(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hello everyone...

I've MIA for so long already...

Everyday after working, feel so damn tired, without fail i would be down with headache towards the end of every single working day... All my patients just drive me nuts.. Sian...

Tummy is also getting real huge!!!

Anyone's belly button pop out already? or already have the Linear Nigra (the black line)??

Ya Jaster, better see a doc and let your GP know you are pregnant.

I had flu before then it proceed to a bad cough.. all because I didn't want to take medication. like that hor, I went to see my GP 2 times for the same illness. So dun self medicate k?

Fel, mine too is popping up but my gynae says it's because i'm accumlating too much fats above my tummy area ;-(. He says this occurs only in 3rd trimster wor. I'm just 17 weeks! Made me sad & stress over my food intake! Have to cut down refined sugars / carbs!

Try to take MRT again to go to orchard . Really lots of people, n I can't even go inside to the priority seat. When I finally get to the priority seat some guy was sleeping. But to be fair, he's quite old lah. N nobody offers me their seat. Now I understand all those mummy who have to take mrt every single day n face this situation. They really Bo chap, pretend to sleep, n even I'm wearing a tight top showing my pregnancy tummy, they still ignores it. Ckckck really what happened to the society?

Chen - Icic...

Tres - hmmm.. i didn't know it only occur in 3rd trimester lei... lol...

hi caecilia & tres,

i think i buay tahan already... going to see anothr GP tonite! just afraid that he may give the wrong medicine... do you ladies still have the name of the medicine that you all took?

fel, this is what my gynae says wor!

Angelina, bo pian, have you heard that Singaporeans are 'shy' creatures so they all very pai seh to have any sort of attentions! *eye rolls*

Hey AirMez,

I saw gynea today and asked about the pressure feeling I got down at my vv, she said it is normal as this is my second pregnancy, the pelvic is weak after the first, thus will have this feeling.

Thanks Fangfang! I was quite worried. Waiting anxiously for my turn to see gynae tmr for the detailed scanning! So it means weak pelvic ah, Mmm... but this is my 1st pregnacy leh.. aiyoh, really bopee bb is alright!! Thanks again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'd like to ask if anyone would like to organize BP for THE CINCH TUMMY WRAP??

Seems like it's very popular in USA and UK... Helps to tone back tummy after giving birth!!! Quite ex, but i'm willing to splurge la... Just wondering anyone want to organize BP so we can get it at a cheaper price???

Can google The Cinch for more info.... =)

Tres : sigh, I never wore tight top to go out before. Purposely wear to show the pregnancy tummy, but useless [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

How u all than this kinda treatment? Haiyoh poor thing

Angelina: sad to say, Singaporeans r like dat.. but i mus say sometimes i feel the older generations r much better dan the younger ones.. i've experienced bringing Jav in a sling out b4, n nobody gifs up their seat until an uncle/aunty but i said its ok n let them cont seating.. Tsk, young ppl really terrible nowadays.. next time, u purposely stand in front of those v 'bu zhi dong' ppl, who noes someone nice will come up n say them for u.. haha, it happened to me once.. feel a lil paiseh, but happy! =P

anw, i jus realised we r both seeing Doc Ong.

Caecilia, can i join? if my hb's nt working.. dono if im able to go dwn alone w/o anyone's help n haf to lug Jav n pram along..

Gosh at visit to gynea we got a shock, scan again n dr say : do u wan to know sex? We thought we already knew cuz last time during Oscar they told us. Now come out opposite! Hubby n I so shocked. I guess I shall wait till next month detail scan to confirm.

I've added some of u on my fb. Btw who is hazel?

My blur maid dun clean my boys milk cup properly. Now I'm worried about her level of cleanness n ability to help when I have no. 2. Now thinking whether to change or just accept her. She came to me new, never been to spore. So she is a bit blur. But I thot I can try to train. She is a bit slow n not very clever. But thot give her a chance cuz she is quiet and not rude. She is pleasant n not talkative.

Lilprecious : yes I'm seeing Dr.Ong at Mt.e n u? How old is Jav? My son is 1 year old

Caecilia : yes very normal to have gum bleed, try not to brush so hard. Now is a sensitive period, even for our gum

Btw I just cut my hair, n highlight it. Felt so shiok n good about myself

Butter8 : what????? The sex change? Or maybe gynae see wrongly. Maybe gynae detect a girl before then the next test see the little bird. Haizzzz just wait for ur detail scan to be sure

caecilia: nope, im nt on yr Fb.. hehe.. can u add me at [email protected]? .. ladies, can u all add me too? hehe..thanks!

