(2011/03) Mar 2011

milktea,

Got this from my gynae, signs of labour:

1) Contractions

Contractions starts when are 10 min or more mins apart. They may first feel like a low back pain but slowly you will feel them across your tummy. When labour is really under way, they will come 3-5 mins and much stronger. At this stage, you should go imd to the hosp.

2) Small show of blood

When the neck of the womb opens, a small amt of blood plus some sticky mucus is noticed as show. Generally a show is sticky and just stains the pad.

Hope this helps, jia you! I think you might be the next one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milltea> think u are next too!! Ur waiting game is over...

U still can dong now not bad...!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U prob can do it without epi too..

Get a nice nice shower.. Wash ur hair clean clean.. Ask HuBbY wake up.. Go for nice breakfast.. And u can go hospital liaoz... By then just nice le..

Dun bother to go gynae clinic le... UNLESS ur contractions stop...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!!! Ull have another 38 baby too!!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mewowo is also at hospital since last nite..

Wonder how she's doing now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia u milktea.. U shld be next!

Hurry go hospital to play safe.. Dun wait till it's too painful to walk.. All the best!!

Shirley> tell ur CL baby is not dumb... If baby is hungry they will wake up and cry for milk!!! CONFIRM WON'T SLEEP GUAI GUAI FOR 2 hrs!!!!!

So I think u are doing fine..

So long she pees well.. Not a concern..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keep ur fm la... Sell it away at WTs later when ur supply comes in full force... Or u can sell to mummies who are on FM here...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> depends on ur supply is sufficient now or not..

If enough then dun pump out everything..

If still low, then clear and pump out everything..

Engorgement ah.. 1-2weeks till ur brain knows how mch supply is needed...

BF is all abt demand and supply... U need to train ur brain to know how much to produce..

That's why when not enough.... We pump unil last drop and pump another 5-10min...

When more than enough.. We dun try to clear all.. Telling the brain.. Enough.. No need so much already....

So each individual is different... Need to know what ur baby needs and train ur brains and neh neh accordingly...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just pumped another 40ml after latching... Keeping one side half full so that RL has milk to latch by 6am!??

Ah I need to go sleep liaoz..... She's gonna be up soon!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Someone asked abt hind and fore milk i saw sometime back...

The more engorged u are.. The more foremilk u have..

Try not to be too engorged..

Foremilk is more translucent and thin....cuz higher in water concentration so this is what quench baby's thirst...

Hindmilk is thicker And whiter in color... Some ppl has it more yellow.. Some more white... This is what contains more fats that baby needs in the early days... Good fats.. So dun worry...

We won't know how many min will cone out foremilk then hindmilk.. But for sure... Foremilk will come out first... After that hindmilk... Baby needs both to be balanced in their diet...

Lack of hindmilk hungry more easily....

Lack of foremilk prob not enough fluid --> constipation or dehydration??? (I think..)

So must ensure ur baby latches long enough to get both fore & hind milk...

U can see the diff if u are pumping...

First many drops are usually more translucent...ESP now many of us are engorged....

After a few min ull see whiter milk coming out... That's hindmilk..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Usually if u can latch min 10min each side.. It should be adequate..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okok... Good nite!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for the advice n assurance Rachel. Makes me feel better n Nt so worried. just latch my gal after her prev feed at 430pm Coz she sleep 30mins n hungry again. If my breast is not ver engorge, can don't pump ??

Summer mummy, Ur boy drink so much ar?? Wow.

Dunno y CL always want to feed formula milk. They say Bb grow faster!! I don't believe lo.

Shirley> cuz our CL generation probably belong to the one that BF wasn't widely encouraged and they didn't do it..

At that time is the fm popular times where brands start popping out.. Which is why most of us prob didn't get BF by our mums....

So they have alot of false beliefs advertised by the fm companies....

Hur hur my sumo is up... I'm latching again...

My CL made a comment so true last nite..

"All BF mummies dun get to rest well de..."

