(2011/03) Mar 2011

I am pretty lucky in the sense that my morning sickness tend to be quite mild...

for my #1.. i only really feel nuasea and puke in my week 13.. and it prob only last for 2 weeks or so..

for this one... i tend to get it in the evening oso... but generally only nuasea but haven't really puke out.. but it seems to be getting more frequent since I started taking the dupston.. its one for the side effect...

Sorry, Linda! haha...

I also feel nausea most of the time and last evening was bad but still, nothing came out of my mouth leh! But I everyday also feel nausea ever since it started. So I have no same experience as you about the no nausea feel suddenly. Maybe later you will feel it? Maybe your nausea only comes at night? So you see later if you have ba.

Linda,

I also tking similac mum..but hor... the milk smell sometime make me feel uncomfortable.. tt why, these few days i stop tking it but change to milo instead.

Annie,

now i dont feel nausea le... but i still expereince like sometime stuck inside my stomach then super gao wei like tt!! i still can eat la... abit.. not eat alot like few weeks ago...

anyway, it's reli based on individual, some experience MS after 2nd tri... strange rite???

Fish, so good that your nausea went off already. Mine still there.. but is on and off.. hit me different time everyday... scary... but I still can't vomit out anything leh.. Just feel fan wei, stomach stiring and wanna vomit. my stomach also very gao wei! Best timing is sleeping time, won't feel nausea! hahaha...

I just spotted slight brown stain on my pantie again. Sigh... These brown stains keep haunting me.

Hai..

I feel so so so so sleepy right now!!! last time i slp after 12 midnite,then every morning also manage to wake up on time... now.. everyday i slp at 11pm but still not enough lei!!!

morning sickness is really hard to deal with, sleeping is also my best medication to it.

If only we have pre and post maternity leave. That would be soooo perfect. haha.

now everynight i sleep at 9plus cause after dinner started to feel neausea, so better sleep and won't feel neausea.

now my neausea is usually after dinner, bf and lunch still okie, but at night when i see food, i dun feel like eating.

Fish, same here! I just now felt so tired until I thought I may need to go home and rest but suddenly now my nausea feeling went off and I felt better liao. So I think I will tong for today coz already 2.30pm, no more going home now. Feel very bored, don't know what to do, and don't feel like working. Fb also nothing to fb liao.. you all have any online shopping for maternity or baby?

My friend gave me these two website for baby stuff.. http://www.babystudio.com.sg/index.php and http://www.babysuperstore.com.sg/

Annie,

I was told by my MIL that we can only start buying BB stuffs when i'm 6-7 mths pregnant! so.. now onli can see see!! hahaha!!

btw.. gals... do u all have FB? can add each other.

my email is [email protected]

do add me if you wana!!

annie

you always can go to old navy and gap via www.gap.com

then you can try gymboree.com, pumpkinpatchusa.com, thechildrensplace.com

these are the very popular sites you can find sprees listed in spree section in SMH

Mummies I'm ordering www.oldnavy.com now

Closing order 20th July.

If anyone what's let mr know...

Got 2 batches on hand liaoz... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CL

called n booked my CL.

she had increased charges to $2k for 2010. But managed to ask for abit discount.. Wahahaha...

Last yr was still staying with my mum n hence CLslept with me on the bed n HB slept in the living room.

Baby will sometimes sleep with CL n me when she gets too cranky...

Now my new house also using electric cooker. It's not induction but Delicooker.

Just need to teach CL how to use and I'm sure she will do fine...

Now I'm only taking foic acid in the morning n 1-2 cups of enfamama a day....

prettymimieyes, really? As long as no severe cramps and no fresh red discharge is okay right? Even though so, I also hate to see brown discharge, very panick and worried...

annie: yap she did a scan two days ago, she say some minor brown discharge is ok. unless red then must go again.

i had brown discharge in my 1st pregnancy also.

Hi fish

I actually took anmum before I was preggy cos the nutritionist told me is good to prepare for pregnant!

