(2011/03) Mar 2011

babybride : How many week are you now ar ? How come still sooo long to your next check up ? =/

Angelina : Seriously, i also scratch when i sleep.. hahah ! Don't care lah ! Itchy leh ! =/ hahaha !

wow...all are popping....really hope i can drag to march...but i dun think i can...think bb will come out this week...I hope its tues 22/2/11...

Angelina: seriously, past few days were like normal hospital days.. On off contractions.. Sometimes get real bad.. But today's r rather bad.. I'm lying on bed but still can feel the pain.. I hope can tahan till tmr jus see doc ong at his clinic.. Cos my hb is stating in today.. =.= hope nth happens tonight.. Den tmr see him lo. I doubt anythng la think he will still say cervix nt open. Haha

babybride - i'm feeling the same pain as u, and i still got to go work tmr, but i thinking not to go and go see gyne... how many weeks are u at?

jester - baby engage huh? and there's nothing we can do right... cause no bleeding or waterbag burst leh..

Can I know where can I buy raspberry tea leaves? I went to vita kids in united square, oos there. Anyone can help?

Babybride> not sure if ur pain us the kind of sngness I experienced weeks back... Doc says common n normal and will only get worse...

Dunno issit I immune to it or it got better... Still got prob turning on the bed from left to right but not so pain le...

I think I almost ignore and forgot the pain liaoz cuz it's been with me for so long.... Baby pressing down hence the sngness down there Lo....

Mornng ladies... My pain's pretty bad.. Tt I can't slp thru the night.. =(( I'm experiencing backache too.. dono if it's real thing or jus still contractions only.. Am so confused myself... =S nw thinking shud I still go fr my gynae appt or jus go Mt A straight when my hb returns later.. Sigh!

Boykin, raspeberry tea leave Is a kind of food that might help us induce early wor.. U Wana drink this to induce early?? If yes.. I think u go those shop selling all kinds of tea including fruit tea n try ask them if they do sell or not... I remember I read from some website that eggplant n spicy good also can help us induce fast wor...

Btw, mummies.. I start my ML today le... Gynae check up on we'd n I'm 38 + 5 days today... My mummies need go oversea a few days n only back on fri nite.. Hope I won't pop till this sat (even I Reli Wana see my boy soon)... But I have to wait till mummy back... Mummy has been praying n talking to my boy to stay in my tummy till sat... If happen sat I pop.., he gonna share the same birthday date with my daddy.... Wahaha....

Valarie,

yeah lor... bb engaged there's nothing that we can do about it =) walking may pose a challenge lah.. cos will be uncomfortable/painful lor..

Fish,

hahaa.. same here! starting my ML today... UhoOOoooOO... hahaha...

Fish,

Wanna drink when enter wk 38.. I drank this when I preg my #2. I gave birth in wk 39 n 5 days for #2. Helpful in dilating n labour only less than 4.5hrs. Unlike my #1 is almost 15hrs. So, I plan to drink again this time. Hope can help a bit too! Kekeke anyway, I found it online already, will call and order today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also experienced the pain down there when i walk...i just try to walk slowly...otherwise like a penguin..LOL

i think it could be my baby is engaged..cos the pain down there is quite familiar like how i feel for #1 towards the end of pregnancy...

Fish n jaster,

Haha me too! Later bringing my girl to playgroup, she is so happy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] feel so relax!

I feel myself so stranger... No start ML.. every morning complain this n that that Wana start my ML ASAP becoz of tireness n hoping to have more slp n slp till late late everyday... Then now Reli start my ML le... No sleepy at all... I 7am already woke up le... So stone... I Siao Liao.., haha

Fish> walking may not necessary help fat labor... Last time I walked ALOT... then when my massage lady came.. I almost screamed when she massage my calf.. She said I walked too much... No use for me de.. She said #2 u just stay at home rest can liaoz.. Cuz walking doesn't help my cervix...

For me la.. She said my cervix is the kind walk how long also useless de...she said not everybody walk will help in labor...

Some yes some no...

