(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pixie: I prefer to be in my Bedroom, instead of this office room sia.. Anyway, my workload is aligned with this room; but NOT my pay!!Double bleap!

Breath in, breath out. Breath in, breath out.....

My office window rower blinds spoilt. So I have to back-face the windows to pump. Everyday the office on the other side of the road can see one cha bor naked from the waist up, maciam doing sun-tanning (I kenna morning sun). Hope my chest and back are still of the same color. Hohoho...

haaa airmez... the opp office near your blk or not.. like that ma chiam free show sia!

sometimes when i pump i scared any bangala barge in! though i still lock but still... hahaaa...

Airmez,

at least u got the room .. haha

i wish i can have my room .. then i can do online shop in office .. haha.

Cubicle bit difficult .. other ppl can see leh ..

yesterday hor....

i put my sterilizer into the microwave oven, turn the ticker, then went to pee

then when i was back, i saw my sterilizer taken out and some idiot was heating up coffee

she said "i asked whose it was but no one claimed"

so i asked her "was it done?"

she said "got a minute left"

WTFiakz....

if i was around and you asked and i claimed, would you still stop mine, open the door, take my stuff out, and put your beloved coffee inside?

it didnt register, but by the time when i walked over to the pumping room, i was so PISSED

it makes no sense!! the cycle havent finish, why take it out? just coz no one was around? what would you do if i was around? if finished liao then no one claimed, you take out, ok i dont mind....but why stop my cycle midway?

it doesnt matter i was around or not. the fact was that you stopped someone's stuff inside the microwave just for yours. selfish biatch

fiak, fish, fook her lor

Pixie,

yiiii ... i hate these type of ppl .. so selfish

& shecan still tell u coz no one around .. then she think ghost put it in ? If ppl put x mins of course ppl will be back by the cycle complete lar .. walao ..

pixiepixel,

hugs hugs!! that lady 太过分了!

by the way mommies, by boi keep getting mosquitoe bites leh.. how ah? anyway to keep the mozzies at bay ah? besides burning the coil thing?

Pixie: that colleague is damn irritating...

Next time "return" to her... Her coffee also halfway then u take out.. So rude!!

Jaster: there is a type of mosquito band/sticker that u can paste on bb clothing.. Otherwise there is this lotion from j&j that can apply..

limlim,

does that work? as in stick the patch on him ah? any side effects for the bb or not? haha...

2Ks,

the patch thing works ah? where to get the lotion ah?

Sinmey: Agreed. Got more privacy to surf. But need lotsa discipline not to surf internet overly much, and get back to work cos still got deadlines to meet. But some of my colleagues bochap one, openly surf net even though CEO office is BEHIND their cubicles... though they got put mirrors, but still sometimes too late to close.

Pixie: Wah lau eh... that is totally @#$%^& behaviour.

Milktea-Saw an article about this matter in today's today paper. Hope u will able to get your money back.

Dear mummies, just started to pump n feed by bb on mon as I ll b gg back to work in 2 weeks time. Started 3hrly first day (9,12,3,7-latch, 11pm). Managed to get 2-3oz each time. 4hrly yesterday (9,1,5,11pm-get 5oz), managed to get 3oz. Can I dragged 5hrly today or wait for 1-2 days first?

Talking about gg back to work in 2 weeks time. Colleagues had been calling to warn me not to go on leave n plenty of work & backing-up for other col is waiting for me... haizz sian ar!

Anyone has good recommendation for ordering tingkat? If start work liao, how r they gg to deliver the food? Leave it outside?

I'm bringing my girl for swimming later. There'll b a free massage. Do I Ned to bathe her when home? Since after swim & the massage will use oil. Pls help to advise. Preparing to go out soon.

Jaster - citronella will help to repel insects and it's natural.

I went to DIY store to buy those candles, so i will burn the candles around bb whenever we go outdoor BBQ.

If not, mummy wear patch, hang around bb lor, should be able to keep thr mozzies away.

Ya, milktEA, i saw the article today too.... no wonder you so pissed. can cooked up stupid excuses wor!

Pixie, I dun sterlise my pumps at work leh... even at home I also dun sterlise wor, only wash and wipe dry and put in zip lock bag. hmm.... should i sterlise too? My office has a mircowave oven too.

tres,

thank u!!! hahaa... i dun wan to burn stuff ard bb leh.. my mommy very chor lor one.. later become fire hazard! hahaa...

do you pour hot water onto your pump parts at work? i dun have oven here leh.. so bo bian can only use boiling water and pour over!

Jaster: I used the patch on myself and kyler before.. It works la.. I stick on clothes on the back

Hazel: that's a good one!!! Lol

Jaster: I used the patch on myself and kyler before.. It works la.. I stick on clothes on the back

Hazel: that's a good one!!! Lol

Leon: the timing u hv to experiment yourself.. Cos now bm already stabilize u need to gauge the amount required and interval yourself..

