(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sinmey

Ya. Me & hazel stay v near each other. Can walk to her place also. Hehe. Me staying in woodlands. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering, mostly I can go as long as my hb confirms his off day,. Heee.. I'm ok w anything fr lunch.. =) cos Jav wkd haf settled in sch.. Think I'm only able to reach at 1 plus to 2.

Allets - m in e same situation as u too. Bb needs to b carry,pat,walk,sing to sleep.... Haiz... As for shower, I was not given a choice lor. Mil v strict. Initial days was tough ba. But as days goes by, sort of used to it n immue le. Lol

Starfruit - hope it's really true that next time old le won't ache here n there lor.

Mummies - m trying to train my gal to drink every 3hrs. But sometimes giv her slightly earlier if she can't wait. But when they gets older, how can I train them to standard time daily? Possible? Or can only monitor every +-3hrs but daily diff timing? I mean eg fix daily routine to drink at 7am, 10am, shower, 1pm.... Etc. Is it doable?

Sinmey, rach place is at yishun also north side.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nearer the date u let me know where u stay I go pick u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies!!

I got qn... as my bb was vacummed out during delivery hence she got a bump... in TMC the nurse say 2-3 days will ok... but now 2weeks liao the bump is still there and pretty obvious... plus the bump still feels very soft to the touch as compared to the rest of her skull... any mummies can advice?? Or do I need to bring her to PD??

Got a mummy mention she using Stamford Catering, can review on food and service? Which package you took? Cos am thinking of ordering from them for my bb shower next week...

Gathering

Gotta give a miss. Still on confinement haha.

Then 16th will be holding BB full month.

Maybe next round since few stay in north side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaofeizhu,

Her bump is side or centre? If its at e side, not caused by vacuum. Its caused by bb head pressing on our pelvic bone & when we push too hard, bb got that bump. Usually take few weeks to go, My BB got it & this what PD told me. But if its e vacuum part on e centre, I not sure how long it will takes to go off.

cynthia - the bump is not centre... its on her head top left area... so if see carefully, her head on top ma chiam M shape... vacummed area definitely centre?? Cos mine shld be the vacummed area as told by the nurses previously...

Me too, will give the gathering a miss, still within my 40 das confinement.. CL leaving on 13 th, I'm sure I will be in a mess.......

Won mummy.. M lil girl also needs to be talk to n carry n pat to sleep..... Bo pian lah... This is ton prevent her from crying... Eventually kena colic ...

Me now reading a book by Gina ford where she advocates routinue for bb as well as breastfeeding... Hopefully I can train my bb during this last week of confinement .....

Posted on Saturday, April 02, 2011 - 6:12 pm:       

Okie shall we set 15April (or 16 Sat better?) gathering at Rach's place-Yishun

Time: lunch?? 1pm?? Or 3pm?? I'm fine with both..

1. Hazel

2. Baby_love

3. ST

4. Angelia

5. Sinmey

6. Felina & Eden (Prefers 15th Friday)

7. Jaime n Charmaine ( prefer fri coz weekend family time )

1. Hazel

2. Baby_love

3. ST

4. Angelia

5. Sinmey

8. Matilda & Lucien

15 apr ok..       

1. Hazel

2. Baby_love

3. ST

4. Angelia

5. Sinmey

8. Matilda & Lucien

9. 2Ks & kiefer

I am ok with 15 apr.

Posted on Saturday, April 02, 2011 - 11:42 pm:       

15 apr ok..       

1. Hazel

2. Baby_love

3. ST

4. Angelia

5. Sinmey

8. Matilda & Lucien

9. 2Ks & kiefer

10. Shirley n Jeannie

1. Hazel

2. Baby_love

3. ST

4. Angelia

5. Sinmey

8. Matilda & Lucien

9. 2Ks & kiefer

10. Shirley n Jeannie

11. caecilia & cayli (prefer 15th April)

Xiaofeizhu - my gal has that too. try gentle rub on her head daily when u carry or feeding her. Think also took roughly more than 2 wks to 'harden' that area.It's normal de.

