(2011/03) Mar 2011

halo mummies

am new to the thread but expecting my #2.

fish - for #1, when i had contractions, i just rushed to the hospital and the nurses called my gynae. coz the nurses will chk if u've dilated before deciding if u r due for labour.

tres - i was nursing a very bad cough in my 2nd month, the kind that coughed non-stop and lots of phelgm. i m super kiasu n refused to take medicine so guess that's why my cough lasted for a month! i asked my gynae abt it n she said medicine will alleviate the symptoms but end of the day, our own body will have to fight the virus. it was really bad at night so i put a hot water flask next to my bed and whenever i start coughing, i will sip some hot water. i feel that it helps. you can try that.

btw, think some mummy had some tummy problems mentioned in an earlier post. it is impt to take breakfast. my hubby's preggie colleague fainted in the office and they all panic and rushed her to the hospital! and actually she was ok, she just forgot to eat her breakfast that day.

Thanks Tigg3r, sometimes my cough is the non stop kind! Oh well.... guess bb have to tahan a little hardship ba! Trying to cough less.. will try the hashima over the weekend lah!

Aiyohm talking abt boobs.. mine are huge.. they are C cup now and my gynae says when closer to delivery, it will be bigger... My hubs now see also very amaze that it will grow so much, hhahha.

Fish, I think we will have to go for those pre- natal classes and recongnise what are contractions and what are not.. then we can decide whether to go hospital for birth or not.

I feel like friday today...sinful lunch..had double fish filet...and I m so looking forward to my buffet dinner

2k/ tres - hahah, my boobbs are of reasonable size...increase 1 cup size to c, but my waist/tummy expand so much tt my boob look small compared to my tummy....

Fish- U are really fast. But like wat Tres mentioned, we will go for pre-natal class, so they will teach us what to do

allets, 12:45pm is good. i can't pm u, wana pm me yr no.? Maybe u can sms me when u're reaching...

Fish, for natural delivery, u'll feel contractions or if water bag bursts, then get ready to go hospital. The nurses will access if it's real or fake contractions (braxton hicks), and whether u're ready for delivery. They will call the gynae.

Just pack yr hospital bag ahead, then when u feel the arrival, grab the bag and go liao. hee.

Fish,

TOugh one leh. Guess each person react differently.

1) IF Water bag burst straight to hospital BUT call gynae first.

2) IF contractions coming, count it. Usually starting will be aroung 20mins once. BUT still can wait. You can still call your gynae. Gynae may advise you to count also.. perhaps 2-5mins each off to hospital.

3) IF BB is moving less on that day. Call gynae.

Pack your hospital in advance.

Thanks blueroti, may take your advice!!! ;-) Anything to get well and stop coughing.

Wow, BB Rabit, Double Filet O Fish.. wanna try that soon!

How much weight did you put on? I put on abt 3.5Kg since pregnancy and my gynae advise me to 'control' my weight. He says I'm putting on too fast... stressed!!

talking about weight gain, i think i put on 5-6kg since preg.. my gynae was saying as long as it's between 2-2.5kg per month, shld be ok..

regards

Fish-

When u are gg to be due:

Your visit to dr adrian will be more. Can be 3 days later type

He will be able to advise you by then.

As this is your 1st bb, just make sure all bb things are pack in the car- standby. Remember the list that I pass u. Take wat is necessity

And if you may not know. If water bag not burst, you can also be dilute ( which meant vaginal open at 3-4 cm)

You won't notice but you Can feel the tight pressure under.

If water bag burst- go straight to hospital and on the way call gynae/ clinic

You will experience fake contractions before edd. Some can experience 2 weeks early. Just monitor the frequency.

Don get confused that it the bb kicking. Contraction get harder as frequencies increases

Then u can call and go;)

Dun worry too much. By the time u edd, the clinic n doc will be more expertise to tell u. Cos they will monitor bb heartbeat, contraction frequent, and if bb head engage ;)

Tres- Me put on abt 3.5kg, now almost wk 19. But as i did ivf, during the process, since April, i gained another 6kg at least from there. Before tt also did other ART process, also gained weight. So how much i gain is not a good gauage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just went back from gynae

Lots of tears cause I'm having a boy (again)

Feel so depressed now

I was really sure it's a girl but I was wrong

Super sad

Hugs Hugs Angelina...

They will be great playmates as they grow up together. Think on the bright side... Pat Pat...

Sigh I got 2 boys too and gynae say this 3rd one high possibility to be a boy too!!! xxXX

Aaa : I should not be complaining if ur #3 is a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks : that's what hb said close age gap then can be bff

Chen : no number 3 for us. Sigh

The worst is I need to talk bout it but hb is a very positive person, so whatever I said bout feeling sad n dissapointed he can't be helpful. Just want me to suck it out n be cheer n happy bout it

While in fact he's the 1 who really wants a girl. It's not helping either whenever he said "I want Mei MEi" when he saw a little girl

I feel failed to give him the baby girl that he wants

Angelina, cheer up! Boy also cute lah, your #1 alr so cute, #2 will be cuter lor!

True lah, both bros will be soulmates / BFFs.

Angelina: Dun feel that its your fault for having a boy, gender is determine by your hubby!!

Be positive, as long as baby is healthy...

Start thinking of name for baby and you can start telling Josh that he will have a bro to play with him in future.

Try for a 3rd one , :p

2Ks,

I mean hospital bag la haha! Hospital how to pack all in.