How true... How to rest when we need to pump and latch several times in the nite?? Mummies are so weida...

We sacrificed for our babies well being....

My ml always say Why waste time? Give fm la... Lol...

Cuz she didn't BF herself... But she understands why we wanna do it still la...

Hehe.. but prob she didn't have milk then or not so educated on it also...

See so many women who failed in BF condemns BF or dun believe in the benefits.. Or actually it's a chicken and egg thing... They dun believe much, never try much... So fail Lo....

Anyway... Most of us are doing well.. Just keep it up...

Shirley, if not engorged no need pump... Unless u wanna up ur supply then u pump to clear ur breast and tell ur brain...

不够不够,多一点!!

If just nice then dun pump Lo.. Let ur breast self regulate..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, my painful contractions stopped since FRIDAY le...

Yayy!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So it's abt 4 days or post labor contractions for me... Phew.... Else I die...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, i am Up again feeding my Bb too. So tiring.

Glad to hear Ur contraction is gone.

Ok I shall perserve in bf too !! Luckily got forum to let out our concerns n give support if not I think my Bb drinking fm liao

Hi ladies. Share with u my birth story yrsterday .

7am Admit Gleneagles to induce

8am insert tablet to induce

Almost immediately contractions start

11am quite painful put epidural

12pm more painful but thought epi take time to work

1pm super painful ask for higher dosage of epi but too late as after that still very painful

Nurse say I dilate too fast from 4cm to fully dilated in half hr

Dr foong came after 130pm and 2nd stage of labor started

Boy boy came out at 155pm

Still can feel stitches and boy coming out even though for epi

Doc says contractions pain too fast for epi alr

I am up and walking last night alr but can't sleep well. Got colosseum alr bb sucking q fine but start to make my nipples sore alr

Gleneagles bringing bb every 4 hr to bf

for those with episiotomy wound, or experienced mummies out there... when will the wound heal or when will i feel not so painful?

apparently mine is about 2cm long or so... delivered on 4/4/11, so today considered day 5 for me...

day 1 n 2 - the episiotomy wound is bearable..

day 3 n 4 - so painful till i cant sit, stand, bend orwalk w/o feeling severe pain...

last night it became so painful till i almost board the taxi n rush to A&E.... sigh....

but i called one gf who delivered not too long ago, she told me its normal to feel what im feeling now...

-the wound painful upon sitting, standing, kneeling, bending, wearing pants la, peeing and etc

- since yesterday i also got a feeling that the episiotomy wound SPLIT OPEN kind, she told me its normal also...

- I've been checking my wound with a mirror few times a day, looks clean, no pus, no swelling already, so signs of infection but can really see a little of the wound like SPLIT OPEN...don't know whether is it like that and supposed to be like that?

Can anyone advise?

IT got till so painful till i cry last night and hubby thought i've got PND.... Just wanna get over this stage soon!!!!

My friend say it will take around 3 LONG WEEKS TO HEAL??? IS that true? Can anyone tell me?

Dear mummies I gave birth to Ashley at 712pm, natural without epi.... So happy, birth story:

1130am admit to hospital due to constraction in the morning

1230pm was strapped down in bed to monitor 4 cm dilate, doctor said have to wait, contraction was irregular

4pm still 4cm dilate only nurse said have to relax else very hard asked me whether to take any pain relief I told her I think about in the end I took the gas

6pm my gynae came and break the water bag as I am 6 cm dilate

630pm I asked whether is too late to take epi nurse checked 9 cm Liao, I asked for the injection on the thigh

7pm got the urge to push after 3 push the bb was out and that was 712pm

I lost a lot of blood though thus feeling giddy after that

Congratulations fangfang & prettymimieyes! =D

Angelia, please take good care. Now we tend to get very very emo...*pat*...maybe you need to talk things out with your hubby...in-law problems are very tricky...sigh

Babybride, its your turn today! Get some stuffs to distract your anxiety? You can do it! JiayoU!