Angelina: ya, im seeing him at Mt E too! hehe..i tot u'll be at his 10 mile junction clinic.. cos u stay in the west right? ... =) Jav's turning 15 mths next week.. Josh's exactly 1 yr old?

Please update my profile:

Alohaa / Jurong West / 23 March / Dr Cordelia Han / RH / #1 / Boy

Went for my 16th week scantoday friday, and realised now doc dont measure Bb by fetal length anymore. I have gained 3.6kg from start to now. I tink ok bah?

Will be going HongKong next week, sort of a Babymoon before delivery. Taken a doc's letter for the trip in case airline asked.

Alot of times when we board the train, most of the people whom are seated are sleeping. Even those on priority seat. :-(

Fish,

If gynae managed to spot birdie and manage to print out baby scan pic - two legs and little birdie in between, ist means confirm is boy boy?? Sorry, I have two girls, never see boy boy scan pic before. A bit unbelievable and too happy when gynae told me is a boy yesterday. I still keep telling myself wait detail scan to be confirm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but all my friends told me is confirmed. Ist so??

Aloha hi!

I'm at RH too and delivering about the same time but I'm later end march. Have u been w dr Cordelia long? I am w dr thong.

Angelina

It was the sonographer who say 80% gal first but yesterday my gynea say boy.

Guess I will go enjoy my trip first and come back n see wat happens at next scan. So funny I ordered Girly clothes online.

boymum,

ya!!! my gynae manage to find the birdie pop out between my BB's two legs.. then he use the mouse to point to us and said.. you are expecting a boy boy!! then he printed out and show us and for us to keep as well!!!

if your gynae said you expecting a boy.. then somehow confirm already.. if you want to confirm.. can wait till detail scan to confirm..

Fish,

Ya ya I think will wait detail scan to reconfirm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] already booked my detail scan appt 3 wks later as me in wk 17 now. Can't wait for the detail scan appt now. Hope the scan result is the same as gynae's!! Cos I have two girls le. Really hope for a boy this round! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello good morning mummies... Wondering if anyone would be interested in getting THE CINCH TUMMY WRAP???

I'd like to ask if anyone would like to organize BP for THE CINCH TUMMY WRAP??

Seems like it's very popular in USA and UK... Helps to tone back tummy after giving birth!!! Quite ex, but i'm willing to splurge la... Just wondering anyone want to organize BP so we can get it at a cheaper price???

Can google The Cinch for more info.... =)

detailed scan

doing my detailed scan on 22Oct, 4.15pm at TMC..

anyone same date ma??[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How I wish the gynae saw wrongly n detailed scan will show me otherwise... Lol... But somehow 认命了.... Girl already used to the way of taking care...

Boy a bigger challenge.. Hahah... More mischievous n climbing all over also... So anything la... But will be real happy if it's boy... Lol....

Butter8 & Alohaa, I'm also from RH and my gynae is Dr Cordelia Han. Will be going for my 16th week scan next sat.

Butter8, really! Oh no...I better don't assume mine is a gal then. The sonographer also told me most probably a gal at week 12 but I guess there might be changes ya...

I'm experiencing blocked nose every morning when I wake up. Is it normal? I don't even sleep with air-con on. Don't know if it is because of pregnancy?

Fel> how does the cinch compares with belly bandit??

http://www.bellybandit.com/

I used belly bandit before and it was really good...

But I bought 2nd hand n sold it after I outgrow it...

U mean organize a spree issit??

I dun mind doing for the cinch or belly bandit whichever has demand..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - I've read about belly bandit before... But Cinch is like better, cos it's adjustable, so you only need to buy one to last throughout... whereas the belly bandit you have to buy a new smaller size once you outgrow the bigger one...

I was like you, last time i read about belly bandit, told myself i must get the belly bandit after i deliver, but now read about the cinch, it has got 360degree support, plus dont know what side panel or "wings" at the side for added support... all on the website... just seems better lor... haha...

Yeah... I'm referring to organizing a spree if got enough mummies who are keen on it... =)

Fish - dont like that lei...

I want boy, i got boy... I went private gynae to check the sex of baby... Ask her like 3 times if CONFIRMED boy, she said yes..

My detailed scan in 9 days' time, it better not change from boy to girl, think my hubby will faint... whahahah...

Lilprecious : I stay at west but my son's pd at Mt.e also, so might as well go there n both doing check up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw Josh n jav can be play mate, ur joining on Monday? I'm bringing Josh also

Butter8 : oh I see, so u will wait for the detail scan to confirm?

Fish hu : my gynae also pointing out the little birdie between the legs. Circle it, zoomed it, n said it's a boy !!!

