(2011/03) Mar 2011

This round my supply of bm is very little despite the last round supply overflow;(

I drank a lot of water and visited mr toilet so many times till I lost counts to the roll of toilet paper!

But my supply is very little;(

limlim: from what i know some chinese ones they believe in strokes...

if i didnt remember wrongly, those characters with 13 strokes are good...dont choose those with ten strokes...cos its like empty "0"...

something like that..

linlee: there are alot of massagers in the market, dont worry...

my ex massager charges $50/trip...u wanna try? otherwise cynthia also got recommend hers...

or else can take those branded ones...like jamu, babybellies etc

lin lee: weather very hot lately...

try fenugreek? i take those raw type of fenugreek previously, just $1 per packet...

and it works...

Lin Lee: Siao liao lah, my massage lady also Mona leh.. tat time i called her, she very fast confirm, dunno whether she got captured me in her 'system' or not...

2ks..how u drinkthe raw one ah? just add into water..i realise its some cheap herb..i stupidly got buy those capsule during my #1 when sheng siong also sell...

jaime: not drink, its swallow...

its taste like bao zai pills u know...

i just take a teaspoon, raw one, an hour before i pump...3x a day..

one big packet only $1.00 leh

2k - thank!

I will ask my hubby get for me or maybe tmr when I go back to see my GynAe , I will request from him;)

I guess no choice Liao. How long is your massgae

lin lee: i dont take those capsule fenugreek though...i take raw type..

my massage is an hour, 7 days $350, last day is body scrub..

best, this ML although is malay but she not scared of dogs...LOL

Lin Lee... ya, try those shop ones first (like baby bellies.. while wait for your ML Mona lah! at least go massage to get rid of internal wind then let it stay in your body right....!

Wow, confinement for 40 days.. OMG, I will try to adhere lah, my hb will be like limlim, sure tempt me to go out 1!, hahaha!

valerie: the raw type fenegreek was recommended by my previous thread mummies de. can get from indian stalls..

commonly taken by mothers for nursing is those capsule type and nursing tea...

i never take before...its too ex..kekeke

2Ks,

Thanks for the reply. Then I will just use the TMC one.. no need go buy the hooded ones for now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esnow: did u buy any swaddle cloth? initially babies should be wrap...

or nappys? but some brands napkins are smaller to wrap babies

Jus fin my gynae chk... My gynae says alot of ppl giving birth early this time round esp af Cny.. Ergh. But I'm safe le.. 36 wks n 4 days today! Whooo~

I better watch my weight.. Jayien is 2.7-2.8kg alrdy leh!!!! So scary.. He's only 2.3kg in hospital. Erps.. 难道 hospital food nicer?!!! Nw I'm praying hard for him to come out soon.. Cos I'm too tired w the contractions.. Nw jus playing waiting game again... =((

2ks ,the raw herb u just swallow and down with water ah??

i saw before sheng siong ..just those paper cupboard where they sell the star anise, herb for cooking etc...

that day my hubby was analysing the diff herb for his cooking n we saw "Fenugreek"

2Ks, which brand napkins are better? ie dont have mao mao after washing a few times? i saw pureen ones sooooo expensive...think is >$20 for 12 pieces

2ks..if wanan buy swaddle where to buy ah? coz napkin cant cover whole baby...

i only have 1 and only 1 from my huggies gift pack i got during the breastfeeding week...

my first one..we didnt really swaddle him coz he is very resistant lor..

i think those mother care swaddle very thick leh..i need those napkin material but big size one lor..

2Ks, where do we buy the raw type of fenugreek?

Lin Lee... the ML I booked also Mona leh. Cham..

Then now dun noe our edd how to secure our booking sia...

My two eyebrow are coming together liao =(

Lin, oh man ur ML "dua" u! No choice then try those abit commercial one like Origins or Traditional Jamu or some sorts... I too lazy to source for ML so book with Origins... Slightly more ex

Babybride, I also have e pain at meimei there but also gotten use to it. Think u rest more and dun move abt too much.

Abt VE check, think gynae normally dun check until pass wk38. For my case, wk30 he checked dilated 3cm until now he doesn't want to check again cos he said will make it worse. So just bed rest & wait for labor signs.

See gynae complain here pain there pain like no use one. My gynae also Bo chap all the pain. Strictly e 3 signs: contraction, waterbag leaks n bloody show.

I got some light blood discharge he oso says its ok.

jaime: I got those muslin cloth from Spotlight. Thin and airy perfect for SG weather.

I gave birth early I also never bother to call the Mdm Ida, I jus use the one my HB's cousin recommend one.

