(2011/03) Mar 2011

Thanks Linda !! in fact didn't expect to be preggy so soon. kind of shock initially and lost too.

oh btw all mummies, i understand we cant colour our hair during the 1st trimester. but can we do it after the 1st trimester...cos i wanna cover my coloured hair w/ black then no need to headache every month. ma fan

ahbui,

I was told that TMC delivery ward, once BB is out, nurse will bring the BB out of the delivery ward and do the measurement? is that truth? every delivery ward in Mt.A have their own measurement equipment for BB wor!! tt mean after BB out, they will just do the weighting and measurement in the same delivery ward wor!

Fish it's true Mt A, everything is in the room. But still I made my husband follow my baby everywhere, basically my instructions were "do not take your eyes off our baby and take photos". ahahaha

Fish - I checked with the nurses that they say Yes cos the equipment are all outside the delivery ward.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My eldest sis gave birth to 2 kids there and i called her up and she told me yes but not to worry.....sianz...

Pixel 0- when did you deliver? cos when I went for the tour last 2 weeks, the nurses say all equipmt are outside - maybe after they renovate??

Airmez- I kena LS for 3 times today liao. I still continue to take Similac mum milk cos my everyday blur blur morning habit of taking out the milk to stir.... then I drank almond soya bean - kena again

after which My MIL called me in the morning and raised her tone which I got so emotional, now I don feel anything...veri worry.

I hope my Nausea will come back later.

(M) - Is sickening espc when working with her too. So I realli regret and I guess I will pass the 6 sessions of programs teaching with her and I don do with her liao... is very saddening sometime when one raise voice at you for no reason

MY hub will definately scolded her off since he is the only child to her, but I don want this relationship to turn sour. so i rather bear and endure but now that I m preggy, is more difficult to control the emotional feelings

linda

can buy but forgot where...but hardly anyone buys it leh

maybe coz they renovate. coz i remember the weighing scale and the whatnot there inside the same room. i craned my neck to see my wailing baby being measured and cleaned up

btw, about mil

mil or even mothers will raise voice n scold us for no apparent reason - likewise we sometimes slipped up in life and do the same to others too.

human emotions are hard to control especially the negatives ones so just let it slide bah...if you kept thinking about it, you will get very gek sim and depressed. trust me - i had depression and i know how these thoughts can escalate into something worst...

I am new to the forum.

I am now 6 weeks plus pregnant. Been having spotting last week, so was disappointed.

Yesterday when I went for a scan, my gynac found that my baby is not growing well,it should be 18mm. I have to go for a review at of this week. If it does not grow well, the doctor suggest abortion.

I am very worried and sad as this is my first pregnancy and I hope to have the child.

Can anyone share with me the size of your baby from the scan?

Shereal,

I did my 1st scan on 7th July (5 weeks++ pregnant that time) and from the scan pics gynae gave me, it indicated that 1 Dist: 16mm & + Dist 13mm... i dono wat's all these.. but i assume it's the size of the BB two weeks ago.

ahbui, pixiepixel and Linda,

Let me check it out next Sat.. or who ever go for their next visit earlier than me, then maybe can help us check if the measuring equipment allocation outside the delivery ward or not! coz it's reli dangerous to bring the BB out from the delivery ward...

Shereal, very sorry to hear abt your plight. Dun worry overly much. Rest well and do what the gynae says... Earlier on, my blood test results showed that the bb's hormones didnt double in 48 hours, according to the nurse, this implied that the bb is growing too slowly. Luckily, during my 6th weeek scan, we were able to hear my bb's heartbeat. But my gyane cant even measure my bb's size; cos he said too small. Your bb still can be measured during 6th week, so everything will turn out fine! Dun worry too much! Rest well!

So Bingbing and Linda, you two also kenna LS? Mmmm, the common thing that we consume seem to be milk hor... think i better dun drink anymore. They said during 1st trimester, better dun kenna food posioning wor...

Fish, they asked my hb to follow them to do e measurements outside while my gynae sew me up. When all done , hb came bk w my gal.

Hey Fish!

Can i check with you: how many times have you visited ur gynae so far? 5th week and which week? 5th week - heartbeat; then later visits for wat huh?

Shereal, Fish,

I'm somewat confused. I remembered reading from some article that bb (at 6th week) is only 3 - 5mm nia leh. How come shereal's doc said "should be 18mm" ?!?!

AirMez,

next Sat gonna be my 2nd visit... 1st visit was on my 5th week.. so.. when i see my gynae next Sat, i assume should be 8weeks ++, going 9th week le!

And i also dono how is the right size of the BB at 6th week, coz Shereal asking wat is the size of the BB at 6th week, so i go and take a look at my scan pic and i cant see any other figure but the two figure i told Shereal, it showed on my scan pic.. and gynae told me my BB is growing well.