I m using Stamford catering for my gal's Bb shower today (sun) tried them b4, find their food quite gd. Will feedback n update u later tonight or Monday if their standard are still there.

Tres - haha looks like most of us have 'accidentally pampered' our Bb. Maybe that's y our thread seem to b more quiet now? All mummies r getting more tired n busy w e cuddling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Up at ungodly hour to pump again. My supply is still a very miserable 20-40ml at day 9 sighhh, been supplementing w FM cos bb was dehydrated initially and passed red urine! Now still supplementing w FM when EBM is not enough... Feels so discouraged at times. Now trying to latch more and do power pumping as advised by rach (thanks girl for being my 24-hour helpdesk!), hopefully will up my supply to meet bb demand soon.

Tres, April issue of Mother & Baby magazine has an article on the popular styles of routine options including Gina ford. Quite a comprehensive read. I also intend to train my bb into a routine when she's older.

Mommies, when do u all bathe bb? My mil does it in the morning before first feed, but bb keeps wailing. I see some of u bathe in the afternoon, and the routine article seems to suggest evening. Confused man....

Audrey,

I bathe bb in the morning about 9-10am between feeds. Ang mo books usually suggest evening cos bathing supposed to be soothing before bedtime. I think there's no hard & fast rule as long as you're comfortable.

Audrey... Elders believe that morning bet 8- 9am is a good time to bathe.....

Dun worry, let the bb wailed a bit, coz maybe she is unfamiliar with the water. My bb girl also like wailed like hell for the first few times... Now, she is fine!

Also perhaps, thebtemperature of water, it could be too cold her her too... Try out A few more times first..... If not then switch to your own time slot.....

Audrey - the first three weeks, i bathe my baby in evening.... I follow ang moh style n i think it really work.. baby feel n sleep better after bathe... Im following Gina ford's method, but im not so strict on the timing la...

My MIL, FIL, grand MIL all thinks im crazy... lol...

But it's my baby,,, they got no say... lol...

Then nowadays my baby perspire so much, morning i'd wipe him... but hor, wiping take up so much of my time n its equivalent to one proper bathe time...

So, i rather bathe him instead... so now my bb gets 2 bathe a day.. he likes bathe time lei... Make sure water is warm, i talk to my baby A LOT during bathe time... To reassure him everything is okay, now he is no longer crying during bathe time le...

When my hubby bath him, scream like mad... haha... But he is getting better, he talk to baby more, then the crying n screaming decreases...

You can try tt??

Spyria, Rach & Pooh Bear, wah! I think I better be careful. Now both are working alright already. Must be the water in the tubing!

Angelia, Babybride & won_mummy, same here. MIL will wake him up when I have just painstakingly put him asleep! So angry lor...

Oh Lailai - I tried don't who's method (forgot the name already), i run my pump for another 2 mins after each pump, the tubing is really clear after that... No more water vapour...

Hee Hee...

Pooh bear, tres, fel: thanks for the advice! Seems like mil's method is widely practiced then, think will let her stick to this for now til aft my confinement since I'm not allowed to touch water now. Mil says bb is hungry while bathing before first feed that's why wail, maybe I try bathing in between feeds like pooh bear, as well as check water is warm enough first. If still cannot then I try evening bathtime like fel.

Audrey : normally i will bathe my bb around 9-10plus in the morning... After feed like 1hour later... To me i find it useful to do it after feed 1hours, cause bb will be less cranky... And she really been a good girl when we bathe her.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] around milk supply, maybe you wanna try power pumping? I saw somewhere from the webbie that if you can/ free, pump 8-12times in the day , will slowly up your supply de... Sometime only can pump out around 10ml of power pumping.. But just pump or latch nia... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai : i think it's kinda bobian de bah... Hais! So have to coax bb when those grandparent disturb finish lo... =\

i overslept and breast super engorged now!! arghhh...typing while pumping now..