Angelina,

Same gender they can share secrets in the future ah. Like mine, 2 girls. Go for #3! You still young yeah yeah yeah! Join my Club of 3

Some pray for girl but got boy, some pray for boy but got girl....

I would like to have a boy but gut feel is a girl, anyway, healthy bb will do... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw I went to the spa place at paragon

This is the price

$128 per session -60 minutes

$550 for 5 session

Didn't feel like doing the massage just now, so I just ask for their brochure

The place look decent, clean, nice n I saw pregnant mom looked relax after her massage session

But can only do massage after 20 weeks

Btw, Monday 11th we will meet at paragon right?

Angelina: cheer up. yeah same gender will definitely be closer. my hubby comes from a family of 3 boys and he always says that it was so much fun growing up with his brothers... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as baby is healthy is what matters.

I m so so PISSED now, and maybe that why having cramp n belly button pain. I wonder if my MIL and SIL purposely did tt. Tonite is my mum's bd, we are all gg for dinner. SIL said she busy, insisted DH to go watch MIL eat dinner n med!!! Just in case MIL eat unhealthy food. WTH, both of them are from hell. Eat also need pple to watch them eat...from food to medicine. My nephew can onli decide what he wan to eat liao lor.. really really hate both of them to core. I m gg to make sure they dun get to see my baby tt often, maybe 1 yr 4 times MAX!!!!

Angelina- Dun be sad, as long as BB healthy can liao... Like what the other say, can recycle clothing, both of them can be good frens.

Angelina- u can come in and rattle out all your feeling! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blueroti, Cynthia and Linda,

Thanks for the advise.. i will consolidate and record down and ask hubby to take note as well..

tres and BB rabit,

any idea when shall we start going for those pre-natal classes???

angelina..if both of u want girl..can try for another one edsp since hubby also want right..

2 boys n 1 girl also nice combi mar..

my hubby alslo grow up in having 2 other bros..so he very pro boys lor..

he even told gynae if girl...means his wife n his mother will be happy...

he never say he happy..he happy coz his wife n his mother happy not because it#2 is a girl....quite MCP hor..

so poor thing right..coz when #1 was a boy i can feel his joy even he doenst have to say outright...

Dear mummies, shall we have a meet up next Friday (15 Oct for Dinner)? Think this time round at either Yishun or Bishan or AMK hub. More for North side mummies. For the rest who wish to join, you are welcome. If not, we can do another one in a few wks time. Do drop me an email if you are keen. ([email protected]) . Also pls indicate your preferred meeting place. Majority rule. Pls also provide me your HP number for easy communication.

1. Yishun

2. Bishan

3. AMK

to add wound to salt, i was metro infant fair yesterday..then i saw a nice set for baby girl..very nice n pink..then i say i wanna buy...

he say also not confirm..wait till confirm ie at 20th week detailed scan first..

maybe deep inside, he hoping it will become a boy

caecilia: can you try PM me your number? seems like your PM is off when i tried to PM you. thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim- cannot help it but to be upset lor. I really really dun like both of them. To a extent tt i Have nitemare abt them.

Fish, I called up Mt A, the lady told me to start in Dec. The anenatal course will last for abt 6 weeks (on weekends / weekdays, as you wish)

Hence form Dec - Jan... there goes my hols plans!!!!

BB Rabit, 15th Oct, I'm cool with dinner and of coz meeting up with you all!

Perference : Bishan lah!

Wow I managed to digest the threads. Mia tdy since I m down with flu since yest.

The culprit- my hubby who bring back his flu virus frm office and back home.. Now he recover and dun dare to sleep w me last nite till I chided him off! Cos he is the one who pass to me first lor

Bb ra- u all gg for gathering - I won't be able to join since next fri is my detail scan and hub gg to spend some time with me too;) all of u enjoy ba!

Yoga class - home based - is it at north area? Then I cannot make it Liao. Most probably will go down town Liao ;)

Angeline - be happy! Boy are fun too! More rough and u dun have to worry too much when they are older too;)

So Long bb is healthy and normal, I guess most mum to be will not ask more than all these.

Go for 3rd one! Eat more veggies - your hub side and take banana!! It' work. My gf in US got this secret remedy frm her Chinese physician!

I just hope my flu will not affect my baby. Cos every time I sneeze, bb will kick hard and I feel my lower adominal is pain

bb rabbit: i would really love to meet up with u all but not between 14-23 as i wont be in spore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

spongehat: wats ur facebook nick?

Angelina,

Know how you feel. Like my #1 girl, then I felt #2 is a boy but end up it's a girl again. Was upset even sometime till now lo. Though Hubby happy but somehow will want to balance.

But now I really see how my 2 girls together how they play talk interact.. I m glad both are girls. I not saying 1boy1girl not good la. Still can bond. But what I hoping you to know, cheer up. It's our bb. Token of love you n Hubby have.

Linda: U started your yoga yet?? I was thinking of going town to recee after the detail scan next week.

Baby rabbit: Bishan or AMK will better for me. Cheaper for me to take cab home. =X

Angelina,

Hugs and Cheers up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] baby is a gift from god. I have two girls, so I hope for a boy this time. Let's see bah! All fated ones. I also kan cheong for tmr check up!

Linda: shortlisted 3. Mother and Child at Tanglin Mall, Comoshambhala at Forum and Absolute Yoga at Tanglin Shopping Centre

Sorry to disturb again, I have recently added more brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 4pcs of Mamy Poko S for free. so for $30, u get 8pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Yoga in town area sounds good, maybe I'd like to join also

Btw, I'm kinda excepting it now. 2 boys also good lah, as long as their healthy