AirMez,

ohh... i know... i think (1 Dist: 16mm & + Dist 13mm) mean the BB and the waterbag.. coz i remember my gynae said during tt time, BB still too small to see... so.. he measure the waterbag... so.. i think this size refer to the waterbag... u go and take a look at your scan pic see if u have similar figure???

Fish

U are rite.. TMC will bring bb out of the ward with daddy following...

Mt A will do everything inside the same delivery ward

Haizzz..... my 6th week too gan chiong... Cheered too much upon hearing heartbeat, that both gynae and myself forgot to print out scan picture...

Ok, now i better assured liao... to skip my 7th week visit, and jumped straight too 10th week visit... kekeke

AirMez,

HUH??? even ur gynae also gan chiong till he/she forgot of printing out the scan pic!!! dotss.. hahaha!!! so good if we can keep all the scan pics and show to our kids next time, tell them how is their growing from mummy womb! hahaha!! nvm.. u take your 10th week visit as your 1st visit and REMEMBER to get the scan pic from your gynae hor!! hahaha!!

so... when is your 10th week visit???

For those mummies that is on 7th week this week.

7 weeks pregnant.

Here's wat we expect the BB to grow in this week. Hope this info is useful..

My Pregnancy This Week - 7 Weeks

Your uterus has doubled in size in just two months but you're unlikely to look pregnant yet, even though inside you may be on an emotional rollercoaster. If you could see your baby, you'd probably notice eyelids forming, the nubs where fingers and toes are beginning to grow, and a tiny heart beating beneath parchment-thin skin. This is a critical stage when many major organs are forming.

Yaloh... super bang wall! i think the gyane also taken aback by my drama response that he forgot loh... he kept on saying "slowly, slowly, calm down, calm down".... hahahahahaha!!

my next visit is on 14th Aug (sat), cos my hubby only avail on weekends loh. Earlier on, i went alone, cos he's on biz trip.. And the gynae's weekend slots are super HOT, ve to book 1 mth in advance...

I cant wait to join here. Hi ladies, i have just informed by gynae with BFP, am into early 5th week. Am elated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/bounce.gif] as TTC for 10mths already. EDD +/- 19March.

Hello everyone, I'm working from home today again..

Fish, next sat I also going for my 3rd visit and I also think I'll be 8 weeks+ going to 9 weeks le.. I also dunno what size of baby is normal for our week now and I never ask the gynae if baby is growing well anot coz the gynae never say anything wrong, so we assume should be fine... Next week I will ask doctor.. Hope I can see my bb growing bigger next week. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

These few days my tummy got alittle cramps again... Any of you have the same feeling?

Annie,

Wow.. so good, u can work from home de wor!!! anyway, since my momory getting worst after pregnant, i note down all the questions/doubts i wana ask gynae, and ask him one by one when i see him next Sat... and let's REMEMBER to ask wat should be the size of the BB at 8th/9th mth!! haha!!!

Aloha.. wave wave... see see.. told u BFP liao... now u more at mind ease rite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *welcome welcome*

Annie, i think mine is LS cramps bah... Aiyoh, so many cramps, i also blur liao... just keep going toilet to check no red spotting.. *choy choy, touchwood*

Annie,

my cramp is on and off.. not happen everyday, but when it come, it quite uncomfortable.. but when no cramp, is very fine.. hahaha!! so.. i always think cramp is good, it shows tt BB is growing in our womb.. hahaha!!! (provided no bleeding)..

Thank you ladies for sharing.

It was very encouraging to hear from you all.

Blissbless: Doc gave me injection yest and to continue with duphaston to prevent miscarriage.

I will try to be strong, pray hard and hope for the best for this Fri's checkup.

Shereal,

some docs are like that, have their own "style", won't show us or tell us more in details.

Dun worry, if you dun feel comfortable, just go for another doc.

Go for a doc you are comfortable with. =)

Shereal,

I had a m/c in Jan, so immediately when i tested positive, my gynae wanted me to go for a jab n also take duphaston. Going for my 1st visit too this fri..

Jus relax n don walk too much.. Will pray for u.. n me

This is my frenz who delivered her BB at TMC... their permium ward is so nice!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4257829.jpg]

Waiting Area (where hubby slp) and attached toilet at TMC[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4257851.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4257852.jpg]

Wow!!!! SUPER DUPER NICE!!!! *drools*

i dun dare to think that far ahead leh (i.e. delivery phase), just waiting to pass the 1st trimester safely.... bopee, bopee...

Wow!!!! SUPER DUPER NICE!!!! *drools*

i dun dare to think that far ahead leh (i.e. delivery phase), just waiting to pass the 1st trimester safely.... bopee, bopee...

AirMez,

ya... of coz... but becoz i had the maternity tour at Mt.A yest.. then i suddenly remember my frenz deliveried at TMC b4... so.. i go and dig her photos and share to u gals.. i didnt post the pic when she was at labour ward, but it seems okie to me too!!