hope to join the gathering but still doing confinement..haiz..

won_mummy,

u using stanmford catering? i read their website they only cater for 4 hours and after that theres a $10/hr surcharge if we want to extend our buffet...?

anyway, give us a review of their food and service feedback yah.

audrey,

my bb girl bathes after her morning feed, say ard 8-9am..depends on her mood. CL says better give bb her feed, rest awhile, then bathe cos bb will feel more contented and will not wail as much. but wat ever it is, my this bunny gal super afraid of water, she will scream the house down during bathe time.. -_-''

im the opp of you..think i got oversupply. i can pump around at least 120-150ml both breast (3hourly schedule) but i dun latch maybe dats y.

u got whack all the 'bu' soup not? my CL very power..think diet plays a part too..u try to up your fluid intake, it helps!

any mummies here feels a burning sensation on your breast, or the feeling is like 'prickly heat' (dunno how to describe) ...quite concerned..

Oh Mummies, yesterday i went to NTUC fairprice at NEX,

Huggies ULTRA (purple packaging, SUPER JUMBO size) selling at $19.95, don't know whether is it considered cheaper not...

M64s, L54s, XL 48s.

My friend told me that she can get it at $17 per jumbo pack at CK Dept store at Chong Pang... (don't know is it chong pang one or yishun one... Got three outlets in Yishun).

Rach - You got buy diapers from Chong Pang's CK Dept store? I saw from map it's quite near to your place... Hee Hee... If cheap, then on 15th when go your place, i will go see see look look n buy... haha..

lailai,

check the funnel got any holes near the hard hard thing or not... mine got "pou kang" that is why cannot suck the nipple lah... =( now i'm using the pump as single pump instead of double..

Fel> it's near my place but I Nv buy before.. Cuz usually I buy red $15 frm BP... red at Ching pang $17+++...

just realized lately my ultra is

XL30 at $14.50. Exp wor.. From

BP..

count the per piece price easier to rem...

The last NTUC sales u posted was $18++ I think for ultra...

My ger tortured me.. Woke up with a full breast n as i was abt to pump, she woke up want milk.. Fed her refused to sleep from 7 plus.. Now than managed to sleep n than i can pump in peace .. If this goes on, think my ss sure affected de..can't leave her alone on e bed cos she will eh eh eh.. only when she sleeps than mummy can do my own things..

Allets

Same thing happen to me yesterday, pump all set up n just started to pump n Bb woke up.

Btw how old is your gal? I'm wondering when they get more needy & attention seeking.

fel & lailai,

You're welcome! Just wanted to share my experience so that other mums won't get water trapped in tubings & later mouldy tubings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pooh Bear - Thank you once again!!! =)

Rach - Wow you can remember the price by per piece ah...

I can't, i write it all down on a piece of very precious paper.. Haha...

So now RY wears huggies RED during day time and huggies ultra during night time? Can last 10 hrs and no problem for ultra?

Angelia, thanks... Will try bathing her after first feed then. :) ya I'm starting to do power pumping together with latching le, hope will up my supply soon. This morn latch my girl and she's satisfied enough to fall asleep without supplementing. Afternoon feed needed to supp with 30ml ebm, but already much lesser than past few days. This is already an achievement for me! :)

Spyria, wow u no need latch still can get so much milk? Good le, oversupply better than under lo. My first week was so stressful and emo keep crying especially when I saw her red urine! Think stress plus lack of rest make my supply even lesser, vicious cycle. Hope supply quickly kick in now. Btw if your girl afraid of water, u can try take a bit of water and pat pat her head and body first before u wash them. Like to prep her for what's to come. That's what my mil does and I feel it helps, only that bb keeps wailing when she's hungry during bath time.

Allets

My boy is 12 days today. I better enjoy the newborn peace while longer.

Angelia

How heavy was ur Bb when u started using the pupsik pouch?

Rach

Got my pouch!!! But I read it's best Bb is 3.5kg before using. Really? So must wait for my boy to fatten a bit? I tried putting him in n there's so much cloth around him.

