(2011/03) Mar 2011

Allets,

my gynae too doesn't check for dilation. He just told me if got contraction continuously for 2 hours or water bag burst, admit myself to the hospital can liao... actually with VE examination, it can help to soften our cervix de lor... so in a way helping us to dilate...

boymum,

enjoy your rest! hahaaa... i'm eating like non stop ever since Friday nite!!! hahaa... and dunno why today like feel baby not so active... dunno is it cos i'm too free or wat... hahaa..

BB BRIDE-yo...36 going that true..some mummies are going 39 wks liao .....

any mummies here buy " ren sheng" can share how much? is it necessarily or not a must?

Can I check with the mummies here? Do you still adhere to the confinement diet after 28 days till 40 days after ur CL goes off? Or can start to drink water?

Just reached office after having my check up done this morning. My boy is weighing 2.8kg @ 38 weeks. He still haven't engage and still no sign of labour. Guess he is too comfy inside my womb! Hope he will come out next week coz I am starting my ML next Monday!

Milktea, I need to discuss with my hubby about the offer for kelly photography since there is no price discount. Will let you know soon if I confirm joining...

babybride: Past 3 days hurts like hell with every step that i walk and when i turn on bed, but today i took mc =pppp feel so much better, but still slight pain. i'm starting on my 37 week le.

I read the websites too, most say it's because the bb is preparing for birth... U still can crawl to office.. pei fu ni.

Jaster, my gynae also doesn't do VE on me. He said the same thing as your gynae. Just ask me to wait for sign of labour like regular contraction/water bag break/bloody show then admit to hospital with gynae letter and hospital bag, where he will meet me there.

Boymum> pm U liaoz..

Actually if u try to pm me, my website address are stated I'm my profile too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thks 2Ks for sharing..

i wonder why the Cl give the list write this de..costly ! my mum says lata the Cl steal and drink for herself..LOL..

as for cold drinks, i heard stories of friends wife who gave birth go drink cold drinks, go out see movies and shopping centres cold aircon..and the effect is damn jiat liat after tat! body here ache there pain..and it always follows the person liao..cos play a fool during confinement

Lilprecios : where will u buy the mattress?

Boymum : wah so nice can relax at home by urself.. For me can't relax de,my little monster just want to play play play.

limlim, my mum (super traditional) say do 40days better..drinkg the red dates water for 40days..

but after 1mth can resume to bathing without herbs etc..

Valerie, my hubby send me to office but walking from lobby to take lift then to office..(usually less than 5min) today took me much much longer loh..even goin to office toilet is like goin to kill me..

u took mc from gynae or gp? what u tell the doc? how many days of mc? hubby also ask me take mc leh but now month end closing how to take? already kena blacklisted in office liao...caz mia for 1st few mths of preg then after that on off go see gynae, physio etc..

limlim: some people practice 40 days...but i be alone at home so its hard to practice 40 days la..

i dont take the red dates drink and the gingery food after 28 days though..

but strictly, no seafood, no cold drinks..

but perhaps this time round, i make myself red dates drink, i realize drinking water will make me bloated.

2ks,

hahaa.. yeah lor!!! hahaa... that's why i sian... cos tot can know when i'm dilating least can do some mental prep mah! hahaa...

Annie,

^5... hahaa.. i dun have gynae's letter leh... hahaa..

Starfruit : I didn't practise confinement during my 1st one. I did exactly like ur friend. But I'm okay leh. I went out to vivo, eat outside, etc etc lah. But maybe the effect won't show now, I also not sure. Think like annie said before, it may take effect when we're older then can fall sick easily

So this time round,I will try to eat the confinement food n guai guai for 1 month. See got difference or not

okie maybe I try to make the red dates drink myself after the CL goes off. And check with my grandma can cook 10 days for me or not. Haiz!

Angelina: think kiddy palace.

Allets: my gynae don practice VE check also it's jus cos I was admitted due to contractions tts y hw gotta chk if I'm going into labour.. I wasn't dilated tts y he tried to stop contractions thru med n drip.. Gynae told me he don do VE chks unless necessary cos it will actually soften cervix n might jus dilate if they were to keep chking.. So normally, if U dilate n is ready to go into labour it'll b accompanied by either contractions or water bag burst or Leak.. Or haf show. =)

chen, myabe i should just be kiasu n bring everything along....bag, video cam, handphone charger etc hor...for my gynae this thurs

instead of making arrangement for "courier" etc...very stress man..

my parents only arriving on wednesday to help me with my boy n confinement..so die die cannot pop before that..

angelina: u from indonesia rite? my gf who is from indonesia, she engaged a CL from there, very cheap leh...$1300 i think...

babybride: I see, no wonder.. if i were u i won't tk so much mc also. i will be scared =x I went to my gp, no energy to go gyne, anyway i'll be seeing him this wednesday, gp think i'll ask for 2 days mc =x tell him i can't rest properly lor, and my whole body feels like collapsing.. but u don't strain yourself too much ba..

Limlim> I just finish up whatever is left after CL leaves..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I stayed home till after 40days then go gai gai...

Hi limlim: I did confinement for a month afterwhich I still take the longgan and red dates drink daily for another 10days. Within the 10days if is a sunday I will usually be out so no longgan and red date drink for that day. Hope this helps.

I like to ask:

I will be going for c-sect and doc ask me to choose a date between 14-18th March. Where do I go to choose a date?

limlim, my mum also say must continue to eat and drink confinement food/drink until 40 days is the best. So I will be following her instruction.

