(2011/03) Mar 2011

Jaster,

Nua also! Somehow like missing office working day! Keke a bit not used to it! Haha now waiting 11am go pick my girl n go over my mom's place for lunch. After that maybe will just rest at home while my girl is in my mom's place. Dun know what to do also!! Feel like going in office tomorrow! Lol lol lol

ppl say walking expedite labour coz gravity force put more pressure etc..

i also ask my gynae if i wanna to keep baby as long..should walk less..she say yes but dont encourage me to bed rest though..

i remember my fren took leave 1 week before EDD to walk n shop so that she can expedite labour...in the end , the baby also stayed past due date...

coz she cant dilate even after beinginduce..so in the end got emergency c sec

Babyroom decal:

1) Starfruit

2) Milktea

3) Audrey

4) Tres

5) Straylamb

6) Sourduck

7) Jaime

8) Lailai

Did I miss out anyone?

I think this is not so urgent, so when you all want to confirm before I send to the seller?

I see that some of her design out of stock, but I guess can wait lah.

So shall we close this Fri, 25 Feb 2011?

Mummies who are on M leave, try to rest as much as you can loh, coz anyway also take M leave liao.

Esp those with toddler too.

After D day you will be even more tired liao, really can rest just rest, nua at home, watch HK drams series etc loh.

milktea, count me in!!

Babyroom decal:

1) Starfruit

2) Milktea

3) Audrey

4) Tres

5) Straylamb

6) Sourduck

7) Jaime

8) Lailai

9) pixiepixel

on weekends i woke up real early at 4.30, then northing to do so started to surf her website and decided on the designs liao!

should i pm you my orders?

Milktea> yah after all u go thru the stitching part is nothing compared to the whole pain Lo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babyg_08> yah man.. I was whining at every tug the gynAe made... Before he start he said take the laughing gas... Then I put it on n try to breathe in... Wah... The moment he tug I was .... Ng!!! Ng!!!! Ng!!! Ng!!! At every tug he pulls at the stitch too!!!!! Faint....

Going for appt tmr... So fast.... I'm supposedly 38weeks 3 days today le....

Wondering when Raylynn is coming out...

Been very very lethargic and sleepy last few days... I thunk it's very soon liaoz.... Body trying to catch up on whatever sleep I can get now.... Before I get deprived of sleep soon...

For 2 consecutive nites, Rayanne actually slept thru till 6-7am before waking up for milk... Thats so nice... No need to get up make milk twice... Lol...

Milktea> hahaa I'm like on permanent ML for months liaoz...

But no time to watch HK drama leh... Everyday is eyes Stuck to iPhone or pc replying sprees and emails...

Lol....

Boymum> how many boxes of the raspberry tea u bought?

6 boxes at $9.50 each.. Else each box at $9.90.

Wondering if we collate buy more can $9 or not... Hahaha...

angelina: i think i abit siao la...after the baby pop out, i was like relieve, then while baby was out with hubby, was talking to gynae la...then can see him up and down up and down the needle...of cos i cant see how he stitch la...but obviously i know he was stitching...

but pain or not...seriously, i dont feel much pain..LOL..

think immune le...

milktea: i cant see the real thingy la...just saw the needle and thread and his movement...

while talking to him...

hi mummies, finally some time to update birth story:

10:30am: Went for gynae appt. Scan and checked that dialation was 2cm.

10:45am: Tablet given to induce

11:00am: Went on CTG and contractions were strong - 4cm dilated, no time to go home for hospital bag and camera!

12:00pm: Admission to TMC

12:30pm: Enema given to clear bowel

2:00pm: Tempted for epidural, but no no. Asked for Pethidine instead - still at 4cm.

2:30pm: Pushed to delivery suite -Awaiting full dilation

6:00pm: Fully dilated, urge to push. Pain was intense, if only epidural was still valid, I might have given in.

6:05pm: Gynae came - 3 tough pushes &

6:21pm: Jareth arrived!!!!!!!!!

pixel, ok you email me the design you decided on loh.

By the way same like the beansprout pillow, we will get bulk discount from her but ask her to liaise with you all directly so that you can still chgn deisgn, arrange meetup/ delivery with her directly.

Also wrote to Kelly on the NB photography thingy this morning liao, anything I will email you all.

Coz whatever she is going to offer, I think we shouldn't post it openly in our thread.

But the rest who are keen can email me also lah =)

Another article I found on raspberry tea leaf

Raspberry leaf tea has been used by expectant mothers in the last stages of pregnancy for thousands of years. It is thought that it eases the birth of the baby through strengthening the uterus and toning the pelvic muscles.

Our loose Raspberry Leaf contains only organic raspberry leaves. Simply infuse 1 teaspoon of leaves in a cup of boiling water. It is advised to start with 1 cup per day before gradually increasing to 3-4 once your body is used to the effects.

