(2011/03) Mar 2011

Maid: Jaime, etc - my agency is quite gd plus has maids on their website for u to view, ao when u call u can tell them which maids u liked the biodata n they will tell u if suitable or not fr u after asking about your household. Pm me if need contact.

Itchy tummy: I use Palmers' itchy tummy oil, it's a spray on oil, I found it very effective.

lilprecious -my wound still very pain... walk also must walk sslowly daintily small small step kind...

rach - think i need to go buy it too.. today is day 5 no poo poo liao...

Belinda: dun be demoralized. Must continue to jiayou. I'm also have no milk for Jayden during the first 3 days. Maybe u wanna consider giving him FM first just in case he get dehydrated. Continue with ur pumping to stimulate milk production. Drink lots of fluid n get lots of slp. 

My milk came in on the 4th day n I was so delighted to see that 1st drop on my nipples. Although the amount is very little (less den 5ml), I'm still happy. 

Jaster: I'm the same too. Now only managed to pump about 15ml from both sides. If Jayden is not screaming away, I'll latch him. Or else I just give him formula. I'll still continue to pump n let him have the ebm during his next feed, topped up with fm.

Jaster: csect can still get massage lady to help u unclog ur boobs de milk ducts n massage ur shoulders to relax u a bit. Don't touch tummy at all.

Relax dear, relaxed cow can produce more milk!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] drink plenty of fluids n try latching? Baby is usually a stronger suction than any pump. Just keep latching on demand n milk will come de!!

Hi everyone... This forum is my support forum especially in wee hours... Was up pumping at 4am and realised alot of mommies online!! Haha definitely make waking up in the middle of the night much easier...

Today is my 12th day and I am pumping exclusively as I have pin xüè... Actually fainted on the first night back home so my cl ask me to pump instead of latch so that I have more time to rest... Oso easier to monitor how much bb is taking...

Sometimes if I can catch his feeding timing then I can pump out and feed him instantly ... But my boy is a big drinker so although I am getting abt 60 ml per 3 hrs still got to supplement with abt 30 ml of fm but at least he is getting more of bm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] trying not to get too stressed over milk pdt... Hopefully my diligent pumping will slowly increase supply till I can convert to tbf ...

Btw I feel that if I drink a hot hot beverge while pumping the letdown is faster... Maybe the mommies can try to see if it works for you... I normally just pump abt 10 mins left side then change to right side then massage abit and return to left side.. Then once I see no milk flowing from the pumping I will use hand express to make sure it's really empty... Normally will only stop if there is really rarely milk from the squeezing then I stop... Any advise if what I'm doing is right???

Esnow: yup, the first grandson n first great grandson on my hb's side... Cos my hb is the eldest amg all relatives.. Tts wad my hb tells me too, cos he's the first, this having more love. =S pretty sad to hear tt..

Cynthia: ya, i mus b like u now, look open.. Ifnot I think each time I see them I'll prob go all bonkers... Ya hopefully I can manage too.. Mus really slowly plan wad I wanna do..

Spyria: tts wad my hb said too leh, maybe cos Jayien ain't old enuf to play with yet.. Tts y they can't really b bothered w him yet since he slps most of the time.. =\

Jaime: huh! Yr dad wanna disown?! Oh my.. Think he jus said it in a fit of anger ba.. Sigh, I und.. Sometimes it's really difficult to cope w old ppl also.. Hope things work out soon for u too.. Cos confinement still a long way ya.. Let's jia you. Same as u, I cannot voice out much in FB cos of relatives.

Angelina: I guess it's the same reason fr both of us.. Cos boys again.. Tts y they can't b bothered much anymore.. Sigh. Nvm, we shall love them both e same ourselves..

Belinda: be patient! I'm sure milk will come in pretty soon.. Jus tahan awhile more.. Think u can get the nipple cream frm Rach n apply.. It'll def b better den olive oil!

2Ks: chill chill. Lucky u managed to get new CL...N get back yr refund! =) tk care ya..

Poohbear/babyhappie: thanks for ur advice, I will persevere!!!!

Pinkypink: yeap! I've been latching on alot, to keep the flow going and massaging alot also. Hopefully it'll help. Oh lasinoh is good? Where u get urs from? Not sure if rach got spree it anot.

