(2011/03) Mar 2011

ya lah.. suan le lah.. since this year leave i 不愁不够.. hav more than enough also cannot carry forward to next year de.. i still have 16 days AL, 2 weeks ML, 6 days CCL upon my return.. and if i have the intention to change job end of this year, i must clear all these before i leave so that i wun lose out.. haha..

pixie - must be daring to ask them to give up the seat.. now i dun care liao (stand too long later cramp come back again).. this morning, a student was occupying 2 seats (1 for the bag)on the bus.. i told him "execuse me, can i have the seat".. haha.. so far taking public transport is pleasant for me.. for bus, the bus driver even so kind enough to ask 1 passenger to give up the seat for me when the bus is like super pack.. as for trains, even when i board at city hall, always go ppl more than ready to give up their seats..

MILKTEA- sure..you can let mi kw through email loh d nb..

sure you coordinate for the BP ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..i got some lazy bones lah..i beleive some mummies here would be keen too..

Shirley

wrong. ML starts on the day u deliver; ie sat. Only if u deliver Sunday then u come back on a sat. Then we come back Monday coz sat not working

allets, I also store power, told my Boss I will go M leave the day I go delivery.

He goes O_O

I got 18 AL, 4month ML, 6days CL.

End of the year not enough then I activate my MC. Whahahaaa...

But I am only going for 2mths ML then spread the balance 2mths on every Mon and Fri.

So that I have 4days at home with baby, and him to my inlaw on Tue - Thur.

Starfruit, lazybum you.

Mummies, Starfruit and I will be buying wall decals for baby room from:

http://picasaweb.google.com/babywing0608

If anyone of you interested let me know ya!

Because....

2 stickers : 10% OFF

3 stickers : 10% OFF

4 stickers : 15% OFF

5 or more stickers: 20% OFF

If we got more than 5 interested then I write to the seller lah. Lolx. So aunty leh, always do this kindle thing =P

hhehehe..MILKTEA-..i kw you can do it de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]kekekek

MUMMIES- saw in SUMMER's MUMMY the FB she decorate for her bb room..quite nice..and she told mi she got from Babywing ..

Annie : hahaha! I dont think the nurses will even care about us last min if we want epi lo... As we go in straight away shout "no epi for me!!!" hahaha!!

Ciacia: my #1 is sticky to daddy instead of me.. 24hrs daddy only unless he's at work like today.. Daddy ytd wan to go out buy lunch he also don allow. Cry n wail like mad.. Cling on to his feet like begging him don go.. I bluff him w all kinda things he also don allow.. In e end when daddy went out secretly n hr heard the door closed,he actually threw a tantrum running round the hSe crying like mad. =.=

Epi: I'm trying to go w/o it this time too thou I took for Jav's time.. But I'm thinking I've been tahaning this contractions for 6 days Liao.. Think it won't make much diff tt I tahan another day w/o epi.. =Pp

Yoz mummies,

Talking abt going w/o epi... I suddenly rem after deliver got stitching. Won't it b very painful without epi? I remembered for my no.1, I can feel e needle going in n out just no pain. If without epi... Sure very painful rite?

My hubby said he scared of screaming ask me just take epi cos he will get tense up when he heard screaming!!!

Ok.. Tmr I go buy nuk teat... Hehe

Aiyoo, super nice to wash my hair today... Somemore my cl told me got ppl 1mth no wash hair. Can't imagine.

But at least I got to shower everyday lar. With herb n some day she add lemongrass n Ginger inside. I bought 30pkt herb shld be enough lar.

2ks, ya the new diaper bag is brown color .. Like same thing they give last time leh... The sample n the changing mat. I not so lucky, they only give me 5 fm but I haven't even use one coz my supply is enough. Teat still the nuk one, latex one I guess as it's in brown color.

Wash Meimei, the room has towel.. N usually after pee, I use the pipe water to wash n use toilet paper to tap dry. Then use the 'xiao du Yao sui' using the cotton balls to dry the wound. All provided so just bring ur nightuse pad will do. It's not too painful for me leh.

I remember the lochia last abt 1 mth during my #1, but I'm Almost clean Liao leh today. Only 10days.. N gd news is, I had loss all the weight gain during preggy lor.. Yeah!! Now clearing the 5kg that I gain b4 preg n of course the flabby tummy.... Thanks to bfing... Each time pump, the menses like cramp is quite Terrible. But I dun mind if can loss weight faster...

hi ciacia, lilprecious

my no. 1 has also been misbehaving recently - crying, screaming etc. - and sticks to my in laws like super glue! n this 2 days she started not wanting to go to school. i asked her teacher if anything happened and she said no, but probably coz' m expecting my no.2....