Babybride, I can imagine that...aiyo...I think I will also be very kan chiong...take a deep deep breath k! You're waiting for c-sec right? With epi or GA? Don't worry...you'll have your bundle of joy in your arms today! So enviouS! =D

Shirley> yup... Thesis what forum is for..

Last time Rayanne thread.. We have pumping khakis on duty and reporting Lo... Hahaha...

Then one of the mummy will assign "stars" to those who report to mark attendance and give glitter fonts.. Haha so fun la... Then we'll chat on the thread etc...

Just to encourage one another la...

Else wake up in those ghost hour to pump.. Damn tiring.

But forum keeps us alive and more n more mummies join in at nite to get the "stars"... Lol...

Shirley> yup... Thesis what forum is for..

Last time Rayanne thread.. We have pumping khakis on duty and reporting Lo... Hahaha...

Then one of the mummy will assign "stars" to those who report to mark attendance and give glitter fonts.. Haha so fun la... Then we'll chat on the thread etc...

Just to encourage one another la...

Else wake up in those ghost hour to pump.. Damn tiring.

But forum keeps us alive and more n more mummies join in at nite to get the "stars"... Lol...

rach, my current pee schedule is about the same as most of the mummies' BF timing. I will wake up at 2am, 4am and 6am (off to work) to pee. Think my bb training me now! lol.

Yeah and I agree with you that I'm really thankful that there's so much support for BF here! I kept telling my hubby that! =D

Fel> no it shouldn't split open...

U shouldnt be Doing these:

-the wound painful upon sitting, standing, kneeling, bending..

U are supposed go lie down and rest...

No squatting, bending and kneeling as much as possible...

Old ppl says uterus will "drop"....

I only sit to eat, pump and toilet...

As much as possible lie down...

When I Pump then I use PC....

If too painful maybe is infection...

If not, u better see gynae... Split open no joke... Takes even longer to heal...

It should heal ard 1-2weeks actually... By 3-4 weeks is almost fully healed unless big wound...for Rayanne it was almost 6weeks by the time I went back gynae review he said recovering well... That was a tear to anus then...

Congrats fangfang!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai> wahahaha I read twice and then laughed at ur lee schedule... Lol.....

Fangfang is #2.... think her #1 is C sect huh...

Jiayou babybride!!!!

Mine was a smooth and fast one.

admitted Gleneagles on 28feb b4 8am.

Waited in my room till 10am, and pushed in to Op-T. Everything went as per expected. My hb was there for me & witness our bb out .. was so touched that my tears dropped.. i was so nervous tat i was shivering all the way..

On that nite, vomitted once and after that i was discharged on the 3rd day.

Dr Foong was kind and confident that i was okie liao to discharge though by rite i need to stay for another 1 more day. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now in my confinement..BF day and nite..

Angelia: your feeling of urine is I think bb pressing on your bladder that's why u keep wanting to pee...

I before that also like that keep wanting to Pee

Angelina: kyler time also gynae burst waterbag..that's why when leaks also abit stunned dunno how to react.. But u will know it de.. Dun worry..

Lailai : thanks! But anyway, i think i am nothing in his eyes bah.. Cause up till now, no calls no sms..! How pathetic it is... =\

2k : hmmm.. Maybe? But hor.. I'll feel abit wet wet at meimei there leh.. Normal?

Question : i'm having a real backache on my lower left back... Is this normal? Is like i lie straight on my bed, i still feel the "poking" pain... Damn!!

Angelia, try lay on your side or left see if better. I never like to lay flat as feeling bb pressing makes me difficult to breathe. If your mei mei keep wet, check if any mucous plug discharge. Can be greenish or pale white colour. If pain still very severe, perhaps should call up your gynae & check in case k.

Pinkypink,

Hmm I am visiting my gynae again this fri. We discuss before to induce from 14-16march if I still can't bear e pain. I will be at MT A. If m going induce shall let you know yeah. You ve inducing or Csect on 14th???

