(2011/03) Mar 2011

St: that baby food maker takes lotsa time... I still prefer the handheld..

I got pigeon one. Grating i prefer to use bigger ones... It's too small and take too much time..

I kept away lor

mimimo: dont have leh...

yean: if yr bb dont like brown rice cereal, u can try other brands/white rice first...

handheld - mine was bought during the staff sale...i cant remember how much is it..

i saw it at best denki before

2ks,ok, let me try white cereal this weekend. can we start puree at the same time as cereal, eg: 1 feed cereal and 1 feed puree in a day?

yean,

i cannot find the $39 deal.. settled for the $49 one from courts.. model no. is HR 1361. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaster, just voted! V long nvr login to forum liao, just saw her posting.

Pandahut, haha u changed yr nick. Ya i think mumcentre's admin CMI.

Aiyo I think if give other people take care of bb, must close both eyes. My nanny gave my boy porridge today though I specifically instructed her to give after 7 months, and after cereals. She's my mil's elder sister, and my mil gave her this instruction too. All without asking me, Sigh. They bring him out shopping without telling me too, though I already said pls tell me first.

Sigh sigh sigh...

mimimo: i accepted!

i think its pretty normal la...

dont say you let others take care

when my mum come over, in front of me, she also do those funny things lor!

she used kyler's spoon and feed my dog!! power bor??

hi, which blender tat u all say is gd? any pic?

i started carrot puree yesterday.. used this avent blender, but like cant blend it till smooth leh... still got small chucks of carrot.. den dunno is it i put too little carrot, the blade like cant get the carrot.. den i gotta keep stopping to scrap it down...

halo mummies

been some time since i've logged in. work has been really crazy since i went back to work. anyway, wanted to ask what's the best way to wean off the pump or breastfeeding?

blueroti - you mean you want to stop being a cow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]? well what I did with #1 was to slowly stop instead of pumping eg. 4 times a day I pump 3... in two weeks drop to 2 and then slowly the milk dried up to like 60ml per pump, I stopped. My boobs thanked me.

2ks

Thks, now we are really connected keke. That's really outrageous, use the same spoon? Guess to them, the notion of 'dirty eat, dirty grow up' still subscribe.

M

You are hilarious! Your boobs seemed overworked eh? For How long did you pump?

halo M

yep, want to end my moo moo cow career since I'm hitting the 6-mth mark. i was told to do it gradually like if the interval is 6 hrs, drop by 15 mins then 30 mins then 45 mins.....but was thinking that will take a long time man.

for your method, so that means you drop by 1 pump and maintain for 2 weeks before dropping by 2 pumps then mantain for er 2 weeks...something like that? i m juz scared of getting lumps again coz m super susceptible to it.

and my boobs seem to be telling me not to stop - my milk supply dropped drastically after i went back to work but in the last 1 week, the supply went up again! so concerned i may have problem weaning off....

wow 2ks, goodness! juz read your post! er same spoon for your doggie and kid? mayb u should keep 1 special spoon for kyler somewhere, juz for his exclusive use.

Article from babycenter:

Solid foods: What's next?

By now you've probably introduced your 6-month-old to solid food. Many experts say to begin by introducing a semi-liquid mix of one or two teaspoons of baby cereal mixed with formula or breast milk. (Any grain works as a first food, but most doctors recommend rice, which is unlikely to trigger an allergy.) Feed this to your baby after one nursing or bottle-feeding session a day, using a soft-tipped spoon. Over time, increase the amount to a few tablespoons and increase the amount of cereal in the mushy mix. Then add another feeding.

When your baby eats about half a cup of cereal a day, it's time to introduce strained or mashed fruits and vegetables (often labeled "stage 1" on commercial jars). She'll continue to need breast milk or formula until she's 1 year old. Introduce new foods three or more days apart and one at a time, so you can identify any allergic reactions. Check the seal and expiration date on baby food jars and make sure the indentation on the top of the lid (which indicates freshness) hasn't popped out. If you plan to store leftovers, spoon the portion you're going to use into a bowl -- dipping a used spoon into a jar of food introduces bacteria, so it's best not to reuse a jar that your baby has eaten from directly. Toss out any uneaten food from the bowl. Heating baby food isn't necessary, but if you do, make sure it's only lukewarm. A microwave can cause uneven heating and hot spots. Better yet: Let your baby get used to room-temperature food, which saves a step for you.

Hi Mummies!!

Been sometime since I login... tiring week cos hubby go reservist and I'm home alone with bb C... but come to realise I'm gd to take care of the little one all by myself even thou still have to go to work =)

ST - I also got the bb food maker, got it as a gift.... take quite sometime to mash the food,I tried it a few times before I got my handheld, very time consuming... I grate the food like at least twice each time else still quite lumpy... take note that the varnish on the wood will fall off after a few use which I think is not gd, it means as we grate, the varnish also go into the food...

xiaofeizhu,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] looks like I have to buy another handheld....

