(2011/03) Mar 2011

2k : i keep feel like going to shh shh leh... Is like the bladder is till the max liao... Than after i go toilet than shh shh out liao, around and 10min, my bladder like full again!! =| but seriously the feeling of the urine already till max suck lo.. Like wanna leak out anytime.. Like that counted watebag leaking? =\

2ks

Nice birth story wish I could have the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink

I take fibregel n lactose syrup during this pregnancy. Dr told me they both work in diff way. Fibregel acts as bulk which we need to help poo easily. The syrup softens our stools. Both r safe to use together or separately during pregnancy.

I take on n off but not regularly. U have to pour n mix fibregel quickly into cool water stir n gulp down fast. It's not a drink u sip slowly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia

Wow u ate n drank all the nice stuff today. Make me plan for supper tonight.

Update after check up today

Mummy still happily putting on weight.

Bb 2.5kg at 36+4 days

Breech position

So I'm standy by c-sec if go into labor or induce once Bb turn down.

Pinky: I pour in powder n pour in cool water, shake abit n immd drink dwn in 2-3 mouths.. Like wad butter8 mentioned.. Cannot drink slowly if not will becum goooeeyyyy.. I've seen once, v yucky..

2Ks: I envy u... So fast yr labour.. N u did it without epi! Hurhur... Nope u din bore us w ye birth story.. I think mine was much longer den yrs..hshaha..

Hello mummies, sorry for late reply, now den manage to hijack my hubby's phone to play! Bfing seems fine for now, but my baby very fidgety, hands keep coming out den scratch herself!

Belinda,

Swaddle her b4 latching.. to prevent her hands from getting in the way.

guess u dun need to bill breakdown nw?

Jaundice Chkup:

tml morn haf appt for bb skye's Jaundice chkup.. Abit worried. His eyeballs still seems abit yellow despite pee-ing n poo-ing quite abit. Hope he'll clear the test tml.

Rach

hw was RL's chkup? she clear the test?

2ks,

shiok la urs is short n sweet. I dun think mine can be chop chop like urs cos #1.

I oso always hv the feeling that bb keep punching my bladder cos for that 2-3 secs the urge to go pee is unbearble kind, esp when im lying down resting.

And i think im gg crazy. My latest hallucination is whenever i stand up i will imagine my waterbag bursting n water keep gushing out like waterfall. Wwoooshhhh...

angelia : wow u had a nice day indeed. btw have u sorted out bout the cot?

2ks : i hope my birth story will be as short as urs, means fast delivery :p

anyway since im closing my factory after this one is born so im really okay not to induce my baby out. i want to experience water bag burst. cause when with josh,gynae broke my water bag. this time round,i pray that i can have the experience of water bag burst naturally. so i dont mind waiting til 40 weeks plus if necessary.

do i sound weird or not?

hope on the next check up baby will gain weight so gynae wont induce me

Spyria : same !!! I also have this feeling... Like waterbag leaking feel.. Scary right? Now i go toilet always will check whether got bloody show anot.. =\

M on my 37 weeks now and have a pull feeling ard my heart since last nite and after lunch today.

Wonder whether it's heart burn or heart mur mur or shd I wait till my gynea next appt on wed.

Anyone have the same feeling before. Hubby said mayb I m too excited!

2Ks, enjoyed reading your birth story! So envious that it was such a fast one! =D

Mummies, I've read from here that after the VE, it is normal that we will get brown or red discharge right? How long will it last? I've changed 2 pads already since afternoon.

Hi March Mummies!

I'm from the April thread. Reading ahead to be inspired by all your birth stories! I'm so glad so many of you have such wonderful birth experiences. Very inspiring for me!

Can the Mt A mummies help me with one question:

Does anyone know if Mt A provides aromatherapy burners? I have my lavender essential oil that I'd like to use, but I remember Gleneagles didn't allow me to use an open flame burner and they provided an electric one when I delivered No 1. I don't mind using an electric one, but can't find one to buy - so I'm hoping Mt A has? Can anyone advise, please?

Thank you! And best of luck to all the mummies waiting for their pop dates [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Baby_Love! =)

Bingbing, I think 38 weeks is just nice. All the best on Thur/Fri! Update us on your progress okay? =D

Evelyn> no tests done on Raylynn...

