(2011/03) Mar 2011

My hub also say.. Will give me $800 if i go epiless.. So something to look out for.. Hahaha i think its just the motivation to keep me goin..

Called my gynae earlier on my mucus plug discharge, he said no pain its ok.. Just come n see him tmrrow to chk if i dilate or not..

Talking bout notty notty.. Plan to notty notty tmroow nite cuz poor hubby been a monk too for the last 6mth.. Hopefully afta noty noty i can dilate n induce naturally.. Just want everything to be over.. Cant stand the tailbone pain n furthermore my ml starts yesterday at 36weeks..

Fish,

hahaha... same here!!! i'm also confused what's contraction... i'm also having tummy hardening... but no pain.. so most likely is BH... i'm timing the interval... having menses cramp and backache on n off... sigh.. dunno when is the real thing coming!!!

and yes.. i realised if we start next Tues could have come back after 17th May... but i just submitted this morning! hahaa... sigh!!

Angelia & Annie,

we three SAME SAME!!! i will tell nurse NO EPI for me... i wana experience the real pain... coz i am thinking why so many mummies can do it without epi, why i cant!! die die muz try and experience it...

but my hubby quite doubt if i reli can have it without epi... he keeps asking to me think carefully har!!!

anyway..we three quite bian tai in some terms la!! wahahaha!!!!

Puan Sri, wow.. u sure u wana notty notty at this stage?? wow... not uncomfortable meh with such a big tummy infront??? juz being kepo... wahahaha....

Jaster, then u change your leave form lor.. cant change once u submit??? my colleague calculate for me and suggest me to start nx Tue.. so we can come back to the office on 18th May (after 17th May PH)...

lin lee,

24 bottles of enfalac to brg home? dats like alot! i hope they gime the same amt too. cos plan to go total breastfeed but thinking whether i should standby FM jus in case.

can i check whether they give u bath tub and provide baby going home clothes as well? i was told not to bring anything for baby.

Fish and belinda : muahahaha!! We four really biantai!!!!! Haha! Lets go epi-FREE!!!! jiayous!!! Dont let our hb kan sway wo men! Humps!!!

salt pan - so if got infection, is use which kind of salt?

angelia,annie,fish,belinda - i m going for natural w/o EPI too. Hope i can tahan too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

puan sri - now still can noti meh? i did offer my hb but he still reject me.

Sinmey: Kudos to you for being able to tahan 10 days. MY CL ask me one week wash hair twice, I also cannot liao. Unless I don't eat. cos if I dun eat then I dun sweat.

Yest nite my HB spotted some red patches and pimples on bb's face. He so scare it's an allergy. We rushed to KKH at 12am +, then see doc liao he told us it's Erythema toxicum. Common in all babies that's carry to full term and not rash or allergy. So scary lor!!

won_mummy

use at least sea salt.

if you want better, use those korean bamboo salt. actually bamboo salt is beneficial for us

eg sore throat can use bamboo salt n gargle

valerieho - MT A, I would still bring a towel, whatever it is you might wanna at least wipe yourself down a lil and you need to wash your face right? I dunno, I showered and the next day washed my hair and quickly blow dried it.

Sex - I told my husband that we need to get it ON at least 3 times cos I need my cervix to ripen and the best way they say is sperm... like the heart is willing but the body is weak and damn tired after work ahahaha. But that's the aim lah.

Hopefully when I see my gyne next week no need to induce.

M, if it's hospital leave it's okie mah... but annual leave i think a bit bo hua leh!

and wah! very happening.. i'm still thinking if i should have sex now to get things going... hahaa...

Angelia/Fish, imagine if later part we really buay tahan the pain and really want a epidural, the nurse ignored us? That will be so funny... We will be like slapping our own faces.. lol...

Jaster, my mum also said swell and shrink 3 times means bb coming out liao but I don't have any sign loh. Not even contraction pain. Only mild menses cramp but I didn't feel any tummy hardening leh. Then gynae says that is not contraction wor. Contraction you should really feel tummy hardening. So I also confused...

Fish, my boy 1 day dunno hiccup how many times.. I think they are very big liao tat y when they hiccup can be seen by others... My hubby also spotted it several times le.. haha.. my tummy will jump in rythmn!

I think no need leh.. Early contraction may be mild or maybe your pain threshold is higher, so you won't feel pain? I heard some mothers when they actually have contraction but they don't know want. Coz when they are belted to the monitor contraction, sometimes the nurse says contraction is here but the mother don't feel pain leh.

Limlim - You need to get What To Expect.com - First Year. I think it helped a lot. I read like 2 months ahead so I know what to expect and at least can check and the husband can also see in black and white and will stop freaking out too.

Annie,

ooOohh.. hahaa.. really!? gosh... okok... i hope i'm having more n more contractions then!!! hahaa.. i tot tum harden with no pain = braxton hicks contractions...

milktea: yes, its painful to wash meimei...after delivery, the nurse will want u to pee within 6 hours...

then hor, they will give u a liquid to clean the stitches down there...

i only use the liquid and cotton wool to clean...then i wet the cotton wool to clean also lor..

alot of lochia la...then also very pain...

U girls so lucky! Jiayou on the no epi get ur LV and cash!! Haha.