I think whatever food/tonic is left, I will bring to my grandma's place. My grandma very funny, she ask me don't let the CL take home whatever is left over. I don't mind staying at home for 40 days, I just wanna drink water and eat some normal food. Haizz!

2ks: I know my friend who had c-sec did a 45 days confinement.

Sometimes my HB see me so miserable, he offer to bring me out to eat, that day we brought bb out for blood test. He bring me go eat fish n chips. Hhaah. Yesterday he ask me wanna go taka and walk walk or not, pengz!

ANGELINA- mb you very fit ..the constitution of the body oso makes a difference but best to follow..if whoever can tahan one mth dont bath..my mumm sayseven better..cos the effects shows lata..

I back home with bb kaiser. Now waiting for CL to come.

Starting my moomoo career but right nipple already sore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Panda : Home sweet home !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Holding on your lil baobei in your arm, shiock hor ! hahah ! =X

Starfruit and Valeria, I've FB mgs you the NB shoot liao.

Annie, NP, you discuss with Hubby then let me know loh.

To the rest of the mummies who responded, I will consolidate the info you given then send to Kelly before end of this week.

Coz I think I might poo anytime, scare baby out le no time to coordinate liao.

Starfruit, you discuss with Hubby then let me know the design you want by this Sun loh =)

Rach, Raspberry tea BP, if you wana organise count me in as well. But we need to seek gynae's advise ah? (As per seller - babydustshop).

My Mum suggesting after CL leave, she will continue cook for me until 40days.

I also never buy dong chong cao and ginseng.

So far I've bought dong seng, red dates, dried longgan.. ma you, guo qi zi.

I think I still need to get the shower herbs, ginger..

limlim: confinement really quite miserable...

i dont dare to eat outside food la...until almost towards the end, i ordered mcdonalds breakfast...hotcakes...

normal food seems so interesting to us during that month hor..

hang on there, u are halfway thru already

damn sianz..my hubby call me to ask me whether is it this 2 days...coz he stil thinking abt his biz trip lor..

but how i know.i am not GOD..

last time i went out straight after my son's full month..that is ard 28 days or so..i feel so happy gg out man..

for me the shorter the better..its a torture to stay at home

do we need to cover bb's head when we bring them back from hospital?

does the receiving blanket that TMC gives have hood?

milktea, i also wan ask hubby if he wan anot caz the painter for my hse didnt do a good job so even cant wash my wall else the paint will drop...

babybride, you mean for the babyroom decals?

ok then we will close order this Sun loh.

Btw, you mean when you try wiping your wall, your paint will come off? So serious ah??!!?

How many years liao your painting?

limlim

i did the 40days. coz my hb was chasing me out of the house to go his "beloved mother" there. so i bluffed my hb (in a sense) that confinement can be from 28days to as long as 40days. so LL he let me stay at home with my mom for another 1.5weeks

i drink red dates tea + water everyday. i cannot just rely on red date tea alone. bfding time my water consumption is very high.

so used to it, until now no change...i hit 3L min a day. bfding time i hit at least 4L a day of fluids

after just 2 weeks at home, i went out to mall for a short while with my mom. we both bored lar. and furthermore, my excuse was "we ran out of xxx baby supply so must buy"...hahah

hmm wonder what is my baby estimated weight...my gynae so far didnt tell me what he expect the weight to be leh...

last check @ 35weeks+, baby 2.6kg.

oh btw mummies, i cannot tahan i called up KKH liao..the hotline nurse say the pain likely to be internal injuries but shldnt have any impact to baby since baby stil moving inside. so ask me to bear w the pain as there is nothing they can do caz internal injuries..sigh...praying hard i get over today soon and can go home rest on bed..and stop walking

Hmm... The chinese characters for my bb came out le. Such a tough choice, dunno whether they go by strokes or what. I see no connection in the characters given.

hi mummies to be

i have a playpen from a friend but i have bought my own.

Brand new, unopened, still in the original package.

Far east floral selling at $139, letting go at $99. self collection

Please PM me if interested

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5135044.jpg]

milktea, ya...somemore the contractor tell me good paint...rubbish loh..after he left, there are some fingerprints so i tried to wipe off..in the end, patches of paint comes off..turns to white colour..called them, they say they use good qlty paint that allows repainting of the small areas and stil produces same shade of paint results..rubbish loh..mayb only give same shade for a few mths lah..after few yrs, how can stil produce same shades as before

mine now 4+ yrs.. but tried wiping that time is a mth after the contractor handed over the unit after renovation.

Dear all.

I missed my massage .

The lady mona also very 1 kind of.

That time I told her that my edd is 4 march then she say got slot available, but after that tdy when I called her to tell her I delivered early on feb 14, she say she dun have slot for the next 30 days??!!

Cos even if I do on the 3rd week- is still march 4 correct?

But she say no more slot which meant in the first place. She nvr even allocated even after SMS confirmation

Then she called me also sound very rude!

Cos when she talked, my SMS ring and she say : what is that sound huh? I dun like to hear this sound??!! I was like!????

Siao Liao! No massage lady liao

pixiepixel: at one moment, i think i misread that u managed to pump 3L -4L of BM per day...wahahahaha...in my heart thinking "what a cow"...

then i read again, then i realize its the amount of fluids u drink each day..

吓死我了