PD says dun look too bad... So just monitor and sun bathe will do..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nipples bleeding and blisters... Really wanna die... Over latched cuz Raylynn latched almost 10times at nite...

Bonkers!!!! O.O"""""pumped milk earlier..

One bottle white.. One bottle pinkish.. Threw it away...

After latch I'm still getting abt 30ml to store...

Think it's so much better than #1 time when I had only 5-10ml....

Anyway... Decided for Raylynn's Chinese name...

蔡汶蒽...

Hahaha her life is so blessed according to the shifu.

No lack of anything and is prosperous..

The first choice quoted by shifu is 蔡汶霖..

Wen ling is so common Lo... Dun like the ling... Lolxxx...

Hi rach

after breastfeeding u can try squeezing some milk out to moisturise ur teats, let it dry then use Avent nipple cream. it might help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spyria : haha! Same lo...

Hais!!!!! Mummies... I really feel very down leh... Seriously who dont want to give their kid the best thing right?

Because of bb cot position, i even cant want the way i want... Today i cant take it already and i lie to my mil and my hb that i go down buy things end up i took a cab home... Now crying while typing this... I feel really down... Very useless! Only can keep cry and cry and cry... When mil say things, i try to keep quiet and i dont wanna argue back, cause i know once i argue than my hb will be in a very difficult position... So i keep quiet all the times when things happen! But i think mil

Is really too overboard.. I seriously cant take it liao... Now i'm in my own house and my hb only call once when i leave the house at 8plus till now than i never pick up cause sure quarrel de.. Than he never call again le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] feel that he dont seem like care for me sia... Aiyoh!!! Tears really cant stop !! Howhowhow?!?!

Hi Angelia, think it will be better for you to message him your feeling and have a good sleep tonite. Talk to him again when u r back home tmr.

We have really no choice but have to "ren" esp in front of our in law most of the time!

Mummies, I Wana ask... I notice I got 痔疮 problem due to push too long.. Coz when i clean my wound using the liquid, i go touch my poo area..coz I wonder why I still feeling the pain.. Then I touched one small thing infront my Pipi hole.. Then I think this is 痔疮, like that How huh?? Is there any solution to cure?? Anyone here have this problem?? My V seems okie already but the 痔疮make me very uncomfortable wor... Very sian..

Angelia, don be sad lar... just do the things u wanna do lor... don care wat other ppl say. mil always a pain in the a** cos my mil also one of a kind de... don care lar. be happy more impt, cry not good for u and bb de.

Mummies, then I have another issue Wana ask.. As I said, my breastmilk not very good still, so I intro formulae to BB, today is 6th day, but he had been drinking 60ml to 70ml formulae.. N if I give him 20ml breastmilk first, he will continue drink another 40ml to 50ml formulae.. Then usually my last feed to him at 12 mid nite.. Then can tahan him till 4am then I feed him again.. His Nx demanding around 8am...

But during day time he will demand around every two hrs, only nite time he demand every four hours.. Izzit normal n the amount we give him Izzit acceptable??

Zenia : the problems is! I am still under the same roof with her.. She always want her way out... I call no shot at all ! If i argue too much , later she say that's her house, 我不是会 LL 没话说? Plus she sure nag at my hb de... Than my hb will be very poor thing, you see?

angelia,

haiz...MIL issue very hard to solve.

want to fight back later we put our husband in a difficult position.

want to tolerate, we accumulate our anger, sooner or later we will also erupt..

both ways also chiam.

tell yourself to calm down first. *deep breathe*

give ur hubby some more time, he will sure pacify you later.. u r carrying his bloodline wor!!

Angelia- I know it's tough for u.. But did u tell ur hb that u went home? If not he will b worried.. If u feel that staying at ur mum place tonight is e best , just let ur hb knows in case he worried.. As for issues with ur mil, dun confront her now ESP ur confinement u will see her everyday.. Tried talking to ur hb? Tell him how u really feel Loh.. He can be a mama's boy but at times, he really need to stand up for his wife n nt everything agreeing to his mum.. Think ur mil is testing water n see how is ur tolerance level.. Ask ur hb talk to

Her, tell her that now u heavily preg, if possible dun be too harsh on u.. If really got things unhappy with u, can settle it after ur confinement? Afterall, not good for u n Bb if u are unhappy everytime.