Btw maybe I haven't loss my preggy weight could the m size b too small? Sigh I wonder how much i loss ... Dun dare see.. But no weighing machine at home ha ha

Audrey : you're welcome... Jiayou kk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter8 : my girl arr.... When she is 5day old , i use pupsilk liao lo... Around 3kg... I think pupsilk can carry any weight bah... Rach's girl is 4. Something, she also using pupsilk mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who fully latch Bb. If Bb gets full just by drinking from 1 breast. Do u just wait n offer the other breast for next feed or u pump to clear that breast?

Then next feed which breast to give Bb?

do u all still feel thirsty after drinking the logan tea? its like cannot quench thirst at all.

besides milo n logan tea, what other drinks did u all consume?

Pixie, my friend told me bm can cure pimples, so I tried to apply on face ytd n today then I noticed my pimples dried up n face can really be dry leh, so I faster wash off.. But my pimples really seem better! Haha.. I also use the remaining droplets of bm in my pump funnel to apply on face, dun waste it, lol...

Wa ytd whole day busy with my boy's full month party, darn tired!! My boy kept puking milk ytd so end up he changed a total of 5 sets of clothes! More Li hai than bride changing gowns during wedding dinner! Lol...

Angelia, I find it hard to put my boy in Pupsik pouch leh! When I managed to put him in, he looks curved up along with my body, is it normal? Then I find it hard to take him out! Jia lat, must go learn n master using Pupsik soon!!

Posted on Sunday, April 03, 2011 - 1:14 am:       

1. Hazel

2. Baby_love

3. ST

4. Angelia

5. Sinmey

8. Matilda & Lucien

9. 2Ks & kiefer

10. Shirley n Jeannie

11. caecilia & cayli (prefer 15th April)

12. Annie & Puke milk king, Javier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, I like pizza too but can order no beef one coz I dun take beef.

Shirley, we go together k? Wanna share cab or take 171?

Annie : is like curl up de lo... Not hard de lah.. Once you master it, you will love it... My way of putting my girl is.. Leg in first than slowly body and head in... Than when take out that time, one arm in to carry bb body and neck first.. Than carry her out slowly... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] annie, try a few more times, sure can... ^^

LOL..Annie you very funny! Puke milk king Javier! Muahhaha..my boy also began to puke milk yesterday...overfeeding and gassy stomach is the problem?

Angelia, I tried using Pupsik too! Not bad...I like it...I even used it to latch my boy! LOL...was latching him while doing his birth cert @ RH...he happily latching inside while I walked around with the Pupsik Pouch! But when I wanna change side, it was a real problem...lol...so lesson learnt...don't change side when I'm outside...just let the other breast suffer...BTW my son is a latch-on addict! Can't zzz without latching! Die lor...how to work next time? 0_0

I would love to join the gathering but I can only confirm when the date is nearer...can? 'Cause 15 April is just nice...1 month after my delivery...but not sure if I can bring my boy out alone like that 'cause I will still be doing my confinement (40days so will drink longan tea & bathe with herb)...will let you all know soon! =)

Hey.. Would v much like to join in e 15 April gatherig but I doing confinement 40 days until 19 April..So can't take outside food also.. Will u all b organising another round soon?

Annie

I've same prob too ! My boy curve round my body in pouch.

Must try again n practice.

Spyria

I'm thirsty a lot too. Think it's the weather??too hot n need more fluids. I only have red date tea to drink, Milo n oats. Last 2 days I sneaked 1 cup boiled hot water. Dehydrated, scared milk less. If there is soups I drink more. N started the milkmaid tea.

Lailai : hi5^ !!! haha! I also use pupsilk to latch my girl outside.. Very good hor.. Hmm.. Agree with the change side thingy... Very mafan.. But can do it de lo.. Hahaha! =p

Oh yah! Since Rach ia good at pupsilk.. Than when gathering at her place that time can ask her to teach arr.. Not a bad ideal right... Hahah!!