Sinmey: wahhhh! Envy leh, u lost all weight alrdy!! Hurhur. Jia you on yr mooo moooo career!! =D

Angelina: haha. I'm kinda relieved thou, tt he's sticky to my hb at least I can rest thou when I'm at hm I can't stop doing things. =X

blueroti: yup, think it's jus a phase the #1 goes thru. Mine has been throwing tantrums non stop these few days. At every single lil thing.

Daddy wanna bring Jav out to mayb airport tmr cos he hasn't been out fr v long.. N he's nw crying at every single person who step out of our hSe door.. Ytd e daddy first den the yiyis.. Cried like mad.. My hb told me dono if gt wheelchair services anot, he wan rent one n bring me round the airport w Jav. =.= diaooo. Hahaha

sunesis, guess what? i felt the pain n bled till the whole bed kana and that was during middle of the nite...the nurses came n changed the bedsheet n me n comfort me. my gynae came to see me early the next morning n told me probably with epi, i will not suffer till like that.

but lets' jia you together...try w/o epi once more time....we can do it, we can do it...

lilprecious, gd that Jav clings on to ur hubby instead of u....sigh...got to go..daughter is pestering me to go to bed liao. gd nite!!

Eh sorry, just now replied to posts in a hurry, the nuk post meant fr sinmey not sunesis, paiseh!

Lilprecious! I'm gg airport tomo w sunay to receive my hubby!!!!!

Feeling so much better w the new antibiotics!! I even had a light breakfast, decent lunch n snack n light dinner!! After a week of starving! Feels great!!!!

Hi mummies.. Sorry for late update..

14feb:

Ard 4am- feel water gush out..no contraction so thot urine..went back to rest..still feel water slowly leaking out feels unsecured..

7+am- call clinic/24hrs emergency for symptoms on waterbag burst..d nurse say water keep leaking non stop..

8am- worried.. Informed hubby (jus went out to wk) tell him mil & I gg hospital to chk for security..

910am- reach mt a.. Wheel to delivery ward.. Nurse chked dilated 2cm.. Waterbag leaking..no contractions

1020am..hubby reach hosp..gynae arrived..mostly deliver tdy but will hv to gv 2jabs on thigh ti strengthen bb lungs 1st

12noon- wheel to normal ward

4+pm- feel tightening (dunno hw contractions feels)

5+ to 630pm- feel tightening/contraction in between intervals..

8+pm- feeling to poo & lower back pain for every tightening/contractions..request to b push to delivery ward..intense contractions

920pm- gynae arrive.. I ask nurse hw much is my dilation.. I wan epi.. Nurse say too late for epi..

1026pm- delivered bb aft ard 13sets of pushes..feels so tired & sleep but can feel gynae stitching up bottom

Hi mummies, my boy Jareth arrived at 1821hrs. Weight 2.92kg, length 50cm. I did it!!! Without epi! was darn painful... But worth the pain.

Starfruit

U mention me? Keke go get the stickers.. It's realli nice.. Brighten up the kids room! Babywing stickers r gd quality too..

Btw bb oni 35w4d whn delivered.. Weighing 2.52kg

Nw feels breasts engorgement & sore nipple.. Frens say bb din latch properly..for mi I oni worry bb nt enuff milk to drink & cry too often.. So will endure d pain 1st..

Congrats chen& han! Gd job fir delivering w/o epi! U r so brave!

Lilprecious

My gal also sticky to papa but she will look for me to make sure I'm ard.. Nt sure if the situation wld change after didi arrive n she might start attention seeking stunts..

Papa n I bot her a drawing standee.. W both white board n paper to draw on. This will be a gift fr didi to her.. Hope she luv it since she lives colouring n scribbling alot..

Han, finally see ur update. Realized ur gynae same as mine. I went to see him on 15Feb cos got slight blood discharge & I'm only wk35 & he told me he delivered one 35wk the day before & baby is fine!

Ciacia, ur story makes me more scare not to use epi leh... How come will bleed until like that?

Chen and Han : congrat!!! Another 2mama without

Epi! Wahh... More motivate by you all liao.. You can do it and so do i... Muahahahaha!!! Once again congrat on your little one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats chen n Han!!!!!

Harnoh both without epi. Kudos leh!!

Han

if engorged and bb can't latch properly, pls pump out else your supply will drop yah!

Wah! So many mummies go without epi, very brave ah! Peifu peifu!

