(2011/03) Mar 2011

Inject? When pushing no epi.. I push before the midwife ask me to push.. The pushing urge cannot tahan!! Its the contraction that hurts the most..

Chen: Thanks for the bill! Baby package is abt 300plus 400 right? I think we can claim $450 medisave for the gynae package which will be reflected in the final bill right? Aiyo.. so ex.

Puan Sri, ouch! But I thought when gynae was doing epistomy, anaesthetic or some injection to numb that part would be given? No?

I can't imagine you feeling the needle there! Must be really painful! =O

i m interested with the Kellysjy newborn photography:

1)Xuelyn

2)sinmey ( bb already 2 wk still can take?)

3)milktea

4)Annie

5)pixiepixel

6)tres

7)Lailai

8)won_mummy

9)prestorabb

10) caegumpy

He cut when i was pushing hard.. I was concentratingnon pushing that i didnt feel then pain.. All i felt that my ear drum felt like bursting n face all red.. Trying to pull my thighs as close to body as possible..

I felt the sewing cuz my body relax already..

Congrats Pandahut n Poky!!! Wahhh both so fast n smooth delivery... Can I b like tt too? Den i promise I'll do it w/o epi but if still long like Jav I might jus gif in to epi again.. =.= hahaha. Lousy me.. =Pp

Angelina: doc ong doesn't wanna induce cos bb is doing fine n water lvl was all right plus he says my bb considered still

premature.. Tts y he ask me tahan if can ... =)

summers mommy: hw much the package huh?

puan - ow... past 2 days i've been feeling pain at my pelvic area like the baby is pushing out and v area felt like splitting... if those were mild contractions, i really can't imagine the real one... owww.... u have a good rest ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lailai, if joining Kelly photoshoot can get discount, why not? I like their shots plus they will come to our house, better since we can't go out during confinement? Studio loft got offer house photoshoot?

Congrats to Puan, poky n panda!

Wow... Congrats.... Panda hut n poky... Wanna be like you all... Fast and smooth... Take good rest and all the best for your moo moo career!!!

Congrats Puan! Woah, urs quite long, luckily u had epi else then pain quite long wor..

Anw nw is rest well n hope ur moomoo career will be easier than giving birth!

Congrats Zenia, puan & poky & panda!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah... Whos next????!!!!!???

Milktea> seems like got 10 liaoz... Very keen... Try ask what she can offer first okie... ScArly she open mouth offer 20%...

wahahahaa *dreaming*

trust ur negotiAtion skills...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keep me in the loop!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to puan, poky & panda!!

Rest well and all the best for your moo moo career [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea- can check how much? I interested leh, but doing confinement at my mum place.. E background not v nice.. Also, for e Bb shoot, wil e parents be in e shots? Confinement so shag leh.. Than e pics sure unglam de..

Annie, I think studio loft has that service too but gonna pay extra if I'm not wrong. Ya kelly's nb photography is nice too so I shall jump on the bandwagon! Thanks for advice! =D

thank all for the well wishes, gynae just came to check on me and update on bb's monitoring... he mentioned tt my bb's suckling liao... so happy :D:D:D will continue my moo moo task :p

hey Rach, i see how to collect my stuffs from u when my life gets more organised:p maybe get my hubby to go collect or courier together with my sis in law stuff, she's in ur 2nd batch braun spree.

Zenia> 2nd batch Braun will

Reach only like end march leh.. U sure wanna wait that long??

Ask Valerie for courier contact la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Faster and easier...

Lil precious

U asking abt Kelly newborn photography? It's $270 for 1-3 hr session done at ur place. U can go see her webby for full details n her photography works..

Poky, pandahut & rynn : congrats on popping!!

I'm still in the waiting game.. Every nite can't slp well v xin Ku.. Can't wait to handover my work n finish my last working wk next wk n rest b4 I pop. Hope I get to rest..

congrats to all moms who have popped... yday nite was having like contractions every 10mins for almosr 2 hours... haaa... but it stopped after i had my supper....

me too interested with the Kellysjy newborn photography... will take up the package for sure if they can offer 10% or more discount... heee...

1)Xuelyn

2)sinmey ( bb already 2 wk still can take?)

