt shopping for much, except for some new clothes n new cot n carseat.. hehe.. anw, my fren has both combi n maclaren.. maclaren has the buckle over the shoulders n btw thighs in order to 'click' n lock it up.. as for combi its like those normal prams, can do without the shoulder straps.. n wen yr bb can sit up to look arnd, they'll b more comfortable i think.. dat's wad happened to my fren's girl, she bought the maclaren first, but wen her girl has learnt to sit up, she doesnt like the maclaren anymore as she always wans to struggle to get up n look at her surroundings.. so in the end, my fren gt combi for her.. so, its more of own preference.. =) hope this helps..

Rach: im interested in the BSS.. hehe.. roughly hw much SGD? i think im under M.. but like wad u said can accomodate up to 3 sizes.. shud b quite safe even aft no more bfeeding, still can wear? =P thanks for sharing e info!

Fel> celebrities like Julia Roberts wear it.. What u think?? Lol..

Check out the website..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Read the reviews..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] definitely good quality n comfortable la.. Else I wont own 8 pcs.. :p

Price that u won't get anywhere else in Singapore.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cannot post here la...

Lilprecious> yes can still wear after stop BF..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's cloth material to begin with..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Initially also not used cuz been wearing Maximizers for yrssss prior to preggy... But now also wear one year liaoz.. Confortable Lo...

Underwired Bras> think someone was asking, can't rem who..

Actually not good to wear while preggy cuz may affect milk ducts but up to individual... I rather not wear and look not so pretty than to affect my BF career... Lol....

Sag or not... After BF career over can do massage to firm it up ba...:p

lilprecious,

this is my 2nd hehehe first is a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,

I'd be interested in bras too! keep me informed if you are ordering! thanks

haha.. okok! count me in ok! but beforehand, lemme noe hw much it is in sgd(mayb can pm me).. hehe.. so i can decide hw many to get..=P oh ya, so the ONB is jus wear over, no buckles?

bravado nursing bra

Www.bravadodesigns.com

Those interested PM me okie..

Need MOQ then can order..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Please PM me with Subject: Bravado Nursing Bra

Then I send u all the price list k..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious> yup ONB has got no buckles... Just like sports bra but with the clip in front to unclip for BF la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today is a very good date. Josh had to attend 3 of his friends 1st birthday party. Need red bull for my battery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tom meet up, hope Josh won't give me problems n not fussy

Rach: hehe, ok.. Will pm u.. Thnks for organizing!

Angelina: yup, 10.10.10.. Hehe.. Lotsa weddings going on too.. Hope both Jav n Josh will behave themselves.. Let dem play tog.. =X

Shirley> generally can use Ur current size...

As in... It all comes in S, M, L.. So I dun think Ur rib band will increase by Alot.. For BSS, can accommodate up to 4 bra size... 4 inches.. That's Alot leh...

U can check the size chart also on the website... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Rach, I like the stretch Oil ...thks a million..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]kinda interested in the bravdo, but don knw the size woh..mi quite slim kind..er....

Hi mummies, can I check w you if your mum is going to be the "CL" for daytime, how much would you give as a token to her? ..

Just went for my detailed scanning yesterday. Lips, heart, spine are all fine, bb is healthy. And it's a BOY!! Mmmm.... Thomson doesnt have a separate computer screen for me, beside the sonographer. Have to calm myself when seeing the sonographer furrowed her brows and bite her lips in concentration. Wah pianz... Heng, everything turns out fine.

Poking pain at the lower left abdomen -- gynae said most likely is ligament pain. As for the downward pressure at the vagina -- gynae deduced may be weak pelvic muscles. Gotta do pelvic exercises and refrain from squatting/exercising/constipation.

Congrats Airmez!

Angelina: im a SAHM since i gave birth to Jav.. cos I'm nt in favour of old ppl(my inlaws or parents) looking aft.. hehe, so i prefer to take care myself.. i stay at hm mostly aft i found out im having #2.. cos i feel more tired n lazy than wen i was having Jav.. actually, i feel tt i've kinda neglected Jav aft i haf #2.. i used to do lotsa learning things w him wen i wasnt preg, but nw reduced alot.. but still try read n play w him daily.. though sometimes really feel tired n lazy n jus wanna lie dwn n do nth..=P

wad abt u?

Anw, jus to chk, whos going tmr? how to identify u ladies? hehe

Jaster : sure can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : also sahm, but since I'm pregnant with the #2 I have a maid. Very to red leh if everything do myself. That's very good of u still taking care of him by urself

Tom meet up : so far,it's me,caecillia,hazel n spongehat. We exchanged our numbers on fb message thread

Later I'll pm u my number

i see.. my hb don trust maid..=( if nt i seriously don mind the xtra help! ahaha.. im still trying my best n stuggle.. hope im still able to handle wen the tummy's bigger..but planning to put him in half day cc in Jan/Feb..

meeting tmr: ok.. hehe, i still don haf u or caecilia n the rest.. i've only gt Andrea (may i noe who is Andrea?) n Fish.. mayb u gimme yr email i can add u? hehe.. ok, i pm u my number!

Rach - Wow, each piece not cheap... But since you recommend that it's good and can use for long... I guess most of us don't mind to splurge... Give me sometime to decide what i want to get.. lol..

Busy working... Not much time to come online...

Do you do this spree often? or once in a blue moon?

Cos i dont know if i should get once piece try first then if good get more.. or one shot buy few... (^_^)

Fel> did u see the US$ as listed on the official website??