Valerie: babe! If u ordering the rice wine, can u help me order also, I also need! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

visited my gynae this morn and he prescribe me "lactagreek" he says it would boost BM supply. I'm trying it out. I'll update agn if it works..

Valerie,

u need 2 types of rice wine. Cheap one n exp one.

cheap one to add into warm water that u use to wipe urself every morn etc. Expensive one for ur confinement dishes. i bot 1 bottle each. so far still enuff.

If u r talking abt those "hm-made" rice wine. Its for confinement dishes. 1 bottle shld do.

Jamie,

U r nt alone.. I also gt a difficult mum. She's all talk n no action kind. I dun expect any help from her.. but she kip creating problems for me. When I had No. 1, I almost break dwn becos of nonsensical comments n actions. She dying for a grandson.. which I dun understand why?! cos he also wont carry her surname watsoever ma.. kip blaming me when every lil thing goes wrg w the baby etc.. kip popping by hospital to interfere w everything.. aiyo.. its terrible lor!!

This time round,its a boy so she's over the moon! but still she makes useless comments. I chose not to listen liao. ignore her. Dun wan to upset myself. lucky for me, I have a v v nice MIL. So thank god!!

Jamie, Jia u k. Try to turn a deaf ear to useless comments etc. dun upset urself. u'll survive! =)

Congrats to all mommies who have popped and kick-started your moo moo career. Me still waiting until neck long long hee. Finally managed to catch up on all the posts, sorry if I missed u out ok...

Rach, u are super power. Must be your supernatural birth book really helped, I need to go read it hee!

2ks, your birth story also sounds like a breeze! So envious!!

Belinda, u r really super fast for a first time. Hope the rest of us who haven't popped can be like u girls - fast, smooth and painless!

Annie, I teared when reading yours, even showed hb what u wrote. Your hb really supportive! Jiayou with the milk, saw your fb pic, u doing a great job!

Angelia, hope u quickly settle the issue with your hb soon. Bb coming out anytime wor, dun 动了胎气!

Lilprecious, u and hb's double portion of love for jayien will be more than enough. Don't be so bothered by your in-laws ya. Old people more old fashioned la, shut one eye and you'll be happier... :)

Milktea has popped!!!

Btw mommies, anyone claimed back your placenta? And what u do with it hur? Gynae asked me last week to claim back my placenta, says it's v good to eat etc. Then me and hb just stoned haha, totally clueless!!

Need to voice out in here also... Really counting down on my confinement period. Today day 13 only.

Weather is hot but m not allow to shower at all. Bb can't sleep well due to warm in e room. Mil is fully aware. Saying hosp got aircon. Room is hot. Instead of letting us on fan or aircon, she choose to carry her to sleep in e living room. Cant imagine how my life will b next time when Bb only wanna b carried to sleep.

Cos nephew sleeping in sarong. This afternoon when I was in e loo, she put Bb into e sarong. She say Bb will sleep better in there. In e 1st place already say we want her in cot. No sarong. Gosh!!!

1st is force me drink some herbs for cont 3 days n I need to throw away my bm. Now is interfere how we wanna look aft Bb n still restrict this n that. I can't even open fridge to put/take ebm cos cold. Can't touch water to wash my pump when done..... Really don't know I can endure how long.

Really!!! Having own house, hire cl is e best option.

COngrat to all mummies who have popped...Me so so tired from BF,then pump, no time to even come into the forum.

Rach- Envy, me onli can start my massage next wk, hopefully will have more BM flow and smaller tummy. How to latch on bed?? Me still trying to master the skill. Now i take the whole king sixe bed to myself eveynite n bf my ger in the centere, always KO like her during BF, so worry tt i will drop her on the floor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Annie- U are dng v well alreadi, my DH also 100% against FM,until gynae said i need rest. Even now, onli on n off FM. "cos he see me awake, he rather i latch, then give fm.

Ah Bui- yr bb is really a big dinker, my ger still small drinker. tt day i give her ebm, 100ml, and she onli drink 70ml!! I feel so heartpain to throw the remaining away.

