(2011/03) Mar 2011

2K- Turn over of the teachers?

This one how to ask huh?

Haha...

The MFS teacher who spoke to me n toured me just now got ask if Eden is in any school now... I said Bright Kids, the she was telling me there "Hen Zhar"....

Very noisy and messy... It's indeed lor... At MFS... Really peacefully cos it's sealed off by its own and not connected to PG with those children shouting n stuffs...

Compare anything, IFC, PG, N1, N2 , K1 n K2, all MFS also win la...

This brightkids really cannot make it when compared to MFS...

By itself, close both eyes still passable la... Haha....

tres, last time when I went travelling without my #1, I pumped 2-3 times a day & kept the milk in the hotel fridge. I asked them to clear the drinks in the fridge to create space. I also asked them to keep my fridge-to-go in their freezer to store the milk on the way back.

Aiyo sad lah, It's SGD 440. I could buy a LG playmat to put at my inlaw house loh!!

But still, there were other mummies who tt her thousand plus loh, I guess they must be feeling even worse. Sigh.

Apparently many made police reports, engaged laywers etc, I will just make a police report to hope and pray I still might a chance to get my $$ back.

Then I dun even wan to think liao, straight away order a LG mat.

Keekee..

SN> I understand ur reasoning.. But guess u didn't get my point...

I was taught not to warm ebm with water that is higher than 40degrees...anyway, I tried to look for articles with temp of water to warm ebm and could find none now....

Most said use warm water, run under warm water etc...

I know warming with 100degrees water doesn't mean the milk will become 100degrees...

But the 100degrees water would have killed the nutrients that's in the milk which is 17degrees (for eg.)

by the time the mill reaches 40degrees, no nutrients left Liaoz... U dun need to wait till the milk is 40degrees then kill nutrients... Correct?

Aiyo... Anyone understand what I'm trying to say??

If a higher temperature can be used, then can also use pigeon warmer and turn to the max temp to warm milk ma... Why need to get another warmer?? Maybe no timer la... Need to monitor... That's the main diff I think?

Sinmey: got 3 blisters lor.. My heart bleed when I saw it.. So poor thing can.. It's at upper thigh there.. If miss abit will kana the bird bird lor..

But yet I can't scold the teachers.. I damn lousy lor..

Fel: I got ask the turnover rate of teachers at mfs.. But the principal very frank.. She said very low..and she care about the teachers wellbeing, she said this way can maintain low turnover rate..

I m more concerned on IFC la.. Cos hv to repeat again., for toddlers I dont mind de..

Sinmey> ur milk sufficient for both kids intake?

Or ur girl is taking ebm n fm?

I latch ry 2-3 times a day and she still gets abt 3-4times FM a day... Latching mainly to sleep in noon and at nite...

Only rl is 100% latch.. Hee...

Rach, I understand what you are asking leh...but how to explain huh... the nutrients in the milk wont be killed off until the milk reaches a temperature of above 40 deg... so if use 100 degrees water to heat the milk and the milk rises in temperature from 4 deg to 20 deg to 40 deg... the nutrients will still remain mah...only if you continue to leave the milk in the water until the milk temp rises above 40, then will the nutrients be killed.... so you are right to say that with pigeon warmer, you can turn to max temp but you got to be there to monitor, to ensure not over heated lor.... cos at 100 degrees, if only 1-2min, you take out the chilled ebm and shake shake the bottle, the milk is still very cold de....

I think a few mommies here all use hot water (hotter than 40 deg) to heat ebm...like 2ks...pooh bear....pixiepixel etc...

2Ks, if i pump like tt hor will be more of foremilk rather than hindmilk right? cos i see i pump hor later part then is hind milk de leh... anyways my gal recently like pattern change again, i make 150ml milk for her she drink 100ml then stick out her tongue liao, then must burp her and play with her for a while then she finish the other 50ml... like u say ur boi also take 1hr to finish his milk right? now still like tt? how to resolve hur?

ya, sinmey... mine almost full liao... like can only put a few packets only... n the prob is i nv put any storage box inside de, but i line the chest freezer with the fridge foam i got from Daiso. else not enuf place to put lor... i wanted to use the milk for my bb bath but hb say wait will bb be liam liam anot? hahah... i don reali plan to give my gal febm leh... i will give her chilled ebm as long as i still have supply... sigh, apparently chest freezer also nv solve all my prob cos got ebm go in no febm come out...lolz... nontheless, i'll secretly use febm to bathe my girl this wkend see if got liam liam anot... anyway i think one packet of ebm plus one full tub of water should not make the bath water liam liam right?

aiyoh, milktea20 看开点... i also kanna con before... me kanna con 1k somemore... dam heartpain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but wat to do? only can curse and swear...keke

SN> oh really?? Any articles to prove that or not ah??