The characters I got esp the 3rd character, so many strokes! Even my mandarin so good, I can't even write some characters off hand.

jaime: ya la...one big pkt only cost $1 or so...

i just take one teaspoon with warm water 1 hour before i pump...

after half pkt, i dont need it anymore...keke

i recommend u TMC one, can buy from their parent craft centre, the swaddle cloth is very big and not thick...think $14 for 2 pcs or so..

but always OOS one..sickening.

normal nappys i also find small...cant wrap baby properly..

i think swadding of baby is quite important for the 1st 1-2 months, cos baby good sleep then we can have good rest..

milktea: can get from indian stalls in market...

its call vendayam in indian...

pinkypink: are u here? can double confirm the name??

maybe check with her the best..

limlim: muslin cloth good leh...the material cooling...

but will fray easily isnt it?

2Ks,

Yup, I bought swaddle cloths during the CBE classes. But they are not hooded. just a simple piece of white cloth.

I also bought cloth nappies.. but a bit ks, I bought the 30" ones (there is 26" ones for nb I think).. hehe.. :p

Will do trial and error to see whether which is more suitable for bb..

babybride,

the nappy i bought from the bugis wholesale store is much cheaper - $13.50 per dozen. Washed once - so far no mao mao..

i bought from lovable friends...not very thick lah...but dono if it be big to u all caz in first place i also dono how big it shld be..but the sales say that one is good to swaddle baby so i bought loh..

usually bb put on how many grams ar? cos from my last check (eve of cny) till last sat, my bb only puts on 300g.. now only at 2.7kg.. abit concerned cos how come bb like suddenly put on so slowly.. wondering if this is normal..

2Ks, wah, if I tell Hubby to buy vendayam from Indianshop, he sure say we very power one, this kindle thing also noe.

I think even my Mum or MIL wun noe. Hahaa..

lilprecious, I was 36+4 last sat when I went for my gynae's checkup.

Baby @ 3KG!!

I should be more worry about overweight than you man. Lolx.

limlim, u didnt do post natal massage?

jaime, i just ended my session with auntie su, she's quite nice, did extra time for me, also never grumble. She was saying, if u pop already, it would be so much more convenient for her to run both places. haha. Nway, I think I can't stand the oily feel liao. Wana remove bind and bathe.

Linda, if u need her contact, let me know.

2ks: the one I bought from Spotlight quite good. The edges are sewn up. I got it there when there was a 40% off store wide. Pack of 3.

milktea: haha....last time i also gong gong one..

but good things must share la..

the GNC type capsules i dunno works or not la..maybe others can advice?

the indian type is vvvvv ancient...when i ask my mum go market buy, the auntie also stunned, how come chinese know..

Chen: I started on my post natal liao but mine is so last min she can't do continuously for like 7 days. So far I did 4 times le.

limlim: oh u bought those edges sewn up one...good good...muslin material thinner and suits our weather..

otherwise is TMC one, big enough i find..recommended by mrs wong..

esnow: erm...hooded receiving blanket quite small leh, cant use for long...

i prefer my swaddle cloth, cos can wrap better...

2Ks, will it be like the indianshop dun noe wat we toking then end up buying wrong thing and eating wrong thing? Hahahaa...

Today super no mood to work, chat forum, chat Fb, chat Msn.

How to handle over lidat? Lolx.

limlim, i see.. u left the bind overnight? I cant tahan liao lei. somemore my breasts were massage, very oily. Hard to bf...

chen..ha ha..but she also need a break..coz massage 2 hours really no joke man...

that time after she massage - pre natal...i went out with oily body..but dont wanna wash it away so quickly.

but so fast she come n do for u oredi..coz that time she say 2 weeks after birth wor..but i remember last time i thihk 1 week i oredi do liao..

i already check TMC shop got stock for the swaddle cloth..but only open during office hours..

any one gg to TMC for checkup tomorow....can buy for me..but need to post to me later however...let me know..its sgd 13.50 for 2 pieces

limlim.thanks for the recommendation..i wil go see also..

chen..my fren who recommended auntie su massage breast also very good wor...she was jsut telling me over lunch.she is the one who recommended auntie su to me

milktea: refer to this for pic

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fenugreek

Fenugreek seed is widely used as a galactagogue (milk producing agent) by nursing mothers to increase inadequate breast milk supply. Studies have shown that fenugreek is a potent stimulator of breastmilk production and its use was associated with increases in milk production of as much as 900%.

Chen: I try to tahan 12 hrs.....but middle of the night I will take out else I can't sleep. But I have no prob BF bb, he's a good boy.

waaa..i got a shock...i ask for price for selection of baby names (quarrelled w mum soooo many times caz i dont believed in this but she does and insist i muz die die ask master to calculate baby name)..so SUPER EXP loh...

guess how much????

$388 + 7% GST leh...FAINTZ

this can buy me baby cot/car seat etc liao