(2011/03) Mar 2011

Shereal, 12mm is too small??? maybe u are early 6th week lei??? i think better u seek another gynae to check if the size is acceptable or not..

Linda,

wow.. ur MIL so funny, still say love you de wor!! haha!!!

Annie,

yes.. can drink honey, i drink honey every morning... one cup of warm honey..

Jeraldin,

How are u... working alone in Germany muz be very miss home ba??? u gonna take good care of urself there wor!! u will be there for 3 months??

Hi mums, jus tested preg and haven seen gynae. Anyone mense tat came on12 June, jus wanna est bb is hw many wks now...do u guys see gynae immediately or wait for few more wks?

gals,

One question wana throw and ask and please correct me if i'm wrong

embryo - our BB

Sac - ??

Waterbag - ???

and when u gals did the 1st ultrasound... wat's size of the waterbag??

Shereal is asking the size of her BB is normal or not, then she confuse me, then i feel i'm confuse as well! haha!!

Please explain to me..

Annie, annum got chocolate flavour huh? Isit in tin form or box form? I never seem chocolate flavour, I also prefer chocolate flavour. Want to try that too.

Btw, ladies, do not use boiling water for milk, cause it will destory all the nutrious. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish

dr adrian got tell me the size of my water bag and also the sac. He measured thrice and printed out on the scan too. 3.7 mm for 6 weeks he say is ok and will grow in another 4 weeks.

Don scared yourself first, so long got bb heartbeating normal, next sat when u see him, u ask him for the size of your bb- shld be 11 weeks rite???

I read books in library tdy, 6-8 weeks, our bb size us like a red bean. That is aso wat he say to me.

So don worry just list down n ask him when u see him again.. Gotta go cos feel like vomitting Liao

Tmr will start class and I won't be in post till noon!

Take care all mummies!!

hello all...

i'm feeling sianz now. just had a minor argument w/ hubby which i think is damm bo liao. after having dinner @ mil place, i sat on the floor for less than 10mins. hubby saw then for no reason raise his voice at his mum...ask why nobody give up seat for me. i told him i was the one who wanted to sit on the floor wat...got nothing to do w/ them. as usual mil complain to his elder sis whose temper is soooooooooooooo bad raised at his bro. i kept quiet and left. tell u i can hear her screaming fr the lift.

dont feel like gg back for dinner tmrw nite liao. sianz...

I drink both enfamama chocolate n anmum chocolate..

Both comes in tin form...

I drink HL too but I nv dared To drink those vanilla milk powder kind of milk... Hee...

Steamed salmon with wolfberries for dinner with mixed brown rice n white rice... Nice!!

Wolfed down the whole piece of $7 salmon.. Lol... Exp sia....

Didn't try to give FM to #1 today... No energy to struggle with her... Lol...

TMC SINGLE to PREMIER ward

I dun think it's free upgrade.. My frens who delivered last yr were given the option to pay the extra n upgrade to Premier Ward or downgrade to 2bedded...

But if u opt for 4 bedded n there's no beds, they'll auto upgrade to 2bedded at no extra charge...

Same applies to both TMC n Mt A.

had my scan on Monday and only shows sac.. shown at 5weeks1day.. been having spotting since Sunday nite.

can someone help me to calculate if its correct?

My first day of last menses was 4 june.. and i shd be in 5 weeks up to date?

something to add my Gynae is Adrian woodworth (TMC)

Rynn, based on ur LMP n 28 days cycle, u should b 6 weeks 5 days up to date but mayb u O late or u have a longer cycle. Since u already had a scan then ur doc should b more accurate. Don worry too much n rest well.

Bling, tik your hub very protective toward u la! Maybe he got bit so work up over this sitting thing. To me, a bit Bo Liao lei but like that your relationship w your mil can worsen somehow

do u alway go there for dinner?

Fish, can drink honey ah, okay.. then I shall bring my honey to work tomorrow so that everyday I can make myself a cup of honey.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake, yes, I bought Annum in chocolate flavour. That is the only milk powder I saw has in chocolate flavour leh. It is in a box form. I haven't try it yet, but the powder smell nice. I just brought the just nice for one cup amount of powder to office today, I shall make a cup to test drink later.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning ladies. tried warm water to make my milk today, lump really reduced! now my milk taste much better.

wow...you ladies are so active even at night! ever since i conceive, i have been super tired. every night 10pm i KO le.

honey is good! i drink honey every morning too. been years le.

babask - congrats!

Bling,

yes.. i also agree with Linda too.. ur hubby very protective toward u wor!!! but he used wrong way to ask them... he shouldnt shout to them... they sure angry ma, out for nothing kana scolded...

I was in my company transport this morning, i almost vomited out... suddenly feel like vomitting... luckly didnt reli vomit, if not, i think i need ask the driver to stop the van and i need jump down and vomit along the expressway road shoulder... sure very paiseh lor!!!

btw... one question want to ask u gals again... do u gals dream ALOT after pregnant??? i dreamed before i got pregnant, but not that often.. but now, everytime i slp.. i dream de lei!!! stone lei!!!! u all experience this??

won_mummy,

wow.... u 10pm KO le wor!! haha!! tt's reli early... i try to nap 15-30mins before dinner coz we need to wait daddy back then we have dinner together..

then usually i slp at 11 (the latest time for me now).. haha!!!! and try to slp more during weekend.. but still... not enough slp everyday...