March mummies,

Have a great weekend!! Enjoy ur weekend with family!

My bb always wanna latch n refuse bottle. He is ady 6 mths n I started him on infant care. He keeps crying there n the teachers can't get him to go on bottle too despite using CIO etc.. Very pitiful.

Any tips to share? I ady buy all the bottles of diff brand n tried but still refuse. How?

Hi pink,

My son is the same. Have u tried the bottle by First Few Years? It really resembles a nipple. Haha.

My son sometimes drink from a Sippy cup. It has some success. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies. Ntuc having mammy poko wipes at $8.95 for 3 packs of 80 wipes.. Till 14/9/11

Hi mummies, is there such thing as romper extension? My girl is like dumpling in her romper. Too lOng for her rompers. V waste leh.

Joc

Yes there is. Recalled a mummy talking about it in this thread a few weeks back. You can search the bulk purchase thread, I rem someone was selling it.

Guardians having pampers promo. Buy second pack of pampers at 50% off. Promo till 24/9/11

Pauline: I tried to steam apple for my boy ...he doesnt like the taste [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bought organic rose apple ...i tried the taste ...not nice ...

I am looking for car seat. Which brand & model I should buy? Britax or Maxi Cosi?

ST - Use fuji apple... Very nice and sweet... Eden likes it a lot... I tasted it myself also... yummy... haha

AirMez, think we should only stop sterlising after the bb turns 1 y.o.

btw, do you all still keep the sterlized bottles in a separate container? I know 2Ks does, do you still ah?

Also any mummies, here tried pump only once a day? I also wanna stop (with all the coming travelling again) but since still have ss, maybe i should just like pump / latch once a day. Some breatsmilk is better than no bm at all right?

Airmez -i read before it says 1yr old,,, but up to personal judgement also,,,,

ST: some rose apples abit sourish leh...

no need to be organic la..

if he doesnt like steamed apples, how about trying scrape and feed?

car seats many brands...go check out la..

i think alot of ppl using britax...but i dun like the suede material of certain models..

think maxi cosi also quite popular...

evenflo? graco? aprica?

i am using nania from france.

airmez: depends leh...6 months, 1 year also can

i stop at 1 year...cos kyler was in ifc last time, so i tot sterilize longer abit...i stop immediately after he turn 1 yr old.

Hi, I am selling away the Haenim play yard to clear space

1) 6 panels Haenim Normal Play Yards (Blue and Red design) to let go at $65*

Consist of the following :

• 1 Activity (Normal) panel

• 2 Doors

• 3 Plain panels

Condition is 6.5/10

* Buyer may want to buy replacement parts+:

• Suction pads (A few have dropped off due to wear and tear )

• Bear stickers (Decorative purposes only, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

• Mirror sticker (Not reflective, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

Self collect. Interested buyers may email to [email protected] for viewing.

+Replacement parts can be purchased from SMH Bulk purchase spree:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5360294.html

Thanks, ladies!

Tres: After I sterilised the pump parts, I will put them into a container and use a towel to cover. As for the glass bottles (to store BM), I will screw the cover onto the bottles after they dry.

i found a toy rental website which has the precious planet and rainforest jumperoo ready stock. Anyone interested?

Limlim

Can share the link pls?

Regarding sterilization, my hb wants me to stop now but I'm hesitate. I think I'll continue to do so till he's 9 months. For my sterilized pump parts, I'll put them into a container with a cover. For milk bottles, I just assemble all the parts, put on the cover and leave it there. For bm storage, I'm using avent via cups, just screw the the lid on. That's for home use; I use milkbags in office.

On the apple, I just scrape and feed him. We gave him the v v red apple, can't remember the name. Those are usually v sweet.

Anyone still pumping 4 times a day? I read that some are reducing once baby reaches 6 months. I'm pumping twice in office (11am, 4pm), home (6am, 10pm). I tried to reduce the pump in office to once - 2pm...and realized that my supply dropped a lot. So now I'm back to 2 pumps...I think I'll kiv the pump reduction till 7 months.

Tres: Ohh... i put the sterilised milk bottle into a separate container and leave it there till the next feed. i only got 1 feeding bottle nia.

Mimimo: I reduced to 3 times per day liao. SS dropped like nobody's biz. But bobian lah, me too tired.

what? Airmez, you latch most of the time is it?

1 milk bottles nia, me got like 8 -10 milk bottles, excluding my bottles to store milk (which is like 10-12)!!

haha, no wonder my box seems to be overcrowded all the time!