2Ks, I like your story! Short & sweet yeah

latchin

Day 1/2

colostrum days..coz the output is low.i really dont know whtehr is it enuf..and the breast after latch n before latch also no diff...coz little out mar...

still at hospital..so nurse says once never pee for 12 hours or so..they will alert me if i wanna introduce FM...

but they didnt so...i gues got outpuut meansw ok..plus i was latchin glike 30-45 min in total...scary;..until sore...

come home..i keep latching on demand..

sometimes as short as 1 hours...

but sometimes i see its more for comfort..i try to cuddle,etc pat for sleep...

Day 3/4

most importatn got desirable output..ie pee at least 4-6 times a day...poo also 3-4 timmes...mine pee so much n poo so much...i dont

worry so much...i have FM from the hospital(those ready to drink RTD ones) bluff the nurse for standby..but like rach i refuse to buy a 400g FM to standby..no FM means cant give lor..

left nipple sore until bleed...so need to air n apply cream..i was latching single side only..the bleeding side i was pumping coz the initial strawberry colour milk i need to throw..

n spoon feed the good part...

day 5...bb in hospital for photo therapy

bb was given FM coz i cant expxress enuf n in time to bring to hospital plus higher demand due to dehydration...in total bb drank 130 ml FM the rest all my EBM which i transport there every 4-6 hours....

finally my left nipple rested enuf..no more bleeding..

latch both side on day 6 morning at the hospital...

from then on..i can tell when the breast is emptied..coz the quantity has increased...annd its BM oredi...

now in the day....bb does single side latch ard 10-15 min.can last prob 2 hours or a bit more...so my breast not use so frequently

only at night i tend to latch both side...coz the frequency lesser..but the breast is more engorged..so ask bb to help me clear..if not need to use the pump...but lazy to pump in the middle of the nite..so bb more convenient..just tt sometimes at nite bb sleeping...latching half way...zzzz..so burp..wake her up a bit...n ask her to help mummy clear some on the other side...if not will be too hard lor for the next latch...

Hi all, reporting on my moomoo career. Milk supply finally kick in yesterday (day 3). But the amount is too little, only about 10ml from both sides after pumping for 15min. Today is also the same amount. So no choice still have to supplement fm. Anyone one know how much milk shd I give him?

Jayden doesnt seems to be latching on properly. He will suckle for a few times den fall asleep. Tried to wake him up but the same thing happen. When I take him away, he will cry. It's like he's treating my breast as his pacifier. Wat shd I do to change this bad habit?

Hope my milk supply will continue to increase the next few days.

Congrats prettymiemieyes, fangfang n bee.. =))

Jia you babybride!!

Angelia: haf u gone hm? Think u try talking to yr hb ya.. If not, it's not a solution outta this situation too.. U still got to face mil over yr confinement whereby u can't leave the

house.. Tk care ya.. We r here to listen to yr woes... =)

Fel: nope leh, my wound by 3-4 days alrdy nt tt painful... N by 1 wk shud recover n nt feel much pain Liao cos by 1 wk, nt using the solution to wash also.. Think it's better to see yr

gynae n chk if dere's infection.. When r u going back for

review?

Annie: don get too stressed up, u r doing great alrdy.. For Jav's time my milk only came in 4th day or so.. N Jav was dehydrated cos he actually passed pink urine... Tts when I supplement w FM.. N once my milk kicks in, I stop FM.. U see how yr situation goes.. If yr bb is ok, nt dehydrated.. Shudnt b a prob to cont latching.. =) like wad Rach say, mus b firm in wad u wan..My mil n mum also kept saying bm nt enuf for Jav, cos he kept crying.. N I cried almost everyday for 1 mth aft my confinement cos I was all alone n dealing w their nonsense.. But I perservered on n my gynae talked to me, tog w my hb's support I went on n bf for 8-9 mths.. Nt as long as Rach they all but at least I managed to go on till my pump spoil n supply dropped.. =) Jia You! U can do it !

bravado nursing bra/tanks...glamourmom nursing tanks

Anyone else huh???