Sinmey- 4kg ....my ger onli 3kg, i think....HAI

Angelia-Cool down, not good for bb

Jamie- Me alreadi give 1 FM every nite, 'cos last visit to gynae, BP went down too slow, he said mite be bf every nite, not enuff rest, ask me to rest at nite and supplement with 1 FM. But me still wake up to pump out, scared later supply get affect.

Won Mummy- chill, elder is like tt. My mum also. So usually i do things behind her back

Audrey- Haha, i wann my placenta back initally, but delivered too sudden, so threw it away. THINK v good for complexion

Lilprecious- hack abt those PIL, just show yr love to both of them equally. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda: yup I have ready stocks lansinoh nipple cream..

Spree in a few rounds liaoz... Many of the mummies spree it thru me too...

Let me know if u need..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb> erm lie down on ur side. Put baby lyin on her side facing ur neh... Then put a pillow behind baby to support her... Shove ur neh into her mouth then let her latch on...

Quite easy de... Once u master it, heavenly!!!

Relaxed....

I a few times Ko while she still latching.. Wake up she already Ko and my neh in the air... Lol...

Baby slePt since 5pm.... Abit full so pump for 11min... Got 55ml n baby woke up....

Just nice feed her...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes latch n latch n latch n supply will kick in very fast...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Endure!!!!!! But if bleed then rest n pump the side first... With lots of nipple cream!!! Breast milk can work for some ppl as well.. Squeeze some milk n then apply over nipple n air dry...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Summers mommy: oh dear.. But nw u've gt a 好! Jia you!!

Won mummy: ya, come here n rant.. Let's gif each other support... Last time when I had Jav my mum wld comment this n tt too.. But this time round she don say Liao cos she knows I had experience .. But if my mil or mum still say silly things i jus try learn to ignore.. But my cl normally sides me when they say things.. So at least gt get help me out..

Up till now.. Hb still no show at my mum's place... How "WONDERFUL" husband, i have got right... Wife heavily preggy , anytime from now can give birth, and he still doesnt seem to care!!! Yesterday i left home till now already 24hr or more, only 2 calls... I didnt pick up and no more calls nor show... Sigh!

I feel like crying again! But i CONTROL !!!!!!!! Up till now still can manage to hold back the tears! But still can feel the heart cracking like hell ! Disappointed ! Sigh!!!

Hmm.. Dont know is it emotional is taking after me, whole day, didnt eat much... I only had 2cup of coffee and a pack of fries! Dont feel hungry at all... I feel like forcing myself to eat eventhough i am nt hungry... But when i wanna go get food that time, i feel like vomitting and give up finding for food!!!

i'm also gonna be a March 2011 mummy and I have a 23mth toddler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD is 28th march but saw gynae today and he said maybe end of this week can induce as baby not putting on weight in tummy.. anticipating and worried at the same time

rach - RL how many days never poo ppoo then pd gave her the meds? 5/6/7 days?

Bb rabbit: ya lo! I think I really gotta jus ignore dem n gif Jayien love ourselves..

Angelia: u ok Ma? U mus eat ya, u mus think of yr lil princess in u.. Or do u think u wanna call yr hb at least?

caecilia,

you are doing confinement right? still can go to the fair ma? :p

I might go also but probably not so early. Wanna sleep more before bb pop.. lol..

oh by the way, keep forgetting abt it.. I received the yellow romper you sent out liao. Thanks!

Rach,

Thanks for the coordination too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia,

i think ur hb probably knows that you are at ur mum's place so he quite 'fang xin'. ur mum did not ask u what happened?

you must eat something.. you love your bb so much, cannot let her go hungry in ur tummy lah...

Tks Bb rabit n lil precious - if it's my mum I still can say. Mu mil is someone whom will ji Chou. Wat she say n do is right. She is experience n we r just stubborn kids who want to insist our 'new' way.

Good thing is hb is supportive of me n knows that his mum is not in total correct. Just that we can only su ku w each other n try to endure n keep quiet.

Angelia - maybe ur hb knows that u r angry n upset that's y don't dare to irritate u further? He have choose to step back n give u a breather at home. Remember, not all guys react n think e same. Or rather, e way we want them to.