Raspberry leaf tea should only be taken after 32 weeks of pregnancy. You should always inform your midwife if you intend to take Raspberry Leaf during your pregnancy.

Ingredients: Organic Raspberry Leaf

After reading your experience on the stitching part, am kindle swaying towards epi liao. Whahahahaaa... sibei scary.

Rach, you are diff leh, thou not working you organise so many sprees. Lolx.

chen

wah seems like you had an easy birth and no epi somemore.

last time i given tablet to induced, stuffed up my meimei in the noontime, and the next day 6am, still no + in dilation

Chen> I dun understand why u already 2cm dilated still need to insert pill ah?? To make it even faster ah???

I wasn't given any pill at all when I was induced leh...

Only break water bag,,, wait... And then drip to induce...

Issit cervix not soft enough?? But already 2cm leh...

Puzzled... Haha... Maybe tmr I ask dr Koh...

Pixie> update u again on Raylynn's weight tmr... Hope I dun get heart attack....

Hopefully few more days.. HuBbY in tekong Tmr & wed... Dr Koh better not say admit to Mount A now... Hahahaa....

Mummies Dont be scare of the stitiching...

THose chosen not to take epidural, why feel immune with the stitiching cos our focus is at the baby. True that already have pain after birth so doesnt matter at all lo. Those taking epidural can enjoy free of pain nothing wrong too.

Threshold low better to take epidural. Both my SILs already decided before they pop and never ever want to try without epidural cos even drawing blood they also scare of the pain, don't mention to give birth without epidural lo. So if decide go with epi, just go ahead.

For us without epidural not really means our threshold pain is extremely high. Pain sure will.. just that we wanted to try experience it through. For me as I am allergy to all sorts of pain killer , so I rather not to go through side effects & rely on the laughing gas to go through it.

Epidural also recommended for those long labour. You need to rest & retain more energy for pushing too.

Just relax & wait for D-Day to come and react accordingly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach

i was 1.5cm dilated, cervix soft. gynae insert pill at noon...

then go home, pack, rest, sleep, eat, play, then 4am+ reach hospital, 5am+ gynae break waterbag

wait...

then drip also

they did whatever possible liao leh. in the end only 2cm or 2.5cm dilated at 6pm

sibeh bo liao!

that day(last thurs) , the gynae check i was 2 ccm dilated wor..

but i still here in office lor today...

she says some ppl 2 cm dilated , some ppl can hold on for 2-3 weeks wor..

so if no blood , nothing...see her next week for another v check lor..

Thnks Cynthia.. I'll chk w my gynae. Hehe...

Angelina: I think I'll go Doc Ong dere also.. Haha. My thinking same as u. Hurhur... Nw I feel ok think it's jus normal contractions only jus slightly more painful last night.. =Pp

2Ks: eeeeewww... Somemore u can see up n dwn... Scaryyyyyy. I think those haf epi no anaethesia applied.. Haha.. Like me, but ok la.. Nvr feel anything. Hehe.

For those who are keen on Keely NB photography, I've sent you info.

Rach and lilprecious, there are no cash discount.

Ps: I've given my word that I wun be posting what she offer in our thread since it's not private.

For others who are keen you can Pm/ Fb me. Thks.

pixie, easy birth ah? I'm still thinking shorter labour would be better. And I thought 2nd one would be faster, in the end, abt the same.

rach, I also duno lei, maybe dialated but no contractions ba. The pill was to induce labour, then get ready for birth ba. I thought would be the drip, but it's tablet.

jaime, ya, just prepare yr bag. I was so unprepared when she told me to induce today and worst is, I couldn't make time to go home. I was suppose to go dim sum with hub after appt, in the end went labour with empty tummy.

2k, i got my bro to 'courier' my hospital bag and camera. Hub scare he go off, then i deliver. haha. Hmm, i feel better for this birth lei, could walk around the next day liao.

chen: ya i look at your pics like so fresh leh...

i remember i was in such pain...

i hope i dont suffer so much like last time too...

dunno why this round i so panicky

milktea,

replied! =) thank you for coordinating!

boymum,

hahaa.. guess u must be on you way or already at your mom's place now?

by the way ladies, which first month catering companies and full month cakes packages that you all can recommend ah?

milktea, thanks! Will PM you, the designs I want!

Cynthia, totally agree w you, I also allergic to most painkillers, so will try to do w/o any pain relief unless it is ABSOLUTELY necessary.... as said by nmy BFF, MIND OVER BODY! She just delivered to a 3.2kg bb boy yesterday.. natural w/o epi too!!

Rach, you wanna do spree for the raspberry tea is it? Count me in if you need the numbers?

