(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sigh. I jus cried uncontrollably. I think I'm sucha failure at times.. Jav was crying non stop jus nw, n he jus throwing tantrums n I was expressing.. Pretty frustrated w him. Den my mum ask me y I don wanna latch, jus wanna pump.. I'm nt against latching, but I tried for a few days n my nipple is short, when Jayien suck, I feel so painful n seeing him dehydrated I can't b sure if he's taking in enuf... Tts y I opt for expressing. Den my mum asked if I'm gonna hold full mth, I said yes. She says she's nt going to invite tt many ppl. N my mil told my hb they nt inviting anyone frm their side, ask me jus invite my parents side will do. I feel so upset my tears can't stop rolling, I suddenly msg my hb n tell him I dono if did I male the wrong decision to get preg again n gif birth to Jayien, it seems tt everyone can't b bothered by him. I feel I owe him alot.went thru so much in my tummy.. Nw out, it seems tt no one loves him... Wads wrong?

help mummies.... any ways to reduce itch ah?

I think I'm having rashes or itchy spots at my tummmy area... been itching and keeping me up the whole night?

milktea, think you are next.. jiayou!

Angelia, yes, take care of yourself first... try to close both eyes ba... since you are staying with MIL, sure she will rule the house lor. Pls have the mentaily that she will boss your CL aorund, let her lah... your duty is to feed bb and rest only!!! whatever she wants the CL to do, let her communicate to the CL, you dun care, stay in the room and rest!

Cynthia> ya Lo... They only know how to talk... dunno that they are adding stress to us... Talk is cheap... Not helping us then shut up!!!!

But now we mother of many kids, they can only SHUT UP!!

who still dare ask WU NI BO?

I haven't heard this qn the last one week Lo... Lol.....

Lil> dun be sad.... Dun cry la... Confinement cry bad for eyes... I also lesser patience for RY.. I rarely hardly beat her... But I so pei chek when she climb up n down and over Mei Mei and scream and shout... I've slapped her (lightly).. Beat her feet (cuz she keep kicking Mei Mei while lying on the bed...) and beat her buttocks (when she misbehave) all within just the last few days...

I dun regret or feel bad cuz if I dun discipline her now when she first start it, then she will continue and think it's okie...

Now got help I better teach her.. When CL leave I no more good food to eat liaoz...

lilprecious,

Don't cry ke. Not good during confinement. Emo la. Usually we will tends to feel upset over small little issue or even when BB cry we felt we cannot manage & want our husband around 24hours & no need to go work.Its crazy too having another toddler. I been through this when I have #2. Now I am going through it again with #3.

Full month celebration no relatives better la. Invite friends & colleagues! My gals full month we never invite relatives oh. My MIL say its troublesome & my mum can say as mine are girls! You see. Hear liao sure F angry & DL right? SO I don't care don't bother. Just invite friends & colleagues. Hubby also. Like this better. Less nonsense from relatives hehehe.

Cheer up!

lilprecious, it's just temporarily lah, dun be too hard on yourself.

No relatives during full month is better, isn't it! keep in close to just immediate family, can liao. Save the hassle & $$ too.

Wish my parents and PIL will tell me that too! PLanning a full month with so many relatives is crazy plus hb is not helping much, everytime ask him his opinion, he says just order, wah lau eh!

Fel> one cup prune juice today poo again!!! Shiok....

I'll take one cup daily till my 2litre finish.. Hopefully by then auto out Liao..:p

lilprecious, being emo is the normal..i also cry 3 times since giving birth to charmaine....

due to frustration etc....#1 showing pattern...etc...my own dad is creating problem for me etc...spoiling my son to the max...sigh..but i cant no time to handle that...

now he is back in school i feel better...better than be spoil at home by my dad...

spoil until ask him to drink his medicine...created a meltdown....he has never had problem drinking his medicine until my dad is ard to spoil him like rotten child.

then my dad super unhappy with me coz he feel his presence is not needed..frankly no needed..but no choice coz i need my mum lor..

anycase i am always a plannner, i like to have everything done sui sui....

lots of things undone on my list still..open CDA account , make passport etc...cant rely on hubby coz he doesnt see the urgency n also very busy at work...

but i cant do it coz i am confined at home..i feel so unproductive sitting at home at times..even though i know i should be resting...

anycase..once i see my girl...i feel happy liao..n its worth it lor...mayb can try for another bb..but when i see my terrible two toddler..i think again..am i CRAZY????