She said walk so much End up strain my legs only..With the big tummy...

fish: thats why i dont wanna start my ML earlier..i prefer to keep all for baby..

then hor at home also nobody, nothing much to do..

at least in office got ppl to talk to and if really waterbag burst or what, my colleagues all around to help...

boymum,

hahaha.. yeah!!!! your ger ger must be very happy wor...

Fish,

I also same leh... woke up the same timing as before... but cos i need to fetch my hubby go mrt station lah...

OLD NAVY 20% & VICTORIAS SECRET 30%

anyone else before I place orders by today??please PM ME..

thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Boymum> got check with gynae can drink raspberry tea??

"If pregnant or breast-feeding, ask a health professional before use." - stated on the naturawork website...

Think someone was posting and selling previously...

Posted a few times in our thread... Think BP should be able to find also if u really want...

Fish - go and do something you like loh..or just watch tv program lah.. u wun get to enjoy this e moment bb out..

2ks - same sentiment! that's why working until the day i pop.. weekend stay at home i already buay tahan.. cant imagine i take early than do nothing at home..

Yest i "离家出走" for a slight while cos suddenly v emo when hb refused to help me take pic of me and my tummy.. than I went to bath while he still working on his comp.. think he got scared or wat cos he ask me where I going, I refused to ans him.. just tell him I taking bb out and my hp low batt.. haha! Than he quickly off his comp and went bath.. initially really want go walk walk on my own, but when reached downstairs, clueless where to go.. so ended went to market n walk back home.. he was surprised to see me back home again.. but I 咽不下my emo-ness, I bluffed him I came back to use the toilet.. haha.. in the end, we went and brought all my things required for confinement to my mum place..so I guess I really not the kind who can stay home the whole day!

Good morning~

Did I see right? Raspberry tea helps to faster labour?? Lolx.

Then I be so interested!!

Been thinking, if manage to go epi-free, what about the part when gynae do stitching? This part kindle scares me out man..

My gynae said is traditional type of drink, just like our Chinese herbs. Those are western 'herbs'. She never say can or cannot leh. Cos like Chinese tonic, some says good, some says not good. So I think is depends on individual.

Fish - Im also starting my ML today... Actually is start on 28th one... BTH liao... Requested to start one week earlier... Cos everydya also dragging myself to work..

Jaster,

Ya, she is waiting for me in living hall while playing her puzzle with my maid. Elder girl went to her cc already. Later will be maid n me alone. Then later will go fetch her n go to my mom's house for lunch. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets: ha...cute la u...

i love shopping but these couple of weeks, i really just feel like nua at home...

nothing to buy or see also la..

milktea: will inject anesthesia before stitching la..

after surviving labour, what is stitching pain...nothing lor..that is to me la..

wowo..no one pop yesterday....

i beleive i should be quite soon..myabe within this week liao..

i have some mucuos discharge...liek the mucus plug but no stain wat so ever..

i remember for my #1, i also had that discharge a few days before labour...

every toilet visit is very scary to me...

but i stil dont wanna sit at home leh...so back to work still...till the day i pop

yes, i just wan to get out of the house.. but the moment out, walk abit, i dun wan walk liao..

2ks - 5 hours labour is fast leh.. hmmm, maybe should really drink raspberry tea hor..

2ks..shop online lor...based on what spree Rach do..then can shop shop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to those pop!

I also drank raspbetry leaf tea for both my gals.. but this round forgotten to order/buy. Decide to ignore it lo. It does not necessary to be really fasten our labor. Depends I guess. More for well being drinking. I cant remember which local website I order. Its ok to drink when last trimester.

Walking help in labor?

I am not sure if its help. But if pain better to walk less. For me I still walk alot for both my gals & this round too. My last 2 was fast. THis one not sure. Shall see. SOmehow may applies to diffferent people. Some people walk may not help in fasten labour cos of their pelvic bone. SOme may be ok. So varies.

lilprecious,

Let your gynae check. SOmetime accompany with backache is sign of labour. Take care yeah.

