(2011/03) Mar 2011

fel: thanks! the father chose the name lol. got funny story, ocbc spelled her name as sony -.-' so now friends will tell us got 2nd child can name hitachi or toshiba *faint*

My boy drank a record amount of milk today... 1030ml -.-"

Of which he merlioned abt 40ml just now... Bed n pillow all wet.... Sian... N he still can smile... Fainted.

Valerie, I'm undecided yet whether to bring stroller. Harha. Worse comes to worst, just a bjorn. Are u? Btw, where u staying?

Lilprecious, ur husband giving u a lift?

Monthly last friday gathering - 24/6/11

Time:

1) Felina & Eden

2) Rach & Clan

3) Pixie & Xandria

4) Jeslyn & Jayien

5) Evelyn & Skye

6) Caecilia & Cayli

7) Belinda & Olivia

8) Sherrie & Noah

9) Pinkypop & Mika

10) Hazel (Not bringing my son so i can be the nanny for that day.. :p)

11) Valerie & Sonya (sharing cab with audrey, any east mummies going?)

12) Audrey & Chloe

Hi mummies, if majority ok, we just stick to MARCHE VIVOCITY @ 1PM ok?

thanks limlim for answering for me.. =))

Sher n Valerie: my hb may be dropping me off or not, cos my older son is sick now.. so if hes still not well on fri, he'll be home.. den i gotta go alone.. but if hes well, n he'll b back to sch, den my hb can tompang me! =D

Sher, if my hb is not sending, i don mind sharing cab with u, cos valerie sharing w Audrey right?

Valerie: where u staying?

Fel: lol yup! Daddy made a fierce call to the bank haha.

Lil, sher: I'm staying at Simei. Oh dear hope ur boy recovers soon! Audrey stays at tamp. Maybe we discuss on thurs night abt transport? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm bringing stroller don't have carrier. Audrey bringing her stroller too.

hello mummies! sorry to interrupt, i'm a sept 2010 mommy.

I have a 400g tin of Karihome infant milk (0-6mo) to let go @ $18. Expires late 2012. Got it for standby for my son last Oct but didn't use it.

Pls PM me if u are interested. Tampines collection. Thanks!

Val, Lilprecious: sure, we can arrange again tonite! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] most prob I might b lugging my stroller too.

Mummies, noticed my Pureen nappy rash cream kept in my go out bag has some oil like liquid when use. Any of u oso like tat? Is it coz seldom use? Ok to still use??

Milktea, I just read about the RWS scam on papers, police have arrested 'azrilcyan'. How much u paid? Dont be too upset. Next time, we just be more careful of any huge payouts ba.

ST, I also don't sterilize in the office, I just sterilize once at home, bring to work to pump once, wash and bring home liao.

joc, if expiry not over, stil can use. Just shake it up, down, left, right then ok liao.

sinmey, how's your girl? My girl also down with fever, viral flu. Was admitted, then I self discharge her, cos the boy also kena, can't split myself. Prefer to be home for both. Today 3rd day liao, still havent subside. sigh!

Chen: oh dear.. Hope yr girl recover quick..

Viral fever take a few days to recover..

This Is something that I very scared, big one kana spread to small one..

I myself running a fever too... Damn sian and Hubby away tomorrow

back at home..tt y got timme to update post...hahahahaha....ok lar..not as bad as i thought..only forgot to bring my office pass...:p

chen, hope ur girl is getting better...

did doc give antibiotic..coz if fever more than 2-3 days...need to start antibiotic course oredi...tt wat happenn to my boy most of the time...

i bgt from electric pump to work..i was contemplating whether to bring my manual or electric...coz electric heavy..maybe i leave the motor in office to reduce the carry load...

then i rely on my manual one at home...

yesterday so loud thunder..both my kids didnt have good nite sleep..sigh.now like zombie under heavy makeup....

cae, phoebe, ratna, raffles place got oriole also..next time come here..i can sneak out awhile to coffee wiht u if i'm not busy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

then can go little wardrobe..hahahahahah

mimimo24, i pump and freeze means it'll be archived liao... wont drink it ler.

mummies, norm if 2nd time bring bb for jab will bb still have fever or they alr have the immunity then wont have fever liao?

Chen,

ur girl admitted ? Hope she's fine now .. Hang in there, usually viral fever will subside after 3 days .. Try to separate ur boy, as usually the viral come as package (the nasty cough/flu).

My girl seem ok at home. i nvr feed her any medicine. yesterday went to school then teacher told she got slight fever (37.8) only at 5.30pm. Her body was warm but she is still super hyper lo. so i nvr gave medicine again .. This morning, no fever but she vomit the milk on my whole body lor .. I already at to work some more gotta change & soak my cloths .. Lucky she drank the milk on the playmat, else cannot imagine i gotta change/wash the bedsheet ..