Lil- don't b sad n cheer up ok.let what Rach says, we get emotional easily

Ask u all, after sterilizing the bottles, we have to air dry n cannot wipe dry?

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seeing you all advancing to the moo moo career with much success and determination is very encouraging. Hope I can be just as successful when the time comes. All the experiences listed here are very informative! Thanks for sharing..

By the way, is there any thing I can do to make my bb wanna come out earlier? Till now, still no sign and my gynae wants her out by this week (via induction) if she still inside.

goodness!!! my boy is drinking 120ml every 2 hrs and my bm supply is really running very low... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

latch both sides every 2 hrs and is still not enof...

bee, prettymimieyes, fangfang, babybride: congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks: ur story realli funny! but good tat its fast n furious!

angelia: dun bother bout ur mil, most impt is take good care of urself!

lilprecious: dun cry liao... must take care of urself too... they love jayien de, juz tat mayb #2 they less gan jiong... but definitely still love...!

milktea: how liao? jiayou!

mi at acj clinic now waiting to b induced... anyone else here or will b at tmc todae?

Cynthia, 14 is my csect! If I last til then... Having pink discharge n cramps today...

Pm me ok! Then we can visit visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious

chill.. things r nt tat bad. My no 1 also "chut pattern" i'm trying hard nt to beat her n reason w her instead.. cos the old ppl say confinement time cannot beat children.. they will become notti-er.. dunno hw true. but i also dun wn her to feel unloved becos of didi.

hang in there.. if ur mil & mum dun wanna invite relatives.. so be it! u do it ur way.. invite ur own frens n haf ur own party! even better.. sumtimes relatives only come n create prob.. pt at this n tat, comment this n tat n make us unhappy only =P so cheer up ya!

shirley

cannot air-dry after sterilise.. otherwise = no sterilise!! kip the bottles inside steriliser until u wanna use. jus shake away excess water will do.

hey saw ur fb status.. Bb Jeannie also cleared jaundice.. same for Bb Skye happy to hear tat ! =)

Rach: ytd my gynae still asked if I'm ok, gt cry or wad anot. I still smile sooooo happily n tell him nope! I'm perfectly fine n here I am crying today. =.= cos wkend my pil came over, first thing nt to see bb but wan play w Jav n asked where was he. So I said he's slping n they kept peeping in to see if he has woken.. In e first plc, u all visit my hm is to see bb isn't it? Den aft v long, Jav din wake.. ( actually my hb's plan to put him to slp b4 they reach) they then go see Jayien. N my mil damn realistic, carry him awhile n tell me put him back to slp.. When it was Jav's time, she carry n carry refused to let go. So damn obvious they r TT biased. Anw, they asked my hb go eat w them himself.. Leave Jav hm w me, can't b happier la, dowan jav follow them also. Anw, my hb came hm tell me, my mil said din beat Jav at all, say we shudnt always scold n beat him, but it's our way of disciplining.. N den she asked n qn if I can handle 2kids, she say if I cannot, she wan tk care of Jav. I told my hb ask her WAIT as long as she wans.. I won't let her tk care of Jav. =/

ya, I can und yr frustrations, same situtation. Sometimes I get so pek chek n feel like beating Jav, but I jus tell myself try

talking to him.. If sometimes it doesn't work, like jus nw.. I jus

beat his hands..sigh. Really nt easy to handle...

Afternoon Mummies!!

Back to work today and I have so many emails to clear, sianz... been really thinking if I shld start my ML next week instead of the week after to rest... the pain at mei mei is getting worse today and I really walk so slow and like a penguin now lol...

Congrats to mummies who have popped!! JIa you in your moomoo career...

straylamb - gd luck!!

angelia - dun be too upset and stress yourself too much k...

lilprecious - dun be put off by your PIL... as long as you love jayien wholeheartedly, he will know.... dun be bother by what other people says...

Cynthia: ya.. I agree.. I wan my hb don go work n stay w me 24hrs too.. Everytime I cry I jus wish my hb is dere w me.. =((

wahhh.. Yr parents n pil worse.. Still say cos girls!! Hw I wish I got a girl.. hmmm..