I forgot who or read frm where must use 40degrees to warm milk de... Else why they set the button to 40degrees huh??

Mmmmm.... Yes I understand a few mummies also use boiling water etc... This is individual preference Lo...

Some knows and dun mind killing off some nutrients...

Some maybe not aware... ESP the older generation like our parents....

It's like why cannot put fm into boiling water make it dissolve Liaoz then add cooled water... All nutrients killed.. But the older folks are more concerned with getting the powder dissolved... :/

Different priority... Haha....

Ya, thread real quiet nowadays hor.. All either working Liao or busy Bonding w bb ..

Btw, I got a set of brand new tessalation mat to let go at 5% discount.. Bought from bp at 2 for 199 but can let go at 94.50. Design is e rocking horse de..

Anyone interested pls email me at [email protected] .. Thanks !

Rach,

on wkend, she is on total febm+ebm (maybe 3x 210-240ml)

Wkday mix, only 2x febm+ebm (b4 sleep & 1st milk after wake up in the morning). She is in cc so 2 milk feed has to be on fm lor .. But i dun think i have enough everyday for her also lar .. and once i deplete all my febm in my freezer, maybe only enough for 1 feed nia.

Ry still drinks so many times milk ? but she drink only 150ml only right ? nowday i dun bring fm when we r out .. only at home she drinks. Means if we were out the whole day, she might jz drink the morning & nite nia .. no milk outside. But sometimes she see Shay drink her addict will come. We just distract her with something else lor. save my trouble & lighten my diaper bag .. haha

Zenia,

u also kena conned 1k+ ? from the same person ?

i think when u start to reduce the ss by pumping less, u'll just get the foremilk. But after sometimes ur 'breast' program to that desired amount, u'll get the prefect mix of fore/hind milk again.

Sinmey> ya Lo... She drink 150-180ml.

Depend on time and what she had...

Before and after sleep need milk leh...

Dun bring milk we will die halfway..

She just cry n cry n cry from cab to home...

I'm fine but hubby will start scolding why nv bing enough etc etc...

So sometimes we bring 5x180ml

Out now... If half day then 3x180ml Lo...

Got bring 6x180ml and all gone before too... Haha...

rach,

wow .. brought 6x180ml out .. i'll die.

Very siong also, like that ur fm will finish very fast .. But oklar, u already save more than 1yr's fm when she was young .. haha, now she drink double..

Zenia: Sinmey answered your question already... Your breast need some time to adjust..

U should give one feed of febm la.. Otherwise if later she don't drink u headache with the whole freezer of febm leh..

I give one feed of febm a day..

Kiefer siao siao one.. Sometimes he can take 15 mins to down 150ml sometimes longer.. But no more 1 hour la..

But I c the IFC teachers sometimes break into two to feed him..

Calling out to mummies with abundance of febm and keen to donate!

My friend urgently needs lotsa febm NOW for her son who just went through his cleft palate surgery. He cannot take solid food and needs lotsa BM to sustain his food intake for weeks.

If you are interested to donate, please SMS or whatsapp me ASAP at 93876607. I will pass your contact to her and you can liaise with her directly.

Thank you so much! =)

TANGO.. arrived alrdy.. i tink i PMed or wadsapp or smsed everyone included..? if not, pls PM or sms me if u haf my number ok? thanks!..

BB touch: books most prob will arrive this or next week.. she might break into 2 times for me cos some books actually need 2.5 weeks waiting time.. will sms n email when reached also ok! =DD

milktea: aiyo!! so sorry to hear abt yr incident. really hope u get yr $$ back.. hopefully tt person gets his/her retributions too. =Xx

Fe: happy for u n Eden! he mus b really happy when he goes into the new sch.. looks more cheerful right. hehe..