Supplier placing orders soon...

If nobody else then going to order liaoz..

Those who want can faster let me know??

Arrive in 3 weeks.. Just nice most of us finish confinement...

We go gathering all wear uniform... Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats prettymiemieyes, fangfang n bee.. =))

Jia you babybride!!

Angelia: haf u gone hm? Think u try talking to yr hb ya.. If not, it's not a solution outta this situation too.. U still got to face mil over yr confinement whereby u can't leave the

house.. Tk care ya.. We r here to listen to yr woes... =)

Fel: nope leh, my wound by 3-4 days alrdy nt tt painful... N by 1 wk shud recover n nt feel much pain Liao cos by 1 wk, nt using the solution to wash also.. Think it's better to see yr

gynae n chk if dere's infection.. When r u going back for

review?

Annie: don get too stressed up, u r doing great alrdy.. For Jav's time my milk only came in 4th day or so.. N Jav was dehydrated cos he actually passed pink urine... Tts when I supplement w FM.. N once my milk kicks in, I stop FM.. U see how yr situation goes.. If yr bb is ok, nt dehydrated.. Shudnt b a prob to cont latching.. =) like wad Rach say, mus b firm in wad u wan..My mil n mum also kept saying bm nt enuf for Jav, cos he kept crying.. N I cried almost everyday for 1 mth aft my confinement cos I was all alone n dealing w their nonsense.. But I perservered on n my gynae talked to me, tog w my hb's support I went on n bf for 8-9 mths.. Nt as long as Rach they all but at least I managed to go on till my pump spoil n supply dropped.. =) Jia You! U can do it !

Jaime: hahaha.. I think if I drag longer I prob really give birth in cte?? Lol.. Heng it's middle of the night not during afternoon time sure traffic jam..

Cynthia: u be careful also cos yr second one also fast, 3rd one might b faster hor

Angelia: contractions is whole tummy not only one side. I suspect bb pressing on yr nerves or something..

I also feel wet wet always lor.

But if waterbag leaking u will know it de

EBM

i only express for standby...ie when massage time

oredi let my mum practise spoon feeding so tt i can massage in peace..first session onn thurs...

so loooking forwrd to it

my #1 was confused coz he was given the bottle early due to me being inexperienced..so i dun wannatry my luck...till 4-6 wks old according to my lactation consultant

n my lactation consuktant strongly ask me nt to give FM coz giving FM will affect BM production

once BB is full..dont latch so often...BM also produce lower...so FM is a short term solution...

so just latch more often

latch output IS MORE than pump output...

Cynthia : if i lie either way right, still pain leh... And i try sitting down also pain.. But only left side lo... *weird* bb still got movement leh... =\

Lilprecious : nope! I still at my own house... Dont intend to go back Unless hb come... I dont think i'll give in this time round... If i always diamdiam and do nothing, i think they will think that i very 好吃 like that.. So no way ! =p is damn bad but i think is really time for them to learn a lesson...

2k : i still observing lo... Hope is false alarm... I dont want 38 bb... Lol !! =p

Wa really no time for fb n even catching up the posts here. I only read those the posts if I see my name. Sorry for others but continue wishing everyone the best.

Won_mummy & Rach, really thank you for your depots n assurance. Hb took another day off to accompany me today to do what we planned to do. Last night was really a disaster to me, I felt like a mad woman with my hair all mess up n worn out face! I dare not wake my hb up coz he supposed to go back work today so I dun wanna interrupt his sleep.

Rach, I also very determined at first, therefore nv standby any fm, so last night even though nipples sore but I really tahan all the way. No way to latch short on each side like 5 min n keep changing. Too tedious. I straight tahan until my boy satisfy on one breast then changed to another side.