Zenia,

depends on bb ba .. if ur bb usually having fever after the jab, most likely the 2nd jab also will have de .. Coz the pd ask me if Shay having fever for the 1st jab. I said no & she said then this time mostly likely won't have .. Unless u jab pneumococal which will develop fever ..

ST, There are sterlizers to sterilize in mircowave. it's literally smaller in size compared to those type u plug into ac... medela also have microwave steam bags... i bought a lot cos taut can use in office to sterilize the pump parts. but later on i realise i cannot put softfit in the microwave steam bag. sad case, now all the bags sitting in my home and i've got no use for it.

Sinmey,

my gal took 5in1 + pneumoccocal + rotavirus last mth and had low grade fever on/off for 24hrs... this time round (tomorrow) only taking 5in1... hope she wont have fever lo.

milktea,

u not alone. me also... sigh.... though i not optimisitc that can get the money back. but stil feel the person(s) invloved shld get wat they deserve. although heartache for the lost money, but bobian... cos it spilled milk.

vivo gatherin

mayb goin... but cant b sure... as depends if my inlaws can help to take care of my gal. if goin, wil text one of the mommy goin, =)

joc> just ensure u dun feed ur baby too full and keep baby well rested before the swim and massage will do.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enough sleep + milk will help her to enjoy the swim..

tired, cranky & hungry babies will be very cranky and cry during the swim and massage. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, she slept abit den I gave her full feed b4 the swim. Rested awhile. She seems ok. But after tat she cried abit, den the shop lady asked me to give her some milk. So let her drink abit. Dare not give too much, scared she vomit. So actually shd I still give her milk after swim?

Wondering if I get the tub & let her swim at home, shd I do it in the morning, let her swim then bathe.

2Ks, ya, both my hub and myself are still recovering from the fever. Strong virus going around. You take care too, wear mask.

jaime, 3rd day liao, my girl still battling with fever. Sent her to KKH, the docs didn't suggest antibiotics lei, maybe becos I self discharge her after one night, no chance to examine. Sigh! You're back to work! Must be very sian to start work on a rainy morning. Jia you!

sinmey, boy already kena, seperate also too late liao. Just hope the girl's fever subside by today, if not, it'll be even more worrying.

Hi, I can't rem which mum mentioned that she'll juz wash & air dry the pump parts in office. when u air dry, do u leave all the parts not assembled? Or do u assemble all the parts? I'm Tinking shd assembled or not. If not, den all the parts will b exposed, like v dirty. But if assembled, den can't realli air dry, esp the bottle won't dry.

joc, which pump u using? avent got parts to screw on to the pump so tat it stay sterile even if out if steriliser. does other brans hv as well?

no need to air dry as the water left on the sterilised parts r "steamed", safe o b consumed by bb. juz flicked off excess water will do.

Joc, I was the one who just wash & air dry. I dissemble all the parts to wash & air dry. Sometimes not dry enough before the next pump & still have water droplets. My kids are all ok. No problem with my milk.

Tres, i think the steam bags are reali good for office use. jus din know soft fit cannot sterlilize like tt when i bought it...sianz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i like got 4 boxes at home lor. maybe when finally soft fit becomes obsolete liao then change to personal fit then can use lar... but i dunno if i will bf for tt long anot lolz...

anyone interested in the medela microwave steam bags can PM me... i wanna sell... haha

Speedy recovery to all bb & mummies who are not feeling well.

Bb had 6in1 + pneumoccocal + rotavirus today. Paid S$1,600 for vaccination package upto 2 yrs today. Heart pain!

Just gave him medicine. Hope he will b alrite too.

zenia, I agree.. maybe I should use the sterlizier bags at home, since each bag can use for 20 times what.

Actually what will happen to our softfits shields if we sterlize it? Coz initially i also sterilize the shields until i read that it is not necessary.

Wah $1600 for all the jabs... that's ex. Use from CDA lor, it's kinda like 50% discount (machiam GSS wor!)

Tres, the soft fit will prob warp cos of the high temp in the sterilization bag. But I think the new version soft fit may not, I haven tried though... cos the material is a bit thicker than the one that come with the pump.

jaime, ya lor, me too when i first started work. Cos your girl yet to settle in work routine, and your boy has been going to shcool. So will miss the girl very much.

SN, oh issit, thought I read cyan being arrest on ST. Just hope the victims can get their money back.

Pixie,

waa eat ho liao ar, i also wan dimsum at tunglok ...

me had bak kut tea .. also not bad lar if dun compare to your menu ..