If u take the price x 1.4 + shipping, it'll cost much more...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Took me a while to decide back then too...

It's like almost $70 for a BSS.. we were drooling Lo....

Then we saw it during one of the mummies gathering..

She bought and brought it to show us...

情不自禁... We all bought...

That time I organized abt 3 batches... Cuz after 1st round...

Those who got it raved abt it... MOre mummies also wanna get... Then so on n so forth...

Hahah as u know, there're always slower mummies ( no offense to anyone pls..) who need more time to decide and think.. It's not cheap.. Alot if hesitation needed... Sometimes I'm one of them too.. Need to wait until more ppl agree it's good then I buy...

So... I guess we can hit 2 batches min... BUT got MOQ each time la... If cannot hit then cannot order...

Prices quoted to u all include normal postage hor...

If want to registered pls top up $2.25...

Ive already replied all PMs... Those who still interested pls PM me... But I'm going for gynae appt today... Tonite wedding dinner... Maybe someone can help me do the fwding of emails??

But pls keep it strictly to this thread or the most Feb - apr thread... Dun wanna get into trouble... Cuz the prices are already below market rate... Just sharing good deals with everyone here...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - no offence, so dont get offended... honestly i haven explore the website.. need to wait till tomorrow my off day then i will slowly see everything!!! lol..

I know you are doing all of us a favour by helping us get a good price.. appreciate it alot... =)

Will get back to you soon regarding order or any other question... oh... i saw the smallest cup size is B/C cup? that's the smallest? haha... *shy*!!!

Fel> lol!!! Trust me.. Ull be at least a B when u start to et engorged... Hahahahaa.. BF days are the days of GLORY!!!! lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some pp go up 2 cups Lo... Hahahah...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I would like unless have big cups like D NOW... else the basic will do for the ONB n the BSS is very stretchable... Go up 2-3 cups also can wear de...

Only thing is to get used To a non wired bras as most of us would have worn wired ones since teenage days..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] lol...

But so used to it now I dun even care... Lol...

Starfruit: I'm at my 19th+ week now.

lilprecious, Fish: Thanks!

Jaster: For thomson medical, room quite spacious. They allowed both my mum and hubby into the room. They said their practice is to do the measurements with the mummy alone, before inviting the hubby etc into the room to give a summary presentation to all the parties (incl mummy, cos earlier on I cant see the computer screen). Hope it clarifies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Also, I signed up the package with gynae liao ($700 before GST). So the gynae consultation following the detailed scan is considered part of the package, dun need to pay ala carte consultation charges anymore.

So ladies, insist to have that consultation to be part of the package hor (provided u decide to sign on package lah). Cos actually the consultation was quite 废 lah, cos the detailed scan report is very explicit and in lay man terms liao. Also dun blur blur agree to do any scan again @ gynae office immed after the detailed scan hor(esp if u havent signed on package). Cos we are creatures of habit, and may just follow the flow unknowingly. My 2 cents! ;)

Wow, got 2 mummies find out the sex oppo of what they expects... oh not. So before detail scan can't have too high hopes on what the gynae says lah

rach / fel, will look thru the webiste before deciding to buy, will PM if buying, thanks!

Moshi mrn......Can someone email me the price list as well. [email protected]

Me having terrible gastric pain agai, despite eating well...damm horrible, got to induce myself to puke out before i can rest...i really wonder what can be done to improve this.

Hi Morning all,

am in week 19+ too.

I just completed my detailed scan too, was done by my gynae himself, showed us the bb's heart, brain, spine, kidney, eyes, etc... bb boy is healthy.

anyone intend to sign up for Thomson First Born Incentive?

Airmex- Congrat!! me onli gg for my detail scan at wk 21/22 'cos of busy scheulde of hubby n me. can't wait to know the gender. Dr Fong always distrub me for tt

Lilprecious : what??? Ur 1987 n this this the 2nd pregnancy? Gosh ur so young !!!! Btw can add my Facebook, my name is Angelina Kusuma Lee

I'm also planning to put Josh on play school around jan or feb

congrats air mez ...when i knew my #1 is a boy..i was over the moon..coz i wanted boy as my first 1...

rach rach...tempted tempted in the bravado nursing bra..but can i say its useful if we are breast feeding long term ie many many month that kind...

morning mummies, can I ask if anyone gave birth at TMC before, opted for a 2 bedder and got free upgrade to a 1 bedder?

Milkshake, lin: I signed up for the SBI, got some discounts for OSCAR and detail scan lei. The 3 books given are very useful too, I referenced to it alot when my no.1 arrived.

L3x and Chen,

i dunno whether to sign up or not, still considering, cause at most the benefits are $80 off for my roomward during birth and 10% for parentcrafts class, my gynae did the detailed scan himself, I didn't went to the level 4 to do it, so no discount

BB Rabbit,

Perhaps less oily, spicy, dairy products time being? All these will trigger gastric.

chen,

cos i paid abt 160 for the FBI, den discounts for detailed scan and NT scan for me was minimal. tink for those who signed up must go for the courses or classes by TMC after birth to get the full benefits lor. If not doesnt amount to the fee we paid for the FBI. my thots la..

Lin

milkshake, yr gynae doing detail scan himself? That's nice, u'll have to do some sums here and there to see its worth lor.

Lin, thought FBI is at 148? never mind la, since u already signed up. Maybe upon delivery, u'll have greater savings when u do the calculations.