MIlktea- ya interested in the Kellysj photography...I did email to her before ..she was in China then and says jus let her kw or sms when bb out...so it would be good to get a bulk discount jus lik the Sean Lau too tat time..but too bad, the Sean Lau didnt materialise then , and some mummies sign individually..

so ya PM mi too for the discount you have gotten..hahhaha..

1) Xuelyn

2) Jaster

3) milktea

4) Annie

5) pixiepixel

6) tres

7) Lailai

8) won_mummy

9) prestorabb

10) caegumpy

11) starfruit12

yes, the item from Rach is here...I will PM you on this..you got nipple cream and 3 clothings from GAP..likey this wk or next nite time....mb after the Rui en princess show..so cutey!

As for ROOM DECO, by sunday close can?..wanna ask hubby's opinion oso..too many cant decide..LOL..sekali end up buyin lots..heheh...

RACH-

I will PM you to check sometin w you..and oso I am keen in ON..by today let you kw rite.... wat the rate to take?

ZENIA-

thot usually use GA..LA means you are partly awake is it? and you kw some parts of what is happening?

congrats to poky, puan sri and panda hut once again..

MUMMIES-

see is anyone kws...is it we need to buy ginseng and dong cong xia cong for confinement herbs????..my mum says it costly and dont need woh..and very ex oso..are mummies here buying?.....

Ahhh another bad cramps. No appetite to eat. My baby is the smallest among all of u,n I kept having no appetite feeling. Don't know how to gain baby's weight leh. Tried steak,durian,etc but still gain only 100-200 gram over the last 2-3 weeks

Lilprecious : what time is ur appt? Ur at mt.e now?

Ahhh another bad cramps. No appetite to eat. My baby is the smallest among all of u,n I kept having no appetite feeling. Don't know how to gain baby's weight leh. Tried steak,durian,etc but still gain only 100-200 gram over the last 2-3 weeks

Lilprecious : what time is ur appt? Ur at mt.e now?

kellysj phtography

1) Xuelyn

2) Jaster

3) milktea

4) Annie

5) pixiepixel

6) tres

7) Lailai

8) won_mummy

9) prestorabb

10) caegumpy

11) starfruit12

12) Valerie Ho

Starfruit> sorry u are one step late again...

Already placed orders for ON at 11.30am...

Unless there's enough for another batch I'll order again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon Mummies!!

Took leave today to stay home and recuperate...

So envy of those who have started their ML... getting to work with the big tum tum is no joke especially when I have to travel from the north to the east...

starfruit - I did not buy any dong chong cao for confinement, gd herb but exp so depends on individual... ginseng I think you can prepare some for boiling of chicken soup during confinement...

BB BRIDE- ya i tin dont need to buy dong cong xia cao..you got buy ginseng as in " ren sheng"?...tin this is costly too...but necessarily boh? you got buy?

Teresa> I dun mind spreeing the raspberry tea leaf but a bit late if buy for myself leh... Takes 2 weeks earliest to reach.. Hur hur... Maybe can spree the mothers milk for up supply or if anyone is interested in fenugreek...

Prob can buy raspberry tea leaf in bulk frm naturawork..

See can cheape or not..

Anyone keen???

Starfruit> maybe u wanna send me ur orders first? If have I order, dun have I let u know.

Cuz it's very impromptu one.. My regulars will just send in and if enough I'll proceed to order le..

No time to lose or wait de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sales ending tmr morning...

My 3 items already OOS this morning Lo..

Last nite still have de...

Rayanne's hello kitty top no more totally.. All sizes...

So sad..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

abit confused.. do u all ask gynae to check ur cervix for dilation or gynae will automatically check de? cos i asked my gynae last sat than she say wun check unless in labour.. than normal check up how i know if i dilating not?

mummies, finally finished reading the posts...kekeke caz weekends hardly got mood to on laptop read so only read abit using iphone...

Angelia, the itch is horrible..its like cannot stop scratching one leh..no red spots/patches but whole body itch..its like in contact w those itchy powder like in hk tv drama shows..horrible!

My gynae dont believe in weekly reviews leh..he say if emergency then go hospital loh..faintz right?

I just started my 36weeks..

Angelina, i scratch caz cannot tahan..lucky no bleeding but wil have alot of lines after scratching lah..then when cool down liao..the lines will go off also loh..

valerie, mine is painful with each step that i take..urs also?

Rach, mine not sngness..its pain...

2Ks, ya loh...my hubby used to call me penguin...even with friends..then after yesterday, he call me limping penguin liao..sigh..

waa..finally survived the morning in office..

walking to toilet is tedious..walking to other staff workstation to pass them documents is even worse...sigh..

Jaster,

Me back home already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maid n my girl both at my mom's place. Relax at home now keke

Rach,

Pls dun mind pm me your sales blog or web?