Tres: yup, aft seeing wad all of u haf typed.. I believe it's better no relatives den.. My hb jus came back n told me too, nvm, as long as we love Jayien can le.. He says first grandchild really is gt difference de.. Sigh! So sad to hear tt.. But I tell myself too, maybe I shud jus look open n ignore my mil.. Next time when Jayien is older, can play.. Think I also dowan them to play w him... =/ haha, evil me!

Jaime: ya, luckily my pil nt staying over or my parents.. I cannot imagine if I gotta handle a spoilt child w a nb.. Imagine my pil asked us CANNOT beat Jav at all! Tts y he always act like a spoilt brat in front of dem., cannot tahan.. Wadever he wants they'll give.. Sigh.

Think I'm like u, look at Jayien, I feel like having a #3.. Hopefully girl.. Look at Jav, feels like I had enuf.. =S contradicting..!

Thanks Shirley, Straylamb n Summers mommy.. I think I'm really feeling emo nw.. The lift upgrading knocking ain't helping tog w Jav's cries.. N w expressing.. Sigh. But I guess time will really work things out, hopefully? Sigh... Hope I can go thru all dese once my CL leaves.. =(

tts y Im glad I joined u wonderful mummies.. =)

lilprecious,

is jav the first or eldest grandson for your PIL? if yes and if they are traditional, they probably take him as their 'youngest son' hence so doting on him instead of jayien.

but its okie.. jayien has the love of his dad and mum.. which is the greatest of all in the world for him.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun be too stressed up over your PIL's reactions towards jayien. not worth your effort brooding over it. Jiayou!

Congrat babybride,

Annie,

First 1-3 days u still can fully BF Ur boy coz even they don't eat, also can survive.. Then it also allow your milk to produce more n more.. But I tell u.. Our BM won't be enough after 3rd day.. Esp Ours are boy boy, they need more milk.. So no choice, I have to intro FM to Jayden on the nite we discharge from hospital.. He drink much more than I can supply nowadays...

So, don't make Ur BB hungry, give him ur BM first then follow by some FM.. At least u not wasting your BM at the same time Ur BB can eat full...

I started my massage Yest, I notice my BM has increase from 20ml to 40ml.. That is very very good... I'm very happy.. Hope by 7 days massage, my flow can hit up to 100ml.. Wahaha...

sinmey: ur baby 4.2kg le. My bb when he was born 2.5kg , last week measure him only 3.3kg. Now I'm worried. Am I feeding him enough? He seems so small compare to your baby. Somemore they are just one day apart.

for those mummies who delivered at MT alvernia, for bb chinese names, is it printed or we have to write on their birth certificate?

hey mummies, tmr is my checkup with gynae and im not sure if he will ask me to deliver anot.. the only worry is that im sick now.. having sore throat and flu.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] such a yucky feeling to b sick when im near to delivery..

2ks who has the same edd as me has also give birth liao.. fwah.. cant wait to pop when everyone ard me has popped.. argh!!

Pinkypink,

Keke. This fri I shall know e plans for myself yeah.

Lilprecious,

That why now I open Liao. 3 girls more comments I Also chose to ignore. Nothing can stop them talk then let them talk. Love yourself more keke. Feel some emo it's ok one. Don't keep inside n voice our here too! Sometimes we even feel helpless when bb & older kids give us problems & we felt lost. Slowly you can manage one. I m going to manage 2 brat & 1 bb after my CL goes too... Don't dare to think Now.

hello mummies..

congrats to those who had popped yah..really happy for u that u can carry yr little bundle of joy in ur arms..

just visited the gynae. bb is 2.8kg at 37w2d, 0cm dilated. hopefully it stays this way cos her daddy needs to fly away to a faraway place for work..till sunday. *cross fingers and toes*

advise to walk lesser so as nt to 'trigger' contractions.

lilprecious,

pls hang on there. i have a fren who is in similar situation, when her hubby side's family visit her, they always go to #1 ist and play with him..they sorta 'forget' that theres #2 too. i guess its human nature that they behave this way cos they had bonded with #1 and #2 is still a small baby, dunno how to interact with people yet. so #2 always tends to be neglected at this point of time.

same goes for her hubby, come home straight ask about #1. my fren had to remind him to go sayang #2 at times.

so, as long as you n ur hubby loves jayien can le...dun cry k, bb can feel ur sadness too. be strong for jayien. im sure there are other people who sayang and care for him. just give it some time k. its a passing phase.

chin up gal!!!