3)milktea

4)Annie

5)pixiepixel

6)tres

7)Lailai

8)won_mummy

9)prestorabb

10) caegumpy

11) Jaster

Mummies- those who wan to total breastfeed . Cos my hub brought me the support pillow for total breastfeeding but as my back hurt, I used those wired mesh type chair to support instead of the pillow,

Now I have to let go since I Use onli 5 mins, we bought it from tmc- the shop beside the admission office,

Is called my brest friend. Just bought on 16/ feb at abt $80.

Anyone wan to buy from me?

I be in tmc this Tuesday for checkup

I cannot upload from my iPhone but those who have my fb can see from my profile ;)

poky, i wana ask u more details leh, like when u rch hospital to do registeration, any idea dilated how many cm liao?

U dilated super fast or you bear with the pain b4 u go hospital? Lolx.

Allets, it's alrite lah, or you wait until bb older then take also ok de lah.

Rach, u wana try contact kelly to neg?

From wat I noe usually diff to get cash discount from photographer de, professional mah. Unless you go to those freelance de.

But I will still try la, we close this bulk interest on Mon then see how lah.

I think Sinmey busy with her new precious liao, we got to drop her out from the list coz Feb slots full le.

Milktea> professional also can de... Doesn't mean professional then cannot...

But depends on her biz philosophy...

U tried contacting her already?? Then I dun wanna step in...

U just negotiate with her...

But if u haven't then I try to contact her and ask...

Think if we can have 20 will be better...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The Baby Plan : $270

• Includes a 1-3hr on location photo session with natural light.

• 4-day online gallery of at least 20 - 30 photos.

• Up to five immediate family members only.

• 1 Low resolution image CD of 20 - 30 images returned. Edited.

A LA CARTE :

• CD collections - HIGH RESOLUTION

- w/o touch up $10/image

- w touch up $15/image

- All shots from session w/o touch up $800

Terms and conditions: 

• Payment is required up front and in full to guarantee session availability

• All appointments must be scheduled at the same time following the birth of your baby.

• We understand that emergencies occur, so we allot one emergency reschedule per session. Any further cancellations result in forfeiture of that session.

• No substitutions of sessions or products are available in this program. The Baby Plan is non-transferrable.

• For the best possible outcome for your exclusive sessions:

• The newborn appointment must occur when the newborn baby is under two weeks.

• The toddler appointment must occur during the ‘sitting up’ stage and before crawling (5-8) months.

• The first year appointment must occur during your child’s first birthday month.

I dsaw this in her webby, wana ask what is:

• 4-day online gallery of at least 20 - 30 photos.

• Up to five immediate family members only.

Milktea> think it's put ur photos online for 4 days for u to view or ur frens to view... After that will remove

From online...

Means she allows 5immediate family members like parents & siblings of the baby...

But doubt this apply for NB shots..

Maybe for toddler shots...

Arrgh.. Experiencing cramps on my left hand side again.. Below tummy.. But it's not menses type of cramp leh.. Is it for concern? Gets ESP bad when lying on left hand side ..

Milktea> The online gallery is for u to view the shots n chose pics to "upgrade" to hi res if u want.

they will include up to 5 family memebers to be in the shots if u wish la.. optional.

Thanks summer mommy.. Hmm.. I'm also nt sure wanna join anot.. Can know hw much she offer first den decide? Wahaha!!

Allets: I'm not so sure abt yr pain n mine. Cos when I was admitted I only felt pain on my right side but I'm having contractions every 10 mins at 60-80.. N it cont a few days n I only felt it on my right side.. But the day I was removed gem drip, I felt mensus type of pain as high as 100 plus every 5 mins.. So im nt too sure if u having sane symptoms as me anot.. Thou I also tot it's nt contractions, my gynae asked me to chk if it persists.. Tts when I went dwn to Mt A aft one day n night of pain..

Waaa wonder wats happening... Lately I been scratching all over when warm. Prob is I don't seem to perspire but i can get so itchy n can't stop scratching back, bums, thighs, shoulders etc etc almost whole body. Even on aircon muz wait for body temp to drop then feel better else sure itchy like mad. Palms super warm. Anyone got this symptom?