2Ks: y u nvr scold the tchr!! Scalding is v bad leh, supposed to be carefulk with such stuffs lo! is it the teacher or the aunty who did it? did they explain properly to u?

pixie: im quite keen on some workbooks leh, but is Jav too young for them? =Pp kiasu la me..

lilprecious

i think the "youngest" ones are the simple activity books...colouring books....basically i just let my son to scribble last time when he was 2+...

jav too young leh....i dont mind to earn ur $$ but i dont feel right to sell them to you now muahahha

i will be a guilty seller

Lilprecious: it's the teacher.. She just roughly tell me how lor...

If I said further they sure will say my boy too naughty too active..

Very sian la.. This is a bad bad bad week..

pixie: hahahaha.. ok, i shall not push my son too much.. i find him rather slow liao compared to my prev thread bbs.. =S but well, everyone's got own pace i guess.. sigh!

Sinmey: looks ok leh, haven got to let them try.. thinking of letting both wear on Jav bday maybe..kekeke..

u wanna order? hahahahaa

2Ks: idiotic teacher!! i hope Kyler feels all better soon.. n hope the other sch gt space for him soon too!

Lilprecious: keen in the tango stuff! I'll pm u wat I want later when bb sleeps!

Bb has nose congestion every morning from 6am onwards and will cry pitifully with her eyes closed.. sigh. Use nasal spray and nose drops but like not so useful. We dun sleep in aircon cos of her nose but still like this. Sigh..

Going back to work on 5 July. So sad.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rach, i agree cannot use hot water to dissolve fm cos the hot water is in direct contact with the powder mah, sure will dissolve the nutrients. But if use hot water to warm ebm, it's the bottle that gets warmed first before the heat reaches the milk. The 40 degrees option on the Pigeon warmer is for leaving the milk there then mommy can go and do other things without monitoring.... If using steam (water higher than 40 deg) will kill the nutrients, then Avent wont design the digital warmer liao...since they are quite a market leader in breastfeeding and baby products.. haha.

regarding the article to prove...maybe Pooh Bear can help? Since Pooh Bear always is able to find some useful information to alot of our questions hehe.

SN, I can't find article that specifies the temperature of water, but the articles I read say not boiling water & no microwave. I personally use about 90 degrees (just enough water outside so that the level is the same as the milk level in the bottle). If the bottle is from the fridge (4 degrees), by the law of physics, the milk shouldn't reach more than 40 degrees (unless you change the hot water again). My 2 cents worth.

SN> yah u are right... If cannot philips won't invent... Haha...

Poohbear> yeah... So all along my head reference was sort of not so right...

But anyway, I've prob used the warmer for milk less than 20 times during RY's time and only twice during Rl confinement when I went to gynae check up.... So I'm not expert at warming milk... lol....

wow u mummies are indeed damn knowledgeable lor.. haha to me, breastmik is breastmilk, i know nuts abt what fore or hind milk is till today.. and for heating the FEBM, my #1 i normally warm using hot water in the cup but #2 i buy the avent warmer.. cos i find using hot water in the cup very waste water LOL :p

Joc> there's a few sellers on BP.. u can check it out.. I like buying from sgmambo though...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Coming back to work really no joke. Boss squeezed me dry dry to wrap up all the outstanding projects that needs my input. Make me sibei stressed whenever my phone rings or she barge into my room. Lucky did some intensive shopping over the last weekend to take the edge off.

Welcome back to the rat race!!

Bleap... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

RAch, you mentioned that you were spreeing some cereal for bb right?

I'm looking out which brand of cereal to buy for bb and feed her when she turns 4 mths +++, any mummies advice?

So for the gathering on fri, is it confirmed at vivocity's marche? At what time?

Do any mummies have a similar problem to me? My son enjoys being wheeled around in his pram but the moment we stop, he would fuss. Makes eating out a headache. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, am interested in the brown rice cereal that rach might spree too.

mimimo i always very funny but kids drained me no more funny liao

jaster

airmez got her own room, we got cubicles only lor