Lilprecious I got no choice coz my parents msian . They come stay with me when hubby is overseas or like now I didn't hire confinement lady .. So my mum helps with the cooking n laundry .. I take care of baby 24/7 .. No cl help me at nite . I choose to be like tt coz I dun wan outsider take care of bb at night .. It work for # 1 so I use same method

The only prob when my mum comes my dad also follow .. He is very old n very sensitive .. Little bit offended etc maybe also due to old age .. N offer no help watso ever in the house except to pplay with my # 1

Had a meltdown with him just now say I dun respect him etc.. I just refuse to apologize coz I don't see where I am wrong

I think he is more wrong for all this cRap he is givi me during my confinement month coz it's only day 8 or so

Since maybe it's my own fault I should have just rely on CL

N not my parents etc

Now I am seriously thinking of hiring a maid

Coz I don't wan my mum to b stuck in war zone

I wanna rely on my own plus my Hubby need to travel

I need live in help when hubby is travelling ..no choice

The initial arrangment was for my mum to help take care even after I go work but with my mum comes my dad's problem which I wanna avoid for good

.. Too bad I gave him a chance to spend time with grandkids but he wanna be so sensitive over everything .. Even wanna disown me . Ok lor disown lor .. Plus disown his only grandchilds.

See who got more to lose .. Such a horrible daugther

So now I need to get a live in maid for sure ... Which agency? Help

Hi mummies, it's the 3rd day of my chikd's birth and my milk doesn't look like it has come in yet and the nurse commented tat my baby's lips were dry. I'm not sure if she's getting enough to drink. Tried expressing with pump just now but nth much came out at all. Right nipple now sore and cracked, bleeding a little, painful. Wad can I do to make it better? Is there a cream I can put? Now I using olive oil only.

Not sure when my milk will come in, I feel quite depressed and demoralized.

Jazz2,

I not sure for now.. My #1 born 2006 is handwritten whilst #2 born 2008 is computer printed. What I heard is if the name chosen cant be found from pc software then you gotta handwritten out.

Mummies... Just rant & vent here. We are all going through hormones changes & coping with newborns. Try to accept help here & there lo.

Jaime, you can try explore www.netmaid.com.sg.

I think have .sg

Inside have plenty bio data too. Me also thinking to get a maid in lo. 3 kiddos & me alone though 2 jiejies are in childcare but if any sick I also jialat. Hubby busy with his work can't always take leave too.. Hai.

angelia: how r u now ? still at ur mom's house ? its normal to feel emo nowadays. esp when u have to deal with ur mil who stays with u. can always whatsapp me when u need o talk okay

lilprecious : we're in the same position. nobody from my hb side ever bothered with my #2. ever since they know its a boy (again) they just super bias lor. different when with Josh. Josh is their everything, but #2 seems like nobody care about him. hubby said heck care lor, our love is enough for #2. no need to depend on other people's love. on a good side, my mil not as naggy as previously

wah i buay tahan with josh leh. hes damn irritating for he whole day. small small thing also throw tantrums. rolling on the floor, crying like nobody's business. must scold him hard n leave him cry. my heart pain seeing him like that, but i just dont understand why he behaves so unusual today. my friend said maybe because he sense that di di is coming soon. i also dont know whether thats true or not

Hi all, my EDD is end Mar. Hope you don't mind I join this forum. Have a 2-yr-old toddler also.

Belinda, my milk was not enough for my #1 and I was very stressed initially cos wanted to TBF. Nipples also sore & cracked & bleeding. I used PureLan cream & a bit of BM to make it better.

My milk supply only slowly increased over a few weeks after diligent pumping. Was very depressed & demoralised also, but later realised that parenting is more than just breastfeeding, so just tried my best to give whatever I had & supplement with FM. So don't feel so bad, OK?

Back at home but busy settling all the stuff.. And had problems with my cl and the stupid agency!!

Stupid pem agency..

1) expected me to give birth on week 40, gave excuses that my selected cl can't come. Ok never mind, can send another

2) pre inform got dogs at Hm, cl came and showed black face, said my dogs very big and rejected to take my case.