At first I took anmum- bought it at may seminar got discount $2 off only. But after drinking for 2 months,I find it too sweet but for similac mum- I don find them sweet except somehow it seem like a bit difficult to dissolve the powder

hi Annie, is okay haaa for my name

you better take rest more if u r working . Don over charge. Do call your gynae up if you have doubts, I feel that u shld not wait more than 2 days. ;)

Bb clothing- I know we can buy once we pass the 1st trismeter cos my mum told me that bb will know you ate welcoming him or her into the hse.,,

infact I started to stock up my son clothing last time when I passed the 1st trismeter too!

Fb- I have fb too. Fish, I will go add u la

cheerios

Fish, we all are kia su MTB! lol... You also faster go book yours, otherwise all good CL sure kena chop fast!

Milk shake, my mil was the 2nd person to know cos I vomitted infront of her when we went out together, she was so overjoyed in the public that she kissed me so hard on my cheeksbone like as if she is the one preggy... Lol

my 10 yrs old boy is the 3rd and thereafter follow the trumpet blowing frm my mum mouth.....

Is a good thing to know so that our family members can pray hard for us too... But some pan tang, for me, I can't help cos my stomach got bigger and I vomit too

Hi all mummies!!!

I just test positive yest morn! So decided to join this thrend! Wish all mummies have a smooth pregnancy!!

Haha, I before preggy already started to collect some nice baby socks, bibs, both gender also have and my hub and I even bought mickey and minnie mouse T-shirts as gift for our future kids during our honeymoon trip. Lol... Maybe because of that I kena baby? hehehe...

Annie, do call up your gynae better to play safe, becos even on this site we are not doctors but can based on experience to share... But this risk is no no, don worry and quickly check to ease your worries

cheerios

Milkshake, only my family knows, not my in laws. maybe let them find out themselves, not very clsoe to them also. hee.

Btw, anyone told bosses already? I yet to, not sure how to bring it across. Esp mine is a lady boss with no kids.

blurjen, congrats and welcome!

Hi Linda,

Your MIL is so cute, heheee, so sweet of her.

I hadn't tell my parents or PILS, wait till next week my 2nd gynae visit then i guess i will tell my mum, but dunno le, cause i know she will surely tell her sis, who is my aunt.

As for my mil, i dun intend to tell her yet, cause she will surely tell everyone.

Annie

I aso suspect cos last year when I worked for crocs, I bougght a lot of bb shoes girls one but Now hor, I don no where are all my shoes ... I will have to tidy up store room when my hub is free ;))

Hi blurjen, welcome!!

Hi Chen, I only intend to tell my boss after 1st tri, you know once you tell them, the next moment the whole office will know.

Hi Annie,

I even bought a toy when i went for my honeymoon 2 years ago! Hahahaa. i knit baby boottes, got both pink and blue, hopefully i can used them next year Mar, hehee

Blurjen- welcome and try to catch up with our threads!! U will have a lot of fun man!

Chen, I got no bosses! Since I m the boss of the hse haaa, so I would advise that u don say first till u r ready. Cos I worked for lady bosses wo kids before, sometime they can be understanding, but sometime hard to comment , it all run down to your relationship with her good Bo????

Milkshake,

she is cute n modern n artistic, sometime so artistic mind can go wild and FYI, I don no if true that hainan dialect woman more fierce, so she is on the dominant side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) haaa, but I used to it cos we don stay together

Annie, I think is 19 Mar.

chen, milkshake: hee hee thanks!

ha ha this is my second pregnancy. I am in march 2009 also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully this pregnancy is smooth n not much MS, that feeling is awful!

Annie,

but i reli dono where to get my CL wor... n somemore i havent reli discuss with hubby and parent.. anyway, my HB is Malaysian.. so.. maybe i can ask MIL to help me find her frenz tt she trust to be my CL! but dono okie or not!!!

Wow... so many gals already stored up all the BB stuffs le wor!! how i wish i can buy now... but have to wait another 5 months before reach 7 months pregnant then can buy!! sian lor!!!!

hey ladies, maybe this is really making us conceive because we show out that we want a baby so much and we will love them with all our hearts! Maybe they sense it, so we get them! Hahaha... lol...