Congrats to pandahut, poky and puan sri!!

Been sick... slight fever yday, bad bad sore throat and lost of voice plus cough.... slept the whole of yday...

This morning felt better went for brunch and went Hock Hwa Medical to buy more red dates, dried longans, dang sheng, da feng ai herbal bath and pearl powder... dun wanna drag till later to buy cos scare pop early...

BB cot has been delivered and assembled yday... today hubby finish pasting all the wall decals in bb room... so sweet!!

Can mummies advice shld I buy Lan Zhao or Hei Zhao or both?

Babybride : ME!!!!! I bath come out also like that, never bath also like that... Damn pekcek!!! As what you say must on the aircon than let the body temperture cool off first than feel more better... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hmm.. You try not to scratch! Put powder.. I keep on apply powder lo.. Bobian!!!

xiaofeizhu> I bought both nan zao n hei zao...

U reminded me.. Havebt buy nan zao cuz need to keep fridge one... So I intended to buy nearer the date.. And more exp... Small little box think few bucks le..

CL uses both to cook the longan drink...

Angelia, I put powder, cream, even snake powder but stil super itchy leh.. Cannot tahan leh! Scratch all over worst than monkey.. Is this normal? Wonder if got any medicated cream or medicine to help? Else how to stay in aircon place 24hrs?

Angelina: think u saw in fb le.. Haha. I'm having appt today.. But today my contractions quite painful. Sigh.. My hb is at with but he says if it gets real bad I mus call him mayb go Mt A again.. So far, no water bag burst, leak or any show.. So I myself also dono I'm dilated anot. Headache

babybride,

i can understand the itch... i'm also feeling very itchy under my tum tum!!! try bathing in cold water then apply poweder, cream etc... if possible stay in air con room lor.. no choice mah

Mummie, I can't bend close a drawer so used leg to kick it. Then aftertat I dono wat happen but walk also can't walk without pain. Every step is so painful but not contraction leh caz not whole tummy tightening.. Wat shld I do? Now each step is so painful

Down there... each step tat I took on my right leg send pain to my in betw near mei mei there.. How huh? Wat can I go? I tried lifting legs n rest flat on sofa but big helping leh. Like tat how to go office? Walk juz frm sofa to toilet is takin mi so long liso n I hav to bear w e pain

babybride,

ooo... i think most likely is your bb engaged liao wor.. that's why you're feeling the pain down there... =) slowly walk... then ask your gynae on the next appt if that is the case yah.. jia you jia you!

Hi babybride,i also feel whole body itchy.. tot is only my own prob coz i got very sensitive skin.. for me is i will go bath with cold water.. then wear long pants will help then sleep in air con room..

and i also feel the pain down there and it get very painful esp at night when i need to go to the toilet.... now even day time also pain got to walk very very slowly... i told my gynae but she never mention much... did u consult ur gynae?

for me is even worse.. EDD in April.. a long long way to go.. dunno how to go to work also....

babybride : i think really bobian de lah... Only can apply powder.. Unless you go to your gynae and ask for medication to stop the itch... So long as long as those itch never become red red dots/rashes jiu okayy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Try to ren abit more bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Time flies..! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] About the pain down there.. Is it those pressing pain or what ? If pressing pain, still okayy.. cause might be as what Jaster had said.. bb engage liao... But if those pain continue than i think you better call up your gynae and check with him/her... Play safe ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My next gynae appt stil 1.5 weeks more. Don't understd y he don't see mi every week leh. Jaster, u mean baby engage is painful w each step tat I walk?

I search on Internet there is this pelvic pain durin preg. Wonder if mine is tat

Monkeyjay, then ur gynae didn't tell u y pain or give u any solution? Y like tat? Xiao Liao loh I really dono how I can make it to office tomolo n survive e day at work. Office toilet even further than my hse toilet leh

babybride : i always feel itchy all the time. same like angelia, even after shower also feel itchy. i changed my shower gel to qv but so far no improvement leh. now my whole legs n arms got scratch mark lor, cause when im sleeping i tend to scratch til bleed

lilprecious : how r u now? still pain???