Cheer up k..

Spyria : i guess he wouldn.. And in fact, he will treat that nothing happen before after a night... I'm not try to have those kiddo temper.. But if i am not in a wrong, i wouldn care. I will try to keep quiet till someone talk to me or ask me... So if he dont care dont ask.. I also wouldn speak up.. No point speaking up when the person dont intend to listen.. Right?

Allets : nope i didnt tell him, UNLESS he ask... I dont wanna be a person to him that i will auto tell him everything.. This will makes him more even dont care and dont ask about my whereabout.. I know his pattern well.. Sometime, i think i should let him worried... If he really care about me and Cherelle, he should find his way to find me.. Till now, he never even call my brother or my parent and ask me whether i am home anot.. So why i bother to report to him, myself right...

mummies, ehmm... 12am i found fresh blood stain on my pad.

Like... afew drops type with some water discharge.

So I put tissue and continue to monitor.

Then abt another 10mins ltr I chk, no more blood stain, just pink sticky looking stain, I think its discharge, not blood.

Then I feel menses cramp since just now..

Plan to continue monitor, should be ok right, no need to admit hor?

I got a qns on breastfeeding. I am latching my Bb every 2 hrs n not been pumping milk out. How do I know my Bb has enough milk? She suckle for 15 min each breast fir every bf session. My confinement lady insist I give formula to supplement. But I wan to b full time bf my gal. How?? Should I give formula?

Fish, I also got 痔疮 at my backside. Mine quite big. My gynae give me a cream to apply n tell me it will take time to heal. I also push too hard during delivery lo.

Mummies, I'm coping with fully bf, very stress coz Bb like can latch for 1-2hrs on both sides then like after 1hr want again then mum n CL wanna suggests fm n my hb refused n say me when I have the thought of giving in to them. I dunno how long more I can tahan as nipples are getting sore n I really worry for my boy not enough milk as he has some jaundice problem. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I can't sleep well as I keep thinking abt Bb n my milk n stress. I hope my real milk will kick in soon...

My hb is going back to work Tmr n I will start to cope with Bb alone with CL. I really scare I can't manage w/o my hb as he has been helping me with Bb when I just do the bf-ing job. He will encourage me to keep bf but my CL n mum thinks first few days not enough milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angelia- I think no matter wat u need to do something abt ur mil issue. Who is doing confinement for u? Not gd to keep feeling unhappy. Try resolve it if possible ya. Hav a gd rest tonight to refresh urself.

Annie - I think it's ok to giv a lil fm. Bb still can't diff btw fm n bm. Most imptly now is make sure he not hungry. My pd mention 1 of e reason for jaundice or if they have some blood urine discharge is due to lack of water/milk. Since u c ur milk haven kick in n u need rest, giv a lil fm ba. Bb will sleep longer/better too.

Won_mummy : i am having a confinement lady to do my confinement for me... But still, i can foresee that my mil is gonna be saying this and that de... =\

I having painful contraction but timing doesn't seems like regular..

Hopefully waterbag will leak or burst or really can see blood stain.

Otherwise I try to dong until my gynae clinic open..

Sigh.. Dun think I be able to slp tonite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Up latching... Finally Raylynn is aleepig godly hrs and waking up only every 2.5-3hrs... She latch one side abt 10-15min and KO....

Shirley> does ur baby look satisfied after latching 15mij both sides?? Or wants more,??

If after each feed can guai guai sleep till 2-3hra later then she should be doing well.. No need to supplement FM...

It's just gonna be more tiring for urself to feed and latch every 2hrs but I think she's doing fine...

Pee and pop normal then its all fine...

Annie: dun stress.. Rem n focus on what u decided..

Trust urself n ur body that u have milk... Unless u see that u have not a single drop... If u can see abit means more coming in.. So dun give up....

U stress ur body can't produce milk... Just knownthat it takes time for milk to kick in... In the meantime, grit ur teeth and apply more nipple cream... U can try squeezing BM and apply over areola and nipple area... It doesn't work for me.. Apply liao still sore and pain... Nipple cream works faster for me..

At least next latch less pain... U have nipple cream? Else I have ready stocks still..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rem ur plans and goals on BF.. Cast away all the noises n cut them off... U are doing very well... Just focus and relaxed..