Yo mummies

too many posts to catch up do I skip most of them n I will read them once I'm free

congrats to mummies who have popped

as for an update on my bfding career

my nipples are taken as human pacifier at night. Daytime no request for nipples. Sian totally lor. But I counted 2x of such request yest night. I'm sleeping in between #1&#2 nowadays.

Planned to latch bb at night, ignore the rest of the bm in boobs, daytime do exclusive pumping.

Now bb takes in 50ml per 3hrs and every 3hrs I can produce as much as 150ml so I vary the amt every session to make my boobs active n hard at work.

My engorgement is gone, can tahan the initial nipples pain. Shld have more milk but for the past few days only pump out this little per 3hr so production dropped n engorgement is gone naturally

other than that bb sleeps. Daytime wake up yes, but only to request for my nipples to suckle to sleep. Reject tutu ley

Angelia, do eat something light else bb will be hungry.. and ur mood will affect bb.. so dun let those ppl who make u angry affect ur precious yah~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious: Just saw ur FB status on Javier taking the pacifier.. haha i tink this stage they are jealous lor.. im so worried if my #2 comes out, Evan will also be jealous.. lately, he has been crying for no reasons.. he does not cries when he goes to CC but now he cries in the morning lor.. headache man..

And my mood lately is so freaking moody.. cos im sick yet gg to pop soon.. so worried that bb will be affected.. my mum is sick too lor.. hubby seems to fall sick soon... oh gosh feel so worried that if bb is out, he will kana the virus.. sucks man.. and tmr is my gynae checkup, nt sure if he will ask me to induce a not though im sick.. alll the ???? in my head..

Bbrabit, what had u intended to do with your placenta if u had claimed it back? Cook and eat ma, or make into capsules?

Hi mummies, my turn to feel depress. Today it's my 6 day after giving birth n I am worried my baby is not having enough milk Coz I latching her 100%. So after discussing with hubby, we decide to let CL give formula milk to supplement till I get enough supply. I only pump 15-20ml after latching baby for 30mins. My Bb finished 35ml of ebm in less than 2mins n the CL say I don't have enough milk for my Bb n shld give formula milk. Then after my Bb refuse to drink formula n she vomited. So heart pain. Haiz. I already losing sleep by latching my Bb but still Nt enough milk

Hi Bonbon, welcome.

Me together with pinkypink all from apr 2009 mummies.

U don worry too much... Bb will be okie just like her sister.

Look forward to her arrival....

Pixie> Wah sooo early u into tutu liaoz ah... I think better to intro after first month leh...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

They abit bigger and mouth bigger also..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia : have this ever happened before? maybe thats why ur hb never worried cause he knows ur at ur mom's house. if its bothering u so much til cant eat just sms him all ur frustration. i'll also be very angry if hb never worry bout me

sunesis : wow tom is ur turn. all the best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fish : i cant remember how many days,but i do remember that its not pain at all. just feel weird n thats it. no pain at all

Shirley,

Dun be depressed. If u dun hv enough milk just supplement with formula milk. Drink more fluids so that you can hv more milk. Cheer up ok. Breastfeeding is not easy and you hv to perserver and dun give up.

Mummies, finally can update liAO..

Baby born this morning at kkh, 3.15kg. He sleeps n don't wan milk when I try to latch. In e end tried pump out realized no milk not even colostrum. So sad when see he hungry til choke on his own siliva. Nurse n midwife n lactation consultation suggest giv fm cup feed when I continue pump every 3 hrs. A bit sad but better than heartache see him go hunger. They fed him w 25ml of fm. Is tat alot? I stil can't get anything out after whole day of pumping.

Angelia, guys won't think the same way as us. He may think that leaving you alone is to give you time to cool down. I think you should sms him. And please take good care of yourself and your little one inside you. Your princess needs you more than anything else. You are angry with your hubby, not your darling princess ya?

Milktea has popped! =D Congratulations Milktea!!!!

Thanks baby love. I see mt Bb vomit out formula milk I feel bad. If I got enough milk then don't have to give formula. Will pump every 2 hrs n get more milk

Sunesis> finally ur turn!!! Yayy!!! Will u be doing Ur baby dedication on 2April??

Raylynn will be... 1st dedication svc at Suntec... Memorable...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]