3) agency no respond, so me last min find another agency. Heng got a cl for me.. Then hub managed to ask for refund from pem.

Am not going to use them again!! Money minded! 

Pooh Bear - Hi!

2Ks - Dun be angry... lucky got Hubby ard and CL issue is finally settle... take care of yourself and BB Kiefer...

Feeling tired in the office... yawning away...

Wonder how's milktea??

Jaime,

I totally can understand your plight. I have the same problem with fil!! My mil is doing confinement for me and I faced the same situation as you. Actually mine is worse. Long story... Can't complain or quarrel with them. So every night can only shu ku to Hubby. Cry also cry in the room. Just hope confinement over quickly lor...

Angelina,

Its quite true that older kids will show pattern more before bb coming. My gals are like this. Usually will be better after bb out but need 1-3mths transition period ESP night time. When I Hv #2, my #1 v clingy n cry whenever bb cry! When #2 want milk she also want! Sleepleas night man. So nOw I can't imagine bb out, 3 is a market!! Haha

Welcome poohbear ! Join us this big family. This your #2? which hospital u going?

Winnie .urs is pil , mine is my own dad .. So I

Really quarrel .. Bang table everything until bb cry.. My mum say he getting senile lor .. Old age nothing to do .. Just think of nonsensical things to argue or comment

But the last thing I need is this kind of crap ...

My mistake for not using a CL n rely on my ow

Luckily got forum .. Can't post in fb also coz too transparent lor plus got relative etc

Maybe all this can be avoided

Cynthia/xiaofeizhu/Angelina : hmm... Thanks girl.. I'm still at my own house lo... Trying to cool down... I am soooo determine that i'm not going give in already... Too overboard le.. I really need a break at my own house... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: feeling better today?

milktea: i saw ur photo! jia you!! =p

poohbear: hello!

Jaime: i'm looking for a helper too ^_^

Belinda: don't be demoralized ok. i'm sure the mummies here can help you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks: at least the CL is settled le.. just relax ba for now.

Babybride: congrats!! rest well rest well...

Btw, any mummies here got extra rice wine to spare? usually how many bottles do we need for confinement?

thanks cynthia,

maybe i just type and to be sure. My handwriting is aweful. grins.

aiyo, 2ks, hope this CL is good and is able to take care of u.

hi pooh, welcome!

Valerie & mummies, what is the rice wine for ah? to drink ah?

2Ks: Heng ah.. your issue settle very quickly, now rest and continue your moo moo career ba..

btw, how to relieve itchy tummy with rashes???

HELP!!! Sob sob sob sob sob sob sob...

I'm so ultimately failure... I've been pumping and pumping but my BM only 10-15ml now added up together with 15 mins pump and 2 hours interval.. how? Should I latch on?

not having any massage because I had csect! any other ways to increase BM or not???????? sob sob sob sob sob sob... then my mommy was like... dun give BM lah... see you so xin ku! Give FM better...

how to know if uterus drop or not? i've been sitting up... kneeling... squatting... sigh! =( sian ah... i broke down so many times for the past 6 days liao...

is it normal for babies to be breathing hard even after hours of feeding ah?

tres: to add into your confinement food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esnow: i should be going on friday.

cae: u got lobang?

Valerie : yup.. Abit better... Now just stay home and relax lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] IF hb got come to my mum's place and look for me and talk things up than okay lo... IF never jiu be it lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie: u mean the rice wine? i got mine at $15 each, i can pass u the contact, not sure if she got the stock ready now, sometimes got to order and she will make for u.

Angelia: *hugs* wor... try not to cry so much ok. must tell hubby how u want to settle the situation at home ok. Men sometimes talk to them too much about emotion they shut down also =.=''

Cae: hehe yea rice wine.. okok i call her and ask? pm me? thanks babe!

Oh btw which mummy ask about drinking chicken essence before checking in huh? Today my mum also told me the same thing leh... haha. i think it's the norm practice lor.

Tres, I also got like red spots on my tummy n thigh area v itchy!!! I apply baby powder n diaper rash cream lor but these only temporary stop d itch. Sometimes my arms, back also itchy.

Valerie : :D thanks! If he really give in and come over to find me than i shall pour everything out to him... If he never than sorry to say so, but i will still stay home lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] seriously own house still is the best!