Let them say what they want... When u start pumping 100-200 ml, shaft it into their mouths and say...

Seeeee??? I HAV MILK!! -- that's what I did to my CL and mum back then... No one doubts I have milk now...

In fact massage very impt... Have u started ur post natal massage?? Get ur ML to clear ur breasts of blockages and wind... Even 1-2 times is good enough to increase ur milk supply..

After my massage yest, my breast no more lumps...

Now the milk flow is better and Raylynn even choked last nite during latching and I see milk overflowing her mouth!!

It's a good problem and im not concerned.. Lol..

Jiayou!!!!! Dun give up okie!!!!

I'm also suffering from blisters, bleeding nipples and soreness!!!!! But I'm enduring cuz I know once my nipples are seasoned and her mouth grows bigger, it will all be a breeze..

Now just tahan...

Nobody says BF is easy and fast..

It's all abt persevering, determination and sacrifices of sleep and enduring pain...

But it's all worth it at the end of the day when u see ur baby healthy and strong.. The bonds formed... And not forgetting the money SAVED on fm!!!!! Jiayou!!!!

All mummies trying hard on ur moo moo career.. We can all do it!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea> a long while till ur gynae clinic opens.. U motor if it gets more intense and abt 10min apart then u should bate and get ready.. By 5min apart u should be making ur way to hospital... And I think u are next!!! Unless ur contractions all suddenly stop.. Then it could be false alarm.. But that means very soon... Maybe tmr or day after le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Time and see how okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!!!! :[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach , Bb normally fall asleep for 2-3 hrs after latching. After that will pee also. I am just afraid my supply not there for her. Coz even I pump after latching I get 10 ml only. I seeing PD later. Hope her jaundice gets better too

Shirley> now i'm pumpin..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if u can still get 10ml AFTER latching her to satisfaction, it means she has enough..and this 10ml is ur leftovers! so why worry? u have sufficient for her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> on another note.. unless ur boy is dehydrating... (passing out pink urine) then u can give a bit of water.. like 5-10ml a day.... and if he really seems to be hungry.. u can supplement with 1 bottle of FM at nite so he can sleep better and for ur neh neh to produce more milk in the meantime for the 3am feed....

Else... u can just do what i did 3 days ago...

i latch 1am, 120am, 2am, 230am, 3am, 4am, 4.30am, 5am...and dunno how many more till i KO..and never check timing lioaz...

very very siong... but i persevere thru and milk comes in more... with it very very sore nipples..

i'm the bian tai kind..rather ren and dong..

anyway, i dun have any FM to standby...so no way out for me.. (purposely dun want to buy any FM..cuz i dun see any need to...and RL is peeing fine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

meaning she has sufficient fluid aka milk in her body...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Rach, contraction never stop.

10mins interval but pain for a very short period like 30s...

I read internet maybe still consider early stage..

Hope this round not false alarm..

Rach, I just finished latching her n too tired to pump le. My confinement lady lar, she say I feed 30 mins doesn't mean Bb is full. Say Bb might just b tired sucking n fall asleep n I might Nt b giving her enough milk lo. My hubby bought fm just now after she pyscho him I am not producing enuff. Irritating

Shirley

As long bb can sleep n no cry after latching she shld be full. My boy can latch for 1hour plus, abt 25-30mins each side n yet still cry n fuss. He'll open mouth n search for "me". Tat is a sign tat he still wan milk. Then he can down another 50-60ml fm n finally zzz.

Rach

I think I also over latched.. Avg 1.5-2 hrly latch.. Both nipples also po pi n look bruised.. Ouch!! Deligently put purelan cream n let it air Liao.. Wat else can help??

wow.. so many still awake...

rach - im pumping too.... lol... =)

Woke up at 3 am... Little eden still sleeping, so i slowly massage my breast... Latch him when he woke up... After he sleep, back to massaging my breast, hand express... Used super hot compress and strength to press the lumps as advised by you and don't know who else... then use pump to pump out.. still got almost 50ml... now finally my boobs feels soft n a bit more normal...

Haha... Just now still stress about severe engorgement... But it really take time to soften the boobs sia...

When will the engorgement period end? Can anyone advise?