Lai lailai : yes it's because the pregnancy, some moms even here even experience blocked ear, like me

Fel> I emailed them liaoz... See if get 20pcs got discount or not...

Now, we need To find 20 mummies... Hahahaha..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Retail price is US$79 for the one without pouch n Us$86 for the one with pouch!!!!

Damn exp leh!!! Hahahha... Hopefully they'll revert with some discounts... I'm looking at 20-30% discount..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But got shipping also Lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lets see what they say n I'll revert..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - Yeah.. It's not cheap.. thats why i am asking see if we can get bp prices lor...

I know there is this lady who is selling:

Cinch Couture $120 (Retail: $140) + Normal Postage $1.50

Cinch Signature $130 (Retail: $150) + Normal Postage $1.50

Cinch Signature with cold/warm pack bundle $145 (Retail:$168) + Normal Postage $2.55

But im wondering if we can get it cheaper... haha...

Fel,

I also hope detail scan result dun come out with different answer, not my hb faint, think I will faint first!! Haha

Angelina: haha, yup! They can b playmates! Hehe.. Ya, I'll b bringing him.. Cos he follows me wherever I go. Haha.. But I hope I'm able to handle him.. Hope he's nt too cranky or anything dat day.!

Fish: ya lo.. Abit sad... Really mostly who wishes for boy gt a girl confirmation.. N who wishes for girl got boy confirmation.. Boohoo!

Butter8: normally boys r more confirmed n obvious... Esp with the birdie sticking out n pointed to by e mouse wen gynae shows.. Haha =D but u wanted a boy in e first plc isit?

I know my bb gender Liao n m very sad mine is a boy too... #1 is a boy n I m stopping at this one, so I m so disappointed. I hope there is a miracle that at my next scan doc will tell me it's a gal.

Butter8, i approached Dr Thong first but decided to go to other gynae since she dont do delivery from next year onwards. Dr Han is quite pleasant and I will stick to her to delivery then. Her package starts from week 20 onwards. One thing is she dont work on Sat.

Lailai

Yup I got bad sinus n sneezing every nite n day. For me worse cuz my hubby n son have to sleep in air con. I used so much tissue.

Why u pick dr Cordelia? Is she good at c-sec?

I have a brand new La Leche League International Wrap 'N' Snap Nursing Bra (Black Jacquard to let go) to let go as the size does not fit me. Letting it go at $25.

WRAP 'N SNAP™ adjustable soft cup nursing bra offers comfortable wireless front closing in cotton/spandex with satin trim. Adjusts with your changing body size. Soft enough to sleep in and wear all day. Easy one hand nursing buckle. Patent pending design. Made in China - 95% Cotton/5% Spandex. Hand wash, line dry.

AWARDED THE NATIONAL PARENTING PUBLICATIONS AWARD!!!

As Seen in Consumer Reports Best Baby Products May 2009!

L/XL fits 36-38-40 C/D cup[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4590140.jpg]

Butter8, She's my gynae before pregnancy so is very comfortable with her. I'm not too sure about her skill also but she is very responsible and caring.

Butter8,

haha.. isit yr first child? if yes, nvm.. can try another! haha..

pink,

don b sad.. u haf same situations as some of us.. both me n Angelina oso haf a boy alrdy.. most impt, mus b healthy.. stay happy k? jia you! =)

Rach- yup, am having my detailed scan on 22nd, 2pm..

Mummies- I agreed.. At times the gender we wan is totally diff from Wat we getting.. But as long as Bb 's healthy n good, we must make him/her feels welcome to e family! Heehee.. So mummies, let's all be positive n look forward to march when we cuddle ou lil precious!!! Jia you Jia you wor!!!

Btw, any of u started shopping for bb's stuff? Cos looking around for pram but dunno which is better.. Was comparing btw maclaren n combi.. Any recommendation?

Also, cdn I ask if it' s ok to wear non-wired bras? Cos was at a maternity wear shop today than e sales person was saying should wear wired bras so wouldn't sag.. But wired ones so uncomfy leh..

Allets - I haven shop a single thing for baby yet... lol

Regarding bras - Have not buy a single nursing bra also... Dont know how and where to go about... Went to some shops... All quite ex... Dont know which ones are reliable and good also...

Bravado Nursing Bra

mummies I posted abt this some time ago..

Anyone keen?? Will take abt 3 weeks to arrive so if u all want to start wearing early let me know!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Www.bravadodesigns.com

Recommended designs: Original Nursing Bra & Body Silk Seamless...

I own 6x ONB & 2x BSS.. have been wearing them since Rayanne was born.. Serves me very well n I can happily wear them for another year when #2 is born.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can get them at very good prices... :p