Ladies, I LS again! I thought I've recovered from LS, but I just LS again... Sigh... next Sat when I go visit my gynae I must ask him why I always LS!

Annie, oh no... i suggest u note that what you ate/drink so that u might be able to detect what are the food/drinks that might cause u to LS??!

fish_hu - yes yes! i dream too. before i was preg, i always have v good sleep everynight. nowadays, midnight either wake up for toilet or i dream. thats y i have been feeling v tired.

annie - oh dear. how many days of LS already? u still wanna wait till sat? y not today or tmr faster go see doc? somemore we shdnt anyhow self med now.

won_mummy, I couldn't find enfamama chocolate flavour, that is why I bought the Annum which is the only chocolate milk powder for pregnant women that I saw on the rack!

Fish, I think is normal for pregnant women to dream alot and all weird dreams! I just had horrible dream last night - dream of ghost, etc. made me sweat in the middle of the night when I woke up for toilet! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

won_mummy, I didn't LS everyday lah.. is every 3 days like that.. The last 3 days were normal.. I poo normally.. Then this morning LS. But my LS is only one time every 3 days... I checked online it says is hormones fault again.. This is one of the sympton some mummies will experience. But I'll double confirm with my gynae that it's okay for me to LS or not! hehe...

Annie & won_mummy,

yes.. i had horrible dream last nite too!! i dreamt BB not good.. then gynaw advise me go for M/C.... stone!! i almost cry out when i wake up!!! hubby ask me not to think.... HAI!! i feel so stone... why dreamt all these stupid dream... stone...

then last nite i woke up three times... 1st time - 0100hrs++... 2nd time - 0400hrs++.. then again.. woke up by tt nightmare!!!

HAIYO!!! wat a tiring nite i had!!!

fish - r most of us 1st time mummy? i think we r too stressed le. esp when we know 1st tri is e critical period? must try to calm ourselve down...haha

annie - oic. scared me. i thought u have been LS-ing cont days. then shd be ok ba.

i remember last week, i was trying to walk slightly faster (abit like slow running) coz i wana catch up tt traffic light so i no need to wait for another 5mins then can cross the road.. then after tt 'short slow run'... my stomach so cramp the whole day... from tt day onwards, i dare not to run anymore... haha!!! learn the lesson..

^5 i walk v fast also. n have been reminding myself to walk slower. now started to wear flats cos i need to walk v far from mrt to office n i have backache.

I tried walk faster also, abit like slow running last week. end up, i also had cramp n a little brown spotting for 2 days. i also scared le.

at least now, aft sharing n hearing from u ladies, i feel myself more normal. ie milk got lump, dream at night, cramp if walk too fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies

fish and alohaa

actually walk fast or sloe nevermind one. if you are quite well into your pregnancy, a brisk walk is actually good for your body. lots of ppl say delivery time would have more stamina, more smooth etc

when i was in my 2nd and 3rd trimester, i still run to chase the bus....

Linda - I go there 4 dinner everyday except wknd. Really don't feel like gg back today. I did told him if u behave like that, yr mum n Sis will think I'm e one creating problem. Sianz loh..din slept well last night...puke 4 e first time last nite too. Sorry 4 being loh soh.

Oh btw mommies - do u get cramps aft coughing? Been having dry cough these few days.

bingbing

no worries. sooner or later, with the arrival of bb, more problems will come up. then here would be our ranting place.

i rant so much in SMH liao oso heehee

Maybe im taking things for granted. I walk a little fast and dont feel any discomfort so I have been doing that. I MUST remind myself to slow things down... dont chase that train / bus / traffic light.

bingbing, i think u just have a peaceful talk with your husband, ask him dont over-react. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think he will cool down for your sake.

It's also first time for me! I also very careful, walk very slowly and flats are now my only shoes.. hehe...

Just now my tummy at the side cramp! everytime my tummy cramp, I'll go sayang it then it will go off liao. haha...

Fish, it sounds silly but I can't help it and talk to my bb.. haha lame but I will talk to my bb naturally. lol...

Yes, my dog still sleep with me and hb; it's been years that we sleep with her everyday. I actually suggest to my hb not to let her sleep with us after I found out that I'm preggy but my hb is already very close to her and says we are a family, cannot dessert her like that, so I bo bian... Haha.. But she usually will get off our bed after we fell asleep or stay at my feets there. I guess she knows I'm preggy leh... coz she now won't step and walk over me like how she used to. I also refrain her from jumping onto me. I will tell her cannot. hehe

Annie

are u still taking similar mum??

Pls stop taking it.. LS IS NOT a good thing for pregnant mummies... Pls dun play play...

U can call up ur gynae and ask see what the nurse/doc advise...

I am not taking any milk yet leh... Not sure which food is the culprit coz I don't eat the same thing everyday except for Milo maybe?

Alright, later I shall call and check with my gynae about the LS problem.

Annie,

Ya.. i dont wana to leave her at the living room and let her slp alone outside... so.. she slp at my hubby side... (she dont reli like to slp on our bed, she prefer her own red red 'smelly' dog bed) wahahaha!! but sometime i will force her to slp with me! wahahaha!!!