For tingkat, they usually deliver from 4pm onwards, leave outside your door.. Depends on what u choose microwave containers or tingkat containers

mimimo: cannot remember the brand. i got it from NTUC. Cheap cheap only less than 10 bucks, got many size to chose. Air tight kind, something like 'LOCK & LOCK' brand.

I see they wrote BPA-free so should be safe.

pixie: wahhh, tt lady idiotic ar.. y mus purposely stop helfway. pui at her.. =Pp

chill chill.. next time add "hao liao" in her coffee for her..muahahaa..

2Ks: hw kyler today? better ma? the blisters ok ma?

pretty ladies who sent in orders for TANGO... pls rem..

if u wan to order clothes, pls state the size u want and whether u want borders (if applicable).

if u wan order wetbags.. pls state wad size u want.. M, MM, L .. n whether u want base or not.. base is good for jus putting in clothings n diapers.. not anything SUPER WET...

no base is good if u intend to put v v wet stuffs like maybe swimming stuffs?

but the the last last time i got her wetbag, with base, i put Jav's swimming stuffs in.. totally fine, no water leak... so up to u girls k.. thank u v v much.. =DD

I had roast duck rice and Koi caramel milk tea w pearls. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

koi??

*faintz*

i no koi here. nearest is parkway parade

but bedok central got a nice bubble tea shop. quite similar taste like Koi than Gong cha

koi!!! nasi lemak for me.. nowadays i got to gobble up my food so that i can go pump... sob sob...

limlim,

ohhh! electric diffuser... haaa... me suku! dunno got such things sia!

i had vegetarian rice with three dishes plus zhi cha seafood soup + ice holick gao gao...

tomorrow going to west coast plaza for curry fish head... my colleague say v nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] slurp slurp...

mimimo24, i take decaf coffee every morning. sometimes drink bubble tea or jasmine green tea... but i realise if i take bubble tea with those tea very strong ones my bb cant sleep after drinking... so i only choose those not thick bubble tea to drink or i pump and store the milk don let her drink....

Monthly last friday gathering - 24/6/11

Time:

1) Felina & Eden

2) Rach & Clan

3) Pixie & Xandria

4) Jeslyn & Jayien

5) Evelyn & Skye

6) Caecilia & Cayli

7) Belinda & Olivia

8) Sherrie & Noah

9) Pinkypop & Mika

10) Hazel (Not bringing my son so i can be the nanny for that day.. :p)

11) Valerie & Sonya (sharing cab with audrey, any east mummies going?)

12) Audrey & Chloe

2ks-Thks! Any good recommendation for the tingkat? Neo garden, select,???

ST-the article is on page 6, Today's paper (Consumers in limbo over unsanctioned IR packages)

leon

empire, kim's, jessie's, hilltop

mimimo

i take tea daily. if no bubble tea then i take teh tarik ice

btw, i drink non caffeine tea. it IS available. its just like normal chinese tea. from japan. must buy from liang court kind of jap shop. made cold. you can brew it hot though

those who like chinese tea but want to drink but scared of caffeine can try

i go home n take pic n show the pic if i can

Pixie,

My lunch charsiew+roast pork rice .. With Gong cha

Now, having my coffee & curry puff ..

Mimimo,

i have tea/coffee every morning, and sometimes another round during lunch/tea break (like now) ..

So far ok for my bb, his sleeping schedule remain.

oh ya, then i walk pass the Fox bb & end up bought swim suit for my girl. They are having 40% off for all swimwear .. bad bad

see liao buay tahan

Zenia

Same here, I noticed if I drink bubble tea that are too strong, bb will have prob sleeping. If I pump and freeze the bm after drinking these bubble tea, I'm not sure if the caffeine level will be reduced though.

Pixie

Can show us the pic? Aiyo I used to drink one big cup of tea o daily before pregnant. Without it, I'm a living zombie. Then I switched to fruit juice only duriing the 9 months. I miss my tea! I think will need it more once start work kekeke

Sinmey

Envy you, no effect on your bb hoho. My hb said I should have saved a lot during these few mnths cos no outdoor shhopping, no transport expenses and eating out. But hor not true, I think I spent a lot on bb stuff while alone at home. Hmm or maybe cos it's #1 so i spent and spent?? Ok it's a lame excuse haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimimo,

not sure if this affected. I noticed i usually drink after i pump. Eg: the morning coffee is usually after my morning pump. My tea break is like 3-4pm after my afternoon pump(~2+pm). The next pump is like 8hr later and maybe this is why no more effect in my bm liao.