Linda, I checked with my gynae before, they said if there is no severe cramps and no bleeding then the brown discharge is old blood. As long as the brown discharge doesn't appear continously is fine. So just have to monitor. So far, everytime I spotted those brown discharge, the next day no more liao, so I didn't make a big fus...

Now, I'm planning the list of what things to buy and prepare... Checking on breast pumps with my experience friends... hehe

Fish, yes, if your MIL has lobang can hire them! Many CL are from M'sia and Indonesia... Local also have lah..

ahbui, good luck this sat! Hope you can hear your bb heartbeat clearly! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Why need to wait until so long then buy? I can't wait liao leh.. I thinking once hit 2nd trimester I will start my shopping for bb stuff liao! hehe.. clothes can be kept clean in the wrapped plastic bag, won't collect dust de lah.. I will buy a plastic drawers to store all bb stuff..

Annie, actually I got a sample list. If u need, you can pm me ur email address then i send to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think I also have the packing list for hospital stay too. For the pumps, I think can buy later when ur supply is picking up cos initial stage is better to latch as it will help to increase the supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but better to buy dual electric one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chen

my boss was the 2nd person i told. i mms her the picture of the BFP stick

she is TTC for quite some time so we share our fertility plans n all. she is my friend to begin with and i joined the company to work under her. weird relationship right?

anyway she has to know coz im shifting house (on leave), preggy (on leave); so i think its fair that she knows when i'll be away. if i dont feel well, easier to let her know

Great to hear that Annie, just be careful and do remember to check w gynae as much as possible ...;))

breast pump- I read an article frm library book that say we shld not buy 2nd hand breast pump cos of the hygience occur when 1 used the sauction area. Although some may claimed it steralised and clean, the hospital really go thru a long cleaning process instead..

So I Made up my mind to get a good brand new medela ( don no if spelling correct) electric dual pump. Tik cost abt $300+. but I waiting for the next Gss or motherhood sales then go n see if got cheaper

tonight i am going to a gynae near my place, for a scan. just to be sure that the bb is doing fine (can see sac, got heartbeat etc)....

kiasu me yes, but i have no symptoms and im so scared...dun even dare to think

wish me luck!

Linda, u're a stay home mum? ya, think i'm only ready to tell my boss when it's the 2nd trimester.

pixie, u've got nice relationship with yr boss and friend. I'm sure things will be easy for u.

blurjen, please send the sample list (both the things to get and pack for hospital) to my email : [email protected]

Thanks huh!

My friends recommend the brand "Meleda" for breast pump, and choose the electric one!! One of my friend bought another brand and end up not good and she has to buy another one (Meleda one). So better to check properly what brands for what things are good so as to save the money in trying an error!

Mummies!

Will u all be gg for prenatal yoga class? I tot of gg when I am abt 5 mths +, last time I used to do pilates and yoga in cc since the fees is cheap

But now preggy, I prefer to go for tailor to preggy one instead.

Do anyone of u go? Any recommendation??

Tks!

chen

not really. because we are friends to begin with, my boss is rather strict on me because she is afraid that ppl will say she take sides. so i get no "perks" and we do get upset over work but when its lunch or after work, we talk about non-work stuff...

however, i realised i dont confide in her as much as i would last time. because i am still her staff and i do not want her to know all my"bad" stuff

Annie,

this brand medela is highly recommended by hospital too!

My gf bought 1 for offer at $899 dual electric pump and she been using for 2 weeks, is good if only there is supply of milk too ;)

Linda, my hub also say wanna give me go Yoga lesson after 4th mth.. If you ladies are interested, we can go together! then have companies... hehe..

Wow, your friend bought the best pump, but is very ex leh $700+ I don't bear to buy. I am aiming the mini one.. $200... it will take 15 mins longer than the $700...

electric dual pumps are ex. I bought the cheaper single manual pump from Avient. Ya, agree with Linda, breast pump should be 1st hand. Breastmilk is very oily.