2Ks, I think was Puan mentioning about she knows the gynae was doing the stitching after her delivery. I was like O_O

I scare I regret forgoing epi when am at a stage I can choose anymore. Heehee..

5 hours I think consider fast leh, I have friends who had 10hours 12hours kind. Sweat.

Yea, so I think maybe I can try the raspberry tea as well. Anyway am also drinking lemon tea, not much diff I guess.

Babybride, I also experienced pain down ther, but I kindle got used to it liao, the pain has been around quite some time liao.

Yest was telling Hubby, gynae job other than delivery, act quite easy.

Coz evrything I tell him, his reply is: this is common.. blablablaaa..

itchy is common

pain is common

cannot slp is common

backache is common

itchy belly is common

I hor.. hear until sian liao loh.. keekeee...

btw, anyone know if PD Dr Chan Kit Yin is good? my sis ask me to take this PD instead of asking my gynae to recommend leh.. cos apparently the one my gyane referred to her for #1 PD failed to detect her ger's heart murmur..

wow.. didn't know abt the raspberry tea.. ok ok, me go and see see.... those fruit / flower the shop, can take?

wow, envious for those starting ML? me working till the D day, hopefully I will have the strengthen and energy to drag mself to work.

But I also backside itchy kind, MUST go out 1, if not, i will get headache kind! hahaha

jaime: nothing to buy so nothing to shop le...

dont wanna end up buying unused stuff leh

milktea: maybe because her epi worn off le...i think if those on epi, the gynae might not inject anesthesia...not sure about that though..

haha...i tell u even scarier one...after bb pop up, i can see my gynae sewing lor...needle up and down up and down...

is that more scary??

Morning all, woken up at 4.35am cause I had a very bad diarrhea. Boohooo, been wanting to eat spicy food,but then I think its too spicy til diarrhea

Lilprecious : if its me,think I'll check with dr.ong 1st. If its the real thing,can go straight to mt.a if its not then just go back home. The worry is u go to mt.a wait for him there,then its still nothing. Keep us updated okay

Fish,jaster,fel : wow start ml already. So shiok. For whoever wants to go shopping,think robinson sale starts today. I'll buy whatever baby equiptment from there cause got rebate. Can save a bit lah

I'm still 5 more weeks to go,but already very lazy to do anything else. Lazy to take a walk,lazy to go shopping,just want to nua-ing. Feel heavy n pain here n there

Jaster,

Just back from my girl's playgroup. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks,

5 hrs is fast!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also hope my this round will be the same as my #2, chop chop done. Keke but of cos, dun wish to be too fast lah, later not in time to reach hospital then jia lat! Keke

2ks : oh my goodness,I didn't dare to look at whatever gynae did to me during my 1st labour lor. No need to say the stitching part,through out the process I didn't wear my specs nor my contact lense. Completely can't see anything,I'm too scared lah. Hahaha. Think the 2nd one will also like that. Don't want to see,don't want to know, do whatever the gynae needs to do,I don't want to see. Too scared

boymum,

heheee.. welcome back! so what will you be doing now? think i'll jus nua in front of the computer wor... hahaa..

Angelina,

hahaa... i hope it will be shiok lah.. hahaa.. but scarly later too free dunno what to do how? hhaaaa...

Hi allets,

Dr chan kit Yee is my #1's pd. We are comfortable with her and the waiting time is quite ok if u go early in the morning. I usually make appt to b the first few patients. And her medicine works for my child.

I think she specializes in cardiac (heart) cos I see many kids w heart problems.

My gynae gave an injection and then start stitching. For both deliveries without epi, i find the stitching very painful.. I can feel and hear him stitching and I was literally whining... Ouch ouch ouch... So painful so painful...!!! I kept breathing in the laughing gas for whatever relief I can get!!! Gee...All that we have to go through. Hope I didn't anyone w wat I just shared.

Tres, I also hope to work till I pop. Save the M leave and anyway after handover liao, also relax relax in office.

Cept that can't sleep when feeling tired loh.

2Ks, that's why lah, I think I will faint loh seeing the needle, why you din close your eyes?