Until onto point I can't pacify him n woke up my hb n all family members plus CL (btw, CL rooming in another room). Told my hb I thinking of supplement with fm in the middle of night by CL so that I can rest my nipples n rest if not I really dunno what good will there be for Bb if I collapse first. Milk may be affected if I can't rest well n stress. Hb scolded me n at first reluctant to listen to me as he is even more firm than me on total bf! He scolds off whoever who suggests to supplement fm n say I no milk!

Anyway in the end I managed to convince him, telling him I have friend of life example who also supplement fm at night n when real milk kicks in still can convert back to tbf. I promised him I will convert to tbf once I am able to pump n start storing ebm. I told him for time being give lil fm at night for few days as Bb has jaundice I scare if he drinks not enough milk his jaundice may get worse. I also made him sit down n talk to CL together on our plan. Fortunately we all came to an agreement on our plan which is to buy Nan fm to supplement at night n day time I will fully bf until my milk kicks in then I will stop fm. CL agreed. Then I also will contact ML to come asap to help me massage my breast. I started taking frenguk pill then went to sleep for 2 hrs then woke up by Bb then found out my breast very full n warm n I can't wait to release my breast. So this morning feed better n satisfied my boy faster. Then now I feel so much better in mood.

I also called up experience friend's for help n my friend even offered to give me her remaining two bags of ebm to tong awhile better than nothing. That's her remaining so Bo bian as she already stopped bf le. I felt so glad to have many ppl n u mummies willing to hear me n answer me n help me. Thank u all v much! I really appreciate it!

I am going to bring my boy to recommended GP later. I will update my progress again. Really feel my own life n time stopped n is all abt Bb now. But I Noe soon it will be over when I get the hands of it. Will be back whenever I can. Meantime everyone pls take care! *hugs*

summers mummy

wat i did to rest the sore nipple

a) i only latch the non sore side...the sore side..pump n spoon feed...to rest the side

b) air the side..ie when nap i just leave it exposed

c) the book actually ask to use hair dryer to blow dry in humid country..i did that as wwell..

d) besides cream, i also squeeze colostrum on it

e) lastly i went to buy the avent breast shell..its to create a ventilated space so that the nipple does not brush against the bra...only to be worn 40 min per time..if not will block the milk ducts....whenve i finish latch..apply cream n put the breast shell on for 40 min..coz the chafing of the nipple against the bra really was quite uncomfy for me..

now both side are back on latch mode liao...after resting for 24-48 hours

hope i appear as passionate as rach on breast feeding.

when i had my #1...i had doubts..give in to FM, bottle, thinking my supply is no enuf..coz inexperience...n pressure of ppl to give FM>

only at month 3 , was my boy on exclusive latching n my BM was enuf for him n went on to stuff the fridge with "fields of gold"

but when i went bk to work...the production was affected coz my boy choose the bottle over me whenever i am ard...

but #2..i know wat i am doing...ppl know that i know wat i am doing..no one pressure me on the FM...

i am having a free rein on how to feed my daughter..

totally understand when got CL, MIL using the "FM" plus in self doubt...

Our thread become more alive at nite.. All up to latch.. Haha

I'm officially complete the confinement le.. N gotta take care bb alone n with my ger after her cc.. Brought bb Shay to Kk yesterday. He is 4.2kg now( borned 2.6kg) n still have slight jaundice leh... Aiyoo, imagine rach'RL already 4.23kg when born....

Jiayou to all mummies on bfing...

Angelia,

Back aching can be a sign too. In case just monitor k. You must relax too la. Dont be so mind over MIL. Learn to in here out there. Everyone been through this. I guess your hubby sometimes felt bo bian cos still living under roof with his mum. Future you also dont wish your own child to oppose you because of other reasons right? Now main is you must take good care of yourself. We are responsible of our own health & well being oh hehehe. We pain we cry we depression, others wont pity one ok. Sayang sayang.