M - I feel so clumsy. I wonder how u girls have sex =.=' abt the wipes ya think I'll bring a towel to hospital to wipe myself.

linlee - 24 bottles of enfalac... so good.. I hope they give me more too thou I got standby a tin at home hehe greedy...

jaster - my mum also say if the feet swells and goes off swells and goes off, its a sign of gg to deliver... I've been having it since the week before CNY... then the frequency of tummy hardening is also increasing recently though not on a regular basis but the hardening sometimes also couple with crampy feeling at the lower abdominal area...

2Ks - I feel so ouch when I read your post abt mei mei... I packed sterile cotton balls in my hospital bag but 1 pkt only 20 balls, with all the lochia where got sufficient to clean after each pee??

i really dare not imagine the mess i will get from lochia when wiping mei mei with the solution sia.. oh my god!

can i check, how big is the salt pan ar? i always have the impression that the salt pan is meant for us to sit on and wash our episotomy wound leh.. how come still need to use liquid to clean the stitches leh? for me, am a person who is very afraid to touch wounds de.. i really cant imagine cleaning my stitches sia.. ouch!

epidural - i think diff ppl got diff views on how they want their labour to be ba.. for me, i will def opt for happy-dural so that i can enjoy the process and not have phobia of having #2..heehee.. even if i dun wan to take, my hb sure psycho me to take de..his take is that he rather the money be spent than watching me suffer ..so to each his own ba! heehee..

milktea,

I will pack all my favorite body wash and shampoo. After I gave birth, I took a warm shower and it was such a treat!

oops i dunno if that is a wrong thing to do tho... hehehe but it really felt soooooooo good. so no harm packing all that and even facial wash. My bag is packed with my face products too.

Like angelia, also bring a bit of make up like bb cream and lip gloss hahahaha.

Going epi free and motivation...

hehehe so cute, hubby offer $800??? wow my hb may not leh.. he say why go thru the trauma. He very scared pain and blood. haha

why is it good to go thru without epi? is it mainly becuz of back pain?

I already took epi once with my first, will there b any diff if I try without now?

hi hi...am also trying to go w/o EPI this time again. Had my daughter 3 yrs back w/o one but kinda of worried abt the "after effect". I was on laughing gas all the while, so was okie until my hubby rushed to see the gal once she was out n hence leaving me alone..."tong-ing" the pain when my gynae was doing up the stitches.

Jaster - Don't have swelling better lor... have swelling so ma fan... the feet gets so tight and feels abit pain plus you can't fit into your shoes...

spyria: the free fm that the hospital give is only 90ml la...baby usually drinks about 40-60ml upon discharge, then hor...every 2-3 hours drink once...

so actually 24 bottles a few days will finish le

just curious, for those already having # 1 or 2, does/ do ur children clings onto u before u pop? can they sense that another didi or meimei coming? dunno what is the reason, my daughter keeps wanting me..to bathe her, to feed her etc.everything also "mummy". wondering how leh...

Limlim - You need to get What To Expect.com - First Year. I think it helped a lot. I read like 2 months ahead so I know what to expect and at least can check and the husband can also see in black and white and will stop freaking out too.

Jaster - but swelling think not very zun haha... I've been having it for abt 3 weeks already... then always make me worry cos another 2 days then I hit 36w but I hope bb will only come out at least after 37w... so I have been worrying abt having preterm labour for the past 3 weeks :x

ciacia - yup, major sticky these last two weeks. I'm sure she senses her reign is ending, poor thing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So far i have real bad 猪脚 leg once.. so does it means to say D-Day not so soon? would wan lil ger to be inside for 2-3 more weeks!

Jaster - Thanks! Looking forward to my checkup next Friday and see what the gynae says... by then would have a better picture of the current situation...

the swollen legs not very true for me leh...

i only swollen once during #1 time, and that was the week before i am going to give birth...

this time round, my legs never swollen leh...

Finally gotten the official black n white blessing from my director to take 14 weeks maternity leave..so afraid she might back out and ask me to take 12 weeks sia.. the remaining 2 weeks will take flexibly when i return.. not taking any ML earlier..

Can I check, if you deliver on a sat, ur maternity leave will start on sat or the next working day (ie. Mon)? cos I check with my HR colleague, she said ML is counted on the day I deliver cos it is counted using calendar day.. like that I lugi 2 days right? Is it my company practice or all companies like that de?

ciacia> mememe!! my girl 17mos has been sticking to me for abt 2-3 weeks... everything from feeding to bathing to changing diapers..all mummy..and only mummy.... before that she can still let helper touch her.. now helper touch her she scream at helper...

>.<""""

like that if i give birth on a sat, i lugi 2 days cos company will start my maternity 2 days earlier (on sat) instead of mon..

allets

as far as I know, ml is counted in weeks. So yes counted sat as first day of the week and you come back on a fri, 14weeks later.

I deliver fri, come back 14weeks later on a thur

anyway allets not counted lugi. Coz they give u exactly 14weeks mah. No more no less. Unless u deliver on Sunday. Sat come back to work but since we don't work on Saturdays then come back following Monday

want to earn, only for Sunday deliveries applicable liao

Btw, still no one gave up seats to me in train! It was a young boy behind me at the extreme end who gave up his seat. Really hor.......

Shirley - will.. cos i think it depends on how the company practices for ML.. like pixie's my company take the calculation of ML as the calendar day u deliver(since i not taking ML earlier) and bo chap which day of the week tat is.. aiya, they super stingy n niao on leave matters de lah..

me too.. intend to go epi-less... no rewards from hb, but i'm afraid of the sode effects so I will try lah... dun know if I can but see then lor!