Unfortunately, my baby beech, got to do c-sect. If only I could go natural.

My hubby more brave den me, when gynae cut layer by layer, he actually went to see. Den he also see how Clarissa was being pulled out. If it me, I would have faint. Judging by this, I dun think he's heart pain to see me go thru all these. And he even tell me he dare not hold my hand but dare to peep at the surgery. Wat a weird guy.

Super pissed off w myself! I forgot where I put e box of breast pads... Arghhhh search n search but stil can't find!! So angry w my brains! Now goto buy again. Somemore no sale now...

Tigg3r, my gynae juz confirmed I need do c sec too.. Can check w u.. Is it painful before op, during op n after op? My threshold for pain is low I think. I went keyhole surgery but is under GA. So when woke up, 1st thing my tear drop caz too pain Liao. Nurse then faster give mi painkiller but think too little so 15min later they hav to give mi again b4 push mi to ward caz I no voice to say pain but managed to indicate to them stil pain after 1st painkiller. Now I very scared leh.. Bery lousy mama hor? I see those mummies w/o epi.. U all very brave n courageous not like mi so lousy

Chen and han - congrats!! way to go for bearing the pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]have a good rest!

babybride : i went through key hole before too... i feel u... see my fate next week... might be c sect too x_X

Congrats Chen!!!! Yayy u did it again!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I pray mine will be short short like u too and epi-free & pethidine-free..

Did u take pethidine???

U at TMC or MT A huh???

Milktea> maybe u Can ask han what's inside the discharge goody bag..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yah... Valerie got super good lobbing for courier..

Those who need pm her...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats han n chen : so brave w/o epi !!!!

babybride : when is ur c-sect ? theres mothercare fair at hf, not sure whether u'll give birth by then

I ask gynae about pethidine .. Say it will enter blood system

Means till affect baby . Baby may b drowsy n may needto inject baby to reverse the effect of pethidine . But epi don't affect the baby . So Hubby says no to pethidine ...

Epidural ok coz don't affect the baby n I didn't have any side effect from epi during #1 ... but I must ren ren ren to go without epi

N I sign the cord blood donation with Sbcc today .. Doreen fr

Sbcc super efficient .. Told her at 2 plus pm ... 4 plus she come meet me n sign the forms oredi... My gynae strongly encourages my donation

I need Val courier when my loot comes coz confirm pop Liao tt time

Thanks for the well wishes mummies!

Rach, I went pethedine, kinda helped me a little until it wore off near delivery. Which really made me scream when I was pushing. Yeap, I'm at TMC, got upgraded to 2 bedded. Seems like the offer is still valid. Oh yes, I only have those 3 items with u...

Jaime, so Allets no need to collect Yr loot? U're getting courier? Btw, I dun find my labour short lei, I was induced at 1030am, then delivered at 621pm. I find it torturing liao, or maybe cos no epi, so quite painful.

Btw, I didn't go on epi, but threw up a few times after delivery, was it due to perthedine? Or laughing gas? No appetite till now...

Han, congrats!!!

congrats to chen and han!

wah, my threshold for pain is very low, really admire and kowtow to whoever can deliver without epi! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia: no good, stressful, my CL only coming end next week.. i think by then, i don't need her already la.. -_-

valerie: thanks! tt was like 3-4 years ago. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cae : dont stress dont stress.. Heard that if stress later will no milk de.. Just relax... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] huh? How come CL only come next end week? She not available yet? =\ your mil or mummy can help you jaga first?

Babybride

Just focus on getting baby out you'll be able to bear with the pain liao. I chose C-sect with epi even when they gave me a choice do GA when I was in the OT.

I told them I want to be aware of what's going on, at I've got a weak heart, so I dun want to take the risk, if not after GA will never wake up, den how?

Yes, it's painful, but trust me.. engorged breast is even more painful.

Post-partum, you need to focus on expelling what ever gas you have in you tummy. Otherwise, the wind inside can add pressure to the wound and make it more painful. You can wear a binder, that way it'll not be painful for you to move about. I'm wearing a binder and also requested they use a loop pad (cos no adhesive) to make it as a pressure bandage, den it will also be less painful.

Congrats Chen n Han!!!! No epi!! Hope I can do it too... Wahaha.

Cae: yr mil can help u out? Hee. Jus saw yr girls pic jus nw.. She looks really pretty...=D

Pinky: reallyyy. Haha. My hb still thinking whether he wanna bring me anot.. =.= cos strong contractions still visited me today.

great to hear the antibiotics r working fr u...! Tkcare ya!