2Ks,

Ya lor. Stand by for action. Only scare no time to allocate my gals though we have already told MIL that if i really on labour last min then bo bian both of them wll drop there at AMK before head to MT A ( very near nia) MAKE SURE HAVE CABBY! If not i call ambulance & admit myself first without hubby lo hahaha.

These 2 days very sian. my meimei there more pain for no reason. Sleep ang position also pain. Turn also pain. Walk also pain. sit also ache. Ma chiam something going to come out! Should get e MEN to go through all these!!

Sinemy,

ENVY! you ending confinement & some of us not even starting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] How is jiejie reacting to shay? She got refuse to go school? So your hubby will send her or wanted to start school bus hehehe. I realise younger age kids like to take school bus! Nicole till now still so excited in school bus hai...

CONGRATS Babybride!!!!!! Rest well first. No hurry to update your story. Yours is Csect right.

The feeling must be great to hold BB

TIck DOck Tick Dock...... who is next???

Cynthia : yaya!! Agree with what you say... I shall care for myself.. Now still observing my backache lo... From yesterday night till now still pain... I now lying down, dont really dare to move lo... Cause lie down also pain liao... =\ if till evening still like that, maybe i should call my gynae or go clinic see see... =]]

Yes Angelia! Thats the right way man.

Better go if get worsen okie. As long BB still kick boxing ok la hehehe

Jaime> yes I think experience plays a Part...

This time round nobody doubt I'll have no milk...

NO ONE! last time mum, CL, mil, close aunties...

As long they come visit see me BF will ask..

"wu Ni boh??" "eh gao Bo?" "eh pah boeh?"

Wa Lao... Make me doubt also...

Sometimes even when u are determined, these questions throw u back into self-doubt..

Is my baby really full huh?? Maybe I really no milk hor?

It's really like the angel and devil fighting...

But having seen my determination to BF Rayanne for 16mos, who dare question if I have milk or not...

In fact, this time I'm glad milk kicked in faster and more...

And massage really helped!!!!

All the lumps are gone... Now when the breast is engorged, it's one smooth softer lump all ard... Wahahaha...

Those sufferin from engorgement faster get ur ML to clear ur breasts of wind and blockages...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Faster flow and smoother flow also...

Now whenever I feed RL, I see milk overflowing in her mouth.. So shiok!!!!

Although i dun have 100ml... Still only 40ml after latching one side and 15min Pumping....

Jaime, RL also latch one side for abt 15-20min then Ko liaoz...

Last time I gotta latch RY 40min!!!!! 20min each side then she satisfied.. Think really little milk... It was after full month then I managed 15min and later on 7min...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And now I learnt to latch lying down also less tiring..

I latch her lying down and read my iPhone...

Saves time.. Lol...

Else last time sit on the bed 40min with the super big tear below... No wonder infection and takes so long to heal...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Annie> it's okie... U can just supplement 1 feed at nite instead of bottle feed the whole nite.. Means ur breast get 6hrs to produce milk... And then after the fm bottle feed, u can feed her at 3am (supposed ur CL feeds her 12am fm)... Then if he's fuller, he'll prob wake up at 6-7am.. By then u have more rest and have enough to start the day again...

Ur nipples get to rest too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> dun say lansinoh no use.. Without it think I die of bleeding liaoz..

I missed a latch on bleeding nipple last nite and let it rest while I pumped out the milk... Today heal much better...

And I used so much lansinoh this time Lo...

Last time use a bit left 80% until this week I just threw it away...

My new tube of lansinoh now left half nia....

Ally like nobody biz... Nipple saver Lo... Lol...

Rach, damn funny. Its true leh. Whenever WE BF, always hear those comments. WU NI BO. BO NI LA. If not... Dont eat more ginger not confinement liao la etc.

CONCLUSION!

DONT BE BOTHERED BY THOSE COMMENTS!

WU NI BO NI not up to them okie.

Just keep trying.

Last time I lock my door & BF my gals. Let them WU NI BO NI outside hehehehe hahaha